Book Now: Crowne Plaza West Hanoi

Excellent
From 207 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Reviews of Crowne Plaza West Hanoi Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (207)Booking.com Reviews (67)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.0
Location6.7
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.4
Value for money7.9
All languages
All guests (207)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 146 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Lionel from Singapore
Business traveler
Club King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

The stay is comfortable. ”

The staffs are friendly and attentive especially in the club floor. Though there is some unforeseen situation, but the staff tried to make my stay as comfortable as possible. In gerneral the stay is pleasant and will continue patronize again,

Reviewed December 19, 2017

Dear Lionel, Warmly greeting from Crowne Plaza West Hanoi, We really appriciate your feedback, that is somthing that our staffs really take great pride in. If you do not mind, please send some minute to give us a review on TripAdvisor as well. Thank you very much and I hope that our hotel can wellcome you for next time in Hanoi

Responded December 21, 2017
Crowne Plaza West Hanoi
8.0
Excellent
HISAKO from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Refresh”

stuff service , room cleanliness,wide window

I think that this hotel is safty and comfortable.Only one it is troublesome!As I have to start early in the morning,I asked hotel house keeper wake-up-call! But he forgot my promise! My husband called me and so I could get up!

Reviewed February 04, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Julia from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Very nice stay”

Comfortable large room, King size bed which was super king, large clean bathroom,

Our stay was went very well. No problems apart from slow internet. The checking in was a little slow, however the staff are very friendly. We were there for a football tournament, and the staff did offer different locations for breakfast, as the main location was swamped with junior football players.

Reviewed April 11, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Sam from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

Cheap as chips for a 5*”

New

ok the service is not 5* but the staff was very tentative and willing to assist - they just need a bit more practice – given time it will be. the front desk spoke perfect english and mandarin and was really helpful. a great restaurant and rooms. the spa was also excellent. yes it is 30 mins from the center but to be honest – after a day wondering the streets, we welcomed the peace and tranquility away from the hustle and bustle which this hotel provided. recommended

Reviewed October 24, 2011
9.2
Exceptional
Lionel from Singapore
Business traveler
1 King Club Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

The stay is pleasant and staff are very attentive and helpful. ”

Overall stay is very comfortable. As usual, the service is great and staff are friendly and attentive. I will come back again next time.

Reviewed November 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Gerald from United States
Couple
1 King Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Quality facility with excellent lobby and cleaning staff”

Breakfast was included but the warm food set out for grabs was cold...still cold but better on Saturday. Saturday breakfast service staff substantially reduced, so no coffee service and the self-serve coffee was out when we arrived and out (still or again?) later. Check-in staff were excellent, with clear English and prompt solutions to any issues. Room was clean when we arrived and kept clean by a good cleaning service.

Reviewed February 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

I enjoyed my stay here..”

location, size, facilities

I enjoyed my stay here.. I had the privacy I needed when needed yet having an affordable accommodation. Besides that, it is a great experience as it makes me really appreciate the space I have at home. I'd recommend for people to experience it too..

Reviewed April 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Pritam from India
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Good business hotel, in a new business district ”

Service, Location (for people who have work in that region), Comfort

Friendly staff. Good Priority member lounge on 24th floor, where checkin & checkout can be done. That place also serves breakfast, and some snacks and drinks throughout the day for members (which is chargeable unless the member is probably the highest category member in loyalty points). The pool is small, but functional. The maintenance is good. This hotel location is far removed from the more popular areas of central Hanoi - so it should be chosen only if people want to be in this area consciously. Great room. Comfortable bed. Great bathroom (with draw-up curtain dividing it from the room, with glass partition). TV viewable from bathtub. Recommended hotel.

Reviewed June 11, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Jessica from Australia
Solo traveler
1 King Premier Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Luxurious and comfortable”

The pillows were super soft, the bathroom was amazing and the food was great

After having stayed in a very remote area of Vietnam for 6 weeks, this hotel was heaven! The pillows were soft, the bath and shower were huge and they had a wide variety of food. Normally out of my price range, using Agoda is a must!

Reviewed February 23, 2014
6.3
Good
Johnson from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Nice hotel in all aspects except for location”

Good room, excellent food, friendly staff

It was all good, if you want a peaceful mind and not meeting anyone outside of your business meetings. As it is far away from places, and there is nothing outside or near it to do. Other than that, it's a great hotel!

Reviewed November 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
CHANDRAJIT from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Excellent Hotel”

good unobstructed view, nice staff, freindly

We've done a LOT of travelling. Rarely have we had this kind of sincerely warm, friendly service. Any and all requests were greeted with a sincere desire to be of service. Room was large, very clean. Excellent location if you want to jump into Hanoi's old quarter. We looked forward to the morning breakfast and the friendly greetings. We would happily stay here again

Reviewed January 05, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Arren from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Most luxury hotel around in Hanoi city”

The new facilities, friendly staff, and good bed

It was my first time to Vietnam and I am surprised to find sucjh as good hotel in Hanoi. It was quite far from the downtime and would takes around 30 minutes to reach the heart of the city where the famous tourist destination is located. Anyhow. it was a good hotel in overall and worthy for your price if you are looking for luxury stay with affordable price.

Reviewed November 12, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Ryan from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

awesome hotel awesome breakfast”

very good hotel very good breakfast

hotel room is awesome. Everything new and clean. I stayed at the 21 floor suite with a good view of Hanoi new district. The only inconvenience for this hotel is that there's no restaurant or convenient store around.

Reviewed November 03, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Bipan from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

the best hotel for a comfortable stay in hanoi”

new, clean, well appointed and serviced, quality, good food, super friendly staff

i have been going to hanoi for a long time (years) and this is truly an excellent hotel, value for for money, true new 5 star property. i inyend using this hotel for all my and all our company execs for long time in the future. its not in the old qtr. but not far and about 4-5 $ gets you to any point of interest or the centre. if you like quality with value.. look no further.

Reviewed January 24, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Ben from United States
Business traveler
1 King Club Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016

Excellent Hotel”

Outstanding Hotel!

Reviewed November 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ben from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Excellent”

Very nice hotel. The staff is very helpful and friendly

Reviewed August 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tiparad from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Clean big room, good service”

Not so many things to do but love the view and the staff is nice

Reviewed August 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Hasnia from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

nice hotel”

clean & helpful staff

Reviewed July 01, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jiezhi from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

value for money business hotel”

Good amenities, peaceful surrounding and a nice vibe
Reviewed June 04, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Nguyen from Vietnam
Couple
1 King Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Nice room”

Clean room

Clean room and comfortable bed. About 10km far from center.

Reviewed May 11, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Cho from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Great Location”

Location & Confort

Great location to the customer place. Very clean and friendly staff. But, the bar should open later than 12.

Reviewed September 05, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Gwynneth from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

Fabulous hotel, great service. Big rooms”

Price was great, breakfast not included but good buffet

New hotel, everything clean and new. Hotel is 20 mins from city centre but taxis cheap - about $3 US approx to get in. Supermarket opposite. Great business centre. Friendly staff

Reviewed October 23, 2011
6.0
Alicia from Singapore
Couple
1 King Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Nice hotel, but too far from city”

comfortable room, room service food was good, nice tub

Nice relaxing stay, but too far from the city area. Cemetery in a field nearby clearly visible from my window was not a very good feeling. But the room was very spacious and clean. Staff was friendly but spoke poor english. The pool looked good but it was March (winter season) which was too cold for a swim. Overall, I would rather stay in a hotel in the old quarter.

Reviewed March 13, 2013
7.0
Very good
john from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013

Great hotel. price & service but far from city.”

Rooms were outstanding specially the views.

My heading says it all. 5 star facilities, rooms and amenities and service without the hefty price tag. The only real issue is it is soooo far away isolated from the downtown cafes, shopping, sights and sounds of local Vietnam scene.

Reviewed February 09, 2013
7.3
Very good
LEE from Vietnam
Couple
1 King Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Nice hotel but far from old quater”

nice room, bath rooms and breakfast

Hotel facility was good enough, but location is too far from city center. It takes around 20 min from old quarter. Near the hotel, there is only 1 supermarket, nothing to see at all. Quiet area and Food is great. Except location, everything is fine.

Reviewed January 10, 2013
6.7
Good
Nghia from Australia
Business traveler
1 King Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

A one time bad service experience”

Lovely rooms

I was extremely disappointed by the late night shift staff not apologizing for their mistake. This incident happened at 11pm. We were called down from our rooms to the lobby and was accused for not checking in a guess. This was not the case and no apology was made. Because of this in the future I will no longer stay at Crowne Plaza West Hanoi Hotel.

Reviewed January 07, 2013
7.3
Very good
haroon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Nice hotel”

Good location

It was my first time in Hanoi so I choose a hotel that was quite central and respectable and tihis hotel was. Plenty of close restaurants places to buy souvenirs etc ... The rooms are very clean and the hotel has a well equipped restaurant and gym. A pleasant stay.

Reviewed December 29, 2012
6.7
Good
Steven from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Great hotel but far from the city!”

Clean, modern and great views

The Crowne Plaza West Hanoi is a good business hotel. It's features and exec lounge package is great for evening drinks where custmer are able to help themsleves to a variety of beers, wines, spirits etc... suring the hours of 5-7pm. The rooms are spacious and modern with large bathrooms to match. The swimming pool is large. The location of the hotel is not great in terms of locality to the city centre (30mins taxi ride

Reviewed September 28, 2012
6.7
Good
Fredda from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Standard chain hotel serving business travelers”

Large rooms, comfortable beds

The hotel was very large, with several tour groups and business events when we were there. These are obviously the target groups for this hotel, outside of the central district in Hanoi The extra charge for internet access here was pretty disappointing...it was expensive and the connection was slow on top of a relatively high charge! Also, since our room did not include breakfast, we found the breakfast buffet to be overpriced, especially since by the time we went, the options were limited and the staff was focused on setting up for the next event, and not on serving us! But the standard room features were good, and we selected it based based the location since we were visiting residents and not being tourists, so the hotel met our needs. But if you are just visiting Hanoi as a tourist, this is not the place for you!

Reviewed March 27, 2012
7.7
Very good
Robert from Australia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011

Nice location, clean, would stay again.”

Good view outside through tall windows, very clean, convenience of being near MRT station.

we booked a triple room split into a king bed and a single. the room size was so small we barely had enough room to walk around each other without someone making way by jumping on the bed. the pros of this hotel is the cleanliness, location (near mrt station) and reasonable price for what you get. we didn't like having to pay sgd a night for slow wifi access in our room and also the toilet in our room and a friends room in the same hotel did not have a ventilation fan at all. must try the massage chair near the pool on level sgd for 8 minutes of heaven.

Reviewed March 14, 2012
7.3
Very good
Lau from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Hotel with very good service”

Staff are smart and extremely helpful

the hotel is very new, comfortable and yet a bit far from the main tourist area. the area seems to be a newly developed area, with lots of building sites around. you have to travel by taxi from one point to another. staff are all very experience, well trained and helpful. hotel room is big, comfortable and with hundred of tv channels to choose from. however, you have to pay for the wi-fi or internet connection.

Reviewed February 21, 2012
5.3
Phong from Belgium
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2011

New Hotel far outside Hanoi center ”

Comfortable room

We stayed only for one night at this hotel and I was not aware that this hotel is far outside the center of Hanoi. It took us 30minutes ride by taxi to go to Hoan Kiem District and 8 dollars each trip. Because at this area there are just nothing to see, shop or eat due to its location in the "new Hanoi City center". This hotel is brand new, and at the time we were there the swimming pool was not finished yet, and the finishing of the hotel was not fully completed. The hotel staff are friendly and the buffet is reasonable in price and therefore is ordinary and nothing special. The room is well designed, but as mentioned before the finishing needs to be improved seriously for a 5 star hotel.

Reviewed May 01, 2011
6.0
Hasnia from Singapore
Business traveler
1 King Club Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

nice”

convenient

Reviewed November 25, 2016
7.2
Very good
Ang from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Friendly staff”

Staff is friendly and helpful. A distant to city, no food chain or shops near the hotel. Hotel food satisfaction.

Reviewed March 05, 2016
7.3
Very good
HONG from Vietnam
Business traveler
1 King Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

Good place for business travellers”

Good dining, Clean, out of town

It's a good place if you decide to stay out of town where is all the noise is. Dining is good. Service is average. They could improve better in reception service.

Reviewed November 17, 2015
7.0
Very good
GEK from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Single Deluxe Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

good room ”

Good breakfast , Big Room and clean

This is the good hotel . We enjoy very much .

Reviewed January 02, 2015
6.3
Good
Ben from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Not a bad hotel !”

Comfortable room, nice staff, breakfast not bad.
Reviewed November 17, 2013
6.7
Good
Lau from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 King Premier Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Nice staff from front desk.!”

Front desk Staff, have late time dinner available, location

comfortable and location are convenience. Good service from front desk receptionist, Check in at 8:30pm and still have Bffet and meal in the restanurant.

Reviewed October 19, 2013
5.3
Xavier from France
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

good hotel but far from downtown”

clean, good restaurant, near some business

clean, good restaurant, near some business, so good hotel but far from downtown

Reviewed July 01, 2013
7.3
Very good
MONGKOL from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

in new business area,but far from down town”

good hotel but disappointed for breakfast, the test is not good and should have more selection.

Overall are good except breakfast that need to improve.

Reviewed June 26, 2013
7.3
Very good
MONGKOL from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Nice hotel, close to the airport”

Good service
Reviewed June 24, 2013
4.3
Massimo from Italy
Business traveler
1 King Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Had better...”

Close to my office
Reviewed March 18, 2013
7.0
Very good
CHIA from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

A lovely hotel with nice and big room ”

good technology in the room, friendly staffs

very pleasant to stay. I love the breakfast buffet where you can eat indoor or outdoor.

Reviewed April 18, 2012
8.8
Excellent
Seer from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016

Nice Hotel”

Friendly and kind staffs. Good job

Reviewed February 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ayu from Switzerland
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Close to Expo Area”

Close to Expo very convinient with all the things what one needs when attending an Expo

Reviewed October 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent
CHIH from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015

Crowne Plaza West Hanoi Hotel”

good room
Reviewed May 27, 2015
8.3
Excellent
John from United Kingdom
Family with young children
1 King Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

HYFL great hotel ”

Location for the HYFL tournament

Very satisfactory

Reviewed March 10, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ashher from India
Business traveler
1 King Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Awesome Hotel - area needs to be developed”

Great rooms; near a minimart; near restaurants

Great rooms; near a minimart; near restaurants

Reviewed July 17, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
NORAYOT from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Good Hotel near Football stadium”

Nice room, Good food and Best staffs
Reviewed March 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Elliott from Australia
Couple
1 King Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Amazing hotel. Great value. Buffets were delicious”

Treated like royalty. Amazing food at restaurant. Beautiful room.

We loved our stay. Fantastic Accommodation. Only downside was the location. About a $15 cab ride to main shopping areas.

Reviewed February 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Chalermyod from Thailand
Business traveler
1 King Premier Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Great Stay and very friendly for business travelle”

Staff, Food, Room

It was a great stay, I was there for a conference and the staff were very friendly and very attentive to your needs. The food was great, no complain there - many selections and fresh.

Reviewed January 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Chi from Hong Kong
Business traveler
2 Single Deluxe Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

As usual, top class”

tidy, good view, professional
Reviewed September 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Srinivasa from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Good value business stay in JKT”

Value stay / F&B / Friendly staff

Access to meeting venues and airport and good value for money.

Reviewed June 23, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Ryan from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

business area. nothing to comment much”

comfortable luxury hotel. Good breakfast, clean room and new facility in room
Reviewed May 25, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Dersmond from Ireland
Business traveler
1 King Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 12 nights in February 2013

Very comfortable very friendly hospitable staff”

Room staff and food

This was a wonderful stay and I shall return as often I come to Hanoi. The special 24th floor is a wonderful innovation.

Reviewed March 20, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Jusak from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Brand New Hotel ”

as good as Crowne Plaza hotels as usual

Great Location, Great Hotel, nothing to complaint, except if wifi can be free of charge it will be a better deal

Reviewed January 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Norsuziliana from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

great service, good location”

Breakfast Good Enough

This is a fantastic hotel. The rooms are new clean and large. The service is great. The breakfast is top notch.

Reviewed November 27, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Ryan from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

very good 5 star hotel”

this hotel is truely 5 star. Awesome room design, good breakfast, good swimming pool. Super new!

Reviewed September 10, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Eun from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

newest hotel in hanoi. ”

very comfortable.

the king size bed is very comfortable. the location is not good but can easily access the stadium and shopping mall. very clean and the newest hotel in hanoi.

Reviewed August 20, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Wonderful Hotel with personal touch ”

Delicious breakfast and wonderful service

The room was beautiful and hotel well located. All staffs are very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed August 03, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Shahizan from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Nice Hotel!”

Best Features

One of the best hotel in Hanoi so far.It's new.The room is really nice and very comfortable.Worth for your money but a bit far from town.

Reviewed February 04, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Minh from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Evrything is brand new

Great customer service and excellent hotel...

Reviewed December 13, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Beautiful hotel, attentive, friendly staff”

Executive lounge, spa, quiet location

Really enjoyable stay in a nicely presented new hotel.

Reviewed October 04, 2011
8.8
Excellent
Lionel from Singapore
Business traveler
1 King Club Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Comfortable room and friendly service”

Friendly service especially the team working at Club lounge. The staff are very attentive and know their customers well. The club lounge is very good business meeting. The room is clean and facility is well maintained. I like the location as it is less high rise and quiet. There is a nearby Supermarket Vinmart and an local eating place for those want to try the local cuisine. The stay is pleasant and will continue to stay here in my next trip.

Reviewed June 01, 2019
6.0
Ewann from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Single Deluxe Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Bad location”

Room was ok...facilities was ok ..but bad location and nothing much u can do in this hotel location..

Reviewed March 28, 2017
7.2
Very good
Loan from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Large room, far from city center”

Location is rather far from city center and all the tourist attractions. Wouldn't recommend for travellers. Other than that rooms are okay. Nice pool. Quiet area.

Reviewed February 13, 2017
7.6
Very good
SOMASKANDAR from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 King Club Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Warm and friendly staff”

The Hotel is very clean, the staffs are extremely helpful and polite. Breakfast has a wide spread. Location is about 30 minutes from Old town.

Reviewed January 31, 2017
7.2
Very good
Lak from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

It"s alright”

It's alright

Reviewed October 18, 2016
6.8
Good
Ruslan from Russia
Couple
1 King Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Couple stay”

The bathroom air vent was out of order. Would have been nice to have it fix before letting us in.

Reviewed September 12, 2016
5.0
Yasuhito from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Hotel Manager is terrrible”

Crowne Plaza West Hanoi Hotel
Reviewed June 10, 2015