Book Now: Crimson Resort and Spa

Excellent
From 4355 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Crimson Resort and Spa Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.3
Excellent
From 7781 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (4355)Booking.com Reviews (1652)
Rating via Agoda8.4
/
10
Excellent
17.5% this month
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.7
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service9.0
Value for money8.1
Rating
9+ Exceptional (1258)
8-9 Excellent (902)
7-8 Very Good (699)
6-7 Good (279)
<6 Below Expectation (295)
Time of the year
Mar - May (867)
Jun - Aug (837)
Sep - Nov (848)
Dec - Feb (881)
All guests (4355)
All room types
All languages
Showing 3433 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Upgraded for Free!!!”

I give this resort the highest possible rating there is, maybe beyond it. It is an 11 out of 10. We were upgraded to a villa from a deluxe garden for FREE!!! My goodness may, the services are EXCEPTIONAL. The Breakfast Buffet is superb. The room is spacious and the pool in the villa is warm, Great to plunge in the evening too. It doesnt have that chlorinated smell. The bed is cozy, even the sofa bed. Shoutout to the Male FO who haggled our way to a Villa. Thank you so much. Worth the money. We'll be coming back soon. 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Reviewed July 17, 2019
8.4
Excellent
EUNJI from South Korea
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

This hotel is really awesome”

Hotel is really nice and everyone in this hotel is good. The only thing that is unconfortable was the location. There was no taxi enough and even hotel rental cars were not available because they were already booked. When we stayed in Cebu, we usually use the grab car but because of the location, we couldn't get grab well.

Reviewed April 30, 2019

Dear Eunji, Thank you for taking the time to send us wonderful feedback. We were overwhelmed by it. We appreciate that you acknowledge our staff's wonderful service and the well-maintained property. Please also note that our concierge is 24 hrs. available, options for private/hotel car, metered taxi, Grab, and the likes are being offered. We appreciate your honest feedback. Rest assured that we are doing the best we can to provide excellent service. Best Regards,

Responded May 01, 2019
Crimson Resort and Spa
7.6
Very good
SIYEON from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

Wonderful stay at Crimson”

We had a problem with an apprentice when we arrived at Crimson, but except this, it was great stay to be there. All staffs were super kind and always smiled and said hello when they saw us. Breakfast was simple but nice to have. The swimming pool was enough to enjoy and leave a wonderful picture. Just one point, this beautiful resort is too far from the city, so if you want to visit the main city, you need to set the time table sufficiently. Thanks Crimson for all your services.

Reviewed July 10, 2019

Dear Siyeon, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service. Best Regards, Riza

Responded July 11, 2019
Crimson Resort and Spa
8.4
Excellent
sungjoon from South Korea
Group
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Everything was Very good except one staff's big mistake”

Facility for kids is the best in cebu, although some says Shangri-la hotel upgraded kids zone(I'm not sure). Room was satisfying and all staffs were very nice. I would stay here again but I had 1 super bad experience here hoping no one experience the same. We were in a kids' swimming pool and we had 2 nannies. 1 nanny with 1 kid in swimming pool and 1 nanny in playroom. However, when we were trying to check nanny in kids' playroom, the staff said there's no one in playroom and we were shocked. we ran around resort and looked for nanny but she wasn't found anywhere. all our family members were in panic and called reception to check all gates and anyone living resort with kid. We also asked to check CCTV and many staffs were trying to help their best. We asked the staff in kid zone again to check but they kept saying no one there. we were in super panic. After 1 hr of chaos and panic, we found our nanny and baby still in kid zone. we were really like WTF but the staff simply said sorry.

Reviewed April 05, 2019

Dear Sungjoon, Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback. We are glad that you are satisfied with our service. It is very heartwarming that you appreciated our effort to make your stay memorable. Your comments are valuable to us in our continuous effort to give you friendly and efficient service. Best Regards, Riza

Responded April 27, 2019
Crimson Resort and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Ritesh from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

amazing crimson ”

wouls stay with them whenever vsiit cebu . the restaurant manager was so nice during our stay in june 2018 .. who took proper care of us being vegetaiean and having to face least food issues. 'kudos to all the ever smiling staff. Ricky HK

Reviewed December 27, 2018

Dear Ritesh, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. It's nice to know that you enjoyed your stay here. Rest assured that proper maintenance of our amenities and consistency of our safety procedures are being done for us to give you quality service. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best Regards, Riza Serafin Guest Services Manager

Responded January 10, 2019
Crimson Resort and Spa
8.4
Excellent
Josef from Israel
Solo traveler
Private Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

This is a 5 star high standard hotel. Excellent service on the sea. Maintenance of the place and cle”

This is a 5 star high standard hotel. Excellent service on the sea. The maintenance of the place and the cleanliness is of a high standard. Unfortunately, it is far from any major place or entertainment. Recommended for families.

Reviewed November 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kazunari from Japan
Group
Private Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Wonderful Day”

That day I stayed this hotel with my friends was one of my friend's birthday. Because of that, we got many surprises such as a birthday cake and a huge present from the hotel! Also, we enjoyed many activities which they provide as free. That was wonderful and memorable day for us!!!!!! I assure that you can have very special day as you stay this hotel!!!!

Reviewed October 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jae from South Korea
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Good resort with great position near to airport”

All staffs were very friendly to guests and nice facilities to enjoy vacation rest with family. One thing to be improved, thick cobwebs hung in the dusty corners of room.

Reviewed July 19, 2019

Dear Jae, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. It's nice to know that you acknowledged the friendly service from our staff. Rest assured that we will address your concern right away. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Riza

Responded July 22, 2019
Crimson Resort and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
anne from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Exceptional”

Deluxe rooms are quite expensive but its worth it

Reviewed April 30, 2019

Dear Anne, Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback. We are glad that you are satisfied with our service. It is very heartwarming that you appreciated our effort to make your stay memorable. Your comments are valuable to us in our continuous effort to give you friendly and efficient service. Best Regards, Riza

Responded May 01, 2019
Crimson Resort and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
JUDE from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Great”

1. Beautiful Place and Affordable Good Food... 2. Just could not understand why the Hotel has TRANSPORT SERVICES to MALLS but NOT the AIRPORT...? 3. Very Early CHECK OUT at 1100H when the usual is 1200H.

Reviewed July 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jeremiah from Kuwait
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Crimson Dreamzone”

Had a very wonderful and enjoyable time! Everything was perfect! Very friendly and accomodating staff! Love the infinity pool and the beach! We'll definitely recommend this place... Its truly a dream vacation!

Reviewed July 03, 2018

Dear Jeremiah, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. It's nice to know that you enjoyed the splendid view from our main pool. Rest assured that proper maintenance are being done for us to give you quality service. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best Regards, Riza Serafin Guest Services Manager

Responded July 06, 2018
Crimson Resort and Spa
8.8
Excellent
Jiwon from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Very satisfactory”

It was a great stay overall. The staffs were very kind throughout my stay, the facilities, especially the pools, seemed very clean. I'd say probably the only thing Crimson should improve on would be their breakfast. The options were a bit limited, repeated over the 3 days stay, and the breakfast cafe space was very small and packed. However, I am willing to visit again.

Reviewed May 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kristine from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Perfect place for vacation”

Very relaxing resort with friendly and very accommodating staffs. We love the buffet so much.. very delicious. Will definitely come back with friends and family. Thanks crimson for our memorable stay 💙

Reviewed May 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
shiella from Japan
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

sad but true”

i was here twice already,they let me in too late it should be 2pm check in time but i was into my room near 5pm and knowing i got lots of kids with me,and about the cart they were supposed to drop u on ur room number but they drop it different room anyway everybody made mistakes i forgive the cart driver,it’s just i paid too much so i expect good service of course.it was my advanced birthday celebration but it goes out hell,everything was ruin..

Reviewed April 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Bertrand from France
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Excellent escape from the city”

This is the perfect spot for an extended weekend escape to the Philippines ! Not huge, but spacious, lots of green in the resort, low rise building (they're planning a tower, but not ready yet), two pools with two different moods. Nice kids club and good restaurants. Totally worth it. Don't be scared by the surrounding while you reach the resort. It's an oasis. The drive from the airport take 20-30mn, even it's next door.

Reviewed January 09, 2018

Dear Bertrand, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service. I am glad to know that you had a wonderful Crimson experience. It is our privilege to have been given the chance to offer you our heartfelt service. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were grateful to hear about this. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Didier Belmonte General Manager

Responded January 11, 2018
Crimson Resort and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Mark from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Family with 2 kids”

Great experience and delicious buffet breakfast and various areas & facilities for kids to enjoy, but their late check in (3pm) and early check out(11am) will make your stay in the resort shorter and you cannot fully enjoy the facilities if you will only stay for 1 day.

Reviewed December 14, 2017

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Didier Belmonte General Manager

Responded January 16, 2018
Crimson Resort and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Van from Philippines
Business traveler
Ocean Front Private Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Excellent Facilities”

I had a great time in Crimson. Their in-room dining is superb; infinity pool is relaxing with the music; staff are friendly and accommodating. I would like to personally thank the villa host, Tania, who made sure my needs were taken cared of. Congratulations! I cannot wait to come back to this paradise.

Reviewed November 20, 2017

Dear Van, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service. I am glad to know that you had a wonderful Crimson experience. It is our privilege to have been given the chance to offer you our heartfelt service. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were grateful to hear about this. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Didier Belmonte General Manager

Responded November 21, 2017
Crimson Resort and Spa
8.4
Excellent
Andrea from Czech Republic
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Great nature close airport”

If you don't mind asking you get all otherwise not receiving many amenities automatically. But personal so friendly smiling and willing to do, slow though... Nice settings in greenery, poolside and sea with many fish from water level on your ankles only. Great kiddy house with attentive staffs taking care greatly.

Reviewed November 19, 2017

Dear Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Didier Belmonte General Manager

Responded November 22, 2017
Crimson Resort and Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Iris from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

2nd Oktoberfest ”

Crimson did not fail us once again. The room was still best even with the ongoing works(we didnt hear loud banging). although my partner felt a bit let down by the way the oktoberfest was run this year (because there was less oktoberfest songs, more like an 80's concert gone wrong).

Reviewed November 12, 2017

Dear Iris, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Didier Belmonte General Manager

Responded November 15, 2017
Crimson Resort and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
karin from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

All in all a very good Hotel”

The Hotel is great. Rooms big and a even bigger Bathroom. A very nice setting. There is just one thing what I didn't like about the Hotel! The breakfast amenities are to small for a huge Hotel like this.

Reviewed October 31, 2017

Dear karin, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Didier Belmonte General Manager

Responded November 03, 2017
Crimson Resort and Spa
8.0
Excellent
Alessio from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017

Very GOOD”

Ok! it was my first time in a resort, and I have to say the Crimson is amazing. It is like a slice of heaven on earth. The staff is very kind and always ready to help. it is located a bit far from the city or shopping mall which makes it hard to do other things outside the resort. the have a free bus system 2/3 times a day or you can always take a taxi, but still thats an extra fee. If you want to spend few days relaxing without caring about anything else, crimson is built for that. ;-)

Reviewed August 18, 2017

Dear Alessio, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Didier Belmonte General Manager

Responded August 24, 2017
Crimson Resort and Spa
8.8
Excellent
Katherine from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Excellent”

We had a great time staying at Crimson, the kids loved feeding the fish along the shores as well as swimming and lounging at the pool and play area at crimzone. Food was great too, we had a room service and they're really delectable. The breakfast buffet was a feast, it has a variety of choices. The free mini bar snack items at the room was a plus. Staff were friendly and hospitable, I appreciate that they assisted us during check-in & upon check-out as our stuff were heavy and I have 2 playful kids that I need look after. One of the downside during our stay was that the main pool is still under renovation, prior our booking, we were informed that construction will be completed mid of July, however, the deadline was not met. Also, I disliked that we had to email the voucher to the front desk officer before we could be accommodated for check-in. If they require a copy of the voucher, they should ask for a link copy from agoda or email us prior our travel dates. Aside from that, they do not offer free shuttle service from the airport going to the hotel, I did checked if they offer free services but was informed they do not. They have free shuttle services but on a different route/destination. If asked if I were to go back at Crimson, I would say yes with conviction. Crimson is a great place for the whole family, I hope they would maintain quality services and facilities they are currently offering.

Reviewed August 01, 2017

Dear Katherine, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service. I am grateful to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. It is our privilege to have been given the chance to offer you our heartfelt service. We always ensure that we give all of our guests’ high quality service which they deserve. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were pleased to hear about t his. Furthermore, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I trust that despite of this, we were able to cope up with our short comings and that you still had a memorable stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Didier Belmonte General Manager

Show more
Crimson Resort and Spa
8.8
Excellent
dillysul from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Excellent”

the place is nice, but what we like the most is their staff and their food. we had our first meal , dinner buffet and it was a bit pricey yet the food was awesomely delicious so its worth it. we weren't able to enjoy the place the next day as my baby got sick, so we just stayed the whole time in the room. the staff were so kind to accommodate us to have our breakfast in the room even if the breakfast was supposed to be buffet, that's really a plus point for them! they will always find a way to help you. the downside though was that we got a room on the second floor and there was no more room on the ground floor and its a bit difficult for us since we have a baby pram that we need to use to go around, luckily, there are always a crew to assist you so its all okay.. overall, it was an okay stay.

Reviewed August 01, 2017

Dear dillysul, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service. I am grateful to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. It is our privilege to have been given the chance to offer you our heartfelt service. We always ensure that we give all of our guests’ high quality service which they deserve. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were pleased to hear about this. Furthermore, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I trust that despite of this, we were able to cope up with our short comings and that you still had a memorable stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Didier Belmonte General Manager

Show more
Crimson Resort and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Kin from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Impressive and Enjoyable Stay”

Excellent Service: - All staff showed sincere smile with passinate greeting - Helpful attitude which i experienced restaurant staff helped me to make reservation of hotel activities Variation of Activities and Great Facilities: - Offer 2 sessions of 1-hour free snorkelling activity in amazing reef each day upon prior reservation - Resonable price for diving activities offered by hotel - Staff from fitness centre organized different activities and training for sport-lovers - Swimming at night in the big pool styling with fluoroscent light made you feel relaxed and chilled Delicious Food in Great Restaurants: - High Quality and delicious food was served in hotel restaurants - Cocktail party with free flow of wine was offered to villa visitors in a superb restaurant - Sea-side restaurant, Azure, provided tasty fusion-style dishes and it was a chilling place to enjoy sunset

Reviewed June 30, 2017

Dear Kin, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Didier Belmonte General Manager

Responded July 05, 2017
Crimson Resort and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Family with teens
Ocean Front Private Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Excellent Resort you can book directly with their website”

I was traveling with an older parent on wheelchair and the staff made sure everything was ready and comfortable upon our arrival. I booked a private villa with ocean view and our very own swimming pool for 25,000 PHp and ended up paying 29,000++ on Agoda to include surcharges for using agoda. I checked their website offering the same promotional price without the 3rd party surcharges. For hotel bookings of hotels with their own websites, I suggest to go directly to the hotel. I have no complains whatsoever with the standards of this excellent resort, it was a pretty nice villa and the view is spectacular. The only thing that was a waste of money because in my honest opinion as a constant traveler is overpriced, is Aum Spa. I checked the menu and booked the buddy treatment for my mother and myself for a total of 7,000 PHP but ended up paying almost 10,000 PHP for a scrub and a massage (included were service charges of almost 900 PHP and well of course VAT) that I could've paid for half that prize at The Spa for instance. A Nuat Thai massage for 300 is far far better than Aum Spa. The amount I paid for a lousy awkward spa treatment (awkward because you have to go around naked under the stars for showers after the scrub and with staff looking awkwardly too. It's just too awkward to be washing off the scrub particles in your privates in open air fearing peeping toms and with staff members looking at you.) Overall, I would still stay there again but not avail of the overpriced spa treatment. Also, don't book via agoda or any other websites. Go directly to their websites for promos.

Reviewed June 28, 2017

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service. I am grateful to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. It is our privilege to have been given the chance to offer you our heartfelt service. We always ensure that we give all of our guests’ high quality service which they deserve. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were pleased to hear about this. Furthermore, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I trust that despite of this, we were able to cope up with our short comings and that you still had a memorable stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Didier Belmonte General Manager

Show more
Crimson Resort and Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Ramon from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Great view of the sunrise from the beach”

Beach is so-so... but all other facilities are top notch. The main pool was out of commission due to a renovation but the hotel proactively compensated guests with free island hopping tour. 5-star customer service.

Reviewed June 27, 2017

Dear Ramon, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service. I am grateful to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. It is our privilege to have been given the chance to offer you our heartfelt service. We always ensure that we give all of our guests’ high quality service which they deserve. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were pleased to hear about this. Furthermore, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I trust that despite of this, we were able to cope up with our short comings and that you still had a memorable stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Didier Belmonte General Manager

Show more
Crimson Resort and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
MAYBELLE from Australia
Group
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

No words can describe how great crimson resort and spa”

Staff-very friendly Room-love the bathtub in the bathroom-you can actually watch TV while taking a bath! Pool-wow!! That is all I can say. Beach-was OK, better off swimming in the pool Choose a room near the crim zone, the pool is so much better. Breakfast-was good.

Reviewed April 15, 2017

Dear Maybelle, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Didier Belmonte General Manager

Responded June 13, 2017
Crimson Resort and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
MIJI from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Exceptional”

It was very satisfying stay!!! The price was worth it. Cebu was the magnificent city even just staying here and enjoying a variety of facilities like pool, bar, restaurants! I will stay here again if I visit Cebu again. Hope to be there soon!!

Reviewed March 31, 2017

Dear Miji, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Didier Belmonte General Manager

Responded June 14, 2017
Crimson Resort and Spa
8.4
Excellent
Scott from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Lovely resort but expensive for the area ”

Stunning resort in a picturesque location. Gorgeous pool, beach front bar and beachfront area. Garden villa apartment was modern clean with a lovely king size bed. Spent our entire two days lounging by the pool. Very little to do in the surrounding area, just other resorts. Resort room was reasonably priced, but tours, massages, beverages added up very quickly and considering the equivalent just outside (less than 1/3 the price) was expensive.

Reviewed February 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Thomas from Germany
Group
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Luxury resort with good facilities”

The Crimson makes for a very pleasant stay on Mactan Island. Value for money could be better, as it is a bit overpriced. The rooms cannot quite life up to the overall luxury feeling of the place, but it has a good gym and spa, and is has very family-friendly facilities. We enjoyed our stay, and may come back should we go to Cebu again.

Reviewed January 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Sella from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Good hotel close to airport”

Good food, staff very helpful, good facilities. We are vegetarians, for breakfast buffet the staff made special fried rice and noodles for us and for dinner as well they tried the best to serve the best. beach was clean and crystal clear water, however only a small beach area. Love the bathroom was spacious.

Reviewed January 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Hian from Singapore
Couple
Ocean Front Private Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

A nice escape”

A perfect getaway for us. We stayed in oceanfront private villa and it was absolutely lovely & everything we could ask for. However, for the price we are paying, the water pressure for rain shower is a little weak and its hot water is only warm at best.

Reviewed December 01, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Jennifer from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Clean and big rooms,good service..A resort that you would want to come back to in Cebu.”

Perfect for families or group of friends.They offer everyday activities for kids and adults too,food is also great but find the buffet price a bit pricey esp the dinner buffet but overall I will recommend and be back here soon in this resort.

Reviewed November 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kirk from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Absolutely Fantastic”

By far the best hotel stay I have had in many years, aside from the perfect weather and fantastic facilities, the staff were simply amazing. Super friendly and engaging. The whole crew from the guys at the entrance way, the receptionists, beach staff, restaurants staff, bar staff, everyone that we had any kind of interaction with were great. Our room was comfortable and clean with a huge bathroom. The pools and area are also super clean and lots of seating around be it on pool loungers or on the green space, service in the pool area was exceptional and done with a smile. Rock Bar is very cool, and a great spot to unwind. Also enjoyed the sports bar, which had great staff as well. Can't say enough good things about this resort, I hope to be back.

Reviewed October 11, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Nymee from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Superb staycation”

We got upgraded to a private pool villa which is just in front of the bigger/common pool, restaurant and bar. Great facilities, and they have an in-house dive shop which offers other water sports as well. Azure bar is beachfront and offers nice view of the sea, and breezy ambiance while you enjoy their great concoctions of drinks. Staff are also attentive. Overall a great experience.

Reviewed August 10, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jennyfer from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Great service!!!! Nice rooms!!”

Crimson Resort was very nice! The rooms were really 5 star, big room big bathroom with tub. The pool was nice too because there's a baby pool which my kids loved and i can leave them there while watching them from the chair. The staff was very friendly and accomodating they gave me free extra bed for my children. Nice!!!! And they also assisted me with tye food that i brought. They allowed me to keep it in their chiller.

Reviewed May 16, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jennyfer from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Nice rooms, the view was superb!”

Crimson Resort was very nice! The rooms were really 5 star, big room big bathroom with tub. The pool was nice too because there's a baby pool which my kids loved and i can leave them there while watching them from the chair. The staff was very friendly and accomodating they gave me free extra bed for my children. Nice!!!!

Reviewed May 16, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Jun from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Jun Shien says”

Hi, I'm from Malaysia, believe it's rare to see Malaysian in Cebu, which most of the local thinks we're Filipino and begin speaking with us in tagalog etc. My friends and I were there for one extension night on our own after the Whaleshark tour through travel agency. If you're lazy to visit the Cebu City, this would just be the place you're looking for. Next the shallow crystal clear water of Mactan which perfectly fit to those whose willing to chill and lay back a little. Rooms are well designed near to the facilities compared to other resorts I've been to. The design or the surrounding were woods here and there, very classic theme of a resort, it's definitely quiet at night and purely sea breeze, it's just you and your sea. On the other hand, the price of buffet and meal were slightly above average. The songs played were off the mood by the sea somewhat, it would be great if there were Jazz music. However, here's a special thanks to Shiori for assisting. she was helpful as a receptionist. Overall, it was pleasant stay in Crimson Resort & Spa.

Reviewed March 27, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Fazil from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015

Tranquil location, Clean Rooms”

Tranquil, Clean, Great Facilities

It was a memorable experience. The room was super nice and comfy. Very nice decor. And to my surprise, they have kids play room, near the swimming pool, which is amazing. The swimming pool is nice, the hotel organises lots of pool activities like water polo and water exercises. The beach front is really gorgeous. Everything in the hotel is great, it's self contained. You can pretty much do everything there. But the trip to the shopping malls is a pain in the ass. They have free shuttle to the shopping malls, but you have to book your seat way in advance to get on the vans. And the duration is excruciatingly long, 2 hours if memory serves me right.

Reviewed February 19, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Charlotte from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Nice rooms, private beach, good pool”

Pool bar, private beach, location

Lovely hotel but the food options were not excellent. Not much selection at breakfast and seemed to have run out of food if you came late. The beach restaurant was also mainly serving Indian food. Not what I would expect to see by the beach in Cebu!

Reviewed February 04, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Ma from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Sweet Escape”

The room is an escape in itself 👍🏼

We were planning to explore cebu city during our 1st day but when we entered the room we didnt want to go anywhere else. The threadcount of the bed makes you want to just lay there and sleep. The ambiance of the resort allowed me to fully appreciate my break from work. Over night stay is definitely not enough for you to enjoy the place. Things that they can work on: 1st would be the check - in time, theirs is 3pm while most of the hotels within the area offers 2pm check - in or earlier if room is available. 2nd is the transportation from the resort to the city. Since its very far from the actual city the cab entering the premises are very limited. You had to wait for an hour sometimes more after check out. Other than that the whole stay is just wonderful!

Reviewed November 12, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Sinead from Australia
Couple
Ocean Front Private Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015

Great location, Villa Package”

Location, Staff, Villa

Airport Transfers included in Villa Package. Very friendly staff. Villa package including separate breakfast which was nice, but more western option would be nice. Free cocktails and snacks every evening was a great add on, but more cocktail options each night would be better, having only 1 option for cocktails is very limiting. Best to do the food package provided, we didn't take note till the last night, and would've saved us a lot on food. Beach area very nice and clean, rental of the snorkel was very expensive, with no option in the hotel to buy. Recommend to sell in the souvenir shop. Overall an amazing trip away, and an added side note for a birthday celebration, they sang and gave a free cake. Thank you

Reviewed August 12, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Yuen from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Great fun in Crimson”

a lot of activities for guests, nice pool and beach, friendly staff

I had a very pleasant stay in Crimson with my husband and two sons aged 12 and 15. The staff there were very friendly and helpful. Staff are very active to arrange activities for the guests. We had so much fun there.

Reviewed July 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Fong from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

Value for money, 5 star resort”

Good service, staff are nice

All the staff we met were nice, they were friendly, always respond to your request promptly, and sometimes they will just come to you even you haven't made any request, e.g they just come to pass you an umbrella when they saw you are stuck somewhere due to the rain, also the security guard will use his torch and take a look on the seats to see if you have left any personal belongings in the taxi Also the hotel hires enough staff, so that there must be someone nearby to serve you when necessary Their restaurants are nice and full of variety and provide different activities (free of charge) in the hotel daily, like water basketball and movie on the beach, yoga class, you name it Their spa is also relaxing and nice It is also just 20 mins away from the airport by taxi We enjoyed so much for the stay and must come again next time

Reviewed July 22, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Deirdre from United States
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Amazing staff, made us feel completely at home”

Staff, food, setting

The staff was truly incredible. Super attentive, were very flexible, really made our stay more comfortable than we could have asked for. We arrived in Cebu at 4am, and they even let us have early check in at 5am. They also gave us check out at 3pm. It was so lovely, we were doted on and they accommodated us in every way they could. The food was incredible as well - way better than I expected, and a large variety to choose from. The Sunday brunch was very affordable and gave us all you can drink prosecco! Will definitely return.

Reviewed June 17, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Gerhard from Germany
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Relaxing Holidays close to home”

Azure Beach Club, friendly and helpful staff, great pool area and beach with kids activity center

Unfortunately we stayed only for two nights. We where two families with small children and stayed in the DeLux Gartenroom. The rooms where spacious and clean and well kept. These one floor houses are nestled in a lavish greenery. We enjoyed the food in the beach club as well at the buffet. There was quite a selection and the quality was good. The kids enjoyed the pool area including the children's activity center with lots of indoor toys and outdoor playground. In the evening we could not resist the happy hour in the Azure Beach Club. This is a wonderful place at night - not too overcrowded with a large selection of cocktails - and they tasted just great to ask for the next one.

Reviewed April 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Andreas from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

very high class resort”

nice bungalow style room, pool and restaurant area

It is nice to spend time at the pool and relax. A few nice restaurants with good food and the bar offers a fantastic athmosphere and good drinks at night. The breakfast is amazing, could last all day long :-) Sad we stayed only one night.

Reviewed April 16, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Dawn from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015

Crimson stay”

The resort is beautiful. Food was fantastic, but expensive. Loads of activities for all ages.

The stay itself was fantastic, although food is expensive. We hired a boat for the day and it included child care. My husband and I could snorkel while our baby slept. Loads of entertainment for kids. Great resort for families.

Reviewed February 23, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
robert from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Great family vacation resort in Mactan”

Location was good with private beach, swimming pool was nice and hotel staff were helpful and professional

Stayed here with my wife and her extended family on vacation. We really enjoyed our time here. The location is good and there is a private beach with a large swimming pool and beachside snack and bar area. The hotel is a little pricey but reasonable for Mactan beach resort.

Reviewed December 11, 2014
8.3
Excellent
John from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Excellent Customer Service”

Staff, Room and Facilities

They let us check-in 4 hours ahead and checkout 3 hours late of their standard time. Staff is very accommodating, friendly, courteous. The room is spacious and clean, but be prepared to bring an extension cord since the room lacks sockets for your gadgets. There were several restaurants in the resort but i was not impressed with the food especially with such price tags. Overall it was a great stay and is highly recommended!

Reviewed November 25, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Maritel from Philippines
Family with young children
Private Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

Best for families with children”

The best kids zone play area. The food was really delish. Filled with activities for the whole family

We stayed in a villa which was really wonderful. It was very clean, spacious and scented. The bed was perfect for resting after a whole day of fun activities in the resort. Our son enjoyed the kids play area. He said its the best among all th resort we'vebeen. All the attendants in the kids play area were all so kind and accomodating! We checked in during the halloween season so they prepared so many fun activities for the kids which my son really enjoyed!!

Reviewed November 08, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Roderick from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

My first but not last time at Crimson Resort Cebu”

Staff, Location, Features

Fantastic! The changes done over the last 12 months have turned this resort into one of the best places to stay in Philippines. Everything was above my expectations and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The Chef Godfrey Laforteza is doing a superb job at raising the bar with his modern international take on the local food, so I look forward to coming back and enjoying all the great aspects of Crimson Resort Cebu!

Reviewed November 04, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Wan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Friendly Resort, Clean & Neat”

Cleanliness, Staff Performance, Food

The hotel is resort style. That gives feel of privacy. Internet connection is good compare to other surrounding hotels. But sometime you may confuse to find way back to your room. Many junctions and not clear signage Location, bit inside off road. But many taxi familiar with the location. Overall, the hotel offer premium service, friendly staff and secured location.

Reviewed September 22, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Marilou from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

Pleasant stay”

Clean, great beach and first class spa

A very pleasant stay with time spent mostly at the spa. The food at the hotel restaurants are excellent. It is a pricy hotel but offers good service. The place is crowded at times and the reception could do with some air conditioning. It could become very hot after arriving from a long trip. However all the staff are extremely courteous and the Concierge is very organised and efficient.

Reviewed September 14, 2014
8.3
Excellent
CHON from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014

Relax and Beautiful Resort”

Near Airport, Free shuttle bus to shopping mall in town, Nice Staff

The resort is beautiful with high privacy. The pool and the private beach is very close to our room so it is very convenient for us. The water sports are quite pricy so we didnt join. We have stayed in the resort for 4 nights and it was good enough to have a relax trip without going out. The food here is fairly good unfortunately the Azure beach side bar/restaurent was under revoation. It was also my momorable stay because I had my wedding proposal to my girlfriend and she was surpised by the romantic dinner arrangement. Credit to the staff for organizing this. It was also nice to have free shuttle to the shopping mall in the town. Overall it was a good stay.

Reviewed September 11, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Kim from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

remoteness -- one of its charm”

remote exclusive exquisite

Resort was very clean. Food was delicious and staff are helpful and polite. They offer different water sports. The villa rooms gives one a sense of relaxing isolation. Rooms are big, bathroom has separate shower and tub. You can even watch tv while in the tub. At 6pm they offer a small play about a local story by the swimming pool which is very unique and interesting. They also host a movie showing by the beach at night. The problem is the transportation going in and out of the resort. The road going to the resort gets dark at night which is scary for tourists so better to travel in the morning or better yet stay in the resort.

Reviewed August 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Hiroyuki from Japan
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Safety and wonderful place ”

Staffs are really kind .Rooms are always clean .Mosquitoes never bother me.

This is second time to stay here.It is convenient for us that there are many kinds of Japanese food for dinner because my kids like Japanese food very much and they don't want to eat new food that they haven't eaten.Of course there are many international food.

Reviewed August 18, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Lois from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

One of the best”

Staff, ambiance, services

Our 2-night stay was enjoyable and relaxing. Save for a long wait for housekeeping and the aircon leaking on the 2nd day, everything else was great. The staff are attentive and courteous. The rooms are big and clean. I would recommend this resort for families, too, as there are many activities for kids as well.

Reviewed August 11, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Editha from Japan
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

very nice place to relax”

serenity, pool, kids room

Very pleasant, the staff were all nice and polite. Our room was excellent and the food are great too especially mango. Their kids activity room helped us a lot to relax since they have so many kids activity.

Reviewed July 28, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Trina from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Fell in love with this resort”

Facilities, customer service, comfortable bed

Staff are efficient and kind enough to upgrade us to deluxe garden. The rooms are homey and the beds are very very comfortable. The place is not that crowded. I highly recommend this resort to couples and families who want to relax and have a day or two off from the busy city.

Reviewed July 25, 2014
8.7
Excellent
sunghye from South Korea
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Great place but small pool & isolated location”

room condition, great garden & activities, price

It was great place to relax. Good room condition and nice garden with reasonable price. Most of staffs was very nice but those at the reception. The staff at reception was not that nice like other staffs. It gave me bad impression when i arrived and left. This resort is isolated from restaurants, super markets and shopping mall. Moreover, it's very difficult to get a cap at the resort. It'd better to use shuttle buses provided. Lastly, the pool was so small compared to the size of this resort.

Reviewed July 24, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Herbert from Australia
Group
Ocean Front Private Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

Top notch service and comfort”

The ocean front villa was fantastic; John the villa host was very helpful and gave really good service, Glen who took us scuba diving to the islands was fantastic and so nice

We got the ocean view villa with the private plunge pool and it was amazing. The villa was very comfortable and the sofa bed was not too bad. All the staff from the villa host to the restaurant to the bar staff were all wonderful. The highlight was the scuba diving to the islands. Glen the guide was really great - we were amazed how cheerful it is for him to take us around (I would imagine that he would be sick of the same scene by now but he was always cheerful and seem to be as interested as if it was his first time). There were a lot of mosquitoes but I think it is part of the region and not a fault of the resort. The spa was also a bit expensive but the experience was wonderful.

Reviewed July 15, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Gina from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

We had great fun as a family in our vacation.”

beach with the activities - island hopping, parasailing, jet ski. Marine life taken cared of so one of the best for snorkeling when you go to the other islands.

Spacious room with nice garden completes the perfect place for a family vacation. Nice pool when you can no longer explore the beach. Go island hopping so you can see the preserved marine life and do snorkeling, diving. We had so much fun and we will do this again as a family.

Reviewed June 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
geejay from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

a very nice relaxation, very quiet place”

swimming pool, easy access to the beach, many acitivities

it was our much deserve vacation, the place is quiet, has a nice pool they have different activities for adults and kids everyday. its just the public transpo is very difficult. our room are nice and breakfast is ok. their spa is very nice too.

Reviewed April 19, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Lauren from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014

Our best stay ANYWHERE!”

Staff, property, mangos!!

This was an amazing property! We have traveled all over the world and the service, grounds and staff are all excellent. Our 8 and 11 year old boys loved every minute. We stayed in a villa with a private pool which was fantastic and included a delicious made to order breakfast and evening snacks and drinks. Plenty of activities and lovely pool. Fun beach area and kayaks. Only thing I would suggest is a larger workout facility. Spa was nice.

Reviewed April 02, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Bobby from United States
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014

Fantastic Resort and Excellent Customer Service”

Excellent Resort, Comfortable Rooms and Excellent Customer Service

This is second time I visited the Crimson and its my favorite inn Cebu. Beside the beautiful and scenic surrounding, the resort is very comfortable and well maintained. The restaurant and fitness center are excellent. The restaurants offer outstanding breakfast and dinner buffets, and on weekends buffets are served on beach. The private beach area is well maintained and clean. There is plenty activities at the resort and schedule of daily activities is delivered daily to the rooms.

Reviewed March 31, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Corey from United States
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014

Hotel's nice, but staff are exceptional”

Friendly and attentive staff, shuttles to malls, willingness to go extra mile

Stay was great. While the room facilities were a bit hit or miss (TV went out, internet sometimes spotty, changed room once) the staff were very attentive to our needs, going above and beyond to make sure our time was enjoyable. They never hesitated to make reservations for us, find ways to make creative deals, or provide us with any amenities we needed. Everyone was always smiling and contributed to our great mood. The hotel grounds are very nice as well with interesting activities and beautiful gardens/pools.

Reviewed March 05, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Garrod from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Lovely Hotel, Great Stay”

The staff, The surroundings, the beach and pool

Lovely stay, this is a very well managed hotel where the emphasis is on the guest. Great staff with everyone friendly and helpful lovely rooms in a nice location. Lots of activities to get involved with if you wish to otherwise relax by the pool or beach. The only problem I had was getting in and out of the sea as its a bit rocky. There is not much going on in the local area outside the hotel

Reviewed March 01, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Mark from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

"perfect for couples!”

"good breakfast, firendly staff, and clean room

It was our valentine's weekend. Me and my wife enjoyed every part of our stay in the resort. What we liked most was that the resort had an anticipated mass for catholics because the city was a little bit far.

Reviewed February 20, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

very friendly and accommodating staff”

staff food beach

the staff were great 24hrs service buffet breakfast has a lot of variety the place offers an amazing view of the beach totally relaxing and vacation worthy the swimming pools are also great you should try out their spa service

Reviewed February 11, 2014