Very good 7.9
Based on 663 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 663 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Ka from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Continence and nice place
Suitable bed size, room size and good location near the IAPM
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Chua from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Comfort room but dirty bathroom
Good location, Comfy bed, Fast Internet
This is the third times I stay in Howard Johnson. The service is good but the room at level 3 isn't that great. The tiles in the bathroom is very dirty and disgusting. The room service didn't really complete their work during my stay. Room is tidy but no towel is given. I have to call the housekeeping and request for the towel and it happen twice in a week. Maybe the staffs are busy, so the waiting time is a bit long. It took about 30 minutes to wait for the towel.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hilda from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
comfortable and covenant
friendly staff, convenient and clean
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Pak from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good location and attentive staff
Good location, attentive staff, free wifi
Staff was attentive and responded to requests at once. Needs some improvement on cleanliless of room though, molds were found on the wall behind the shaving mirror in the toilet. Overall a nice stay.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Matthieu from France
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good location to explore Shanghai
Fast checkin, high speed internet, near metro station
Good location on Huaihai road, close to 2 metro lines. The only disappointing thing was that you can access internet only with one device, however, the staff arrange another code for my ipad. Staff was friendly and well trained. Will go back again!
Reviewed August 14, 2013

QING from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very good location
Good location, nice service, cozy room
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Melivon from
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
suite feels like home
comfortable room , good location , kind staff
we booked corner suite , and it's well worth as the room is very spacious and feels like a home . Breakfast was good . concierge staff were helpful with our request for help to get train ticket for our daytrip , and also allow us to keep the luggage overnight in the hotel during our daytrip . Thanks so much HJ Huaihai , we'll definitely stay here again for our next visit to Shanghai .
Reviewed August 13, 2013

jennat from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
nice to stay
clean, convenient, nice
it was very nice, the place was clean. it was conveniently located. would go back to this hotel again next time if i were to visit shanghai again
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Edmund from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
I had a great time!
Service, room, location
Reviewed August 12, 2013

LI from Taiwan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Friendly staff and great design and Tidy
Clean and friendly 、design
Reviewed August 08, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: