2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2373 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Rachel from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Friendly staff, fantastic hotel, lovely pool
Pool, nice atmosphere, lovely staff
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay at Crimson. The staff are so lovely and the buffet breakfast was delicious. The only fault was that food and water sports were very expensive once you add tax and service charge. Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel. The pool is beautiful and they have many activities throughout the day such as water sports, beach volley ball and table tennis if you like to keep active. The gym looked well equipped although I did not use it. The rooms were a good size with a massive bathroom. Everything is extremely clean and the gardens are very well kept. I would definitely return to a Crimson resort.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Richard from United States
Couples
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great stopover resort hotel
Great setting, close to airport, offers variety of activities
We enjoyed our one night stay at Crimson on our way back from our island hopping honeymoon. We made last minutes arrangements to stay at Crimson, so it was a little more expensive than the last time I stayed here. Room is great, super comfortable bed, and wonderful huge bathroom design. Wish we had more time to enjoy all the activities they offer, but some are on the expensive side by Philippine standards. This is more of an all inclusive resort, with nice pools, a great pool/beachside bar and very nice restaurants....all-in-all a great experience.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Paul from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
Fantastic resort
The main outdoor areas including the beach, the beach bar, and the attentive staff serving the guests in the outdoor areas.
It was a lovely resort with an excellent 3-tiered pool, well-designed and well-kept gardens, and lovely chill-out bar by the beach, and clear waters with plenty of fish swimming about. There was an excellent spectrum of water sports equipment available (chargeable), and a gym (which I didn't expect to find in a beach resort). The more "average" parts of the resort were the condition of the rooms (very clean but looking worn) and the beach itself (which is man made and not exactly useable at mid to low tide given the rocks) The clearly "below average" parts would be the location of the resort (requires a rather long drive in), which makes it isolated and without any viable out-of-resort options. Also, because it is isolated, normal metered taxis from the city don't go there unless booked at least an hour ahead of time, which forces guests to use the hotel car service (which costs about twice or more).
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Ken from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Nice pool, OK Beach
People, room, quiet
Reviewed October 11, 2013

FAISAL from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Beach Front Private Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
I enjoyed it so much & I will visit it again
Clean rooms, friendly staff & the resort contains every thing you need
It was nice and we enjoyed it so much. Every thing you need in a resort is there in this resort.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Charlie from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
It was great
Nice hotel rooms and pretty place
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Isabelle from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
very relax and enjoyable stay
large room, friendly staff,
I love this resort. Very friendly staff that greets you everywhere and anywhere. Love lazing near the beach bar, and its super windy during my stay. Love how they arrange their rooms too, it just like your private hut in the garden. Amazing place.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Elizabeth from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
terrible hotel
comfortable bed, nice bathroom, good wifi
I have stayed in many resorts, some of which I liked despite the fact that they were not always well-reviewed. I always wondered what kind of "royalty" complained about resorts. The best thing about staying here was that I could spend time with my daughter and not work. The pool bottom was so rough it wore through my daughter's feet in 4 days. The deeper pool was so cloudy I couldn't see her with my underwater camera. We did not get our requested pool-side room at check in, but were harassed to pay for an expensive upgrade. We were 18 hrs late (typhoon), but were told off for checking in early! After insisting, we got a room close to the pool - essential if you are traveling alone with little ones, but the staff used the adjacent room and the TV noise was incessant - all through the night. I complained and complained. The rooms were not made up til way after lunch but they were "checked"(?) The food was super expensive, tasteless and slow. I enquired about island hopping, but was told to go "over there" and ask, but at the 3 desks "over there" it was no one's job. We waited for the guy to come and get our luggage when leaving, but... Security outside the resort is very low, but if you do decide to stay here, then research restaurants and island hopping, etc outside. If you are a woman or young women, then under no circumstances should you use this place. I felt like they were scamming as much money as possible from people who were just happy for a few days off work in the sun. The staff smile, but their faces quickly turn, and I felt that they too were unhappy about being in this resort. Very very bad management. After living in Japan for many years, I enjoy traveling in Asian places which cater to Asian sensibilities, but this one missed the mark ENTIRELY. I am curious how others came to review it well. No one we met while we were there was happy with this resort.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Christine from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
pleasant and relaxing
beach location , friendly staff, comfortable bed
very good! We liked our room very much and we were impressed with the professionalism of the staff.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

NAM from South Korea
Couples
Private Pool Villa
Stayed one night in September 2013
good service and proper cost
Kind, warm, and beautiful place
I'm so satisfied with Crimson Resort and Spa. Thank you
Reviewed September 30, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: