Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 274 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.4
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 6.0
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Maximilian from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2013
Short Stay ok
short overnight stay is fine in between flights
The stay was fine and no complications the return taxi fare was double was my only concern, watch out for taxi fares
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ray from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Budget Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
easy access to the airport
location, price and availability this
This is a bulk standard hotel that is close to the airport. Breakfast is included in the price but I would suggest that although it is served between 6 and 9am you should not try to eat at about b8am as that is the most popular time and there is simply not enough room for the amount of guests.
Reviewed October 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

jumar from Philippines
Solo traveler
Budget Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Close to airport
Location, clean, near to airport
Good location for travelers very close to airport. Also hotel staff is very friendly they always take good care if what I need in the hotel
Reviewed October 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Corrie from Australia
Solo traveler
Budget Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
OK for a night
close to airport, OK one night stand, free shuttle to airport
I got what I expected and paid for. It was close to the airport, breakfast was different but OK, that's why we travel. A good bonus was the free hourly airport shuttle in the mornings. For one night not a problem. Longer depends on your budget and expectations.
Reviewed October 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marietta from Australia
Solo traveler
Budget Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
super budgeted.
close to mall of asia and airport
No hot water. They asked me to go to the next room to shower. Towels are so old. I shouldn't be complaining because I only paid $30ish per night. However, I just didn't think it could be that bad therefore, I have nothing else to say besides the fact that the hotel (more likely a super poor backpacker type motel) was just really unpleasant. I did regret booking there but at the same time it was really close to the airport. Less than 10 minutes to terminal2. That was the main reason why I booked in this hotel anyway.
Reviewed October 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Grayson from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2013
Noisy
Close to airport, price, close to MoA
I asked for a quiet room. Was given Room 424, fronting a side street, and close to Roxas Blvd I was kept awke all night with traffic noise from Roxas Blvd, despite asking for a quiet room.
Reviewed October 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

jonathan from New Zealand
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
good transit or short stay hotel
quite close to airport
The hotel is fine if you arrive late and can't be bothered going long distance to other hotels or you are transiting
Reviewed October 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

April from Philippines
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Baby cockroaches do exist
Near to airport, fast internet service, accessible to food shops
The room was spacious though we saw 4 baby cockroaches during our 2 nights stay. The location is so near to airport so you dont have to spend that much for the taxi. They actually have free shuttle bus going to airport in the morning. The price is cheaper compared to other hotels nearby plus they include a buffet breakfast and fast free internet connection. They just have to improve sound proofing to their rooms since you can hear the street noise. They also provide toiletries which is a plus factor. It is also near to a lot of food chains so you it wont be a hassle searching where to eat anytime you want. Overall, our stay was okay, however they just have to do more in eliminating those disgusting cockroaches
Reviewed October 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dean from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2013
Not worth the money
location staff elevator
Reviewed September 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexandra from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2013
You get what you pay for
Cheap, near the airport, fast check in and check out
The reviews about roaches were so true. But I just had to ignore them. Most of the time I wasn't at the hotel so it wasn't really bothersome. The play is generally scary, looked like a haunted dormitory. The elevator is ancient! The room where I stayed with my cousin and sister was huge, which was a plus, but had a smell like it was old. It had a television, cabinets, a sofa and a coffee table. It also had a dresser but it had poor lighting so it was hard putting makeup on. The bathroom was okay. Generally small, had a cold/hot shower. No problems with water flow. The aircondition looked very old, but still functioned very well, can still cool the large room adequately. The location of the hotel is in a busy street so you can't help but hear the road noise. The staff were nice, but the security guard was a little bit moody. Breakfast was served until 9am, just satisfactory.
Reviewed September 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: