Book Now: Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan

Very good
From 1025 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1025)Booking.com Reviews (449)
7.0
Very good
From 1025 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.2
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.2
Value for money7.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
日本語
Deutsch
more
Room type
1 Bedroom Suite
2 Bedroom Deluxe
2 Bedroom Suite
3 Bedroom Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 870 verified guest comments
4.8
Ayane from Japan
Group
3 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
not good”
There are two shower in suite room but we couldn't use hot water. And if you want to get any equipment such as toilet roll,new towels...we had to write memo to housekeeper. Because they didn't change any equipment when we didn't write memo.
Reviewed February 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
William from United States
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Satisfies my needs”
The Crown Regency is a nice hotel. Shuttle service to the airport. Good restaurant. Friendly staff. Secure and safe. Large rooms with good amenities.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
4.4
james from United States
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
A/C leaked on bags no consideration from staff ”
A/C did not work properly hot room most of night room 401 TV volume not working.... Next to elevators and visitors roaming hall all night very noisy
Reviewed January 26, 2018
4.8
jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Suite with buffet breakfast**
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Another Poorly Maintained Philippine Hotel Not Worth The Price”
I booked this room for 3 nights Upon Check in They demanded a P1,000 PER NIGHT deposit. The first room That they gave me Had aircon that would blow cold air for about 5 min then warm air for 7 min. After i complained 3 times I got a different room. The second room was a little better but it still would cycle blowing warm air part of the time.. The room was old and dated When taking a shower you need to be quick because the hot water only lasts about 3 min. I asked for a Key card for my son and was told to just have house keeping let him in, After I insisted that they give me another Key Card, they demanded an additional P100 deposit, This was in addition to the p3000 deposit that i had already gave them.. This is another example of a Poorly Maintained and Managed Hotel that is very common in the Philippines.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
7.6
Very good
Richard from United Kingdom
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Very good”
Didn’t get the room I booked without any explanation why Elevators temperamental View from the balcony included squatters and a piggery !
Reviewed December 31, 2017
8.4
Excellent
JULIMAR from Philippines
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Bad experience with a male receptionist”
Room and food are great except with a male receptionist that tried to charge me with an order that I didn’t made. This kind of scam is not good for the hotel. Before I keep choosing this hotel everytime I went to Mactan but with this kind of experienced will definitely make me think twice to book with them again.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Graeme from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Comfortable, Clean and Good food ”
Friendly staff and good service.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Shaira from Philippines
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
A quick getaway”
Perfect to be away from the normal life but still at the comfort of the city world. The place is a bit old but still functional. The room was very big and had various items you never thought you needed for your trip. 👍🏻
Reviewed November 27, 2017
4.4
Ralph from United States
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Call me in the middle of the night asking for my ID”
My wife was traveling in the Philippines and I was home holding down the fort. I booked the room for her prepaid for it. They had her call me and email her a picture of my ID. If this was a requirement why didn't they tell me about it when i booked the room. Either Agoda or the Hotel owns me 3 hours of sleep.
Reviewed November 17, 2017
5.2
janelle from Philippines
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
stay at Crown Regency Suites”
disappointed with the quality of the room. location is ok but the amenities are not impressive at all.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
6.8
Good
May from Philippines
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Value for money”
Affordable stay, the place looks a bit old but you get your money's worth.
Reviewed October 04, 2017
4.4
Deborah from Hong Kong
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Acceptable”
Near airport.we stay there for our last night coz we have to catch our morning flight.it takes 10 mins to airport in the early morning and hotel also provide free shuttle to airport But the place was dirty. They didn't change the bed sheet. i can see the old stains and dirty marks on the bed sheet which is disgusting.
Reviewed October 02, 2017
6.0
Farid from United States
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Location and facility”
Older hotel converted to crown regency. There are Better options in mactan
Reviewed September 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Marcel from Netherlands
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Very good”
the hotel needs renovation and maintenance
Reviewed September 09, 2017
3.6
Gurleen from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Acceptable”
Staff is good but drawback is that the hotel is dirty, wifi doesn't work, buffet is useless and YOU GET TO SMELL DIFFERENT KINDS OF SMELLS IN EVERY AREA OF THE HOTEL.
Reviewed September 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Yong from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Good Location. Nice Staff”
Good Location. Nice Staff
Reviewed September 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Grahame from Canada
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Nice location”
Staff was very friendly
Reviewed August 30, 2017
6.0
George from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Above average”
The rooms are old and air-con not the greatest. The staff was nice I guess just not sure they wanted to be there. Probably poor management.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
6.8
Good
Edpel from Philippines
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Last day in cebu”
The location is ver near the Airport. The room was okay, the breakfast was okay. Aside from the location, there was not much on the hotel.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
6.8
Good
Catherine from Philippines
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Clean and Quiet”
Will be coming back again for sure
Reviewed July 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
HYO from South Korea
Group
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Location was GOOD”
Location was good here. But less selection for breakfast
Reviewed July 11, 2017
6.4
Good
Jeffrey from Philippines
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
You get what you pay for”
For its price, it is somewhat okay. The rooms are definitely bigger than compared to other hotels at the same price, but you do sacrifice the facility. Everything is quite old and dated. Hallways are somewhat creepy..i don't know why. Breakfast is so-so with limited choices. Wifi in the room is inconsistent in terms of speed. If I would return, I'd probably book another hotel.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
7.6
Very good
Apisit from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
a but rundown”
room very big, two double beds but they are smaller than queen. kitchen area does not do anything. resturant food needs improving
Reviewed June 05, 2017
7.2
Very good
Catherine from Philippines
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Nice”
Will be coming back
Reviewed May 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Maria from United Kingdom
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Good value for money”
Excellent service, good value for money, good food. The hotel is clean except some issues with toilet not flushing well. Close to the airport .
Reviewed May 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
james from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Exceptional”
nice, clean and handy for airport, good for onward flights, free airport pick up a bonus this is our family's third stay with you.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
6.4
Good
Steven from United States
Group
3 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Furnishings are looking dated”
This is the 2nd time I have stayed here. We get the 3 bedroom suite. Although I like the place, the rooms and its furnishings need an upgrade. The TV's are from the 1990s. The bathrooms, although clean, have this smell that is annoying. I do like the bed though and I like that they give you 4 pillows for the bed. You can book with breakfast included ... but the selection of food is disappointing. The staff are very friendly and helpful though. I have mixed feelings about this place. Cebu has so many hotel choices that I will choose something different for our next stay.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
haim from Israel
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
nice hotel located well - big double room”
located near malls in tamia near robinson market and gollibee . the double room is comfortable and big. under the hotel there are outlet stores.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Juren from United States
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Very good”
Staff are very nice. Food is ok
Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jessamine from Philippines
Family with teens
3-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Convenient location; value for money”
Crown Regency offers special promos from time to time. We got lucky when we were able to book a villa good for 6 persons at a price of Php6000 plus! And it was conveniently located near the airport. Also, there's an outlet store selling overruns from imported brands just outside of the hotel.
Reviewed April 07, 2017
7.2
Very good
Catherine from Philippines
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Good”
Good
Reviewed March 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lea from Canada
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Loved it!”
Staff are soo nice, would love to book again to this hotel when i go back to cebu.
Reviewed March 23, 2017
3.2
Siva from India
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Pathetic”
Worst hotel that I have been in my entire life over 15years. Dusty beds, non cleaned water in swimming pool, poor choice in breakfast, name it...
Reviewed March 21, 2017
4.4
Vincent from Philippines
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Disappointing”
Checked in for 3 days with a group of friends in their 2 bedroom suite. When we got there, it took us more than half an hour to get checked in. Front desk staff even accused us of no show which seems to be the reason that it took so long to give us our rooms. Like, wtf? We even early checked in the day before just to be sure since we went out on our first day. Very unprofessional staff. They wouldn't even greet you when they see you in the lobby. I've stayed at many hotels, from hostels to five starred ones, and I can say, this is the worst front desk staff a hotel can have. ACs in their bedrooms were a nightmare. It's either die from humidity or get a so so temperature. Rooms smell old, TV was not even a LED. All in all, find a better hotel than this one. Definitely not worth the buck.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
ARNOLD from United States
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
OLD BUT CLEAN”
HOTEL IS OLD ELEVATORS VERY SMALL BREAKFAST BUFFET NOT WORTH EXTRA COST
Reviewed March 13, 2017
5.6
SHIHHAN from Taiwan
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
good location, near shopping mall”
old hotel & toilet/towel not very clean
Reviewed February 18, 2017
6.8
Good
Richard from Canada
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Premium Accomodation”
Bid and clean
Reviewed February 17, 2017
6.8
Good
Catherine from Philippines
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Thank you”
Thank you
Reviewed February 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Aurelia from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Staffs are very accomodating and friendly! And location from/to airport is accessible”
Pros- location, staff and room Cons- food
Reviewed February 13, 2017
6.0
Kirby from Canada
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Hot water”
It's an older hotel that's fine by me... The room smells great and is clean with very comfortable beddings. The cabinets in the kitchen and wardrobe are aging and the management should consider some upgrading but they are fine and funtionable.... The problem with the place is the limited hot water...I think each unit has its own hot water tank which is minimal in size maybe 8 gallons at most...so if your planning to use the bathtub you will start by emptying the tank with the first filling of the tub then wait til it heats the water up again maybe 15 mins to 20 then empty again and again to fill the tub... It's a poor setup for the guest as showers will be short also and if multiple people are showering one after another there won't be enough hot water to go one after the other....I'm sure this saves the hotel on hot water costs but for guests it sucks...this is the problem with the place and the gym that's apparently state of the art??? but rather state of disrepair....I love the room but those are the downfalls...oh and the buffet breakfast is a 1 star out of 5 as rated by my wife who is a Filipina...breakfast is disappointing but will get u going in the morning...
Reviewed February 12, 2017
6.0
Grahame from Canada
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Old hotel”
I found this hotel was really old
Reviewed February 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rey from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Helpful staff”
The place and rooms were clean and furnished. Though I and my 3 kids spent only a few hours in the hotel waiting for our flight to Korea, there were things i needed to prepare. The front desk and staff were so helpful when i was looking for a money exchange center to buy some USD. Then i was also assisted in photocopying some important documents i needed for immigration. We were also comfortably transported to the airport. Thanks!
Reviewed January 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
William from United States
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Regency Stay”
Clean rooms and an excellent breakfast buffet!
Reviewed January 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Phil from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 16 nights in December 2016
We love Lapu Lapu”
we stay there very time we visit Lapu Lapu and have nothing to complain about...always enjoy our stay
Reviewed January 09, 2017
4.4
Martin from Philippines
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
It's a transit station :D”
It's a rather old hotel and you'll need to ride something just to get to the nearest resto, shopping place and what have you. It's near the airport though... that's about it.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
HYUNJE from South Korea
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good condition.”
Good condition and nice People.
Reviewed December 20, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Donavan from Australia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great place for the family”
The apartment we had was terrific, plenty of room, and great facilities. The staff were very responsive to all of our needs. We found that the Crown Regency was very well run in a city where we have found this level of service to be hard to find.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
3.2
OSCAR from Spain
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Really Dated. ”
room is so old, staff not very fast and the bed... with bed bugs. TO AVOID
Reviewed November 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
one night stay in transit”
good place would probably stay again
Reviewed November 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Diana from Philippines
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great”
Overall is great.
Reviewed November 10, 2016