2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2376 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2376 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Jackie from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Beautiful resort with amazing service & expensive
internet connection, The views, Service
Reviewed March 15, 2013

CHRISTIAN from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Best beach resort in Mactan
Nice beachfront, excellent service, very relaxing
It's probably the third time I stayed in crimson and another stellar performance. The excellent service of the staff keeps me coming back. I still think the food is a little bit expensive so you might wanna consider dining options outside. Azure beach bar has the best view and this resort offers top rated amenities that are tough to match. Best in beach resorts!
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Andree from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Great resort excellent service wonderful staff!
The resort was very nice. From pool to food to room to service.
Very very wonderful stay. Had a very good time. Great food excellent service and wonderful stay. Hands down i think its the best resort iin cebu
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Haakan from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Romantic stay with nice arrangements from staff
Staff helped with romantic arrangements, surroundings, swim 10 meter to see fishes
It was special made arrangements for my girlfriend and me that had our engagement here. The staff really tried to do their best for this stay to make it romantic. It was a surprise stay for my girlfriend and she liked it all.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Jisun from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Superb, GREAT staff!! VERY NICE!!!
staffs were always attentive /friendly/ nice . I like the fact the rooms were independently built. Aisle between rooms was exotically beautiful!!
When I arrived in Cebu, there were tons of people waiting for to pass the immigration. Immigration line never ends and we spent well over an hour at the airport. So we were very sorry for the pick up driver from crimson .when we finally met him, he was just so nice smiling and welcoming us. Just like this little arrival episode, throughout whole staying period, every staff was just as nice as that driver. so attentive, always smiling, anyhow staffs are GREAT! other great thing was about independent hut style room, very relaxing and spacious / not to mention private. pool side menus from azure bar were all great especially onion ring is good / only no recommendation is poolside spa. we did couple escape and it was way below it was priced other things are just so nice for the couples who want to have their private and relaxing time !!
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Christiane from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great service!
Nice pool and spacious rooms!
Staff was very accommodating! Nice rooms and amenities!
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Todd from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
An oasis of luxury in a busy tourist destination
Morning buffet! Golf carts and shuttle service. Onsite snorkeling.
We came here for a conference but also spent a couple days on our own doing the tourist thing and shopping. The resort's shuttle services and drivers for hire are a great deal once you understand how they work. The morning buffet was excellent and we immediately realized that it was indispensable for getting each day off to a good start. The staff tried to accommodate strange requests (we had a few) and most of the time everything was handled smoothly without serious miscommunication. We enjoyed the onsite snorkeling rental our last day, but never got around to using the spa as it seemed costly to us (but then, we seek out the cheap massage place at the local mall, so maybe we are not their target audience). While they are generous with the bottled water, we were able to drink the tap water without fear, as they have their own water plant onsite. As for internet service, at the edges of the resort (where our room was) the bandwidth is quite congested for much of the day, and in some cases we had to go to the main building to get some remote work done. We noticed they have expansion plans in place to double in size someday. All in all a well run little resort, but some of the services were on the expensive side compared to what we expected for the region (ie. Las Vegas pricing but you're not in Vegas). We liked it, but not enough to forgo trying other resorts before returning there.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

He from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Good rooms and beautiful scenery
The views are fantastic,service is good
People are nice and helpful in Crimson.We got upgraded to a private pool villa.Big bathtub,clean pool and really comfortable mattress.The surroundings are pretty quiet,I had no problems falling asleep at all.Good breakfast buffet too.Beautiful ocean view in the day.I'd say it's a nice place to bring children to,too.We only spent one day in Crimson and we went to Agoda's best rated hotel in another city the next day.We regreted a bit that we didn't stay in Crimson for the whole time.Crimson is for sure the best hotel.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Sasan from Sweden
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great service, but not perfect
Comfortable beds, wonderful bathrooms, good food and meticulous service
check in was slow, only two people were attending seven or eight guests that arrived at the same time. the rooms: very good beds, tasteful interior design and large delightful bathroom. many channels on tv. small minibar. the grounds: fenced in area with high security. army of people keeping the grounds tidy and nice. the pool: or rather the pools, only a couple of them are really fit for swimming and the deepest is only 4 feet. that is a shame. there should have been at least one smaller deeper pool. the beach: private beach with sandy area. not much fish and no virtually no coral. the restaurant: pretty good breakfast, nice lunch bufe and a good menu. service: excellent. there is also a play house for the kids that is quite handy. there is a good fitness center.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Learnie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Nice new resort but will not come back
Privacy and exclusivity, good accomodations but nothing more
We went to Cebu for 4 days and 3 nights. 2 nights un the City @ Quest hotel and 1 night in Crimson. I later found out that the two accomodations are related, both are managed by Filinvest. Inspite the fact we had trouble going transferring to the resort. I called the resort the night before our transfer that wr wanted to ride their shuttle bus frim Ayala mall. We were instructed that we should wait @ the south entrance of the mall. At the day of our transfer around 12:30pm I called again just to confirm the schedule of drop off/pick up but tge lady on the front desk said the pick up is in the north entrance near Gerrys Grill@1:20pm. Without hesitation we followed the new instruction and transferred to the north entrance of the mall. A few minutes past 1:20pm worried, I called again the resort asking if the shuttle had already left the north entrance and he assured that the shuttle haven't left Ayala yet. So we waited until 2pm then I called again the hotel and they told me that the pick-up point is @ the south entrance at 1:20 pm. Me and my husband had a fight because I was the one who insisted on waiting for the shuttle. It was our first time in Cebu so I wanted to rely on the reorts shuttle knowing its on the other Island. So we took a cab, charged us 350 we even had at least 3 stop overs to ask around because the driver is not familiar with the resort and its really hard to find. All in all I was disappointed because of what happened. Almost ruined our 6 day vacation. My husband had this idea that maybe they just dont want to give us a free ride on their shuttle. I dont know why transfers was not included given the price I paid and the location of the resort. I paid 9k for a night for this resort. We had a quiet stay at the resort. The resort and the accommodations are beautiful however the beach is no good and the pools are full.
Reviewed March 08, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: