Very good 7.5
Based on 2083 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2083 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Stuart from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Overcrowded foyer & painful internet
Clean nothing else
Checked in via Agoda, they had no booking at the front desk. 7 or 8 staff behind the reception desk and manic in the foyer due to the "entertainment" at the top of the tower. They tried to push us up to their sister hotel 30 minutes up the mountain - we refused. They found a room, clean, but no hot water. TV was a tiny, old style (have they heard of flat screen?). I must say that the manager was very helpful taking us to another room with hot water, but it took from 9am to 3pm to get a solution and at 3pm we moved after countless promises to let us know and countless phone calls. Wasted our time. There are too many children in the pool which I don't believe are staying in the hotel. The breakfast was disgusting, cold, fruit not fresh, no continental breakfast & not much choice, in a crowded 2nd floor with old decor. Staff even seemed unhappy to be there, even though we smiled and were courteous. The only reason we went there was because the others were fully booked and we needed one near Fuente. I will not stay there again until the above is dealt with. What a farce. If you find a room here under $20 go for it, and without breakfast otherwise, don't bother. This is just my honest view of the place, and I am trying to be fair and unbiased.
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Gary from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
This was a decent hotel on a good location.
Location, activities, view
My stay at this hotel was just "ok". The location is nice and there are swimming pools and other good accommodations in the hotel. However, the wifi was lacking in that only one person could use the internet at one time (only one device per room). Furthermore, the internet access was very spotty and unreliable. If reliable wifi and internet access is not a big deal to the guest, then this hotel might just fit the bill.
Reviewed June 07, 2014

noniette from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
fantastic
club, pool, room
great
Reviewed June 06, 2014

Tracy from China
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
clean and comfortable room
tallest building in the area, great view, convenient transportation, a lot entertainments, poor internect access in room
Reviewed June 05, 2014

Maria from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Fine
cleanliniess, easy taxi and near to malls
ok. They ask for deposit even when you are fully paid. so disappointed. stayed there like 5 times now. but will never go back there from now on.
Reviewed June 05, 2014

MARJORIE from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great hotel,clean good staff
Clean,many activities and good staff
I book a room thru Agoda,then i did note the early check in my booking but when i reach the hotel Lobby the staff told me no rooms available.And then i insisted the early check in note another staff came said give her a room.problem solve
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Alan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 23 nights in May 2014
Relaxed,comfortable holiday
Friendly,helpful staff with a wide range of dining options and sport and relaxation facilities
Overall excellent stay with the staff in Cafe Glo the breakfast buffet being particularly praiseworthy
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Maria from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
No comment.
None
It was not as pleasant as I expected, but to no fault of the staff.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

charles from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
so many disappointments
bed was comfortable. good location
Horrible!!! MY husband and I live and work near the airport in Mactan. So from time to time we like to go to the city and rent a hotel room for the night. We have a particular list of needs for us to pick a hotel and we are willing to pay for them. 1. Good Air Con, 2. A good Bathtub, 3. good Bed. I was let down in all of these areas. AirCon never got really cold, bathtub was nice and deep, but the water was barely lukewarm so my long awaited and desired hot bath was not possible. The bed was decent, but my husband and I had to sleep in separate beds. Other things that sucked was....We could never get to the roof top. Anytime we asked how to get to rooftop bars, they said the were closed and directed us to a sadly empty 50's cafe. We had the buffet at the Chinese restaurant which was ok, but terribly over priced for what is offered. There was this horrible smell in different areas of the hotel. Like the lobby. I don't even want to get started on how unhelpful and rude the front desk women are. How horrible the elevator system is, and then they give you this Hotel Guide...which is about useless. Then to add one last jab before leaving.....We are told upon check out to hand our exit ticket to the guard on the way out. The officer walks us out to hail us a taxi. I was thinking great a officer to make sure our taxi driver understands where we are going and starts the meter. WRONG!!! He then opens the door and says "700 peso to mactan" at this point i am raging mad!! . of course we tell him NO, we live here, we are not tourist, we know it is only 200 peso to Mactan!! whether we are, or we are not tourist. The fact that the hotel is allowing this is horrible. I can get my own taxi. SO all in all I definitely suggest not wasting your hard earned money on this place.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Pamela from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
unpleasant and uncomfortable. nxt rm is very loud
the pool
uncomfortable esp during night the guests in the other room are very inconsiderate banging the their door and chatting loudly inthe middle of the night
Reviewed June 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: