2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2375 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2375 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Ojvind from Denmark
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Not 5 star. Overpriced food.
The swimming pools are awesome. Great activities for kids.
This was my first stay in Crimson and also I think my last. This hotel is totally overpriced based on room conditions and food experience. Food is overpriced and not tasty at all. Swimming pools are great for kids and there is plenty activities for the children. If you don't care about price vs value I would recommend this resort. But based of quality of food I would not recommend this hotel. Portions are small. Overpriced and not tasty.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Shannon from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Perfect except for one staff member
Kids activities, pools, food
Perfect holiday except for Aileen at Front Desk who asked us to move our room belongings part way through our stay due to a system error regarding our room check out. Aileen needs to be educated in professionalism and customer service. Management resolved this issue and offered late check out as compensation.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Deoghun from South Korea
Family with older children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Not enough activity to overcome a bad location,
good staff, fast react, private beach, pool
Mostly satisfied on staying there for 2 days but some need improvement 1. not free rental of swimming glass for hoping and canoe at the private beach 2. old tower at the pool 3. not enough variety of breakfast
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Alexandra from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Very Overrated, I wouldn't stay here anymore.
Bed, Bathtub, Shower was the only good thing about this hotel.
This hotel is very overrated. dirty pool, beach not for swimming because its very rocky and people are feeding the fishes so full of bread clattered around, garbage swimming down from the next door village. I was expecting a clean beach at least for the price of the hotel. food also very standard, definitely not 5 star hotel not even 4 star for me. staffs are dead. the rooms are not the great but the bathrooms are nice. good bathtub with good shower. but I wouldn't come back to this hotel anymore. waste of money.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

EUN from South Korea
Group
Stayed one night in August 2015
not good
kind housekeeper only
not good food, not good reception when we chek in, we waited at robby long time.!!!!
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Susanna from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Service with Hearts
1) Staff Sincerity and Service with Hearts; 2) Spa; 3) Free hotel activities
I stayed at Crimson for 4D3N to celebrate my husband's birthday. Overall, I was satisfied with the service. I can feel the staff was ALL trying to serve from their hearts to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. I recommend this hotel to my friends who travel to Cebu. The most memorable and recommended activity was the Spa. We spent Php10,000 for the couple spa that was excellent. I also appreciate the various free activities organised by the hotel. I liked the Hydro Aerobics, it's fun & energetic! I also want to comment the outstanding service of Ann & Kayla at the Temple restaurant. The staff at Azure was also great. I joined the group island hopping tour & turned out to be private tour for only 2 of us. Thanks Dan for helping us snorkelling & touring around. He's really helpful & responsible. However, the island hopping was not truly enjoyable after all. The hotel is near the airport & it took 20 mins by taxi at Php198 according to meter in the morning on my arrival day. I spent 25 mins for my return trip & the taxi driver requested a fix amount of Php250. There are free shuttle bus 3 times daily running between hotel & town centre. It took 45-60 mins from hotel to SM City (depends on traffic).
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Dustin from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
fun
comfort, relaxing, accessible
relaxing
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Geetha from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Relaxing holiday
1 . Staff are very friendly 2. Cleanness 3. Great spa
The room was nice. Found the
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Jennifer from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Hotel Condition, Staff Performane and location
The Staff are very polite and kind. Good service. The place is very nice.
It was a great experience. However, the location outside/leading to the resort is not nice.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Hang from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Over-rated
Good location, food delicious. and gorgeous scenes
Swimming pool is small and not clean. There were some dead flies floated on the water. The pool full of Koreans and chairs besides the pool are insufficient. Many customers put their belongings on the chair but no show actually. Although there was a sign board reminded the customer to wear proper swimming suit, but most of them swimming with clothing other than that.
Reviewed August 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: