Show reviews that mention
great place for the value ”
I have stayed here three times and enjoyed it every time for the price you will not find anything better. The breakfast is all you can eat; nothing is more than 100 peso cab ride away. It is a place you will always feel welcome at. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a bargain. I just hope the positive review doesn’t mean they raise prices nor have no more rooms left for my next visit. All in all as long as you are not expecting 100 dollars a day accommodations then you will enjoy the crown regency residences in davao.
Crown Jewel in Davao”
Davao is one highly recommended place to visit and vacation in in the Philippines. Our stay in Crown Regency made it even more magical. For the price we paid, it was definitely worth it. The hotel staff are very helpful. They gave us a bigger and better room because of minor issues in room availability. The free breakfast was excellent.
Good food, affordable and fresh. very accomodating personnels. good anemities, since most of them are free of charge. can a foot spa be also free of charge?i also suggest to have a personal refrigerator in all rooms.if i will be in davao again, i will still choose to stay at crown regency hotel. you will enjoy it, not only the place but their very good food.
My stay at the Crown Regency Residencies was quite pleasant. It would be best if you purchased some OFF lotion for the mosquitos. Some how they always mange to find their way inside your room. It's like their waiting beside the door every time you open it. It's not really near anything popular but anything you want, the receptionist can have it delivered to your room. If you order from outside, the hotel will charge you an additional 50 pesos. So I just met the delivery guy outside! But I enjoyed my stay and will come back.
Best Place to Stay!”
When i go back to Davao, i am certainly going back to they hotel. The Executive Suite was perfect for my fiance and I. We had a great kitchen and large room because it was two floor. The location was perfect. The hotel was just outside downtown and close to the airport. In my opinion it was the perfect location. The people who work for them were very nice and accommodating to us. Hopefully i will see those faces again when i return to Davao. I really did enjoy my stay there!
having a blast in davao city”
i traveled to devao city where i stayed at the crown regency the staff were very helpfull,friendly and polite ,the food in the resturant was great and room service was excellent it was my first time traveling out of the united states and i have to say everything was perfect the pool was allways well kept and grounds beautiful the courtyard design gives you a scence of safe and secure hotel with a beautiful enviroment i will be back next year same place
Luxury Hotel with good location”
this hotel was less then 10 minutes from the airport or the central area of davao city, taxi rides were not expensive. nice room, lots of space. good pool and continental breakfast at this location.
Most enjoyable stay”
This was a surprising plus for my stay in Davao. I was greeted with the friendliness of family and the politeness of professionals. The staff in the cafe was exceptionally helpful with ordering meals to giving directions to other local attractions. I can recommend this as a family friendly site and for larger groups. I was alone but admired the family atmosphere there. The food was very good and service prompt. The wifi for internet was also a plus for business purposes.
Extremely friendly staff”
Compared to other Asian countries Philippines hotels are expensive and standards are often lower. Anyhow you are garantied to receive a very friendly service at the Crown Regency in Davao. The manager of the hotel, Alvin came to the hospital with flowers arranged by he staff after my wife delivered our baby. I think you will not see such a gesture in many places. We were deeply touched so we love the place for its wondefull staff and it will remain our hotel in Davao.
Second stay at Crown Regency Residences”
This was my second stay at Crown Regency Residences late November early December 2008. Both stays were restful and provided everything I expect from a hotel. Service was always professional and friendly. This hotel provides excellent value for the money. Other hotels are twice the price but I doubt would provide a much better experience to justify for me to pay the extra dollars. I would recommend this to anyone traveling on a budget.
Love the place”
Its my 2nd time to stay at the crown regency and i like the staffs they are very friendly and accomodating. In fact im planning to go back here anytime soon. I highly recommend here specially for family get away.
great stff as always”
this is my 13th stay here at this every time time i fly to davao i book here always the great and friendly staff. its close to the airport close by the shopping mall as well good location nice and quiet they have a swimming pool, workout room, wifi is so so the food is good but could improve a little but ok other than that the fast and friendly staff makes up for it the room always clean i never had issues will always stay at this hotel in my future travels ...
my stay at this hotel is always great ... every time I travel to Davao i stay at this hotel the staff and the service is great and close to the airport which is a plus...
This was my 3rd stay at Crown Regency. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful. Nice large rooms and plenty of space for entertaining.
Centrall located, transportation readily available”
It was a enjoyable stay. If you're visiting the Matinia, Santa Cruz, Digos or Davao City area. There isn't a more centrally, reasonable place to stay with the amenities this hotel offered.
safe place to stay in Davao”
This hotel has Spanish architectural style which was charming. The rooms however were old and ran down. Air conditioner needs cleaning out. The staff were very kind and helpful. This place made us feel safe in Davao, which had a small town atmosphere. They were also very helpful in sending our laptop battery charger we left there to the Cebu Regency Hotel.
Something different also special”
This hotel is really an alternative to all the expensive hotels in Davao. Good price, and good service in this hotel is really a big plus.
Nice hotel great value !”
I would recommend Crown Regency Residences to anyone looking for nice accomodation with great value. Very good breakfast buffet included in price.
Crown Regency Davao, Philippines”
regardless of the rooms without windows, if you view them as a place to sleep only then the hotel is well worth the time and enjoyable also. I recommend it if you are going to Davao.
Crown Regency Hotel”
I found the hotel staff extremely kind and considerate and the rooms very clean. I only had breakfast in the hotel but found the food very well presented in the buffet style and very tasty. I was also very happy with the security in the hotel and felt safe there and with taxi's comming in and out almost every minute I found it very easy to get around the City without any problem. I would recommend a few days stay here.
Never again will comeback
No hot shower. Dirty pool. Cheap room.”
This is not the same crown regency I used to stay before. Pool water is dirty. No hot shower on room. Cheap rooms. Requested for late checkout at least 2 hours but not approved even there are no guest around. There are better hotels which are also cheap. I won't recommend this hotel anymore.
Not Worth the money you spend”
First, there is no connectivity at all at this place. linen were not clean. Not much option to choose from. Bad Breakfast.
I wonder if Crown Regency HQ knows how this one runs”
No lift for my room, u get easily lost, almost no windows very tiny one, my wifi was not working I called the desk 3-4x nobody answered. I went to there directly to ask, they were like 5 staffs all laughing, talking and ignoring the incoming calls...no hot water too.. Extension for the next night was 10x the price i paid, fountains outside were out of order.. insane.. lets call it poor Regency
Worth every penny
Worth every penny
The staff are friendly and accommodating. The location is good, near everywhere. The food in cafe is good too. The facilities are excellent. We love our stay here.
you asked for deposit because of room charge. but your resto.does.not allow room charges”
ur resto doea not have a lot.of choices. everything was unavailable. Ur resto needed an explanation why i wanted ice which does not make sense.
It was fine.”
Not good for older people and person with disability 4/10”
PROS: *Pool is good *Towels, Bedding and Pillows are clean *Staffs are polite CONS: *Too long walk for older people & PWD's *The Hotel policy is so strict -you can't even order or bring food from outside,they will charge 30% from the price you bought from outside even beverages *The food is not good at all at their Cafe/Resto, We ordered Fried Chicken(it was so dry and no taste at all) Booked it for 2nights and I regret it, as we have the room upstairs which is hard for my husband to climb upstairs. No rooms available on lower ground (Residential Suites & Family Rooms) only, we dont want it as we are only staying for 2nights just to find Better doctors in davao. *Next time try checking under the bed before you let guests check in, slippers and packages of candies under wasn't removed for a long time I think. It was okay, but hotel policy is terrible. Try to consider my complaints/reviews.
Am not satisfied. ”
I requested for early check in and there was no reply. Seniors are entitled for 20% discount which they deny.
This hotel is so outdated!”
This hotel was ok except that it seemed outdated, stuffy cause the only window was to the carport.
The hotel doesn't feel like the other Crown Regency Hotels I've been to. ”
The building is really old. It is not really well-maintained and even looks eerie. The bed and couches were not soft and comfortable at all. Staffs are not friendly except for one male janitor that I've spoken with. Breakfast was just really bad as well. They served a plated meal instead of the supposed to be "breakfast buffet" that came with what I've paid for. It was a plate of a cup of garlic rice with burnt garlic, two pieces of burnt pork longganisa, and a sunny side up egg.
I will not recommend to anyone”
Slippery comfort room
We were a little bit dissapointed after finding out that the comfort room has no bathtub. It was there during our search but the room hasn't. Anyways, the staffs are very accommodating though :)
The toilet doesnt have a bidet. Old and outdated place... Dark and sad to stay...
NO HOT WATER and FOOD POISONING”
We stayed for three days and after countless requests to have the hot water repaired we still had no hot water. There was a number (engineers) who looked at it and promised to fix it - we had no feedback. We ate in the Restaurant and I had fish and chips which I shared with my two year old son. We both got food poisoning. We didn't receive at apology on help. However I must say the staff were very friendly and helpful and that none of this was their fault as there hands are tied and its up to management to fix things. Overall SHOCKING.
Best service i ever received in Davao
Budget hotel ”
If your looking a budget hotel this is good to stay.Onething I dont like is that the bathroom is filthy.
Breakfast are almost empty even you eat during the breakfast time.
Awful Place to Relax”
Pros: courteous staff, easy comm when in need of room service, adequate towels Cons: a lot. our flight was early so we came early there. we asked if we cab checkin early, they said we have to pay 1k!!! for just only a few hrs you will be charged the entire day. so we waited for 4 hrs when they finally let us in. bulok na rooms, not changing linens unless you say so. cleaning is not thorough. not placing mats on the floor. free breakfast is awful and unappetizing. they cook as if di mo naman binayaran kasama sa fee yun. Everyday they serve eggs na mukhang tinoss around lang at luma na. We saw a customer eating perfectly cooked sunny side eggs in good shape so ano yon marunong naman pala kayo magluto ng maayos? Stay away from this hotel. Bulok na and interiors are very laughable ugly. Their bottled water also tastes like chlorinated na galing sa pool.
My experience with this hotel was both disappointing and disgusting. The hotel front desk staff are unprofessional and incompetent especially the receptionist named Yve
Stay out in this hotel”
My experience with this hotel was both disappointing and disgusting. The hotel front desk staff are unprofessional and incompetent especially the receptionist named Yve
Just the Right Service for the Right Price!”
I had booked for a night stay last Nov18. The hotel was good, staff were courteous, room was clean. However, the downside is the restaurant and breakfast (which both doesn't give you much options). Funny thing was that during dinner we were given a menu to order but then most of the food that I wanted to order were not available (silly if you ask me, why did they even put it in the menu in the first place). Then here comes the breakfast the next day, which is so much worst (boiled egg, adobong manok, rice and watermelon were the only food they got out of the breakfast buffet, LOL!) This is the first time that I've encountered such a terrible breakfast. If you're looking for just a place to stay then book here but if you want the best place to stay then I suggest you look for another.
old and classic. needs repairs and modernization.
Nice swimming pool local to most places you want to go and central to most malls staff are friendly always greet you
No hot water in room”
Stayed there and the room has NO hot water
Nice place ”
Good place to stay for short time . Friendly staff
breakfast sucks and no bottled water u need to call and ask,stop is not that nice,compare to cebu regencyits nothing in here with the price u paid its not worth it.
Dear Shiella, Thank you for letting us know about your experience at Crown Regency Residences Davao. We are saddened to know that you did not like any aspect of your stay. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered. Rest assured that we will take the necessary actions as needed. Cor Marketing Communications Team
Much better than last time I stayed here ”
Nice friendly staff easy to get to most places from hotel food is good always place just need so maintenance work
anytime i ask for something they came and took care of my needs
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to rate Crown Regency Residences Davao and we're very glad that you chose to stay with us! We are overjoyed to know that you are satisfied with your stay. and we are pleased that you enjoyed your encounters with our staff. We will be sure to relay your appreciation and recognize the outstanding service they provided to you. Moreover, we strive to create a memorable experience for all of our guests and we are delighted to know that we were able to provide you an experience that you will treasure for a very long time. We hope to have you again and we look forward for another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely Yours, Jenesis Marketing Communications Team
Needs improvement ”
Showers broken, water is dirty, dining table is small only 4 chairs, it’s small for a big family like ours. Rooms are ok, clean. Overall i think it needs renovations or improvements
Dear Kimberly, We would like to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience these might have caused you during your stay. Rest assured that we will take necessary actions as needed. Allow me to express our deepest apology for the inconvenience this might have caused you during your stay. It is with your valued feedback that helps us improve on our services and facilities to meet your standards. Rest assured that we will take necessary actions as needed. We look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectation. Sincerely Yours, Jenesis Marketing Communications Team
Jacuzzi needs maintenance”
and swimming pool needs ladders replaced
Dear Charles, Greetings from Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts! We wish to thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience with us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, the safety of our guests is our ought most priority. We will make sure to address this issue sooner rather than later. We hope to provide you with a more secure stay the next time around. Jotham Marketing Communications team
The room smelled. The bathroom was disgusting. The restaurant was awful. It's old, decrepit, and just not worth the money. We couldn't last 2 nights and moved to the Madeline after, a much better hotel.
Dear Hugh, We have received your feedback regarding your recent stay experience with us. We would like to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience and discomfort these issues might have caused you during your stay. Rest assured your valuable feedback will be imparted to the team in the discussions of our hotel’s enhancements. We hope you can visit us again. We assure you that we will provide you with a more delightful experience upon your return. Jotham Marketing Communications Team
Dear Evelyn, Greetings from Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts! We wish to thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience with us. Thank you for sharing your review of Crown Regency Residences We appreciate your gracious commendation of our hotel, thank you for highlighting the hotel’s notable aspects such as our amiable staff. We hope to provide each and every guest the Filipino hospitality that they truly deserve. We strive to create a memorable experience for all of our guests. Jotham Marketing Communications Team
location is good and facilities outdated”
clean room and accommodation staff
Dear Evelyn, Greetings from Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts! We wish to thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience with us. Thank you for sharing your positive review of Crown Regency Residences Davao. We are pleased to know that you are satisfied with every aspect of your stay especially highlighting. We appreciate your gracious commendation of our hotel, thank you for highlighting the hotel’s notable aspects such as our well-appointed rooms, and our amiable staff. We strive to create a memorable experience for all of our guests. Jotham Marketing Communications Team
Ok for price!”
There was only one staff member that was very helpful. The concierge gentleman was the only highlight of the stay. Called for room service but no answer. No ice available for customers is ridiculous considering this is a Crown Regency branch. The design was quaint but could be updated.
Dear Jerry, Your comments have been duly noted and are taken with high regard as this helps us to consistently improve on the quality of our service. In behalf of the team, allow me to express our sincerest apology for the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay. We will make sure that the concierge staff will receive your commendations and that his efforts were to your satisfaction. We look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectation. Jotham Marketing Communications Team
Great value for money and goid for family”
Too old hotel.needs upgrade though
Dear wilmore, Thank you for taking the time to review Crown Regency Residences Davao. We are pleased that you found great value in your stay. Our management has already laid down concrete plans to upgrade facilities and amenities. We hope that we can provide you with a much more enjoyable stay during the next time around. We hope to welcome you back soonest! Jotham Marketing Communications Team
Will not recommend.”
Location was okay, it was near the venue of our convention, although it was in between a strip of motels. Rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel CANNOT be contacted by phone as I had tried so many times before our check in date. Complimentary breakfast is not forecasted properly. There was a day where we had to wait almost half an hour for a hard boiled egg. Yep, that was what they served for breakfast. I had hardboiled egg and rice. In-house communication between staff is the same just as calling the property. It took us too long to check out because the front desk person kept calling the housekeeping staff but was not answering wherein she had to leave the counter and look for them. There is also no weighing scale in the hotel to weigh our luggage. Overall, will not come back and will not recommend.
Dear Denise, We have received your review on Crown Regency Residences Davao. Thank you for pointing out the hotel's ideal location. Please accept our most sincere apology for the inconvenience and discomfort we have rendered you for the duration of your stay. Our lines may have been busy while you were trying to contact us, our lines experience regular traffic on a day-to-day basis. We will impose a more effective system wherein customers can check out easily for the good of the majority. All the issues you have presented above have been duly noted and will be addressed by the concerning department. We that you reconsider Crown Regency. Jotham Marketing Communications Team
Ok but a little tired”
The hotel is fine if you want a day or 2 but other than that I would suggest other hotels...
Great Value for Money”
Location is good and the hotel is just so right for travellers with children. Great value for money for its price. Staffs are friendly.
Dear CHRISTEL, Greetings from Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts! We wish to thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience with us. Thank you for sharing your positive review of Crown Regency Residences Davao. We are pleased to know that you are satisfied with every aspect of your stay especially highlighting. We appreciate your gracious commendation of our hotel, thank you for highlighting the hotel’s notable aspects such as our ideal room configuration and our amiable staff. We hope to welcome you back soonest! Jotham Marketing Communications Team
The water from the shower was very dirty. The color of the water is dark brown and rusty!”
The bathroom needs to be updated.
Dear Emily, We have received your review on Crown Regency Residences Davao. We apologize for any inconvenience and discomfort we may have caused you over the duration of your stay. The hotels piping may have been going through maintenance during that particular day. We will, however, do whatever we can to avoid similar situations from arising again. We hope that you will reconsider Crown Regency. Jotham Marketing Communications team
NO proper information”
They only inform us for the "no smoking policy" but the "no durian allowed" was not mentioned so we brought durian inside the hotel and they charged us P500.00. :/
Dear Maechie, We have received your review on Crown Regency Residences Davao. The thoughts and opinions of our customers are valuable stepping stones to our hotel's improvement. We will impose more effective communications between our hotel policies and guests to avoid similar events occurring. Our commitment is to provide a quality experience to every guest, every time. Jotham Marketing Communications team
hot water not consistent, and location need mo lighting especially during night time
Dear Joseph, We apologize for any inconvenience these might have caused you during your stay. Rest assured that we will take necessary actions as needed. We hope you can visit us again. We assure you that we will provide you with a more delightful experience upon your return. Jotham Marketing Communications Team
So disappointing. I should've listen to the taxi driver na nagdala sakin sa location. Marami raw kuting, akala ko pusa un pala surot. Hindi friendly ang staff maliban dun sa guy sa resto. Ang daming wala like yung fridge, washing machine and bathtub pero na nakalagay sa post nila. And my god walang bidet sa comfort room. And wala nman kami advise na magpapalinis kami ng room kasi lalabas kami at nakakalat ang gamit namin, pag uwi namin, ayun pagbalik namin pinasok un kwarto. Nakakalungkot 2k plus per night not worth it...
Dear Maricar, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Crown Regency Residences Davao. We truly appreciate you for bringing these matters to our attention. In behalf of the management, allow me to deeply apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered during your stay. It is with your valued feedback that helps us improve our service and facilities. Rest assured that we will take the necessary actions as needed. Cor Marketing Communications Team
Fix the pool ladder, don't be so cheap, its a safety hazard”
I've been coming here for years, but the place has really gone down. Fix the jacuzzi, get some new pool lounges, spend a little money in upkeep.
Dear Charles, We have received your feedback regarding your recent stay experience with us. We would like to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We take the safety and security of our guests very serious, we will do whatever we can to address the concerning issues you have provided us. Rest assured your valuable feedback will be imparted to the team in the discussions of our hotel’s enhancements. We look forward to having you again should your future travels bring you back to Cebu. Jotham Marketing Communications Team
Not well maintained”
Dirty water from faucet,extra pillow with charge, not well maintained, room smells bad
Dear Abigail, We have received your review on Crown Regency Residences Davao. The thoughts and opinions of our guests are valuable stepping stones for the hotel's overall improvement. Should it be known to you that additional pillows, beds, blankets, and others have additional charges, We do apologize for inconvenience and discomfort we may have caused you over the duration of your stay. We hope that you reconsider Crown Regency. Jotham Marketing Communications Team