2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2376 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2376 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

ferdinand from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
great hotel and resort but expensive f & b
the resort itself, the rooms and the bathroom
well it was what you must expect for the price you paid for. great rooms and good service. the staffs were fast in tending to your needs. the bathroom was great and very relaxing. the pool was great and the children's play area are a good plus. the beach though was not that good so we just swam at the pool.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Lau from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel but a bit far from town
Well renovated
Had a good time there, but the time taken for check-in was a bit too long
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Jonte from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Simply Amazing!!!!
Staff, location, decor, comforts, convenience
I Can't think of anything I didnt like about Crimson. From the moment we arrived we were pampered and treated like queens! The food was wonderful. When they say international buffet this is what they mean.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Gilda from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Crimson resort and Spa aims to please!
The design. lay-out, the food, the rooms, the service with a smile and with the aim to please
had a lovely rather short 2 days stay at crimson resort and spa. the place is beautiful, spacious and i like the use of the filipino wood and filipino design on furniture and walls and ceilings... tastefully and artistically done. the service from the moment you step in to the time you leave is remarkable. rooms (garden suite where we stayed) is spacious for a couple, bed was comfortable and aircon was great, bathroom was spacious with a tub to relax and enjoy after after a well spent sunny day at the beach lounge. a lot of visitors from korea and europe when we were there but they are not "in your face" ... food is very good not cheap but sumptious and filling (for ala carte orders). we were blessed with very good weather, sunny but breezy. we also enjoyed our 5:30 happy hour as the bartender served very good drinks. the service of all the staff is very very good, that is why i say it is a resort that really aims to please its customers. special mention is mario at the saffron cafe who took care of our gastronomical needs for the 2 days we were there. my friend from hongkong enjoyed her spa treatment at aum spa also. we highly recommend this resort and wedefin itely will be back.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Jerry from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely Hotel and very relaxing
Pool
the place is very relaxing and ideal for vacations..have great swimming pools. nice playhouse for children. the foods are great but quite expensive.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Peter from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012
A perfect place to unwind
Great room servicing, very attentive restaurant service. Excllent rooms and generalambiance
We enjoyed our stay there immensely as a wind down from a busy tour of Rajasthan. However...the amount of food wasted in the buffet is stunning simply because the cost of it is far too high.We hate waste and this even by western standards was intolerable. Why they open up the dining room upstairs at night when it is so hot, I cannot imagine, when they can close it up and air condition it, but it did drive us down stairs to this almost deserted main dining room. A fairly important situation to be resolved, but the rest was great and we were very glad that we had chosen Crimson.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Sune from Denmark
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
A new 5-star resort without too many option
Nice rooms, big bathroom and kids-friendly but no garden view for garden rooms
The resort was new, and deluxe rooms are in small shared bungalows (4 rooms per house) with own entrance from path around area. Hotel features nice (but not too big) rooms with nice bathrooms - but even though they state garden view, there is no garden to be viewed? Pool is nice, and has 2- and 4-feet sections suitable for kids, but are otherwise not that kidsfriendly. There are no play facilities by pool, so bring your own toys. The ocean-front of the beach is tiny but nice, although artificial and not too big. There's room for beach volley without disturbing guests enjoying the sun and the ocean. Nice. The restaurants - well, the restaurant - has a nice buffet but is otherwise not too interesting. As the resort is located *FAR* away from Cebu city centre as well as far away from other local centres on Mactan Island, there are really no options for dining. Dine at the hotel, or go to Hilton / Shangri-La. There are no non-hotel options. Our room was advertised with space for 3 adults, but in fact there was only a double-bed. Luckily we could fit our kids in the baby cradles (even the big one), as there was no sofa or other options to tuck them in. All in all - OK if you *have* to stay at MacTan Island 1-2 nights upon arrival/departure from Cebu. But I would recommend getting away from Mactan. Go to Moalboal (White Beach) or Badian Island or something else at Cebu, to avoid the crowds. There's better beaches and more relaxed resorts to be found at much more reasonable prices.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Yolanda from China
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
very good view and very good beach
I booked for my boss, he loved the resort very much and enjoyed every minute there.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Jungho from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Little bit far from Cebu Downtown. but clean hotel
Clean and good facility
Nice with good price. Little bit expensive in restaurant but satisfied in food. Most of staffs are very kind but some staffs in recetion was terrible. Be careful when you ask something.They may upset to you. And of course you will also be upset. I asked something where is remote control or how can I pay back my deposit, they will not be kind to you.cause they did to me!!! Terrible hotel in my life!!!!!
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Kathy from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Awesome resort with the most incredible service!
From the gardens/grounds to the smallest detail in the rooms the resort has it mastered! But the best feature is its staff!
We often stay in five star resorts while vacationing; however, NONE can beat the Crimson for its friendly, helpful and always available staff. From hotel manager to gardener, everyone says hello and meets you with a smile. On site restaurants are very good, asking for a unique twist and getting what you want was never a problem. As vegetarians we had a special menu to order from - food was EXCELLENT! We loved the Azure Beach Bar; ate there often!
Reviewed February 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: