2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2373 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Teofilo from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good value for money since it was 50% off.
Infinity pool.
The customer service was a turn off, we waited for over 2 hrs before we were given our key card for the room. The service was lousy, I can see they have so many staff and yet it wasn't a good service.The check in and check out area needs improvement.It was not manage properly, they should employ more people in the customer service area during peak season.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cara from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
total relaxation!
free wifi, clean, big room, free gym use, lots of chillout areas
What I loved about this hotel is that they have so many areas to chill out in. Plus free wifi everywhere! Stay by the pool, by the beach, garden. You can even use the gym for free. Dine by the Azure bar at night. They have a setup overlooking the beach which is very romantic. There’s also buy 1 take 1 on cocktails in the PM. Although the beach is not that nice compared to Boracay their pool makes up for it. Feet got hurt when attempted to enter the waters. Customer service is really excellent too. A total relaxing experience! =)
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

HEE from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely resort with nice view over ocean
Lovely resort and facility
Crimson Resort is nice and beautiful resort by friendly staffs. They even have Korean speaking staffs to help many Korean guests. However, the location is extremely downside of this nice hotel. It's far from city and always call up taxi to get out of the resort for nearby shopping for drinks, etc. And the call-taxi requires additional 50 peso more up charge. The other transportation method is their own shuttle bus which only go to malls in town or resort taxi that goes by no meters. No meters means fixed price and its tentatively more expensive than metered taxi. So if guests stay only within the resort and have their own transportation, Crimson is good choice. Otherwise, if you need to dine in outside much, I recommend you to else where because you will not only spend more money on transportation but also need to wait avg. 30 minutes for taxi arrival each time.
Reviewed December 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

HUgo from United States
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
The Best Rsort in The Philippimes
Without a doubt the best all around resort in the Phillippines
my wife and i just returned from our second visit to crimson resort having spent our honeymoon there in 2011. this resort is by far the best we have visited in all of the philppines and we hit most of the known and some of the unknown spots in the northern, central and southern phillippines. this resort has the best service and is second to none. this resorts attention to detail is the best and if you want to be pampered this is the spot.
Reviewed December 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarath from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel
Can't think of a fault
It was very good room was nice and clean .food was nice.
Reviewed December 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronghua from China
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great environment and service but not the beach.
Environment
Really nice environment and warm staff. Nice swimming pool and dinner buffet. But the beach is too small and can not dive. There are free shuttle bus to the cebu city but the time control is really terrible. It means that you have to run and run and run... Any way, still a good resort to relax.
Reviewed December 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sumiko from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
"Excellent place to relax"
Great beach side Makan and relaxed place. Long and spacious pool.
My bf and I stayed at crimson resort and spa. It was an excellent place for us to relax from morning till night. We has the most meals taken within the resort. The resort also had shuttle bus services to the city. It was convenient and affordable !
Reviewed December 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Desmond from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Take your breath away
Just relaxing
Beautiful hotel and very close to the Airport. Beautiful pool and facilities, the only con being that it is very far from Cebu Center, therefore a long taxi ride especially in traffic. Would recommend to anyone.
Reviewed December 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shinhyoung from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
the very best hotel in mactan area!
beautiful swimming pool
*bed (overall room condition) : very good *bathroom: very good *pool: amazing *location: isolated, but here is resort for the rest *food: good *service: good but somewhat bad (the concierge guy mistakenly broke the grip of my carrier.) overally, very beautiful & conveninent resort with great beach!
Reviewed December 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

RONALDO from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel but very far from the City
Like the room; Pool
Love our room and the pool; The beach is man-made and very stony (you need to wear rubber slippers or those snorkelling shoes); Very far to go out of their main gate (really need to call for a cab); with free wifi inside the room and lobby; spa is great but expensive (you can get same service in the city paying less)
Reviewed December 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: