Rezervujte nyní: Sofitel Mumbai BKC - An AccorHotels Brand

2017

Hodnocení Sofitel Mumbai BKC - An AccorHotels Brand

Skvělé
Na základě 276 hodnoceníCo si myslí hosté
8,8
/
10
96 % hodnotících by zařízení doporučilo.

Ověřená hodnocení cestovatelů

Hodnocení Agoda (276)Hodnocení Booking.com (929)
8,8
/
10
Skvělé
Na základě 276 hodnocení
Čistota9,2
Vybavení8,7
Poloha8,1
Pohodlí a kvalita pokoje9,3
Služby9,1
Poměr cena/kvalita8,5
Podle ověřených zákazníků Agoda
Všechny jazyky
Všichni cestovatelé (276)
Všechny typy pokojů
Zobrazeno 205 ověřených hodnocení
9,2
Vynikající
SIMON – Velká Británie
Pár
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
Nocí: 4, prosinec 2018
Lovely hotel, excellent staff”
Spent NYE holidays here for 4 nights and a fantastic hotel to return to after the chaos of South Mumbai. The staff are truly helpful and the food, while expensive, is on the whole very good. Always my first choice Mumbai hotel.
Hodnoceno 03 ledna 2019
9,2
Vynikající
Subbiah – Spojené státy americké
Samostatný cestovatel
Luxusní Club Sofitel 1 Pokoj s manželskou postelí velikosti King
Nocí: 3, prosinec 2018
Best service ever”
I loved staying at Sofitel and would recommend it. I felt welcome and the room service was the best. All the staff were courteous and I would definitely come back. The one thing that I didn't like is how their survey prompted me to rate it a 10. This is just absurd.
Hodnoceno 27 prosince 2018
8,8
Skvělé
khaliq – Malajsie
Skupina
Pokoj Luxury se 2 oddělenými postelemi
Nocí: 2, září 2018
My first arrival to India with warmest welcome”
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was good. Great gym facilities but the swimming pool environment could be enhance. location is generally ok since it is in the centre of Mumbai but for those who travel for leisure and like to explore the real taste of Mumbai might want to opt accommodation in south of mumbai. For me its no hassle since i can get the taxi direct from hotel and consider reasonably-cheap
Hodnoceno 19 září 2018
10,0
Vynikající
Alejandro – Spojené státy americké
Na služební cestě
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
Nocí: 4, říjen 2018
Excellent Service & Staff!!!!!”
The staff made my first visit to Mumbai the best experience I have ever had in any international trip thatI have been on. Given that they were sold out, every time they saw us they greeted us by name and gave us great recommendations on what to do do in the city. By far the service, cleanliness, staff and overall experience was top notch!!!!
Hodnoceno 17 října 2018
10,0
Vynikající
Reena – Velká Británie
Pár
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
Nocí: 3, říjen 2018
Fantastic stay, beautiful arrangements”
Thank you to Mr Shah & Oyster Aranha for making our stay so perfect and memorable and we would recommend this choice of hotel to everyone
Hodnoceno 04 listopadu 2018
8,8
Skvělé
Maryanne – Singapur
Na služební cestě
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
Nocí: 4, duben 2016
Fantastic staff, and beautiful hotel”
Staff were superbly friendly and helpful and eager to please. High security at the doors, so always feeling safe within the hotel. Staff who cleaned the rooms were also excellent and added nice small little personal touches by providing a mousepad when they saw I had a wireless mouse on the study table, as well as the female amenities kit containing nail polish, nail polishing remover, nail buff, lip balm etc. My only complain was that the All Day Dining wasn't really all day dining, since we had wanted to grab lunch at 11.30am, but was told that they can only serve from 12.15pm.
Hodnoceno 18 dubna 2016
9,7
Vynikající
RAVIND – Mauricius
Skupina
Luxusní Club Sofitel 1 Pokoj s manželskou postelí velikosti King
Nocí: 8, srpen 2013
Beautiful hotel and professional service”
Staff helpfulness, Luxurious room, Lounge
We visited Mumbai for a week and the Sofitel was amongst the best things in our stay. We had booked through Agoda and were surprised to be granted access to the hotel lounge. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was also close to the Bandra area and to a new shopping mall (Market City), whilst being secluded enough for us to enjoy some quiet when we did get back to the hotel. I woud definitely recommend the Sofitel BKC to anyone visiting Mumbai!
Hodnoceno 12 září 2013
10,0
Vynikající
Lu – Kanada
Pár
Pokoj Luxury se 2 oddělenými postelemi
1 noc, únor 2013
excellent service and delicious food”
New,modern hotel, nice and clean, staff is very helpful
after long trip in india, we cancelled india 5 star hotel and chose sofitel hotel, that is a wise decision, this hotel is new , clean, and staff is very helpful, bedding and towel is excellent quality, coffee machine, automatically control curtain, big sofa, bathtub and shower etc. all good. we have good rest there before we left india . by the way , buffet is very good, lots of choice.
Hodnoceno 27 února 2013
9,3
Vynikající
RAJESH – Indie
Rodina se staršími dětmi
Pokoj Luxury se 2 oddělenými postelemi
1 noc, únor 2013
Modern Hotel and service with Smile”
New Hotel and the Rooms were Great in size
Newly biult Hotel , the location was ok , but the service and the decor was modern . The size of th rooms were good and not cramped , infact travelling with kids we didnt need to get extra bed. The facilities were all modern nd upto the mark
Hodnoceno 16 února 2013
9,3
Vynikající
kirti – Indie
Samostatný cestovatel
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
1 noc, leden 2013
execellent service and beautiful rooms”
modern amenities and closer to the city
the hotel is beautiful and rooms are big and equipped with all modern amenities,the staff is very courteous and high level professionals.the food probably needs a variety and the quantity as per the price wasnt that alluring.being a very new hotel,the minutest corners of the hotel were also sparkling.One thing I really appreciate from the staff as i had checked in late i wanted to checkout late as and the front desk staff just did it in one go without any hassel as per my time.expensive though but worth it!
Hodnoceno 04 února 2013
9,7
Vynikající
Gian – Filipíny
Samostatný cestovatel
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
1 noc, leden 2013
Rest in one of the best”
You won't want to leave your hotel
I recently wrote a review for this same hotel but I'd give a slightly different perspective on this one. I went to Mumbai to visit some friends who were working during the day so in short, having been to Mumbai multiple times before, I decided I wanted to just lounge around in the hotel during the day. For this purpose, this hotel gets the job done and I never had a single boring moment. For one, the hotel itself is brand new and the facilities are brand new. You can start the day with a generous breakfast spread. Proceed to the spacious gym for a nice work out then the rest of the day, you can spend by the pool while reading a book. It would have been nice if they got a heating system for the pool but it was cozy enough otherwise. The spa facilities are also great and just in case you get bored, the location is well-located enough so it's easy to access other parts of the city. The hotel also is home to a nice Tandoori restaurant which makes for good cocktails and a nice sumptuous dinner. Or desserts in their chocolate bar in the lobby in case you're in the mood to indulge. So in short, this hotel serves well as a nice city vacation spot.
Hodnoceno 10 ledna 2013
10,0
Vynikající
Gian – Filipíny
Samostatný cestovatel
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
1 noc, leden 2013
Spanking brand new”
Everything is in tip-top quality
Having only been recently inaugurated, the Sofitel has the benefit of boasting that it's the newest hotel on the block--rooms are well made, facilities are all in pristine condition, and service quality is top notch. Rooms are spacious coupled with very chic modern French decor. The surrounding area is not congested which makes it quite different from everywhere else. All in all, great value for money!
Hodnoceno 10 ledna 2013
10,0
Vynikající
Gian – Filipíny
Samostatný cestovatel
Nocí: 3, leden 2013
One of the best hotels in Mumbai in all respects”
Well done rooms and amazing service
i've stayed in a number of the top hotels in mumbai as i frequent the city for work and the sofitel is by far one of the best i've stayed in. it's location in bkc is well differentiated from the rest of the hotels in mumbai as it offers a central location at the same time that the area in general is not as congested compared to say, nariman point. the hotel itself is very well done. the rooms are brand new, very spacious and adorned with amenities. service is top notch--room service gets in quite quickly. best of all, i had an incident which involved me losing a personal item when i left for a party in a different hotel and the head of security still personally attended to me and stopped at nothing to help me look for my lost personal effects (which i later found). all in all, i don't think i'd stay anywhere else. the traditional mumbai hotels are nice, but quite "tired" in my opinion. if you're looking for something new, this would be the hotel to go to. and best of all, you get the same class of service as all the top-notch hotels at reasonable prices.
Hodnoceno 07 ledna 2013
8,7
Skvělé
Lynn – Singapur
Pár
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
Nocí: 2, prosinec 2012
Beautiful Modern Room”
Excellent service
Very new hotel, opened in mid 2012. So you can imagine how clean and new eveything is. Very modern decor. Room is nicely furnished. Nice tub, hair dryer, bath robe, towels and locitane toiletries. The bed is so comfortable. Mumbai is the last of my India tour and the bed at Sofitel is the best I have slept on throughout my entire holiday. The only con about the hotel is the location. It's about 10 mins away from Bandra if the traffic is good. But it's India and traffic is seldom good. On one occasion it took us 45mins from Bandra to the hotel. Hotel is actually nearer to the airport. There is nothing within walking distance from the hotel. So if you want to grab food, you can either eat at the hotel restaurants or get a cab. As I have hired a full day car for the trip, location is not an issue for me.
Hodnoceno 01 ledna 2013
9,2
Vynikající
Mr – Velká Británie
Pár
Pokoj Luxury se 2 oddělenými postelemi
1 noc, leden 2018
a pleasent experience at out first ever stay at Sofitul hotel”
The staff were very helpful and helped us in sorting out our travel and taxi services.as i didnot have an app on my eye phone. Very good breakfast and a very wide choice.masala tea was the best we have had for a long time.
Hodnoceno 28 ledna 2018
Bonjour Mr, It has been our pleasure to welcome you at Sofitel Mumbai BKC and Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am truly delighted that you were able to enjoy a generous service experience during your visit and that our ambassadors ensured you were well taken care of. We look forward to welcoming you back with us at Sofitel Mumbai BKC soon and thank you again for your recommendations to others. Sincèrement, Biswajit Chakraborty General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Odpověď z 23 dubna 2018
Sofitel Mumbai BKC - An AccorHotels Brand
5,2
Temsunaro – Katar
Na služební cestě
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
1 noc, září 2018
Nadprůměrné”
They charged me more then what they were supposed to charged me on my Credit card.268$ for few hours and later I gotta bill on my email of 400$.I called the duty manager to check on the bill and she said it will be refunded within one week and she will also wrote an email to me regarding the exact amount that will be refunded to me however I never received any emails from their management , I paid such a huge amount just to stay for 11 hours And no body even got back to me regarding my complaint .I will never stay there and will not recommend any of my ftuneds and family, If you do stay there for any reason please be conscious while paying the bill.
Hodnoceno 01 října 2018
10,0
Vynikající
KULDEEP – Indie
Na služební cestě
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
Nocí: 2, červen 2018
Vynikající”
GOOD CONDITION
Hodnoceno 07 prosince 2018
7,2
Velmi dobré
Mohamed – Singapur
Na služební cestě
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
Nocí: 3, září 2018
One of the best in the region”
Good location, nice restaurants
Hodnoceno 02 října 2018
7,6
Velmi dobré
Mohamed – Singapur
Na služební cestě
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
1 noc, září 2018
One of the Bestin the Region”
Fantastic location and services as usual.
Hodnoceno 01 října 2018
10,0
Vynikající
Andrew – Hong Kong
Na služební cestě
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
Nocí: 7, květen 2018
Excellent facilities and staff ”
Big rooms, modern, staff were excellent. Good location for business meetings, And food in hotel is fantastic.
Hodnoceno 12 května 2018
10,0
Vynikající
Wasan – Velká Británie
Pár
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
1 noc, duben 2018
One of Mumbai's best hotels.”
Would absolutely stay here again when back to Mumbai. Oyster has been very helpful and made our stay a presence one.
Hodnoceno 04 května 2018
10,0
Vynikající
premila – Malajsie
Samostatný cestovatel
Luxusní Club Sofitel 1 Pokoj s manželskou postelí velikosti King
Nocí: 4, únor 2018
excellent”
been here several times and will continue coming
Hodnoceno 08 března 2018
Bonjour premila, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon and hope that Sofitel Mumbai BKC remains your choice of hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai. Sincèrement, Biswajit Chakraborty General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Odpověď z 23 dubna 2018
Sofitel Mumbai BKC - An AccorHotels Brand
9,6
Vynikající
Carol – Velká Británie
Skupina
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
1 noc, prosinec 2017
Designer Luxury”
Bedroom beautifully designed, bathroom spacious and beds are wonderfully comfortable. Safety box even allows you to charge your portable appliance while it is locked away. Reception staff very helpful. Let down by breakfast which was plentiful, but service was hit and miss and omelette was heavy and thick, not light and fluffy.
Hodnoceno 05 prosince 2017
10,0
Vynikající
Daniel – Austrálie
Pár
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
Nocí: 3, duben 2017
Fantastic Hotel”
Great WiFi and location. The hotel had initially made a mistake with our booking and happily compensated us with access to their private lounge upstairs for the entire duration of our stay. Very clean, luxurious and nice hotel. Highly recommended.
Hodnoceno 17 července 2017
10,0
Vynikající
Mustafa – Omán
Samostatný cestovatel
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
Nocí: 4, duben 2017
Excellent! Superb!!”
As always extremely comfortable stay and superb service! Right from the check-in they make you feel special. Thank you! Special Thanks to Clifford Fernandes, Vijay (Bell desk), Kirsten(concierge) both Sardarjis at the door and the Pondicherry cafe guys!
Hodnoceno 08 května 2017
10,0
Vynikající
yue – Hong Kong
Rodina se staršími dětmi
Luxury Club se 2 oddělenými postelemi
1 noc, únor 2016
The Best Hotel ”
Hotel service, Food, Room are also very good
A very good and excellent hotel in India. This hotel near the Mumbai International Airport. Best location .The 14/F lounge manager SAMRUDHA PAWAR is very helpful and very good attitude. All hotel staff are also very good. Room is big and comfort. I like this hotel most
Hodnoceno 11 února 2016
10,0
Vynikající
Fabian – Švýcarsko
Na služební cestě
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
Nocí: 2, leden 2015
Best stay all around India.”
Concierge, Concierge, beds.
The hotel is in a very good condition, offering great facilities for spa and dining. Also, the rooms are neat and very well and newly furnished. Everything is up to Sofitel standards of an international scale. The concierges have outperformed any expectaions organizing trips, taxis, luggage storage etc etc.. Also the beds are super comfy and the bathroom is super nice and spacious. Definitely a go. No doubt.
Hodnoceno 01 února 2015
9,0
Vynikající
Kiran – Austrálie
Rodina s malými dětmi
Pokoj Luxury se 2 oddělenými postelemi
Nocí: 3, říjen 2014
Best hotel ever”
The Sofitel staff were incredibly attentive and thoughtful - nothing was a hassle. The rooms were spacious and super comfortable. All amenities had been thought of. The food choices were excellent
The staff at The Sofitel accommodated us brilliantly; from caring for my 80 year old mother to my 9 year old daughters' needs. They listened well and gave us a late check out to make our last day easier before our very early morning flight. The food options were great - especially breakfast. The staff were polite and clearly well trained. I was treated to a bath scattered with rose petals, sent flowers and collected complimentary hand made chovolates from Artisan. The decor Is lovely with nice music in the background. My only suggestion would be a bit more light in the rooms; mood lighting is grear but there are times when you need the option of more practical lighting. But I am but-picking!
Hodnoceno 27 října 2014
8,3
Skvělé
Aurora – Austrálie
Samostatný cestovatel
Pokoj Luxury se 2 oddělenými postelemi
Nocí: 5, březen 2014
Isolating location for tourists”
The staff were extremely attentive and nothing was ever too much trouble. Security was high and felt very safe. Loved the swimming pool and facilities.
The hotel was our highlight of our stay at Mumbai BKC. We would have liked breakfast included in the price. Unfortunately, we cut short our stay by 2 nights as we felt very isolated in the BKC vicinity and unfortunate incidents with taxi drivers. This was my problem as I had not researched the area of your hotel well enough. But by luxury hotel standards Sofitel Mumbai BKC was one of the best hotels I have ever had the privilege of staying, so thank you. Aurora Cubero
Hodnoceno 07 dubna 2014
9,0
Vynikající
Benjamin – Dánsko
Na služební cestě
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
Nocí: 4, únor 2014
Pleasant stay, friendly and professional staff”
Close to airport, great room facilities, professional & friendly service
Comfortable hotel, modern furnish, very comfortable room with bathtub, own espressomachine, ipod music player etc. Great breakfast buffet, friendly, helpful and professional staff. The area is a business district, so surroundings very uninspiring, but the hotel is centrally placed, if you are in Mumbai for business and want to live close to the airport. Can be recommended.
Hodnoceno 23 února 2014
8,7
Skvělé
RAMESH – Keňa
Rodina se staršími dětmi
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
Nocí: 5, prosinec 2013
Excellent Hotel with well trained efficient staff”
Business Centre / Rooms / Service
Very pleasant and comfortable. Excellent rooms, comfortable mattress,duvet & pillows. Efficient service from all sections - reception, concierge, business centre staff particularly were exceptional.
Hodnoceno 11 ledna 2014
8,3
Skvělé
Jawaid – Indie
Na služební cestě
Luxusní Club Sofitel 1 Pokoj s manželskou postelí velikosti King
Nocí: 2, prosinec 2013
Wifi Network- Very poor. No IT personell to assist”
Clean hotel and easy access to Airport
The hotel is neat and clean but they really need to improve on WIFI network which is very poor and when requested for assistance nobody turned up to assist. Break fast at 14th floor was very poor and hardly any choice. This cannot be classified as 5 star facility.
Hodnoceno 07 prosince 2013
10,0
Vynikající
Bharath – Indie
Na služební cestě
Luxusní Club Sofitel 1 Pokoj s manželskou postelí velikosti King
Nocí: 3, červenec 2013
High-end accomodation”
Location, Quality, Comfort
A high-end hotel with a large executive king room which gives you access to the club lounge at the 14th level with complimentary high-tea and cocktails. The service is brilliant though additional services such as laundry are a tad expensive
Hodnoceno 29 července 2013
8,7
Skvělé
Jira – Thajsko
Na služební cestě
Pokoj Luxury se 2 oddělenými postelemi
1 noc, červen 2013
Large room with nice modern design.Great breakfast”
Freindly staff. Well equipped gym. Large room
We stayed here 5 days consecutively and checked out to stay in another province one night and returned back to stay at Sofitel Mumbai one more night. We kept our luggage at the hotel with concierge. When we came back to stay for one more night, we checked in very late almost midnight. The Front Desk staff recognized us immediately and brought us to our same room with our luggage already placed in the room. The room was already well-prepared for us. FD colleague did in-room check in for us. It was very fast and very smooth and we really impressed on their attentive service.
Hodnoceno 09 června 2013
8,0
Skvělé
Volker – Německo
Na služební cestě
Nocí: 7, listopad 2012
pleasant stay, supportive staff”
location, restaurants, quality room
after traveling in and out of mumbai on business for some years I have finally found a hotel that ticks all the boxes. if you are in mumbai on business with a few days to spend then stay at this hotel. surroundings are pleasant, facilities functional, staff helpful and the location is probably as good as it gets from a point of view of minimising impact of traffic ...
Hodnoceno 01 dubna 2013
9,7
Vynikající
Rohit – Indie
Na služební cestě
Nocí: 3, leden 2013
Simply great hotel at a premium location”
The rooms and the friendly staff
The is a very new hotel with excellent rooms, amenities, the service. The staff has been very courteous and nice. The rooms are spacious and very nicely designed. The toiletries are very of very high quality. The breakfast was great. The only issues is it being in the business district, there is no much life around after 7pm. But overall excellent
Hodnoceno 27 ledna 2013
9,0
Vynikající
Nix – Singapur
Na služební cestě
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
1 noc, leden 2013
Hotel with professional services”
Great service, comfortable room and bed, fantastic toiletries
Upon reaching, was greeted with smiling faces who went through the hassle of describing the hotel and room facilities even knowing that i am only staying for a night. Room has a victorian styled design, comes along with a big working table and a side sofa, bed is very comfortable and the toiletries are fantastic!
Hodnoceno 23 ledna 2013
8,7
Skvělé
ee – Singapur
Na služební cestě
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
Nocí: 2, leden 2013
New and Modern hotel, very friendly staff”
None
One of the best i stay in i stay in many in Mumbai this hotel is very new and modern has reasonably big rooms. Hotel staff were great, very friendly and welcoming even though I was only there for 1 night stay. Highly reccomended this hotel to others.
Hodnoceno 23 ledna 2013
9,3
Vynikající
Celia – Velká Británie
Pár
Luxusní Club Sofitel 1 Pokoj s manželskou postelí velikosti King
Nocí: 4, leden 2013
Superbly appointed luxury hotel.”
Service excellent. Great room. Very comfortable bed
We stayed on the club floor and the standard of service was very high indeed. We were attending a wedding and we needed somehwere for a few friends to rest during a break in the proceedings and the Sofitel allowed them to sit in the club ; which was very nice for them. I used the hotel car service and the drivers were helpful and professional , negotiating the Mumbai traffic safely. Breakfast was excellent ; I managed to persuade a doubtful kitchen to serve me idli with poached egg. I think it works!
Hodnoceno 17 ledna 2013
9,3
Vynikající
Alinta – Austrálie
Pár
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
Nocí: 3, prosinec 2012
Great hotel - best in India”
Room, service, pool, food
Great room and service. Great food. Booked by my parents (who were also staying there). After travelling around India in cheaper places this was fabulous! Very clean, very comfortable. It is quite a way out of Coloba Mumbai (1hr), but it is closer to the airport (approx 1/2 hr).
Hodnoceno 15 ledna 2013
9,7
Vynikající
Alinta – Austrálie
Pár
1 noc, leden 2013
fabulous hotel”
comfort level, food, staff attentiveness, cleanliness, position
This is a fabulous hotel. It is positioned near the airports (approx 40mins), and near Coloba (approx 1 hr). It is also very close to its own shopping precinct and strip shopping - which appears to be very middle class (although I wouldn't have realised this prior to staying in India a while). The area (Bhandra) appears to be the 'new Mumbai' - it is undergoing alot of development, and has shimmering towers of large buildings of hotels, companies, etc. All the restaurants are excellent - Jyran, Tuskers (100% veg - really really good), Pondicherry Cafe, and the Bistro (which is wonderful). The executive suites are great. Same size bedrooms etc, but it is on the 14th (top) floor, and has its own lounge. Usually such lounges are not much to speak of, but this has got to be the exception - it is an experience in itself, and has an open air verandah with a great view of the area. We are really looking forward to staying here again.
Hodnoceno 15 ledna 2013
8,0
Skvělé
Timothy – Spojené státy americké
Pár
1 noc, prosinec 2012
Good for a Very Short Stay”
close to the airport, comfortable
The lavish hotel and nearby slums made for a fast introduction to India. Located near the airport, the hotel is a fortress and there's little to do or see in the immediate area. Luckily we were in this part of Mumbai just for one night.
Hodnoceno 15 ledna 2013
9,3
Vynikající
Russell – Spojené státy americké
Pár
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
1 noc, leden 2013
great hotel far from the action”
great rooms, great food
This place is top notch. The rooms and the food are fantastic. The only issue is that it's located in the business end of town. If you are a traveler looking to experience Mumbai it's going to cost you some cash to shuttle back and forth from the city's heart to the hotel. Loved the food.
Hodnoceno 14 ledna 2013
9,3
Vynikající
Russell – Spojené státy americké
Pár
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
Nocí: 3, leden 2013
great hotel far from the action”
great rooms, great food
This place is top notch. The rooms and the food are fantastic. The only issue is that it's located in the business end of town. If you are a traveler looking to experience Mumbai it's going to cost you some cash to shuttle back and forth from the city's heart to the hotel. Loved the food.
Hodnoceno 14 ledna 2013
9,7
Vynikající
VAIJAYANTI – Spojené státy americké
Rodina se staršími dětmi
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
Nocí: 2, prosinec 2012
Modern luxury hotel with friendly staff”
Modern and luxurious hotel, great food, friendly staff
Both days of our stay were very comfortable. The staff was utmost friendly and ready to please. My husband slipped his foot on the step outside this hotel and sprained his ankle just a couple of hours before our flight to the USA and boy, the staff was so kind. They put us on the fourth floor lounge as we had already checked out. They helped us store our luggage. The staff at the lounge brought us Zandu balm and hot towels and gave us place to rest before our flight. That kind of touched me a lot. It is these little things that matter and bring us back to the hotel over and over again. If I in that part of town again, I would not hesitate to stay here and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is willing to pay a little more for all this comfort. I did not miss home even a bit, as I was very comfortable. 48 hours before a long flight, but I did not even feel the stress. Lovely..... I was not familiar with this new location, but I guess given the taxis around, you can go anywhere.
Hodnoceno 13 ledna 2013
9,3
Vynikající
Celia – Velká Británie
Pár
Luxusní Club Sofitel 1 Pokoj s manželskou postelí velikosti King
1 noc, leden 2013
Superbly appointed luxury hotel.”
Great service , very well decorated.
service was excellent throughout our stay. the hospitality of the club was even extended to four of our friends who needed somewhere comfortable to sit in a break from the wedding celebrations we were attending. food was very good and the cars we hired were safe and driven well.
Hodnoceno 11 ledna 2013
9,7
Vynikající
Andrew – Velká Británie
Na služební cestě
Nocí: 6, prosinec 2012
Great business hotel”
Location; Efficient airport transfer; Good bar
My second stay at the Sofitel BKC. I really can't fault it. Location is great for business being close to the airport, and sort-of equidistant between the northern and southern ends of town. Even with (notorious) Mumbai traffic, you can be pretty much anywhere in an hour's drive. Rooms are great, as is the food (as you would expect). Staff are friendly and helpful (it's a bit disconcerting at first being greeted in French in India, but there you go). Only one minor quibble: the music in the bar cycles - apparently intentionally - from 'pleasant background' to 'intrusive' and back automatically for no discernable reason.
Hodnoceno 11 ledna 2013
9,3
Vynikající
hossein – Velká Británie
Samostatný cestovatel
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
Nocí: 3, prosinec 2012
very nice hotel, with great facilities”
good location, not far from the international airport. extremely clean and comfortable
The hotel is in a very good location, calm and safe. situated half way between the airport and south of Mumbai.The staff were friendly.helpful. The hotel decoration was excellent.The bed was very comfortable.and nicely furnished.The only negative thing the phone shops were located far from the hotel, about five kilometre a way.also you have to check if breakfast is included or not during your booking to avoid any dis appointments.
Hodnoceno 05 ledna 2013
9,3
Vynikající
Alinta – Austrálie
Pár
Nocí: 4, prosinec 2012
Great hotel - great staff”
Clean, staff, great amenities
Great hotel - relatively close to airport - halfway between airport and main tourist centre ie approx 30-60 mins from tourist area so drivers important (some were excellent and some not so good - eg late pick up and didnt know how to get to destination, but cars large, clean and comfortable), good clean pool (but multi story developments going on nearby - can hear it at open pool level but not in hotel itself), excellent restaurants, great spa and massages. This excellent hotel offers a very soft landing, and access to the airport and the city.
Hodnoceno 31 prosince 2012
9,0
Vynikající
Amitabh – Indie
Pár
1 noc, prosinec 2012
Great hotel with nice little touches of luxury”
Nice rooms, L' Occitane toiletries, airport 20 minutes away
Stayed here for a night as I had a flight early next morning........rooms are nicely furnished, the Illy coffee machine and Bowers &Wilkins I pod dock were great and very useful. Vegetarians will enjoy Tuskers a speciality restaurant serving vegetarian food.
Hodnoceno 28 prosince 2012
8,0
Skvělé
Haakon – Norsko
Samostatný cestovatel
Nocí: 2, prosinec 2012
Very stylish hotel”
Faboulous interior and very good bed
I really really did enjoy the bed after my overseas flight. The interior of the hotel, and maybe the room especially is grand indeed - for me, though, and i've only seen a standard room.. The whole bathroom was also very nice, glass walls but shaded for the toilet. The couch very for good for sitting or laying down reading books, the desk is ample and stylish with some media halloy in one drawer, and lotsa cables nicely bundled in a pouch. There's an Ipod boombox by the bed w/minijack in and the TV accepts HDMI in if you got such desires. The lobby cafe is quite faboulus, the buffet enormous - but the food not fully meeting the near extorbitant price levels. The service was impeccable overall.
Hodnoceno 23 prosince 2012
9,0
Vynikající
Tom – Velká Británie
Samostatný cestovatel
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
Nocí: 8, listopad 2012
Best Hotel Ever”
The staff
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I managed to get a good deal on my room (£ p/n) which was a good start and although a bit of an extravagance for me I would do it again. My room was great, only bad things to say were the coffee machine was pretty dubious and I couldn't manage to hook my laptop to the TV although it was probably me being an idiot and I didn't ask about it as I was a one off at 2am so it may have been easily resolved had I bothered. The food at the hotel was amazing if a little pricey but only compared to India generally. However, breakfast for a tenner was a rip off by anyone's standards. The best thing about the hotel was the staff who were so friendly and welcoming. I can only describe them as wonderful. Finally the big issue - the location. It could take up to an hour in a taxi to get to the South of Mumbai. I was watching the cricket at Churchgate so it was a bit of a mission but having said that, I had such a good experience at the hotel I would do the same again.
Hodnoceno 09 prosince 2012
8,7
Skvělé
Siegfried – Belgie
Samostatný cestovatel
1 noc, listopad 2012
Good hotel, splendid breakfast.”
stunning breakfast, nice sound system in the room
Everything was pleasing at this hotel. Staff is friendly and efficient, the rooms are spacious and cosy (design is a bit arty-farty, but still fine). I came in early in the morning, but could immediately check in, which made me incredibly happy, as I could take a shower and a nap after a long flight. If you're into good food: don't miss the breakfast. It's by far the best breakfast I've had in a hotel. It's rather pricey (1000 rupee, plus taxes), but if you're hungry it's certainly worth it.
Hodnoceno 03 prosince 2012
9,3
Vynikající
ABDULRAHMAN – Saúdská Arábie
Na služební cestě
Nocí: 2, listopad 2012
Luxury Hotel with Fantastic Service”
the staff are very accomodating
the staff are very courteous and polite they already have a big smile for the guest and will attend to your queries right away the room was very spacious and well designed cleanliness is superb the bathroom and the toilet is very clean it is located in the business district of the city and will take time to go to the downtown
Hodnoceno 26 listopadu 2012
9,7
Vynikající
kim – Jihoafrická republika
Pár
1 noc, říjen 2012
pleasant stay”
Large rooms.
Loved the KIng size bed. Rooms were spacious.Lived up to the expectations from a Sofitel brand. Had great meals including breakfast in the restuarant. Good locations -felt safe. Would stay again. Staff friendly and helpful
Hodnoceno 21 listopadu 2012
9,3
Vynikající
Yeap – Malajsie
Na služební cestě
Nocí: 2, říjen 2012
Great hotel that worth to go back”
Clean hotel with warm services
We were allowed to check in the hotel room at the early morning upon our arrival from airport. The staff are so kind and provided professional & warm hospitality that gave us a very good first impression. The food served are good with a lot of choices. The room is so new and clean with tastefuly decorated. It is definitely worth for us to go back again.
Hodnoceno 06 listopadu 2012
9,3
Vynikající
kim – Jihoafrická republika
Skupina
1 noc, říjen 2012
Great service”
Good location
Great service -good location. 3 men staying together (family) -large rooms. Food at the hotel restuarant was also very good -we had dinners and breakfasts there. Very clean hotel -excellent service. What would be expected from a sofitel hotel
Hodnoceno 30 října 2012
9,7
Vynikající
David – Velká Británie
Na služební cestě
Nocí: 3, říjen 2012
Exceptional”
Quality of service ws superb
I travel extensively around the Far East on business. This was unquestionably one of the best hotels that I have visited yet. While the entrance and bedroom (and indeed all areas) were somewhat glitzy, the quality of service by every member of staff was exceptional, all with a welcoming smile and willing to assist.
Hodnoceno 28 října 2012
9,7
Vynikající
David – Velká Británie
Na služební cestě
Nocí: 3, říjen 2012
Brand new and dazzling”
Superb service
a sparklingly new (and sparkling in all aspects of décor too!), top quality hotel. standard of service was exceptional and showed in the interaction of all staff at every level in the warmth of welcome and their willingness to assist. staff training is clearly a high priority and whoever is responsible for this should be commended.
Hodnoceno 28 října 2012
9,7
Vynikající
kim – Jihoafrická republika
Pár
1 noc, říjen 2012
Very impressed”
great location
Very impressed with the hotel. Great location -safe. Great service and would definately stay here again. Transportation and easily accesible to shopping and places of interest. Great for first time travellers
Hodnoceno 24 října 2012
9,0
Vynikající
Klaus – Německo
Pár
Nocí: 4, duben 2012
great place! ”
clean, well-kept, friendly
Staying at the Sofitel is wonderful. We have been at this hotel several times and feel at home. Everybody is friendly and great! Food is excellent, fitness centre is also a good place to stay and do a workout after a busy day. It is an oasis in Mumbai! The site around is a bit loud!
Hodnoceno 13 září 2012
9,6
Vynikající
Maksudul – Bangladéš
Na služební cestě
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
1 noc, září 2018
Vynikající”
Great hotel at a great price
Hodnoceno 03 září 2018
6,8
Dobré
PJ – Austrálie
Pár
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
1 noc, červenec 2018
Not the typical Sofitel standard ”
Hotel was clean. Staff friendly. Breakfast good. Far from all main attractions.
Hodnoceno 23 července 2018
8,4
Skvělé
Mohamed – Singapur
Na služební cestě
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
Nocí: 2, listopad 2017
Best hotel in Mumbai, and I m not biased”
Love this hotel, absolutely
Hodnoceno 19 prosince 2017
10,0
Vynikající
HIRAL – Indie
Samostatný cestovatel
Luxusní Club Sofitel 1 Pokoj s manželskou postelí velikosti King
Nocí: 3, prosinec 2017
Vynikající”
nice room and service
Hodnoceno 16 prosince 2017
9,2
Vynikající
Roshni – Indonésie
Na služební cestě
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
Nocí: 4, říjen 2017
Indeed a wonderful Hotel”
I prefer staying at Sofitel Bkc compared to any other hotels in Mumbai. Its always a satisfaction. Thx to the hotel staffs my work went smooth. Highly recomend this hotel to everyone.
Hodnoceno 08 října 2017
10,0
Vynikající
Alison – Spojené státy americké
Samostatný cestovatel
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
Nocí: 3, duben 2017
Awesome service ”
Beyond expectations for service. Beautiful room. Nice breakfast. Will stay again
Hodnoceno 12 dubna 2017
8,4
Skvělé
David – Švýcarsko
Pár
Pokoj Luxury s dvoulůžkem King
Nocí: 2, únor 2017
Convenient business hotel with delicious indian food”
The location is convenient but there are no shops or restaurants in the vicinity. The rooms are not so big but very stylish. All staff is really helpful and friendly.
Hodnoceno 24 února 2017
8,4
Skvělé
YOUNG – Jižní Korea
Na služební cestě
Luxusní Club Sofitel 1 Pokoj s manželskou postelí velikosti King
Nocí: 2, prosinec 2016
VERY GOOD ROOM CONDITION ”
NICE STAFF AND GOOD CONDITION
Hodnoceno 16 ledna 2017
8,4
Skvělé
LE – Rakousko
Na služební cestě
Apartmá typu Junior s 1 manželskou postelí velikosti King
Nocí: 2, červen 2016
Good”
good stay
Hodnoceno 28 září 2016