Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 35 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 5.8
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Roderick from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Very peaceful, attentive service
Rural environment, massages, lovely staff
Cuc Phuong Hotel should be listed as the Cuc Phuong Resort and Spa (it's correct name). We organised a driver from Hanoi Airport to take us direct to the pooperty in the Ninh Bihn district. The dricer dropped us at the Cuc Phuong Hotel - about 20 km away and when we realised we were at the wrong property we arranged for a taxi to find the correct property - which created confusion until we got him to call the resort for directions. Once we arrived we were delighted withe the property. It is very open and quiet with its own vegie gardens, golf course and facilities for conferences. It also features a large heated swimming pool with massage jaets and massages at good prices. The food is good and service friendly and attentive. The resort is about 4km before Cuc Phuong National Park (a good reference to give to drivers who don't know the resort's location). The park is worth a half day trip. We arranged a day trip through the resort and were considerably overcharged (when we later discovered the going prices). Also our driver didn't speak English. When we visited the national park the next day, we discovered we could arrange a driver through them at reasonable prices - but try to get an English speaking driver. We used them to transport us to Ninh Bihn Railway staion about an hour away. Overall a good hotel to chill out in and be pampered for say two days max.
Reviewed March 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tino from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double
Stayed one night in July 2011
Out in the middle of nowhere...
Beautiful place with all comfort of a 4 star hotel - but far away from sightseeing highlights
- nice place and surrounding - very corteous service - but we were the only guests (!?) - no kitchen service for dinner - to Tam Coc caves appr. 45 minutes by taxi
Reviewed July 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucie from Czech Republic
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double
Stayed one night in February 2012
Eiskalte Raeumlichkeiten, unprofessioneller Servic
Lage (nahe des Nationalparks)
LBei 16 Grad draussen waren alle Raumlichkeiten unterkuehlt und unbeheizt. Unter diesen Bedingungen mden Gaesten eine teueren Massage anzubieten, bei der man von einer erkateten Mitarbeiterin im eiskalten Raum massiert wird, ist eine Frechheit. Nach der Haelfte der Zeit habe ich die Massage abgebrochen, musste trotzdem die volle Leistung bezahlen. Das Abendessen war leider weniger als mittelmaessig zu in Vietnam ziemlich teueren Preisen. Das Personal ist nicht fuer Service ausgebildet und spricht kaum Englisch.
Reviewed February 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

lucio from Italy
Couple
Executive Villa Double
Stayed one night in January 2015
ottimo cibo
lusso con piscina riscaldata e ottimo ristorante
Buon soggiorno buon ristorante e personale disponibile
Reviewed January 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michel from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Executive Villa Single
Stayed one night in May 2015
Verschrikkelijk
Geen pluspunten
Zeer slecht.. Het eten dat we wilden bestellen en op de kaart stond was niet aanwezig, dus moesten tot 3x iets anders bestellen. Daarbij waren de prijzen absurd hoog voor het eten. We wilden gebruik maken van het zwembad, maar de algen zaten op de bodem en alles was oud en vies. De kamer was mooi, maar wederom ook erg vies met allerlei insecten. We hebben zeker 6 kakkerlakken gedood. Ontbijt was wederom hetzelfde, wat we wilde als ontbijt was niet aanwezig. Waarop we er genoeg van hadden en zijn vertrokken. Personeel spreek erg slecht Engels.. Kortom heb dus totaal ruim 120,- dollars betaald voor het meest waardeloze hotel/resort in mijn leven. Had het graag anders gezien.
Reviewed May 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

steve from South Korea
Family with teens
Deluxe Bungalow Single
Stayed one night in April 2011
경치가 좋은 호텔
아이들과 함께 즐길수 있는 공간이 많아서 좋았음
아고다 홈페이지에 cuc phuong hotel이라고 이름이 나와있지만 정작 그 이름의 호텔은 다른 호텔이었다. 아고다에 있는 호텔 이름은 cuc phuong resort & spa이었고 전화번호도 나와 있지 않아서 찾아가는데 힘들었다. 하지만 직원들이 친절했고 새로 지은 것이라 깨끗하고 침실도 스위트룸으로 업그레이드 해줘서 넓게 잘 썼다. 방갈로 타입의 호텔이라 밖의 정원과 경치가 좋았다. 탁구대와 실내 수영장 골프 연습장 파3홀이 있어서 리조트 안에서 시간을 보내기에 아주 좋았다. 침구나 다른곳은 께끗 했는데 바닥은 청소한지 오래된 느낌이라 좀더 신경써서 청소를 했으면 하는 마음이 있었다.
Reviewed May 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Gad from Israel
Solo traveler
Deluxe Bungalow Double
Stayed one night in September 2015
שווה
מיקום, שקט ורגוע, חדרים נוחים
Reviewed September 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dung from Vietnam
Family with teens
Executive Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Trong lành, nhiều cây
Khu resort tương đối mát mẻ, nhiều bóng cây, phòng ốc tương đối (2,5*) có nhà tắm mở nhìn ra vườn và trong phòng, bể bơi trong nhà ngoài trời. Tuy nhiên: - Nước bể bơi rất bẩn, đáy bể nhớp - Nấu ăn dở (nên mang đồ ăn dự phòng)
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thi from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Bungalow Double
Stayed one night in December 2015
Bể bơi nước nóng trẻ em thích nhất
Be boi nuoc nong
Khong hai long voi canh quan , va thai do phuc vu cua nhan vien Cuc Phuong. 4* chỉ là resort tự phong, cây cối không chăm sóc úa vàng. Thức ăn sáng cực tê. Điểm cộng duy nhất là bể bơi khoáng nóng trong nhà.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thi from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed one night in January 2016
Kỳ nghỉ lễ tại Cúc Phương resort
Bể nước nóng. Không liệt kê được 3 điểm tốt
Kỳ nghỉ bình thường không ấn tượng. Giá phòng đắt cả ngày lễ và ngày thường. Phục vụ ăn uống chậm , nguội. Cảnh quan xấu, ít chăm sóc. Bể bơi tốt là điểm cộng duy nhất. Tồi nhất là bữa ăn và giá cả.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: