Book Now: Crown Regency Beach Resort

Good
From 109 reviewsSee what guests said
6.1
/
10

Reviews of Crown Regency Beach Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (109)Booking.com Reviews (22)
6.1
/
10
Good
Cleanliness6.1
Facilities4.8
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality6.5
Service6.4
Value for money5.8
All languages
All guests (109)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 90 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Sharmaine from Philippines
Family with teens
Executive Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Good experience!”

The hotel was placed in a perfect spot. If you want to go to the beach, it’s just few steps away, if you only want sight-seeing, then just go to their veranda where the pool is located then you’ll be relaxed to see the beautiful beach and the coconut trees. On the other hand, the room is very spacious and clean. The staffs were very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast buffet, the foods taste really good and it’s worth the penny! Kudos to the chefs! All in all, my trip to Boracay has been very comfortable and convenient because of the hotel (Crown Regency). Good job! Will surely recommend this to my friends!

Reviewed May 01, 2019

Dear Sharmaine, Greetings from Crown Regency Beach Resort! We very much appreciate the time and effort you have spent to share your feedback. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We appreciate your gracious commendation of our resort, thank you for highlighting the resort’s notable aspects such as our location, friendly staff, spacious rooms and breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcome you back the soonest. Sincerely Yours, Jenesis Marketing Communications Team

Responded May 21, 2019
Crown Regency Beach Resort
8.0
Excellent
Ahmed from Kuwait
Couple
Executive Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Good location value for money ”

Excellent location beach front quiet the beach is very clean, nice staff, near telepapa for freash sea food other restaurants also near budget mart for groceries, boat station is near for island hopping and sailing, perfect sunset view

Reviewed December 15, 2018

Dear Ahmed, Thank you for sharing your positive thoughts of Crown Regency Beach Resort! We very much appreciate the time and effort you have spent to share your feedback. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We appreciate your gracious commendation of our resort. Thank you for highlighting the resort’s notable aspect which is our excellent location. We look forward to welcoming you back the soonest. Sincerely yours, 

 Irekca de la Torre Marketing Communications Team

Responded February 12, 2019
Crown Regency Beach Resort
4.8
Matthew from Philippines
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Poorly trained staff”

Upon arriving at the hotel they had no internet connection, the receptionist informed us that they had no record of our reservation, even after presenting the printed reservation she was still not cooperative and would not allow us to check in, after some time of arguing with her she finally called the head office and they confirmed our Agoda reservation and then she was forced to do her job! I was very disappointed that Crown Regency has such poorly trained receptionists, very rude, uncooperative, and it almost ruined our vacation, will never bother to stay here again!

Reviewed April 20, 2019

Dear Matthew, We would like to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience these might have caused you during your stay. Rest assured that we will take necessary actions as needed. Allow me to express our deepest apology for the inconvenience this might have caused you during your stay. It is with your valued feedback that helps us improve on our services and facilities to meet your standards. Rest assured that we will take necessary actions as needed. We look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectation. Sincerely Yours, Jenesis Marketing Communications Team

Responded May 21, 2019
Crown Regency Beach Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Noralita from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

satisfied”

the service was really good. recommended

Reviewed April 23, 2019

Dear Noralita, Thank you for taking the time to rate Crown Regency Residences Davao and we're very glad that you chose to stay with us! We are overjoyed to know that you are satisfied with your stay. and we are pleased that you enjoyed your encounters with our staff. We will be sure to relay your appreciation and recognize the outstanding service they provided to you. Moreover, we strive to create a memorable experience for all of our guests and we are delighted to know that we were able to provide you an experience that you will treasure for a very long time. We hope to have you again and we look forward for another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely Yours, Jenesis Marketing Communications Team

Show more
Crown Regency Beach Resort
9.3
Exceptional
Melanie from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Good Hotel with Good Location”

Good Hotel with Good Location

i love staying on this place... the ambiance is great, the food is great, the music band at night was great and i love the view of the beach every morning... it's a good thing that it is located at the front beach because we can easily go to the beach and have water activities... the breakfast buffet was good and they have courteous staff who assisted us very well...at night we can enjoy the cozy atmosphere together with the live band playing on the front beach...plus they have a pond where you can enjoy feeding and watching the fishes in there...

Reviewed January 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Christine from Afghanistan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2009

Crown Regency Resort - Boracay”

Modern room with quite a nice bathroom, cable and flat screen tv, not TOO bad breakfast.
Toilet paper provided is really pathetic, like 1/2 ply and toilet had bad smell which I think is from the pipe/drain. Service really screwed up.

Was actually quite happy with the room initially, it was clean and hotel looks new and modern. Though no gym, theres a small pool which looks like was just completed. There were construction workers working on the lift just at the pool though, so not v. attractive. breakfast is quite ok actually, esp if you're into sweet bacon and some chinese-ish noodles or rice, but they had scrambled eggs and toast and fresh furit too.

Reviewed February 02, 2009
2.0
Morena from Switzerland
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 11 nights in April 2019

Stay away from this hotel!!!! Please spare yourself from headache..”

By all means, please choose other hotel.. im usually an easy guest and is not picky.. i arrived with family yesterday.. i am totally shock with the hotel policies and facilities🤮🤮🤮 i am totally disgusted with the state of the hotel rooms.. the door is literally broken.. the balcony sliding door is broken, a great access to mosquitos.. no toilet roll holders, no bath matt so literally the water flows to the floor and wet the area as hear this( the shower head and bath faucet is misaligned so when u put urself under it you will get water splatter .. and worst is they will charge u for every spots on their white towels.. why provide white towels then?? likewise they get 3K first day and 1.8 each following day as deposit.. so be aware.. the swimming pool?? No way its even in a state ready to accept hotel guests.. im not exaggerating but its like an abandoned place with broken furnitures with dirty water Photos to follow

Reviewed April 18, 2019

Dear Morena, Thank you for giving your personal rating on Crown Regency Beach Resort. We regret to hear about the experience you had during your stay with us. If ever you do encounter similar situations again, please do not hesitate to request for a change of room. The thoughts and opinions of our guests are valuable stepping stones for our hotel's improvement. We will address the issues you presented above accordingly. We hope to provide with a more enjoyable stay the next time around. Jotham Marketing Communications Team

Responded May 27, 2019
Crown Regency Beach Resort
5.6
Jerry from Philippines
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very disappointed”

It isn't very often I write negative reviews but I will make an exception with this one. After check-in proceeded to the room to find that there wasn't a balcony despite it saying there was one in their description on Agoda. I tried to get the room changed but was not able. The front desk people made many excuses but wouldn't admit that it was their mistake in the description of the room. Later that day we discovered that there was no cold water coming out of the taps, it was all hot, even from the cold water taps, too hot to even have a shower. Many places in the Philippines there will be no hot water but most people can deal with that. I complained 3 times but the problem wasn't fixed during our stay, they didn't even offer an explanation why. Sadly disappointed, we will not return.

Reviewed December 28, 2018

Dear Jerry, I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and voice your concerns and issues regarding your stay at Crown Regency Beach Resort. In behalf of the management, allow me to express our sincerest apology for any inconvenience and unexpected blunders you may have experienced during your stay. We regularly conduct maintenance to ensure our guests won’t have to experience unpleasant incidents caused by failure to function of our amenities; however, on this occasion, it seems that we failed to uphold to our commitment of providing you an excellent experience. Rest assured that all your comments are duly noted & all the issues you mentioned are being communicated to the respective departments and we are working to avoid such things from happening again. Best Regards, 

Irekca Marketing Communications Team

Show more
Crown Regency Beach Resort
7.2
Very good
Christ from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Excellent service but is infested with ants”

The only good thing about this hotel is the extremely friendly and helpful hotel staff. However, the hotel is an ant mound. I suffered ant bites while I slept and they crawled all over my luggage even though there weren't any food items. There's just ants everywhere, even in the bathroom.

Reviewed October 18, 2017

Dear Christ, Thank you for taking the time and effort to compose your personal review on Crown Regency Beach Resort. The thoughts and opinions of our guests are valuable stepping stones to the hotel's overall improvement. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, rest assured we will act upon it as soon as we can. We hope to deliver you a more pleasurable hotel experience during your next visit or when the time arises. Hope to have you with us again. Jotham Marketing Communications Team

Responded June 03, 2019
Crown Regency Beach Resort
5.2
Ruth from Philippines
Family with teens
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

Buffet Breakfast & Bathroom”

Buffet breakfast - served bread with MOLDS!!! Bath tub still had sand when we checked-in. Lights and electricity were not stable during our 1st night. Late check-in (5pm) - front desk personnel was not friendly or accomodating. Looks and acted tired. Sent us to a wrong room.

Reviewed April 21, 2017

Dear Ruth, Thank you for taking the time and effort to compose your personal review on Crown Regency Beach Resort. We are disappointed that we have not reached your expectations. Please do accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort you may have experienced during your stay. We have duly taken note of everything you have mentioned in your review, We will consult with the concerning departments to achieve optimal results in the adjustments to be made. We hope to provide you with a more pleasurable stay when the time arises. Jotham Marketing Communications Team

Responded June 03, 2019
Crown Regency Beach Resort
5.7
kevin from Ireland
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014

Boracay”

Location, location , location

Very disappointed with this hotel. it is right on the beach so the location is fantastic. But the place is falling to pieces and the food was terrible. Especially the breakfast which had to be one of the worst I have ever had. Even though the breakfast was included we only took it 2 out of 6 mornings. The rest of the time it was better to pay in an outside restaurant. I wont be back.

Reviewed January 07, 2015
7.3
Very good
mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014

Is Borocay all it's cracked up to be?”

Looks nice nice pool pleasant staff

So on paper this hotel looks good and the room looks nice. But the reality is the hotel is so noisy with sound echoing all round it. You can hear the lifts ping all the time, even though we were in the middle of the hotel. Chat is loud from even around the corner of our corridor and much shouting/noise from other guests. I came out at 6am one morning to tell them to shut up! Boracay advertises itself as an empty hammock on white sandy beaches. Hmmm. It's busy busy busy and as soon as you step out of the hotel you are bombarded with "island hopping maam sir?" It's a busy resort with thousands of people walking up and down the main sandy promenade.

Reviewed July 29, 2014
7.3
Very good
carl from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013

Excellent location on the beach front”

The location is the primary reason for choosing this hotel,right on the beach at station three. The room was very spacious and the staff helpful and friendly

My stay at this hotel encompassed the New Year celebrations and the hotel was primarily chosen for the location which did not disappoint. I stayed in the penthouse suite which was very spacious and clean although the water pressure for the shower was not the most powerful it was adequate. Staff were very friendly and helpful and all in all I had a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed February 16, 2014
4.0
Jae from South Korea
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013

Many facility is out of order.”

near-by beach

We booked the penthouse for my mommy and my familly. But many facilities in penthouse are out of orders and not ocean-view. After I complained it, they changed to junior suite room which is smaller than penthouse. I request the room-price table but the staff just show me the 2009 year's room price table. And there're not junior suite price. After change to sunior suite, still uncomfortable. Even we payed more for extra person, provied extra-temporary bed was not comfortable, the water is dropping from the airconditioner in whole night. So my 6-year-old son was falled down in water-dropping-point. Request to clean it to hotel front, but the maintainace did not come. I planned this journey before 5 months, but by not choice the good hotel, we all felt uncomfortable and unpleasant. Jacuzzi was also out of order and a part of swimming pool also is under construction. They did not intend to maintainance of them. Terrible resort!! I never recommand this hotel to other people.

Reviewed September 23, 2013
7.3
Very good
Natalie from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Courteous staff. Beachfront location. Nice pool.”

Staff are sensitive to our needs, nice views from the swimming pool deck, beachfront property, good barbeques

Overall, we were happy with our stay. The staff were helpful but not intrusive. They have a buffet restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as ala carte. Otherwise, there are lots of restaurants in the area. The only issue we had was with their remote reservations office who did not update their system very often after 6pm. Even after I showed my confirmation voucher, they still have to wait for their remote reservations office to update their system, that did not happen until the next day so we ended up paying again for 1 night as deposit until reservations comes around to their job. But everything else is good after we checked in.

Reviewed May 04, 2013
7.3
Very good
Daniel from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Good location and met our needs fine for a few day”

Third floor pool with ocean view. Jacuzzi, good shower.

This hotel met our needs fine for a few days in Boat Station three. Aqualife divers was just minute walk away, talk to Sam over there as there are actually a few interesting sites just off shore, a 100' wreck and a an airplane have been sunk as an artificial reef. I enjoyed this hotel a lot more than the Grand Boracay in Boat station two.

Reviewed March 18, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
JACQUI from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012

Modern & comfortable”

Modern Rooms

this is my second time here with my brother. they have modern comfortable rooms, which are a/c. as its hard to find a resort that offer 2 single beds this was perfect. it is in station 3 and its not that far to walk to great places to eat, and if you feel lazy get a bike. the only downfall i would say that the breakfast isn't the best, i would prefer a healthier option so on this occasion i did not take the breakfast package.

Reviewed October 07, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Almae from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2008

Pleasant Stay”

Location:Beachfront.Room Ambiance:peaceful.A lot of extras:Complimentary newspaper,toothbrushes,cotton buds,water,coffee.New furniture,good cable tv.Soft pillows
I was provided 2 single beds for me and my husband.

I had a wonderful time during my stay in this hotel.Crown Regency hotels are very good.True value for money.This hotel is located at station 3 beachfront.Staff constantly clean sands and water off hallways.Good swimming pool overlooking the beach.Well-trained staff who treats everyone nicely.Hotel room furniture,bedsheets and appliances are new and clean which can make your stay very comfortable.

Reviewed January 05, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
MARIE from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

Clean and comfortable”

Clean, Comfortable, friendly staff

It was a very good stay. The hotel is quite new. It has a nice room big for two people. It was clean and people are really friendly.

Reviewed April 28, 2014
7.2
Very good
Kathryn from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

Can do a lot better”

We stayed at the Junior Suite with direct access to the swimming pool. Was a plus for us since we had kids who wanted to swim at the pool in the afternoon so we didn't have to walk far and we could watch them while relaxing in the room. However got woken up before 6am one day because some people were swimming and were noisy while one of them was cleaning the pool. Pool is open to guests from 6am onwards. Looks like the staff were having a swim before starting their work. Daily housekeeping available and made sure room was immaculately clean when we came back from swimming at the beach. Furniture looked a bit dated. Breakfast was okay although we always had to wait a long time before someone refilled and not much selection. Breakfast was included but out of the four mornings we had breakfast they only served fried rice once, not much choice with food. At least staff were nice and polite, always wanting to please the guests. To be honest will not be staying at this hotel again.

Reviewed May 07, 2018

Dear Kathryn, Greetings from Crown Regency Beach Resort! Crown Regency aims to delight all its guests with personalized service to give all our guest the best value for their stay and we are glad to have received your recommendation. However, we are aware that there are certain areas that need improvement so thank you for bringing these to our attention. Please be assured that we have taken your constructive review with high regard and this has been shared in our daily training as a reminder for all of us to constantly strive towards improving the quality of our services. The improvement of our services and facilities to meet our guests' needs and satisfaction is an ongoing undertaking and we would be grateful if you could give us the opportunity to serve again you in the immediate future. Sincerely yours, 

Irekca Marketing Communications Team

Show more
Crown Regency Beach Resort
2.7
PUI from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014

Lot of noisy and rude people”

It nears the beach.

It was flooded with people. They were noisy is just in front of the reception area, when the toilet is just a few steps away. These guests are rude. They always talked and gossiped loudly in the hotel lobby . And they always stuck at the hotel front or the corridor which blocking the entrance and exit for other guests. We booked this hotel one month in advance and requested for early check in as we arrive 7-8 am at boracay. When we arrived, we're informed that the rooms were all full and we got to wait till 2:00 in the afternoon. YET, a group of pack which come later were able to do the early check in. We later found out than actually many of the rooms were VACANT (if it's not occupied there is green flash light on the door lock). They just simply don't allow us to check in a few hours earlier even they got room available. We suffered from water dripping air con. The bath towel was dirty and was full of holes. the interior of the room was a bit like a love hotel especially the bathroom decoration. There was no tissue box in the room! You needed to use those WC tissue roll when necessary! And even when you have used the tissue roll up, the house keeping WILL NOT help you to change it. They just left a new one after house keeping and you need to replace it yourself, what an excellent service. House keeping staff got very bad memory which always forgot to do the house keeping for us. We stayed there for 6 days and they have forgot to do the house keeping for 2 days! Or they will forget to provide you the new bottle of water after house keeping. We were given a G/F room, the balcony with no sunlight and no wind at all. The swim suit and shorts cannot dry up and become smelly. The hangers inside the wardrobe come with stupid design that it can ONLY be hung inside the wardrobe, so we cannot make use of the air con to dry off our clothes.

Reviewed May 09, 2014
4.7
Eric from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Disappointing experience”

Proximity to beach

Of all the hotels we stayed at during our time in the Philippines, this was our least favorite. It was also one of the most expensive. The bathroom smelled like sewage. Frequent power outages during the night would shut off the air conditioner, so we would wake in sweat. The front desk staff didn't respond the first time to simple requests for things like more toilet paper (only 1 roll left in the room)--we had to call them more than once. The hotel food was disappointing as well..we ordered room service once and the good came cold and was not good. Also, the cleaning crew was VERY noisy in the mornings when we were trying to sleep (lots of banging noises and shouting)

Reviewed May 03, 2014
4.7
Maricel from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Not worth the money...”

It's close to the beach.

The hotel itself is in poor condition. It definitely needs renovation. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. I had tried the other Crown Regency Resort and Convention Centre at Station 2 which is more likely to be recommended.

Reviewed March 27, 2014
2.7
Yi-Shan from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Bad service ever.”

quiet

Famous hotel doesn't mean you will get the best service. Our check in time was before two pm but when we got there the staff told us we have to wait till three pm. After giving them a lot of pressure we got into the room within twenty minutes. But here comes the nightmare...the freaking safety box was broken. And we called the front desk and waited for ten min no one could come and help us. Then we called again...a staff came five min later and tried to fix it....he wasted ten min again. Then he asked another cleaning lady to get the key for the safety box. What???a cleaning lady can get the keys for the safety box?? How can h big hotel have this kind of policy. Well, the safety box was still broken. Then they change another one for us. So... we wasted on these about an hour.

Reviewed January 09, 2013
3.7
John from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012

Poorly located Dump, shoud be burnt to the ground.”

None.

Mold on the walls, plumbing sporadic, wifi pathetic, horrible room outlooks, probably a "must see" for anyone who wants to know how NOT to design a hotel. Take a great beachfront location and give no one a view.....smart. Built to make money and not to rely on repeat customers. Give this place a miss. Better off to sleep in the alley beside. The buffet breakfast is somewhere between inedible and poisonous, not sure which one. But the staff--and I am sure they turnover weekly--are good and I can feel their pain of running this flea-bag flophouse for the truly unlucky who mistakenly book this place thinking it is the Boracay Regency.

Reviewed December 28, 2012
6.0
Stephen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Nice hotel but needs maintenance!”

Great location on the beach if you don't want to be right in the action of station 2.

Arrived at the hotel to be informed we were upgraded to a suite, room was very nice but the shower was atrocious! The water pressure was so bad the shower kept reverting to the bath tap and the mixer handle was broken so could not keep the hot water on. Requested numerous times to have the shower fixed but no luck, either they could not fix it or they didn't try. For the sake of a $20 part they have sacrificed a return booking.

Reviewed November 28, 2012
6.0
York from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Lovely Hotel ”

service friendly staff

The hotel staff was friendly and nice. Rooms were adequate for the price offered. I hade tons of ants im my room. Overal it is a fair price but a bit far away from station 2. Even with a cab u need to walk 5 min to the hotel since the cabs are not allowed to enter the beachfront. The Hotel could be a bit cleaner, found cigarettes and plastic bags in my cabinet.

Reviewed October 04, 2012
5.0
Stephen from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011

Noisy guests,24 hr construction next door,Not good”

Clean, Sta3 Beachfront

GOOD: Room itself was nice and clean and the staff accommodating, for a price. Close to Paradise property with on-beach pool tables and sports bar. Breakfast good, but P300 extra. BAD: Too expensive, not local-friendly. Noisy thoughtless rambunctious foreign guests. Station 3 is too far away from fun of Station 1 and NOT quiet and out of the way. 24 hour hotel expansion construction project going on next door - noisy, terrible. Checked out and changed hotels mid-stay to Station 1. Will not return to this property again.

Reviewed November 24, 2011
7.3
Very good
OFELIA from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

the hotel is nice but....”

the room interiors and amenities are updated and stylish

Crowne regency boracay station2 has great rooms! very courteous staffs and have treated us well. So, i must say... the rooms are great but i think it is but proper that hotel have free shuttles to all their guests as a sign of their warm hospitality...

Reviewed October 09, 2011
7.3
Very good
seymour from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010

satisfactory stay”

good. location, nice pool, comfortable mattress
breakfast buffet has few variety of food choices

we stayed 2 nights on this hotel and over-all it was just a satisfactory stay. the main advantage of the hotel is its location as it is situated on a beach front at station 3. It also has a nice infinity pool which you can have a good view of the beach. the bed mattresses were very comfortable which enables us to sleep so soundly. however, one drawback of the hotel is its breakfast buffet which offers only a few variety of food choices.

Reviewed July 01, 2010
3.7
george from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2010

A Motel”

This estabishment was on the very noisy seafront.
The dining area is open on the beach. If you like flies with your meals this is the place for you.The staff seemed to be very young and were unable to give an answer to any query i had other than to tell me what all they would charge for.

This is nothing but a motel and a second rate one at that. They attempted to charge me 125 US per night for a single room to say i was incredulous would be an understatement. Eventually we settled on 85 per night as i informed them i would go elsewere which i honestly wished i had done.

Reviewed April 13, 2010
6.7
Good
PEDRO from Portugal
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2009

Pedro & Maria”

Nice staff, nice decoration, clean, good location
Very noisy (we hear eveything inside the bedroom: people speaking, staff cleaning, etc., and this at 7 a.m.). During 7 days, we never had a spare toilet paper. The breakfast is very poor. Should have a restaurant.

Comparing to the most hotels in Boracay, Crown Regency is a very good looking hotel. The staff is nice and the location is very good. Many activities can be found nearby the hotel. But who's looking for quietness, should choose another location. The breakfast should be improved. The hotel should provide spare toilet paper in the rooms. Sometimes the smell inside the room toilet was very unpleasent. The hotel should have a restaurant and a gym.

Reviewed May 08, 2009
7.7
Very good
Melanie from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2009

The Crown Regency Boracay”

Located in Station 3, beach front
The smells from the pipes are not so nice and can leave the room with a little toilet smell at times.

This hotel looks great, is in a great location and the staff have a very high level of Customer Service. As seems to be the issue with mutilple venues in Boracay the plumbing is not fabulous and can be a little smelly at times...also the lack of HOT water (rather than luke warm) can be an issue. Overall a great hotel in a beautiful location.

Reviewed January 18, 2009
4.8
Paul from Australia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

Management need to be retrained”

Management not very hopeful Trying to blame Agoda for not receiving my confirmed booking.

Reviewed April 23, 2017

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time and effort to give your personal review on Crown Regency Beach Resort. Should it be known to you that if you have failed to book with any OTA (Online Travel Agency) it also will not be reflected at our end. However, if you were able to successfully book then we do apologize as we are clearly at fault. We will make sure to deliver you and future customers a more hassle-free check-in process for the delight of many. Hoping for more favorable situations during your next stay. Jotham Marketing Communications Team

Responded June 03, 2019
Crown Regency Beach Resort
6.0
Ahmed from Kuwait
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Renovation needed, food is horrible ”

The only advantage is the location, the hotel is beach front but its old main elevator not working, food is not good and the same every day, cooking wear is old and filthy as well as dishes

Reviewed April 23, 2017

Dear Ahmed, Thank you for taking the time and effort to compose your personal review on Crown Regency Beach Resort. We are disappointed that we have fallen short of meeting your expectations. We will look deeper into our menu to offer guests and customers variety with their dining options. Thank you for bringing these matter to our attention. We hope you reconsider Crown Regency. Jotham Marketing Communications Team

Responded June 03, 2019
Crown Regency Beach Resort
5.2
Ahmed from Kuwait
Group
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Need to improve ”

The location is good, the rooms old, the bath top clog The staff (OJT) work for free college students to get there degree Good vacation for 2/3 days

Reviewed October 22, 2016
5.6
Ahmed from Kuwait
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Great location beach front ”

Location is good old hotel need restoration, very few regular staff mostly on the job training (ojt) they can't answer questions don't have experience to handle gests. Ok hotel for 2 or 3 days

Reviewed October 22, 2016
6.0
Bac from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Nice hotel.”

Location, clean and friendly staffs
Reviewed August 20, 2015
6.0
WAI from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Nice , clean and friendly ”

Nice , clean and friendly
Reviewed April 30, 2013
4.3
Vivien from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Not worth it”

nice bathroom

Wrong wake up call at 5am; housekeeping knocking at my door before 10am for make room up room??? Empty bottled water on the room upon my check in; elevator dirty

Reviewed August 26, 2012
6.0
Michael from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Good location and nice staff”

The location is good. The staff are pleasant

The location is good. Hotel transfer is a must in boracay for a hassle free trip. The hotel facilities is not bad but not to great also. For me its a moderate hotel for the price and location

Reviewed July 27, 2012
9.2
Exceptional
Quennie from Canada
Family with teens
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Amazing!”

Good room. Breakfast is ok. Beachfront. Enjoyed my stay

Reviewed January 24, 2018

Dear Quennie, Thank you for choosing to stay at Crown Regency Beach Resort! We are overjoyed to know that you are satisfied with your stay and that our resort was above expectations. We appreciate your gracious commendation of our resort’s notable aspects such as our spacious rooms, location, and breakfast spread. We hope to have you again and we look forward to the opportunity to provide you with another delightful experience upon your return. Sincerely yours, 

 Irekca Marketing Communications Team

Responded February 12, 2019
Crown Regency Beach Resort
8.0
Excellent
Gay from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Good Value for the Money”

Not in the most crowded place
Reviewed January 08, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
sheryl from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

family stay in crown 3”

staff, room and pool

We were given the best service, our room has been upgraded to junior suite with no additional charges except for the additional pax fee

Reviewed January 06, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Crystal from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

It was great. The staff are very friendly.”

The service, the staff and the room

It was amazing. The hotel security was so safe and very compatible to stay to.

Reviewed April 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

nice hotel good location”

on the beach and staff were helpful

booked penthouse suite but only got deluxe on arrival.

Reviewed August 29, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
douglas from United States
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2008

Crown Regency Boracay”

The employees were the best.
elevator construction.
Reviewed January 01, 2009
8.4
Excellent
Laisha from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Room is clean. Bed is comfortable overall it’s a thumbs up!”

Not a perfect 5stars they are fixing/renovating parts of the hotel. It would be better if on the ads they will mention that a 3000 pesos deposit is needed for each room. What if you only brought limited cash to last for a day. In our case we got 3rooms php9000 could have been used in meals we had for the whole stay.

Reviewed June 06, 2019
3.6
ronald from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Review score”

Staff are friendly and helpful but the hotel is overrated. Elevator are not working, breakfast food are bad( less choices).

Reviewed June 05, 2019
7.2
Very good
Ahmed from Kuwait
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Good location beach front ”

Nice hotel location, needs to improve breakfast and room cleaning

Reviewed June 04, 2019
8.8
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Excellent”

Great place only I thing breakfast could be better !!

Reviewed June 03, 2019

Dear David, Greetings from Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts! Thank you for taking the time to review Crown Regency Beach Resort. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay during your time with us. We will look deeper into our breakfast menus to offer guests more variety to their dining. Hope to have you soon with us again! Jotham Marketing Communications Team

Responded June 03, 2019
Crown Regency Beach Resort
6.4
Good
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Good with a few buts”

Good loc beach front but beach over crowded . Joy one of the girls at breakfast was really attentive the rest of the staff dont care

Reviewed May 30, 2019

Dear David, Thanks for taking the time and effort to rate Crown Regency Beach Resort. The thoughts and opinions of our guests are valuable stepping stones to the hotel's overall improvement. The number of guests present on the beach itself will depend on the time of the season. We are glad Joy was able to give you the hospitality you truly deserve. We will surely let her know that her efforts have been recognized by customers like you. We hope to have you again! Jotham Marketing Communications Team

Responded June 03, 2019
Crown Regency Beach Resort
2.0
Shayne
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Not worth to stay in ”

The hotel is already old and the location is not good. Room is smelly.

Reviewed January 08, 2018
2.4
Adriana from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Review score”

Dirty and hard to connect to wifi that is supposedly provided in rooms. Full of mosquitos in the room and hotel staff could not provide a remedy.

Reviewed February 09, 2017
2.4
celso from Philippines
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

0”

Poor

Reviewed November 04, 2016
7.6
Very good
Angelita from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

good location”

need for renovation.

Reviewed November 04, 2016
7.6
Very good
Angelita from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Old Style need to renovate the hotel”

need for new renovation

Reviewed November 04, 2016
2.4
SAMIR from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016

vacation ”

I don't like this hotel at all.

Reviewed May 20, 2016
6.7
Good
Lizette from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

comfortable”

clean room, okay staff, nice po

It was very far. But the guest accommodation and staff are very good.

Reviewed August 31, 2015
2.0
william from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015

Crown Regency Beach Resort”

Horrible Nothing good to say

Reviewed August 09, 2015
6.3
Good
Ryan from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

no water, brown out, no wave pool”

staff, ambiance of hotel, view

O it's so embrace coz no water, brown out no wave pool.but there have good staff in crowns 3. Thank's to godniel.

Reviewed May 12, 2014
7.3
Very good
mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 10 nights in April 2014

Excellent”

Staff, proximity to beach, relaxing

No problems.

Reviewed April 28, 2014
5.0
Marco from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

Breakfast was terrible. It targets big groups”

Very nice staff

Rooms old, no attention to detail. It targets big Chinese groups, breakfast was disgusting. No recommended for solo travelers. However, staff was so friendly and very nice.

Reviewed March 03, 2014
6.0
Jenice from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

Value for Money”

clean, spacious, nice staff

i have a great stay in this hotel, definitely coming back

Reviewed October 02, 2013
6.7
Good
Rowel from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Comfortable & easy”

Away from the Boracay crowd, clean and decent hotel.
Reviewed June 28, 2013
6.0
Wu from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

good location very near beach ”

location ,clean,peacfu room in night

room is small and no sea view, not much selection in breakfast but seaview from 1st floor restaurant is fantastic. location on beach S3. near diving center.peaceful in night

Reviewed May 06, 2013
4.0
Mads from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012

dissapointed”

none

this hotel did not at all satisfy our needs. didn't sleep a whole night during our 5 night stay, because of noises from the elevator right outside our balcony and people shouting all ngiht.

Reviewed January 05, 2013
7.7
Very good
Jonathan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Great location, great service staff.”

Located near most of the non-beach attractions, not to far from areas where one can have peace and quiet if needed.

Overall very pleasant, the staff were very accommodating and eager to please.

Reviewed December 18, 2012
5.7
ROWENA from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011

service with a smile”

accessible beach front, courteous staff

accommodating, helpful and courteous staff accessible to other business centers

Reviewed November 18, 2011
2.8
koushi from Japan
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

中国系ホテル うるさい 臭い”

臭くてたまらない部屋 とにかくうるさい 中国人 マナー悪いし 電気や設備に不備があるハリボテ的な部屋 次の日 違うホテルに移動しました

Reviewed February 12, 2019

Dear koushi, Thank you for filling us in about your recent stay with us at Crown Regency Beach Resort! We take extreme pride in keeping our property up to the highest of standards in terms of cleanliness, and we are dismayed to read that we were not able to meet your expectations. We also regret to hear that you faced discomfort with your room, with this, please accept our sincerest apologies. The improvement of our services and facilities to meet our guests' needs We regularly conduct maintenance to ensure our guests won’t have to experience unpleasant incidents caused by failure to function of our amenities; however, on this occasion, it seems that we failed to uphold to our commitment of providing you an excellent experience. We hope you can visit us again. We have noted your comments with high regard as this will help us to further improve on the quality of our service. Best Regards, 
Irekca Marketing Communications Team

Show more
Crown Regency Beach Resort