Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7663 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Edmund from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Rooms need renovating
location, view, location
Great location and a great view. Unfortunately the rooms were in quite a state and well overdue for renovation. I asked to change room and was shown a club room which cost an extra 1000 bht and was in the same state. The wall paper was browning and stained everywhere. However the bathrooms had been renovated and were fine. The worst part of the stay though was the male front desk manager who was extremely rude and unhelpful, the worst service I've had in any hotel in the world! The Russian lady however was very polite and helpful. This could be a great hotel If they sort out the rooms and trained staff properly.
Reviewed January 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dave from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
This hotel provides good value for money.
Room comfort, pool and location
Reviewed January 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Geoffrey from New Zealand
Couples
Executive Club Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Worst ever Executive Club Floor experience
The hotel room had a balcony overlooking the beach, and a nice rooftop bar. It had a car park.
We booked Club Floor. The Club room was locked all the time we were there. Had to go to the lobby for internet. At check-in they gave us a letter telling us there was an exclusive dining area in the restaurant for breakfast, but couldn't find it the first day! It was tucked away at the back of the cafeteria-style dining area, with no signs. The evening cocktails and snacks consisted of cans of beer at the rooftop bar, and some disgusting sushi. At 8 pm the volume of the music shot up and we had to leave, so didn't bother going the next night. This hotel really needs to look at other hotels to see what a pleasant experience they make the club floor for their guests. The room was in serious need of redecoration, with peeling, patched wallpaper, moldy roller blind by the bath, shower over bath with curtain and frayed towels. This hotel is on our list of 'never go back'.
Reviewed January 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thaned from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
only three stars hotel
location.
nothing special. should have free wifi in room. water wasn't hot enough.
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Filipa from Portugal
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
New Years Eve at D Varee
The view, the accessibility and staff attention
We enjoyed very much satying at D Varee. The building is very imponent and right in front of the beach and a main street. It had two very nice bars, one at ground floor with live music, and another at roof top with a Dj. The hotel staff was always helpfull and nice and prepared a special new years eve dinner (great food) and party for free for all guests that were staying. The rooms were a bit disapointing because they needed some small renovations that could easily be done to make it more pleasurable. There wasn't any sofa and the balcony that had the best view ever, only had two chairs and no coffe table. In overall it was worth staying there although there are these items to review.
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great Hotel, Great view
View,Food,Room
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, service was good and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Great location with views of the beach and entire area.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kanlayakron from Thailand
Couples
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Awesome hotel
Sea view, spacious and good breakfast
It was very romantic and splendid seaview. Comfortable and spacious
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

priyanka from India
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
very nice hotel
friendly and helpful staff...clean and comfortable...very nice view
Our stay was very nice...the staff is very friendly and accomodating to the guests need with a smile on their face...spa facility is good too...very clean and comfortable hotel. .pool area nice...awesome sea view from room and balcony...good vakue for money. ..tour options available from the hotel is good...though the day's tour we took for loh karn...they did not provide us with the tour pictures as promised...rest i'll recommend the hotel for a pleasant stay..
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sumon from Thailand
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
relax and good view
Breakfast good variety / view from room / two swimming pool / value for money
We had a very good stay and will come back.
Reviewed December 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

charles from United States
Families with older children
Superior Ocean View
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice ocean view, old room
Nice view, large room,
Reviewed December 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: