Very good 7.5
Based on 2083 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2083 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

leia from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
the toilet was dirty and weak trickle of water
it's in the city area, close to the mall
Not too happy because of the toilet.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Zenaida from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Clean the windows
The view is nice. It would have been great if the windows are clean for better viewing.
Generally, I like my room and it's location. I understand that the windows are not cleaned that often but it's really TIME already to do that.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Daniel from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Attractions not working, hotel not well maintained
location, nothing else good
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Chris from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
A cumbersome hotel check in process
Location, room, casino
The check in process is a pain in the butt. I reserved and paid for the room through agoda. The front desk demanded the voucher and when I said I did not have it printed out theyhad me log into my computer and forward the email I received from agoda to them. I asked the front desk if they received confirmation from agoda, prior to me arriving, and they said yes. Shouldn't that be enough? Agoda and its hotel partners should streamline this process and make it easier for customers to book a hotel room and relax. Also, the hotel demands a $2000 peso deposit when you arrive....in yet another silly business practice.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Moray from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Disappointed
Location
Started off badly with staff demanding the agoda booking confirmatio copy even they had one on file and arriving at midnight. Taken to a room on high floor which I thpught would be good, but meant changing lifts half way uo. Room was ok, but no hot water only luke warm. Room was prety old looking and in general the hotel needs a refurb, but since they house a casino I guess there is no interest in the room quality. The room also had a tv out of the 90's a small 19" tube tv. Basically the hotel obviously puts the bargain bookings into the cheapest room of the selected option with no regard. Very poor as far as a hotel rating itself 4 is concerned.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Douglas from United States
Couple
Executive Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Unsatisfactory
Checking Out, Store on Ground Floor. 50's Grill
I have stayed in Crown Regency several times in the past year and each stay seems to be worse. Check-In is horrible and they make things entirely to difficult. I made reservations here on Agoda and did not have access to a printer to print the receipt, when I arrived they demanded to see the confirmation and really didn't care that my tablet and phone were both non-functional due to low batteries from traveling. They told me to "Go plug it in". Luckily the kindness of the wonderful people of the Philippines shined through and another guest allowed me to use her phone to check the email for the front desk to see the confirmation #. Of course this wasn't enough and they then required me to send a copy of the email to them before they would complete check-in. They then required a cash deposit for the room, although I clearly paid with a valid credit card. I am sure I was not the nicest person in the world after dealing with such ridiculousness, which more than likely attributed to them putting me in the 2nd tower (requires you to go up to 19th floor, cross over to another building and then drop back down to your assigned floor....along with the requirement to totally check-in with the desk at the 19th floor). The room was dirty, the floors are heavily damaged and they simply try to hide it with a cheap, stained, smelly couch. The CR had electrical wires showing from the outlet, there toilet paper dispenser was broken and no hot water. A call to the operator resulted in "Oh, there is no hot water in Tower 2" click...end of subject. A few calls later and finally someone came to check the issue (they were very nice and polite). The hot water did come on, but was out later the same day. I may have stayed at Crown Regency 5 times in 2015 - however in 2016 they will see zero, zilch, zip, none of my business.
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Liberato from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
our stay was generally great & fun!
1. it's located within the heart of the city 2. its amenities & adventures 3. spacious rooms
Our stay was great except for some observations: 1. unlike before you have less choices for the food now 2. busted lights if not dimmer lightings in the rooms 3. the centralized air conditioning unit is not so cold unlike before. i think it needs maintenance regularly
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Ric from Philippines
Family with young children
Executive Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Excellent location but poor service and food
Location, facilities and entertainment
Excellent location as it is in the center of the city. The rooms are in par with 1 or 2 stars hotels. Service is not attentive. Food selection is dismal. Overall cleanliness and comfort is not what we thought it would be considering this hotel is highly recommended by friends.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Leo from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Central located with a lot shops nearby
Hotel equiped with a lot of facilities and nice city view
I checked-in for 2 days, the room was normal compare with other i ever stayed. The good part of this hotel are the location , it near 7 eleven and has it's own in-house shops. There are also Casino and Skywalk entertainments activities as it make it a selling point for guest when they want to stay in. The things i think that irritated me are the securities and the car park. I will have to run to those checking even just for me to have a smoke outside the hotel and in again. Car park are free promise when you get the coupon from the receptionist every time going out(like telling them i'm gone out) i remember on the 2nd day , i ask the housekeeper to make up my room before i went for lunch at 2pm. I came back to my room at 4pm and realised that he was taking his own sweet time watching tv at the room next to mine. ( The one i met him and ask him to make up my room before i went out. ) I guess there are nobody monitor their employees activities.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

carl from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
nice stay
courteous, friendly, accomodating
nice
Reviewed November 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: