Very good 7.1
Based on 724 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 724 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Cherisel from Philippines
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Worse hotel
Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan
Worse
Reviewed August 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ROBERT from United States
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Not a Hotel but a SCHOOL - Beware
suites
At first I was impressed as the hotel appeared to be a great value for the money. As a family we loved having separate bedrooms and living / cooking / eating areas for our children. This Hotel is being used as a SCHOOL on the top floor. No matter what they tell you about its temporary nature or they shouldnt be doing this or that, the fact is that the school severely disrupts the guest experience. Some specific examples are as follows: The hotel only has 2 elevators. The kids from the school are constantly utilizing the elevators and they pack them so tight no guest can get on the elevator cab with them. In addition, certain elevators do not stop on certain floors. If you have the opportunity to share a cab with students, they are not only rude, they just dont understand that you have bags to carry and to be able to exit the cab...they must exit too. I missed my floor on one occasion due to the students just staring at me with my hands full like "what do you want me to do about it". Another example is the pool area. My 2 year old daughter could see the pool and slide from our room so she constantly bugged us to go swimming. Once we finally got the family together and headed down to the pool, the school had taken over 70% of the swimming area. My wife did not swim but chose to lay next to the pool in a lounge chair. To my dismay, the students lined up across from her and began their kicking exercise and my wife was drowned with water. Common sense would tell the students AND INSTRUCTORS to go somewhere else. In addition, once I was able to get to the slide with my daughter, I had to contort (and injure) myself to stop from going down the slide midway, as a student was practicing swimming at the base of the slide. Had I not stopped the student, my daughter and myself would have been injured. Suprisingly after multiple confrontations with the student staff, they did NOTHING to accommodate the guests using the pool while the students were there.
Reviewed August 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maximin from France
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good stay
Clean hotel ..good location
The hotel is ok ,it's clean .. the swimming pool is often occupied with some swimming class i guess .. The location is ok ..but always need a Taxi to go outside ,nothing special around that place . Dificult to get Taxi sometimes .
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kanghao from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in July 2015
Comfortable hotel in a quiet area
Large rooms, good value, quiet
The hotel is located slightly out of the city, but close to the airport. Rooms are large and well furnished. Definitely good value for money.
Reviewed July 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Edwin from Hong Kong
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good for value. Free shuttle bus!
Spacious room. Free shuttle bus. Good rate
Great.
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from Philippines
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in July 2015
DELIGHTFUL EXPERIENCE!!!
LOCATION, FOOD & PRICE
It was a very enjoyable, comfortable and delightful experience!
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

scott from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in July 2015
Somewhat a dump
It was bad. I would not stay there again. If this is a four star hotel then I live in a palace. It is located next to villas on one side and a dump on the other.
Reviewed July 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lian from Philippines
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in July 2015
So so so
Close proximity to airport. Got shuttle. Nice.staff.
It was so so. The lift was quite small, does not smell good. Hallway was too dark. Kinda scary if ur alone. The hotel is old, havent been renovated for a long time. Room was spacious i just dont understand why the beds are too high u literally have to climb ur way up. AC not to good. Got a small kitchen inside with fridge, oven toaster, microwave oven and a rice cooker! No in room safe. Toilet lighting good. Black out curtains must be replaced. The cable TV reception was ok. Room service food, hhmmm not that good. We didnt bothered to go down for breakfast the next day. Stayed there overnight. The next day i called reception to inform them i will check out at a later time bec my flight was at 5pm. They didnt charge me with anything. They even provided me a shuttle service to the airport which was great.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LOVE from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in June 2015
okay
near loaction to the airport, courteous staff big rooms
quite good... in transit guests will appreciate its location.
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Catherine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in July 2015
Comfortable and convenient
Comfortable room. Reliable airport pick up. Courteous staff.
Good hotel for travellers in transit. Rooms well equipped. Reasonable WiFi and phone signals. Clean and comfortable.
Reviewed July 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: