D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
See all 34 photos
Superior Double Bed D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
Superior Double Bed
See all 34 photos
Lobby D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
Lobby
See all 34 photos
Lobby D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
Lobby
See all 34 photos
Interior view D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
Interior view
See all 34 photos
See map D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
See map
Location
Very good
7.0
See all 34 photos D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
See all 34 photos
Removed from saved list

D Varee Diva Avenue Samui

Stay in the heart of Samui
Have a question for D Varee Diva Avenue Samui?
Very good
From 1035 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1
  • Airport transfer

  • Heart of the city

  • Air conditioning

  • Balcony/terrace

Room choices
Standard Double (Building)
Standard Double (Building)
...
  • City view
  • 27 m²/291 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double Bed
Superior Double Bed
...
  • Garden view
  • 24 m²/258 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin Bed
Superior Twin Bed
...
  • Garden view
  • 24 m²/258 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Bed
Deluxe Double Bed
...
  • Garden view
  • 27 m²/291 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin (Building)
Standard Twin (Building)
...
  • City view
  • 27 m²/291 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for D Varee Diva Avenue Samui?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about D Varee Diva Avenue Samui

More about D Varee Diva Avenue Samui

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1035)Booking.com Reviews (289)
7.1
Very good
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities5.9
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.4
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
Deutsch
more
Room type
Superior Double Bed
Superior Twin Bed
Deluxe Double Bed
Standard Twin (Building)
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 925 verified guest comments
12345
7.2
MIKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double (Building)
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
near for shopping mall ”
good location for shopping
Reviewed May 19, 2018
9.6
Bao from Germany
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
On the other side of the balcony is an old residential building Renovated, so it is a bit noisy. The rooms are very well kept. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cleaned every day.
Reviewed April 21, 2018
Dear M/M Bao, Warm greetings from D Varee Diva Avenue Samui. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback. We are pleased hearing for your review. These help us improving our services. Thanks for your appreciating our hotel especially our rooms and staffs. Thank you very much once again for sharing your experience and continue to support us. We hope that we will have a chance to see you again soon next time you are in Koh Samui. With warmest regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Show more
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
5.6
yap from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double (Building)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Above average”
The cleaniness are acceptable except the shower area. The tile and the shower screen were dirty. Hope it can be improve.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
Dear M/M Yap, Warm greetings! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback. We are pleased hearing for your review. These help us improving our services. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you had during your stay. We will take in consideration your all remarks especially for the cleanliness. Regarding to your review the management has requested all related departments to pay more attention about this Especially for the cleanliness as mentioned. From your review, please kindly be informed that around this time, our property has been tried to develop little by little and point by point. Please give us a chance to visit us in the near future, I think I can show you how much we can develop our property then. Best regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Show more
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
5.6
Pitcharat from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Double (Building)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Above average”
Should include breakfast
Reviewed April 12, 2018
Dear Khun Pitcharat, Greetings from D Varee Diva Avenue Samui. Please be informed that the standard rooms which are on sale on our online travel agencies, NOT include breakfast as for the convenience reason for the guests to be served in our property. In the case that you would like to have the breakfast here, you can pay extra at our restaurant. With my warm regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Show more
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
6.4
Supreeya from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double (Building)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good”
I booking with Agoda .Before I booking sohw me include breakfast. When I booking not including fu...
Reviewed March 21, 2018
Dear Khun Supreeya, Greetings from D Varee Diva Avenue Samui. Please be informed that the standard rooms which are on sale on our online travel agencies, NOT include breakfast as for the convenience reason for the guests to be served in our property. In the case that you would like to have the breakfast here, you can pay extra at our restaurant. With my warm regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Show more
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
2.8
Komal from Canada
Group
Standard Double (Building)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
One of the worst hotels in Thailand!!”
Where do I even begin? let me start off with saying the pictures of this hotel on Agoda and google are WAY off! The halls of the hotel were creepy, the pool isn't as nice as the pictures at all. I switched my room multiple times, the first room was so creepy, no lamp but just a bed, a fridge and random shelves. The bed was dirty with black marks on the sheets. The floor was dirty and the bathroom was simply disgusting. 2nd room I was switched into was worse. It was a smoking room so it smelt SO bad, the room had 2 twin beds. One of them had blood stains on it. I didn't even bother looking in the bathroom. My last room was okay, but the bed sheets had a stain on them as well. But I gave up on trying to change that room too. You are way better off spending $10-20 more and booking a better hotel. This hotel was so disgusting to stay in, I covered the pillows with my own towel just to be safe. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. Please do not stay here!!!
Reviewed March 14, 2018
Dear M/M Komal, Warm greetings! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback. We are pleased hearing for your review. These help us improving our services. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you had during your stay. We will take in consideration your all remarks especially for the cleanliness. Regarding to your review the management has requested all related departments to pay more attention about this Especially for the cleanliness.From your review, please kindly be informed that around this time, our property has been tried to develop little by little and point by point. Please give us a chance to visit us in the near future, I think I can show you how much we can develop our property then. Best regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Show more
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
7.6
Sky from Canada
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
nice place”
the room was very clean and nice. in fact my only complaint with the room itself is that my tv did not work. that being said the staff were friendly, the rooftop pool was great. nice hotel for the low cost. we stayed 4 days and we would stay again
Reviewed March 08, 2018
Dear M/M Sky, Warm greetings from D Varee Diva Avenue Samui. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback. We are pleased hearing for your review. These help us improving our services. Thanks for your appreciating our hotel especially our sraffs. Thank you very much once again for sharing your experience and continue to support us. We hope that we will have a chance to see you again soon next time you are in Koh Samui. With warmest regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Show more
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
6.8
Graham from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Reasonable price ”
Superior room has a nice shower Clean room Convenient location Sort your own taxis out tho
Reviewed March 03, 2018
Dear M/M Graham, Warm greetings from D Varee Diva Avenue Samui. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback. We are pleased hearing for your review. These help us improving our services. Thanks for your appreciating our hotel especially our room and cleanliness. Thank you very much once again for sharing your experience and continue to support us. We hope that we will have a chance to see you again soon next time you are in Koh Samui. With warmest regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Show more
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
2.0
Jean-Marie from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
Horribly dirty place”
I booked more than 200 hotels by Agoda, this one is the worst I've seen! Horribly dirty, bathroom in deplorable condition, it's simple, although having booked for 6 nights, I left after a few hours only! My holidays would have been ruined otherwise... The only words I heard from the Manager were "I'm sorry". Budget hotel does not mean disgusting hotel, I think they did not understand this. Many thanks to Agoda for refunding part of this wrong reservation. Do not give any chance to this hotel to ruin your holidays, book another!
Reviewed February 27, 2018
Dear M/M Jean Marie, Warm greetings! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback. We are pleased hearing for your review. These help us improving our services. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you had during your stay. We will take in consideration your all remarks especially for the cleanliness. Regarding to your review the management has requested all related departments to pay more attention about this Especially for the cleanliness.From your review, please kindly be informed that around this time, our property has been tried to develop little by little and point by point. Please give us a chance to visit us in the near future, I think I can show you how much we can develop our property then. Best regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Show more
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
4.4
Ryan from Australia
Group
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 16 nights in January 2018
Not worth the advertised price.”
Breakfast was pretty slim pickings. Cleaning staff occasionally cleaned the rooms, but the hallways are like a murder scene. Cleaning staff left all my Thai baht but took all of my Singapore dollars for some reason. Only one lift works. Picture of the galaxy pool are far from reality. Can definitely find better value for money places with far better facilities and staff. Don't expect a view.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
Dear M/M Ryan, Warm greetings! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback. We are pleased hearing for your review. These help us improving our services. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you had during your stay. We will take in consideration your all remarks especially for the cleanliness. Regarding to your review the management has requested all related departments to pay more attention about this Especially for the cleanliness.From your review, please kindly be informed that around this time, our property has been tried to develop little by little and point by point. Please give us a chance to visit us in the near future, I think I can show you how much we can develop our property then. Best regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Show more
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
10.0
Francis from Ireland
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Great accommodation”
Perfect location to chaweng beach, the facility is clean and the staff are very helpful. 5/5
Reviewed February 09, 2018
Dear M/M Francis, Warm greetings from D Varee Diva Avenue Samui. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback. We are pleased hearing for your review. These help us improving our services. Thanks for your appreciating our hotel especially our cleanliness and staffs. Thank you very much once again for sharing your experience and continue to support us. We hope that we will have a chance to see you again soon next time you are in Koh Samui. With warmest regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Show more
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
5.2
Richard from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double (Building)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Above average”
Average hotel, near the girlie bars, short walk from the main center of town
Reviewed February 08, 2018
Dear Mr. Richard, Greetings from D Varee Diva Avenue Samui. Thank you very much for your review. Best regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Responded May 11, 2018
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
8.8
Husain from Bahrain
Couple
Standard Double (Building)
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Excellent”
stayed only for 12 hours since i was in transit in Samui. not much to complain about. pillows were a bit higher than usual. hot water in tge toilet is not clean "yellow water".
Reviewed February 07, 2018
Dear M/M Husain, Warm greetings from D Varee Diva Avenue Samui. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback. We are pleased hearing for your review. These help us improving our services. Thanks for your appreciating our hotel especially our room and cleanliness and we'll find the way to check the yellow water as mentioned. Thank you very much once again for sharing your experience and continue to support us. We hope that we will have a chance to see you again soon next time you are in Koh Samui. With warmest regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Show more
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
4.8
Steve from United States
Couple
Standard Twin (Building)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Bathroom had mold and mildew”
There are two different buildings. We apparently reserved in the older building. The bathroom was horrible. Had mold and mildew in shower and behind toilet. We asked to be moved. They charged an upgrade fee to move to new room in main building. That room was better and perhaps appropriate for the price, but not great. The pool was closed the afternoon we arrived (5pm) and was still closed the next day. Location was okay - It is about 2 -3 blocks from Chaweng beach.
Reviewed February 03, 2018
Dear M/M Steve, Warm greetings from D Varee Diva Avenue Samui! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback. We are pleased hearing for your review. These help us improving our services. Please accept our apologize for all the inconveniences you had during your stay. We will take in consideration your all remarks especially for the cleanliness. Regarding to your review the management has requested all related departments to pay more attention about this Especially for the cleanliness, personal and services. As from your review, please kindly be informed that around this time, our property has been tried to develop little by little and point by point. Please give us a chance to visit us in the near future, I think I can show you how much we can develop our property then. Best regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Show more
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
5.2
Shelagh from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double (Building)
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
To noisy”
To noisy, walls like paper
Reviewed February 03, 2018
Dear M/M Shelagh, Warm greetings! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback. We are pleased hearing for your review. These help us improving our services. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you had during your stay. We will take in consideration your all remarks especially for the cleanliness. Regarding to your review the management has requested all related departments to pay more attention about this. As from your review, please kindly be informed that around this time, our property has been tried to develop little by little and point by point. Please give us a chance to visit us in the near future, I think I can show you how much we can develop our property then. Best regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Show more
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
7.2
Natanael from Brazil
Group
Standard Twin (Building)
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
A good option”
The room is quite large and the bathroom and shower are very good. The breakfast should have a more affordable price.
Reviewed January 29, 2018
Dear Mr. Natanael, Warm greetings from D Varee Diva Avenue Samui. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback. We are pleased hearing for your review. These help us improving our services. Thanks for your appreciating our hotel. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you had during your stay. We will take in consideration your all remarks especially breakfast menu. We hope that we will have a chance to see you again soon next time you are in Koh Samui to show you how much we have improved then. With warmest regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Show more
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
8.4
Hafizka from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
something miss”
I don't have bedside lamp, but it's there on my friend's in the same type of room. day 1 I don't get the doormat for bathroom.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
Dear Mr. Hafizka, Warm greetings from D Varee Diva Avenue Samui. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback. We are pleased hearing for your review. These help us improving our services. Thanks for your appreciating our hotel. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you had during your stay. We will take in consideration your all remarks especially for the room's amenities. Regarding to your review the management has requested all related departments to pay more attention about this and in the case that we've missed something which you would like to have, please don't be hesitated to contact our guest service assistants to assist you. We would be more than happy to assist. Thank you very much once again for sharing your experience and continue to support us. We hope that we will have a chance to see you again soon next time you are in Koh Samui to show you how much we have improved then. With warmest regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Show more
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
2.4
Ben from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double (Building)
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018
Has the atmosphere of a nice hotel left abandoned for 10 years after a natural disaster ”
This, at one point, would’ve been a nice hotel. There are elements which look nice, like the pool and the lobby. However every bit of furniture has upholstery layered in dust and fabric so faded by the sun they seem translucent. There are building materials and debris everywhere around the hotel as if, again, abandoned in some frantic escape from disaster. Listen I am not expecting luxury when coming to thailand but considering the photos and the way they portray it, the hotel was very disappointing. Avoid if you can.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
Dear Mr. Ben, Warm greetings from D Varee Diva Avenue Samui. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback. We are pleased hearing for your review. These help us improving our services. Thanks for your appreciating our hotel. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you had during your stay. We will take in consideration your all remarks especially for the cleanliness and the facilities. Regarding to your review, I've taken note seriously to requested all related departments to pay more attention about this. And we're in the stage of the first renovation period in the coming low season. Thank you very much once again for sharing your experience and continue to support us. We hope that we will have a chance to see you again soon next time you are in Koh Samui to show you how much we have improved. With warmest regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Show more
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
3.6
Pratikkumar from Australia
Group
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Absolute horrible place to stay”
* No electricity in my room for whole night * No hot water for entire stay 3 days * Toiletaries , tea and coffee were not replaced* couldnt open my balcony door over entire stay. after numerous complaints still no solution.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
Dear Mr. Pratikumar, Greetings from D Varee Diva Avenue Samui. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback. We are pleased hearing for your review. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you had during your stay. Regarding to your review the management has requested all related departments to pay more attention about this. And the time you stayed with us, we tried many ways to assist you in the situations. For the hot water, we reported you on daily basis in all we could do for the solutions with the mechanics team but around that time the climate had been reduced immediately. This is the reason which we tried to inform you then. And the toiletries, coffee or tea - our front desk staffs will be more than very happy to offer as we have the spare in the office. Anyway, we do hope that we will have a chance to see you again next time you come to Samui to show you how much we have improved. With warmest regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Show more
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
4.4
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Acceptable”
been staying here on and off for the last 6 years and at first it was a really good hotel but now it a bit of a shambles and wouldn't stay again. green pool, cold showers blood stained beds and the list can go on so wouldn't recommend.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
Dear Mr. Richard, Warm greetings from D Varee Diva Avenue Samui. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback. We are pleased hearing for your review. These help us improving our services. Thanks for your appreciating our hotel. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you had during your stay. We will take in consideration your all remarks especially for the cleanliness and the facilities. Regarding to your review, I've taken note seriously to requested all related departments to pay more attention about this. And we're in the stage of the first renovation period in the coming low season. Thank you very much once again for sharing your experience and continue to support us. We hope that we will have a chance to see you again soon next time you are in Koh Samui to show you how much we have improved. With warmest regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Show more
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices