Book Now: D Varee Diva Avenue Samui

Very good
From 984 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (984)
7.2
Very good
From 984 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities5.9
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.5
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
Deutsch
more
Room type
Superior Double Bed
Superior Twin Bed
Deluxe Double Bed
Standard Twin (Building)
more
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 886 verified guest comments
4.4
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Acceptable
been staying here on and off for the last 6 years and at first it was a really good hotel but now it a bit of a shambles and wouldn't stay again. green pool, cold showers blood stained beds and the list can go on so wouldn't recommend.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
Dear Mr. Richard, Warm greetings from D Varee Diva Avenue Samui. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback. We are pleased hearing for your review. These help us improving our services. Thanks for your appreciating our hotel. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you had during your stay. We will take in consideration your all remarks especially for the cleanliness and the facilities. Regarding to your review, I've taken note seriously to requested all related departments to pay more attention about this. And we're in the stage of the first renovation period in the coming low season. Thank you very much once again for sharing your experience and continue to support us. We hope that we will have a chance to see you again soon next time you are in Koh Samui to show you how much we have improved. With warmest regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Show more
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Sakchai from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Great location
Lovely place and next to bars and great northern food place. Staff were very nice and helpful. 5 mins walk from food market and shopping centre. Beach is also 10mins walk away and we had a great full moon view from the pool.
Reviewed December 07, 2017
Dear Khun Sakchai, Greetings from D Varee Diva Avenue Samui. We're very happy to have your review that show us that you're very happy with the time during you stay with us at the property. As we accept that we have many issues to improve our property but we're very happy that you're enjoyed all of them. In the name of the staffs here, please accept our thankful for your kind stay and we hope that we'll have a chance to welcome you back here again when you come back to this area. Best regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Show more
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
manuel from Germany
Couple
Standard Double (Building)
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
The bedsheets were horrible
We arrived to the first room and the bedsheets were in horrible conditions, we called the reception and they sent us to a second room were also the bedsheets were disgusting. We called again and the manager upgraded us to a way better room. However, the bedsheets were also in bad conditions (small holes and stains). The hotel is very well located and close to the shop street.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
Dear Mr. Manuel, Warm greetings from D Varee Diva Avenue Samui. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback. We are pleased hearing for your review. These help us improving our services. Thanks for your appreciating our hotel. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you had during your stay. We will take in consideration your all remarks especially for the rooms and hotel's amenities. Regarding to your review the management has requested all related departments to pay more attention about this and you'll be happy to know that we already purchased new linen to be used for all room types. Thank you very much once again for sharing your experience and continue to support us. We hope that we will have a chance to see you again soon next time you are in Koh Samui to show you how much we have improved. With warmest regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Show more
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.8
Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in October 2017
Seen better days!!
I'be been staying here 3-4 times a year for the last 3 years. Used to be a nice place to stay but in recent times there has been a lack of interest in maintenance and the place needs a complete overhaul! And sadly, none of the staff really care!
Reviewed October 27, 2017
Dear Mr. Paul, Warm greetings from D Varee Diva Avenue Samui. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback. We are pleased hearing for your review. These help us improving our services. Thanks for your appreciating our hotel. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you had during your stay. We will take in consideration your all remarks especially for the facilities and hotel's overall conditions. Regarding to your review the management has requested all related departments to pay more attention about this and you'll be happy to know that we're going to renovate all facilities Thank you very much once again for sharing your experience and continue to support us. We hope that we will have a chance to see you again soon next time you are in Koh Samui to show you how much we have improved. With warmest regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Show more
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.6
Karley from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double (Building)
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Great room, friendly staff
The room was lovely and so were the staff. Great pool and breakfast!
Reviewed October 07, 2017
Dear M/M Karley, Greetings from D Varee Diva Avenue Samui. We're very happy to have your review that show us that you're very happy with the time during you stay with us at the property. As we accept that we have many issues to improve our property but we're very happy that you're enjoyed all of them. In the name of the staff here, please accept our thankful for your kind stay and we hope that we'll have a chance to welcome you back here again when you come back to this area. Best regards, Mymp Suvanabhakdi Resort Manager
Show more
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.0
tan from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
the worst hotel
our check in take about 2 hours to complete .
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.0
tan from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
No no no
Avoid this hotel .
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.0
tan from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
no no no no
the worst breakfast worst customer service 11 rooms take about 2hours to settle . not recommend to ground visit . worst room service . only 1 key available for each room . dont be fool by the photo it shows . dirty pool , beer bottle every where . falling ceiling every where, lobby and restaurant totally no air conditioner. is a NO NO to visit again .
Reviewed August 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.8
tan from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
stay away from this hotel
the worst breakfast worst customer service 11 rooms take about 2hours to settle . not recommend to ground visit . worst room service . only 1 key available for each room . dont be fool by the photo it shows . dirty pool , beer bottle every where . falling ceiling every where, lobby and restaurant totally no air conditioner. is a NO NO to visit again .
Reviewed August 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
genaica from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
no buffet but they charged us for it.
not helpful staff. no breakfast buffet.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
Amber from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Rubbish
Building looked like it was ready to fall down! Electric kept cutting out. They never had any extra beds or cots. We even asked for another pillow and they didn't have one!!! Breakfast was very basic. Pretty disappointing
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Gaurab from India
Family with teens
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
not worth it
would say not worth the money..the location is not very good..the hotel didnt have the Air Condition running..they were clueless as to what to do..did not have a good time
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
Samantha from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double (Building)
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Acceptable
The pictures made it look wonderful. The description led me to believe I was close to many options for travel. It wasn't. The staff wasn't as kind as I've encountered in Thailand. The AC barely cooled the room and leaked on the tile floor. I had a street facing room in the second building across the street and you can hear all the street noise.
Reviewed April 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
J from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double (Building)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Above average
Staff very unhappy. They did what they had to when asked a question but generally they were pretty miserable and did not look like they wanted to be there. Room was mouldy and needed a bit of a refurb. No facilities in the room as per Agoda's description-no safe). Had to request and wait for the swimming pool to be opened, despite it being 3 hours after the opening time on the sign! Holes in the room. Got sent to the building on the other side of the road - much like everyone it would appear. They must be keeping the new rooms in the reception block reserved for royalty only! The room was clean enough though (no bugs) and the locks worked on the doors. Very noisy from the bar over the road, so unless you're a heavy sleeper, don't expect to sleep until they close at 2am. Wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.0
Kiti from Finland
Couple
Standard Double (Building)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Horrible and shocking. Never take this hotel again.
Very dirty.
Reviewed February 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Naowarat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
value of money
The room is good and clean. The location is good.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.8
wong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double (Building)
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Wouldn't stay here anymore
Terrible hotel. Old room n scary ...
Reviewed November 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.8
Chris from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Twin (Building)
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
The room stank of cleaning products although no evidence they use them to clean. The sheet was dirty
WiFi only works in the corridor. The room was dirty. When I asked the staff about WiFi they just turned around. I didn't feel comfortable sleeping in the bed as it was covered in hair and stains. The best part of my stay is that I was only there one night.
Reviewed October 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.2
Sharon from Israel
Couple
Standard Double (Building)
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Stay away from Avenue Samui!
When we first arrived the hotel looked clean and nice but then we got into our room and there were human hairs all over the place. On the floor, on the sheets, it was disgusting! They switched us to another room but yet the same problem. Couldn't walk barefeet in our room! The bathroom is old and stinks. The location isn't the greatest, theres a long walk to the beach. Also the pool was empty in the hotel because of a "water problem in Samui", which they didnt inform us in the resarvation process, needles to say that other's hotel pools were full. In the end we cancelled our second night and went to find another hotel.
Reviewed October 22, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
7.6
hiromi from Japan
Couple
Standard Double (Building)
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
The clean value hotel
The room is spacy and clean for the money. But wifi connection is awful and far to the beach. You had better have a car to stay there. Pool is nice but the last few days it turned into green and I cannot use it.
Reviewed August 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Eli from Australia
Couple
Standard Double (Building)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great value for money. Would stay again!
Great location, very helpful staff, elevator and Aircon! My partner and I stayed in the superior double and were very happy here. 5-10minute walk from all the main bars and restaurants, not a difficult walk at all! Receptionist was very organized and communicated well with guests. We would definitely stay here again
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.4
Achille from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard Twin (Building)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Disappointing end of my stay
When we first arrived at The Avenue we were very pleased with the accommodation. Our room had two beds, a decent bathroom and a balcony. The only thing that wasn’t working right was the air conditioning. The room got very hot during the night, but we kept the doors open and still managed to get some sleep. The next morning we went to the reception and told them about our problem with the aircon, they immediately sent someone to our room to fix it. We were very pleased until the next morning. While I was laying I kept hearing the sound of a water stream in the background, I didn’t pay much attention to it because I thought that my friend was probably taking a shower. But I quickly realized that it was the air con that was leaking!! I stepped out of bed into a pool of water. One side of the room was completely covered with water and it was still running! Of course my backpack and my shoes happened to be on that damn side and were soaking wet! I went to reception again to tell them what had happened. Again they sent someone to come and fix it, but this time they guy was shocked to see how much water was coming out and called for assistance. We were then told that we would get another room, which was fine. I then told the reception that aside from the water incident we were pleased with the hotel and wanted to extend our stay with two more days. But that we would like one night for free as a compensation for the water damage ( clothes, shoes and maps were soaking wet). The lady at the reception agreed. The staff came to help us to settle into the new room. After this horrible start of the day, we rushed to get some breakfast before 10h. While we were serving our coffee a man came to me and asked us our names and room number, I gave it to him like I had done the day before. But this time to my big surprise he told me that breakfast wasn’t included in our reservation. I told him this was a mistake since I had given my name and room number the previous day and all seemed f
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Laura from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Modern and cheap
Very nice room in a good location. Good value for money.
Reviewed July 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Room unclean
Room floor and light bulb dusty, look like long time not full clean. Room dark and towel smelly. Staff nice but not really understand English. Swimming pool had a lot sand. Near local night market and around 10 minutes walking time to the Chaweng Beach.
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
Philipp from Thailand
Group
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Aircon dirty, no answer from management
Staff very friendly
Good because of the friendly staff. But "REDICULESS" because no management there. Leaving the hotel on his own everybody of us 4 travelers were sick because of very dirty aircon!!!!
Reviewed March 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.2
tong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Tower n service no good
Bad service
Reviewed March 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.3
Alexandre from France
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
PUBLIC HEALTH DANGER
Staff, Location, Food
I've been sleeping 4 night 2 times .... and i have always been sick . AC FILTERS was full of dust and black mushrooms . Thanks to the management who didn't reply to my private E-mail. I hope that you have been cleaning all your AC filters for the others future guest. I will never come back again .... I am not someone who complaint a lot but this is a real public Health problems. As i'm F&B manager i couldn't stay without telling you nothing.
Reviewed March 07, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
6.8
anil from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double (Building)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Cleanliness
The pool not so clean. so many bottles around the area and nobody collect it. but for the room, it is average. got housekeeping everyday.
Reviewed February 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.6
tamas from Hungary
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Very bad
Unfiendly staff,dirty room, long black hair everywhere,cat in the kitchen. Noisy.
Reviewed February 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
Azura from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Pili air di tandas bocor...aircond panas...
The receptionist..
So far..its was ok trip..room was beautiful but the aircond was hot...the pipe leaking so the bathroom always in wet condition..breakfast food was ok but should provided early around 6 am...not start 730 am..(some guest need to check out early since want to rush for ferry schedule).
Reviewed February 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Thanit from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Worth for money
Location, roomcondition and service
Overall was good
Reviewed February 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.7
Ayelet from Israel
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Terrible service and attitude from the staff
the view from the pool area was nice
Terrible service and attitude since the check in , when we had a problem with the air conditioner ( leaking) they hang up didn't confirm or even say bye, when I went down stairs they said they hang up to call the technician. The pool area wasn't clean and the chairs were broken.
Reviewed February 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.4
Nora from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Horrible
Receptionist had no idea how to check in new guests,doesnt speak english, the room was dirty, the internet did not work, aircondition does not work at all...superior room... Value for money absulutely 0
Reviewed January 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Robert from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
good value
clean , good size room, air-conditioned
very comfortable
Reviewed January 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Yevgeny from Belarus
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Perfect value for money
friendly staff, really good espresso in the bar, good room
It was good enough, some minor issues not worth mentioning. Nice people work there, clean and comfortable room. Will come again :)
Reviewed January 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.3
Michael from Finland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Over priced and over rated
Location, location, location
I did reserve a room from this hotel due it's location, especially if you rent motorbike you have very easy access to everywhere in Chaweng and Samui... but... This hotel has seen it's best days long time ago. Everything is falling a parts in the building and especially water damages you can spot everywhere, some of the problems will soon become real safety issues. Staff's inability to keep building in good condition is sadly very common in Thailand, I tried to address some problems for staff very politely and patiently without any real progress. It is very very sad when hotel's owners don't care for their investment, or is it management's lack of will or knowledge to report current situation to owners.. I don't know. But I do know I will not check into this hotel again.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.0
Bianca from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Bad location, reataurant closed, dont reccomend
Fast elevator as no other guests, quite as no other guests, pool was clean
Booked for 6 days, stayed first night and booked other accom as it is far away and no food available near by. Came back for our last night before leaving.
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Donnapat from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
good
new ' clean ' good location
good but bathroom is see through glass wall
Reviewed November 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
steven from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Holiday heaven
Good size room, rooftop swimming pool and location
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
pookie from Thailand
Couple
Standard Twin (Building)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
good
good good good
good
Reviewed October 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.7
preeyaporn from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin (Building)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice location
Location staff
Reviewed October 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.0
Jullada from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double (Building)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Bad reception
Wifi is terrible , the reception make me miss my one day trip to angthong island The worse trip ever
Reviewed September 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
Wee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Cool non crowded location
Not crowded, nearby restaurants,
Convenient, nearby shopping centre with less than 500m walk, good food at outside restaurants and cheap
Reviewed September 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.0
Megan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Review
Room was clean, bed was comfy
Breakfast was disappointing and staff were the least helpful I've seen
Reviewed September 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.0
pookie from Thailand
Couple
Standard Twin (Building)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Bad
Locations location location
just ok
Reviewed August 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Kellie from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Clean hotel
It is clean, comfortable & looks new
Good and clean hotel but it's not very near to restaurants & shops (about 15 minutes walk). Anyway no issues for that because there were lots of motorbikes for rent.
Reviewed August 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.3
GEOFFREY from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
LOUSY
Breakfast and beach towel free rental
Hotel is old and run down. Smelly carpet. Towels are old and yellowish. Staff can't really understand English.
Reviewed July 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
wilfred from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 9 nights in May 2015
Great location ,friendly staff
Location only ten minute walk to walking street and beaches ,the breakfast was good buffet ,staff friendliness
I was a little disappointed with the room although it was clean it certainly didn't look like the photos advertised , but I'm a traveler that doesn't spend the whole holiday in a room as long as the room is clean i am happy , The staff always had a smile and very friendly ,also the location was good for me only a ten minute walk to bars and restraints and the beaches
Reviewed June 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
iestyn from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
good budget hotel
price , staff , pool
good points staff happy to help for a 1000b this was great value for money nice room , modern looking good shower, tv,wifi, big balcony, good sized room for the money the pool is great if you are a sun seeker ... although i think most people go to samui for the beaches. the location is not to far from the main beach and entertainment/nightlife about 5-10 mins walk , there is a heap of nightlife on your doorstep with beer bars etc but not too close that makes the noise keep you away if you have an early night . bad points hard to think of any ... keep in mind this cost me 1000b a night. there is no point going for the more expensive room i stayed in both and they are nearly the same
Reviewed June 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.7
yangchun from China
Couple
Standard Twin (Building)
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
I was misleaded by the photos
quite
I booked the room which it was on sale, and nice photo shown the room is clean and modern fitments. But the fact is when I get the room key, I was told the room is in another building, I'm quite doubt it's another cheap hotel but removed its name. The room was quite shock me, the bed seems dirty, in one words, the room is justreluctantly acceptable because I was planed to stay only one night for the flight next morning.
Reviewed May 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|