2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2373 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Steven from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Five Star Wantabe
Good facility and pool. Food and drinks very expensive for what is offered. Average, expensive buffet and a beer 3x going rate at other hotels
Reviewed April 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Roschelle from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
An above average resort near the airport.
The setting, secluded, not an ordinary hotel but a resort with a pleasing Asian theme. The size of our room was just right to freely move around. I have a feeling that the chlorine level in the adult pool was actually way higher than the chlorine level that they have posted. The buffet restaurant was enough for a Filipino guest or a Korean guest but for Europeans or Americans, I wonder. They look satisfied though. The service was excellent, everyone has been well trained! But The highlight for our Cebu trip was canyoneering and whale shark watching, having said this, I should have gotten a resort not this far from the area. But because we stayed in Crimson, we were close to the airport and we didn't have to rush during the day of our flight.
Reviewed April 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
fantastic resort
Great pools excellent large rooms and friendly staff
enjoyed our stay greatly. lots of activities for children as well as adults. fantastic atmosphere around the pool. great bar overlooking the ocean. only negative food is overpriced and there is nowhere nearby to eat out. Also was looking forward to a massage but the prices were rediculously high. In the 3 days I was there we did not see one single person get a pool side massage. felt sorry for the girls trying to find clientele. it was obvious nobody wanted to pay that price.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eusebio from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Room
Room towels need to be replaced with new ones; main door is misaligned; light will come thru the crack
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jun from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Jun Shien says
Hi, I'm from Malaysia, believe it's rare to see Malaysian in Cebu, which most of the local thinks we're Filipino and begin speaking with us in tagalog etc. My friends and I were there for one extension night on our own after the Whaleshark tour through travel agency. If you're lazy to visit the Cebu City, this would just be the place you're looking for. Next the shallow crystal clear water of Mactan which perfectly fit to those whose willing to chill and lay back a little. Rooms are well designed near to the facilities compared to other resorts I've been to. The design or the surrounding were woods here and there, very classic theme of a resort, it's definitely quiet at night and purely sea breeze, it's just you and your sea. On the other hand, the price of buffet and meal were slightly above average. The songs played were off the mood by the sea somewhat, it would be great if there were Jazz music. However, here's a special thanks to Shiori for assisting. she was helpful as a receptionist. Overall, it was pleasant stay in Crimson Resort & Spa.
Reviewed March 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Philipp from Thailand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Amazing stay for 3 nights
Relaxed location , qualified diving school, lots of activities
Visited Crimson coming from Hong Kong for an extended weekend. Great and relaxed athmosphere Cultivated and friendly other guests from Japan.and Korea It's a good place for recharging your batteries Lots of activities offered I.a. scuber diving, boat trips, island hopping, jet ski, etc. Would definitely come back again although rooms were pretty pricy - appr HKD 1500 / Night
Reviewed March 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kishore from United Kingdom
Couples
Ocean Front Private Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Needs more improvement
Foam party, azure beach club, comfortable sofas
Its ok but they still need to add some more food variety and a better buffet service and more facilities inside the hotel
Reviewed March 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

edita from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
food is lousy, expensive, srvice, slow
priice during sale period, courteous personnel , low rise
overall, satisfactory.
Reviewed March 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Grant from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2016
Lovely and Peaceful
Our third stay at Crimson was even better than before. The new Azure restaurant was outstanding in quality of food and quality of service, prices were high but the food and service justified this. Our room was clean and well presented and ALL staff were outstanding, very friendly and extremely helpful.
Reviewed March 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Max from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Pool under construction; food at Azure Bar is horrible
Well, it's a resort, so once you're inside the game begins and everything costs (a lot of) money. This would not be so bad if you got your money's worth. We tried some food the first night at Azure Bar (which serves food from the main restaurant). This was very bad. We had beef carpaccio, prawn salad, shrimp tempura. Artificially flavored, not fresh, too much vinegar and soy sauce etc. Breakfast is decent (your egg fried as you like it) but very crowded. When we were there the resort seemed flooded with groups of not too old Koreans and Japanese. Generally very nice but some seemed to engage in hard drinking in their cabins throughout the night which caused some noise. Next day we just took a cab to Mactan and had some nice chicken fresh from the grill for 100 peso (or about 2 dollars). The resort does charge 100 peso extra to call you a cab though or you can use theirs for 190 peso. It's a very different world directly outside all the resorts on Mactan. Dirt roads, garbage lying around etc. The beach area of the resort is nice. The pool is under heavy construction, with a big blue fence blocking the sea view. No drop-off available yet.
Reviewed February 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: