Crystal Beach Bali Hotel
Crystal Beach Bali Hotel
See all 6 photos
10.0
Exceptional

"Looking forward to stay again here as I feels like home."

Rasgito

|

December 9, 2016

Economy Double Room - Aerial view Crystal Beach Bali Hotel
Economy Double Room - Aerial view
See all 6 photos
Lobby Crystal Beach Bali Hotel
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Beach Crystal Beach Bali Hotel
Beach
See all 6 photos
Beach Crystal Beach Bali Hotel
Beach
See all 6 photos
See map Crystal Beach Bali Hotel
See map
Excellent
Location
8.3
See all 6 photos Crystal Beach Bali Hotel
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
We stay just for one night, it's a lovely place, hopefully we can come again.
Rosy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Top stay, very kind, best free breakfast and cannot best $8 room on beautiful beach with in house massage by the pool.
Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Such a very pleasant and comfortable stays.
RIZAL from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Everything about this place is awesome. If you need an escape to just chill out, this is it. It is very clean and the staff is very helpful. Will definitely be visiting again.
Adnan from United States
Solo traveler
We loved the amazing staff here and the wonderful dogs. The room and view were great. Thank you!
lauren from Canada
Couple

Crystal Beach Bali Hotel

Excellent location
What's nearby?
Excellent
From 410 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Exceptional service
9.0
Recommended by 92% of guests
Value for money8.9
Distance to city center4 km
Location rating8.3
Nearest airportNgurah Rai International Airport (DPS)
Distance to airport49.7 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
8.2
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
Suite Balcony with Ocean View
Suite Balcony with Ocean View
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double Room
Standard Double Room
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bedroom Apartment
...
  • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 5-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
1 Person in 5-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 single bed & 1 single bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Economy Double Room
Economy Double Room
...
  • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Balcony with Ocean View
Deluxe Balcony with Ocean View
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Deluxe with Terrace
Family Deluxe with Terrace
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 king beds
Enter dates to see prices
Rooftop Deluxe
Rooftop Deluxe
...
  • Room size: 170 m²/1830 ft²
  • Country view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • Room size: 48 m²/517 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Rooftop Suite
Rooftop Suite
...
  • Room size: 150 m²/1615 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Crystal Beach Bali Hotel?

What people love about the property

  • 8.8
    Excellent

    "Nice stay, nice staff, nice food"

    yau

    |

    June 30, 2016

  • 8.4
    Excellent

    "Room was clean and staff very helpful."

    Vinna

    |

    May 9, 2016

  • 9.2
    Exceptional

    "Excellent value in a quiet location."

    Peng G.

    |

    April 9, 2017

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Crystal Beach Bali Hotel

More about Crystal Beach Bali Hotel

8.8
Excellent

"Excellent value for money."

Vicki

|

May 22, 2017

An overview

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

10.0
Exceptional

"The staff were so friendly and helpful."

Diane

|

March 5, 2018

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Announcements

Show less

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (410)Booking.com Reviews (547)
8.6
/
10
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.6
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service9.0
Value for money8.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (410)
All room types
Showing 330 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Adam from United States
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018
2nd time here. Loved it even more!”
My wife and I went here two years ago on our honeymoon while she wasn’t pregnant and loved it so much we came back with our 18 month old daughter. The room is great with an incredible view. The garden and pool are awesome. Snorkeling right out the back yard is really cool. And the staff is off the charts. The manager Annie is half the reason we returned. The place and staff felt like family. Can’t recomend this place enough! We LOVE it!
Reviewed December 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Franziska from Germany
Solo traveler
1 Person in 5-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Definitely not a hostel!”
The dorm (only female) was nice and only had 5 beds. The bathroom was located one minute away and clean, although the showers had no shelf space. A mirror was missing. The breakfast was great, it was a small buffet (cakes, toast, jam, butter, fruit, coffee, tea and fried rice/noodles) and you could cook your own eggs. They also have a bar in the evening and a restaurant that serves food all day. As the location is a bit out of the center the hotel provides several shuttles to and from the center. The pool was nice but the best were the sunbeds right in front of the sea. The wifi didn't really work in the dorm but was good close to the reception. The staff was really friendly and helpful and always said good morning in the guests different languages.
Reviewed December 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Iria from Spain
Solo traveler
1 Person in 5-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
everything was perfect”
womderful staff, great ambience, the hotel is so beautiful with the amazing garden, swimming pool and direct access to the see, shuttle to candi dasi every hour, great ambience. The best stay in Bali so far.
Reviewed October 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Florence from United Kingdom
Couple
Economy Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Excellent value for money”
Starting with picking us up from the bus stop, to lending us fins, free water refill, hot water for our coffees, to buying baby gooling at local price for us, free banana fritters, dropping us up at the beach, finding another couple to share the taxi fare to the airport... The list of services the family offered and their kindness made our stay special. The accomodation itself was really good, nice specious room, comfy bed with mousquito net, bathroom with hot shower, sink and mirror, cupboard, dressing table, balcony with sea view, really good especially for the price, definitely the best value for money we found in the Amed region. We rented a scooter from there too, good price; the breakfast was good, you have a choice: we had banana pancake (you could have eggs instead) which came with fruits and coffee (you can have a juice instead). The location is great, in between Jemeluk and Lipah beach. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it. Thank you so very much. 😊
Reviewed October 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Pauline
Couple
Economy Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Awesome Garden”
We weren’t expecting much but were impressed by the garden when we arrived. It’s really chill with beds along the sea with a nice view on the mountains. The pool is really confortable too. The terrace just in front of the lobby is very nice to watch the sunset. We booked the standard room, which was okay for the price but it was just next to the kitchen and we had all the smells from the kitchen. And the shared bathroom wasn’t really clean. But I would totally recommend it for the price !
Reviewed October 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Dan from United Kingdom
Couple
Economy Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Excellent”
really enjoyed our stay. everyone was friendly, it was clean and everything was as it should be. the only negative was that the noise insulation on the budget double room wasn't great so you could hear the breakfast staff getting the buffet ready at 6.30 (and the washing machine). Apart from that though it was perfect
Reviewed September 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ludivine from France
Solo traveler
1 Person in 5-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Perfect”
I booked for 3 nights and I stayed 5 . I slept in the dorm, the place is clean, with confortable bed, locker, and the breakfast is amaizing, the best I ever had in Asia. The staff is friendly, helpful and you can book a fabulous massage. I recommend this place really quiet with a beautiful view and lovely matress to relax on the beach. I look forward to stay here again.
Reviewed September 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Economy Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Beautiful”
The place is a gorgeous and quiet resort type looking out onto the crystal blue waters of the sea. The staff, especially the receptionist Anna, were wonderful. The room I stayed in was stunning with great wifi and aircon. The breakfast is delicious with local and continental options. A wonderful place!
Reviewed August 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Fatimah from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Amazing view, friendly staff and excellent service”
The hotel staff are friendly, the whole area of the hotel are clean the food served for breakfast are decent. The room is really beautiful the bed design are unique, towels and other toiletries are provided. I love the sitting area by the beach, you can order your food and have them served there. So you can enjoy your meal with an amazing view.
Reviewed July 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jose from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Suite Balcony with Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
great overall ”
really good view, just on the beach, lots of corals around their if you like snorkle you can do it around. every evening you see the good sun set. bit interier 30 mins from candidasa by walk. great staff, manager annie very polite and try speak many language to greet and help people around the world . chef is great nice food for reasonable price. you will love it. this is my second time here.
Reviewed July 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mirjam from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in 5-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
You'll want to extend your stay here”
Originally booked for 3 nights and extended to five (like several other travelers). Stayed in the 6-bed mixed dorm, bed was comfortable, and locker is large enough to fit a full backpack. Best: unlimited breakfast buffet with many delicious choices on awesome terrace overlooking the sea; free shuttle available every hour to get a ride into or back from the town center; lots of comfy platforms with mattresses & pillows to relax, watch the sea and sunrise/sunset; quiet other than hearing the sea. The entire place has lovely landscaping. There isn't a sandy beach (you can swim when it's high tide, but watch the stones/coral), but beaches are within a short bike ride. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Downside for dorm: bathroom is all the way over in the main building, not near the dorm. WIFI in dorm & hot water in shower can be temperamental.
Reviewed July 10, 2018
2.4
Samantha from Australia
Family with teens
Suite Balcony with Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Not what we expected from the photos”
A sign out the front of the place advertises for Backpackers... it would be nice to know this BEFORE you book with them, considering their name states HOTEL in their title! The whole place is rundown and very old, the staff were completely rude and wanted us to pay 300,000rp before they would even show us our room (we refused and left). The lady at reception would not talk to my driver when we had questions, she just made out like she didn’t understand us and then refused to communicate with our Balinese driver. If you’re a backpacker it might be ok accomodation. However, we are a family with 2 children and this place was not safe for the kids, despite our communication with the hotel prior to arrival stating we have 2 children. I am now fighting with AGODA to get a REFUND OR CREDIT for what we paid and didn’t get to use. It seems Agoda is very quick to take my money for a hotel, but refuses to issue a refund when the room does not look like it does in the photos. MISLEADING!
Reviewed December 06, 2018
Dear Samantha, thank you for your review. We would like to clarify about your review. You booked the room for 3 nights and you have ordered extra bed during the stay. So for 3 nights extra bed cost IDR 300.000 Your room will be ready on check in time at 14.00 pm that why you have to wait because you are coming before check in time. I have information from your driver that he will take you around the area and you will come back for check in. We did waiting for you until evening time but you are still not coming. Your booking is Non Refundable but we will comunicate with Agoda about this problem. We are apologize for this inconvenience. Best Regards, Annie Receptionist
Responded December 07, 2018
Crystal Beach Bali Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
kevin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Economy Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Fabulous deal for the budget”
Staff were friendly and helpful. Great value for the dollar. I would not only recommend Crystal beach to my friends and family but in addition am am looking forward to my next holiday so my family can stay there again! I would rate Crustal beach Bali Hotel two thumbs up:) It was perfect.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Hamish from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Very good”
Nice breakfast. Annie was very helpful. Worthwhile hiring a scooter every day for only $5, to see the temples and beaches in the area, but be careful the roads are very busy and fast but go at your own pace keeping to the left.
Reviewed May 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tatiana from Russia
Couple
Suite Balcony with Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Хороший отель”
good hotel, located on the ocean, you can swim, but many corals, there is a shuttle service, paid separately, breakfasts are meager, greasy, but if you ask, omelet or scrambled eggs, then do not fat, dinner and dinner can be at the hotel prices are acceptable, the boss the cook cooks very tasty, the administrator is just super super, she learns the Russian language, will help in any matter, the view from the room is good - these are the pros, out of the minuses are interruptions with hot water and weak Internet!
Reviewed April 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Katie from Canada
Solo traveler
1 Person in 5-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Completely perfect!”
I loved this hostel from the minute I walked onto the property. I will just go ahead and say that I was staying in the dorm, and I was blown away by the price for what was offered here. The pool is great, the view is incredible for sunrise and sunset, the breakfast... THE BREAKFAST! Makes it feel like you're not actually staying in a dorm. Best part about this hostel by far was Annie who works and lives here. Such a ray of sunshine. Lastly, the puppies. I can't dislike a hostel with a golden retriever :)
Reviewed March 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Diane from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 5-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Great little hideaway ”
I had a wonderful stay here staying in a five bed room. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They provided a shuttle bus to the centre of Candidasa and had a beautiful pool. We had total ocean views and any number of day beds to choose from to wile your life away. The breakfast was great too. The introduced all different types of Balinese food. The staff couldn’t do enough to help if I needed it. I would recommend this very budget accommodation.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Fleur from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Great place!”
I loved this hotel. It is a very relaxing setting. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only downside was the internet is not a strong connection. It also is good to have a scooter at this place if you want to go and explore. They do have a free shuttle bus. All in all I highly recommend it and intend to come back ASAP!
Reviewed February 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Denis from Canada
Couple
Economy Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Quiet and clean waterfront hotel . Great value for the price ”
This is a resort quality hotel at backpackers price . Nice pool and gardens , the breakfast is very good and they offer a free shuttle to town . Located about 3km from the Perama Candidosa office with few warungs and stores around . Annie the manager is speaking many languages and she is friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
martin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony with Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Nice”
Nice hotel not much to do in the area. Friendly staff. Pool is small. Pictures are misleading.so be careful when you book. The breakfast is ok. A lot of deep fried foods. Overall we enjoyed our 4 nights.
Reviewed September 13, 2018
Dear Martin, thank you so much for your review. We are waiting for your coming next year. We will improve our quality especially for breakfast. Thank you so much Martin. Best Regards, Annie
Responded December 07, 2018
Crystal Beach Bali Hotel
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Crystal Beach Bali Hotel
|Excellent 8.6
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Excellent location
  • Taman Tirta Gangga