Very good 7.9
Based on 663 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 663 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

STEVEN from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Great location
This hotel used to be managed by the American chain Howard Johnson, it's now run by a Chinese travel agency. Nice rooms and good location, but very little English spoken and feels less international
Reviewed July 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jimmy from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Great as always - second time around
2nd time here and enjoyed my stay again. Fairly close to transport and cbd Hotel was clean and staff efficient
Reviewed June 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Teng from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
excellent location
Value for money fora 5 star hotel
Reviewed June 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
very convenience
Right next to iapm
Reviewed May 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gavin from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good location
Hotel is clean and location is great. Near main shopping areas and about 15 minutes walk to the nearest subway. Not much in the way of facilities. The rooms itself are clean and tidy although the furnishings probably need some upgrades as they seem a bit old. Overall was quite satisfied.
Reviewed April 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tanita from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2016
Located in good location, clean and peace
Location, Easy to call taxi and elegant
Due to my short time stay Shanghai, i am at CYTS only for sleep. Its good but i havn't had breakfast here. Overall i like CYTS and if i have a chance to go Shanghai again i will consider CYTS in list
Reviewed March 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEN from Taiwan
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2016
perfect location
Nice experience
Reviewed January 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Boon from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good Hotel
Clean, Convenient and Comfort.
Reviewed December 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennica from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Good location
Clean, big & comfy
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennica from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good location
Clean, big & comfy
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: