Reservér nu: 118 Hotel Macalister

Fantastisk
Baseret på 471 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,1
93% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (471)
8,1
Fantastisk
Baseret på 471 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,3
Faciliteter6,9
Beliggenhed8,9
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,0
Service8,4
Værdi for pengene8,2
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Bahasa Indonesia
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
mere
Værelsestype
Standard Dobbelt
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Deluxe til 3 personer
Familieværelse
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 246 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
10,0
Fremragende
candy fra Indonesien
Par
Standard Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
The best”
Acctually all the best but i dont like only about aircon position hit my face and make us all cant sleep. Please change it but we will always stay here when come to penang
Anmeldt 28 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
candy fra Indonesien
Par
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
The best ”
Acctually all the best but i dont like only about aircon position hit my face and make us all cant sleep. Please change it but we will always stay here when come to penang
Anmeldt 28 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
TAN fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Good location”
Room simple and clean,staff friendly and helpful.
Anmeldt 25 marts 2018
6,8
Godt
susanto fra Indonesien
Par
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Rooms are quite small”
Aircon not working well and wifi not able to use it
Anmeldt 24 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
MARIA fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Fremragende”
This Hotel is really Good. Next Year I'll booking this Hotel Again. very recommended.
Anmeldt 15 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
johan fra Indonesien
Par
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Fantastisk”
The receptionist is very helpful and kind hearted, can speak lots of languages. The only thing that must improve is the wifi... (can't use at all). The bathroom is a little small for fat body...
Anmeldt 24 februar 2018
Thank you for your kind review and feedback. We will look into the WiFi problem and please accept our sincere apology. At times, the Broadband in Malaysia is a huge problem. If compared to other nearby countries, we have the slowest internet in Malaysia. At Macalister we are using the Unifi instead of streamyx and it should perform better. We are unsure if you have changed the ID for your room when you are upstairs because at every floor we have a different router. For Lobby we use Unify 118-Q and for example at 2nd floor we use Unify 118-S. We apologised for any inconveniences caused and thank you for staying at 118 Hotel Macalister.
Show more
118 Hotel Macalister
10,0
Fremragende
How fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Deluxe til 3 personer
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Fantastic location and wonderful staff”
Located 5mins away from the bus interchange with experienced and friendly staff. Be sure to ask them for recommendations (especially local food) and directions to enhance your travel itinerary. Staff are fluent in English and Mandarin Chinese.
Anmeldt 18 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
hendra fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Fremragende”
Good service And clean
Anmeldt 11 februar 2018
We appreciate your kind review and feedback and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister. Have a pleasant day.
Besvaret 26 februar 2018
118 Hotel Macalister
10,0
Fremragende
YULIA fra Indonesien
Par
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2017
Good location”
Location is good near eatery and convenient to everywhere. Opposite hotel can find nice dimsum. Room is quite small but overall nice to stay if just to sleep.
Anmeldt 09 februar 2018
We appreciate your kind review and feedback and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister. Have a pleasant day.
Besvaret 26 februar 2018
118 Hotel Macalister
8,4
Fantastisk
TZE fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe til 3 personer
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
GOOD AND NICE SERVICES”
Overall is good. Keep it on.
Anmeldt 07 februar 2018
We appreciate your kind review and feedback and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister. Have a pleasant day.
Besvaret 26 februar 2018
118 Hotel Macalister
9,6
Fremragende
FERRY fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2017
Back Soon”
i have been 3rd time to this hotel love it so much everything perfect..
Anmeldt 05 februar 2018
We appreciate your kind review and feedback and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister. Have a pleasant day.
Besvaret 26 februar 2018
118 Hotel Macalister
9,6
Fremragende
FERRY fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2017
Paradise for Food”
really easy to find so much food nearby and so many varieties
Anmeldt 05 februar 2018
We appreciate your kind review and feedback and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister. Have a pleasant day.
Besvaret 26 februar 2018
118 Hotel Macalister
9,2
Fremragende
Tri fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Standard Dobbelt
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2018
Strategic location. Friendly staff”
Easy to find foods. A lot of hawkers around.
Anmeldt 28 januar 2018
We appreciate your kind review and feedback and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister. Have a pleasant day.
Besvaret 26 februar 2018
118 Hotel Macalister
6,8
Godt
FOONG fra Malaysia
Par
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Smelly room”
their cleaner may cause the room smelly, no window.
Anmeldt 19 januar 2018
We appreciate your kind review and feedback and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister. We apologized for the smelly room and just recently we acquire an ionizer machine to tackle the smell problem.
Besvaret 26 februar 2018
118 Hotel Macalister
10,0
Fremragende
LUSI fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Standard Dobbelt
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
Good ”
Good
Anmeldt 08 januar 2018
We appreciate your kind review and feedback and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister. Have a pleasant day.
Besvaret 26 februar 2018
118 Hotel Macalister
6,8
Godt
MARDIADJO fra Indonesien
Par
Standard Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
Strategic location”
Clean & Tidy
Anmeldt 19 december 2017
We appreciate your kind review and feedback and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister. Have a pleasant day.
Besvaret 26 februar 2018
118 Hotel Macalister
6,0
fenny fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Suite Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
the room is very cheap but i could not stay here”
the price is very cheap but the room is old and there is some smell. i could not stay here. it is like for backpacker
Anmeldt 05 december 2017
We appreciate your kind review and feedback and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister. We have recently acquire an ionizer machine to tackle the smell problem and we apologized for any inconveniences caused.
Besvaret 26 februar 2018
118 Hotel Macalister
8,0
Fantastisk
DORA fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Enjoy syating in 118 Macalister Hotel.”
Strategic location ,near many street hawkers. Just few minutes walk ko Komtar, Prangin Mall and 1st Avenue. The staffs are very polite and helpfull. Enjoy staying in 118 Macalister.
Anmeldt 05 december 2017
We appreciate your kind review and feedback and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister. Have a pleasant day.
Besvaret 26 februar 2018
118 Hotel Macalister
9,2
Fremragende
Agustine fra Indonesien
Par
Standard Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Good Location to stay in the centre of georgetown”
if you are looking for hotel in the centre of penang, this will be exactly the best choice... But if you want hotel with lots of facilities, this will not be your choice... the hotel do not have a lot of facilities... just room and flexibility in going anywhere in penang.... anyway this hotel fits my expectation... will stay here agai when in penang...
Anmeldt 01 december 2017
We appreciate your kind review and feedback and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister. Have a pleasant day.
Besvaret 26 februar 2018
118 Hotel Macalister
6,4
Godt
Yiing fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Budget hotel which is strategically located near to KOMTAR”
value for money but difficult to find parking
Anmeldt 01 december 2017
We appreciate your kind review and feedback and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister. We apologized for the difficulty in finding parking space.
Besvaret 26 februar 2018
118 Hotel Macalister
8,8
Fantastisk
Hooi fra Malaysia
Par
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Strategy Location ”
Location is very convenient, next to food street and 24hours store. Just Too bad that the room is not clean, with cockroaches, mosquitoes. Also, it is quite noisy can hear next room’s voice. Ceiling fan without controller is quite inconvenience. No brush and toothpaste, remember to bring your own.
Anmeldt 30 november 2017
We appreciate your kind review and feedback. We have recently hired an extra Housekeeping supervisor to handle most of the problems as you have stated above and also changed some of the previous housekeepers for better ones. Ceiling fan can be switched off with one one touch of the three buttons by the wall and we also have a remote control at the reception desk if you need one. We are terribly sorry for any inconveniences caused and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister.
Show more
118 Hotel Macalister
7,6
Rigtig godt
HERLINA fra Indonesien
Par
Standard Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Location”
Location in macalister road around food stall
Anmeldt 29 november 2017
We appreciate your kind review and feedback and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister. Have a pleasant day.
Besvaret 26 februar 2018
118 Hotel Macalister
4,0
Ng fra Singapore
Gruppe
Standard Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
No available car parks”
No toiletries provided
Anmeldt 28 november 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Novelya fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
minimalis hotel design”
I booked for family room and it was enough space for us,4 adult in one room. bed is comfort.location is great,near to komtar,penang timesquare,gama. although no halal foods beside the hotel.
Anmeldt 18 november 2017
We appreciate your kind review and feedback and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister. Have a pleasant day.
Besvaret 26 februar 2018
118 Hotel Macalister
8,4
Fantastisk
PHENNY fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Standard Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Fantastisk”
recomended, easy to fine food clean staf friendly
Anmeldt 09 november 2017
We appreciate your kind review and feedback and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister. Have a pleasant day.
Besvaret 26 februar 2018
118 Hotel Macalister
8,8
Fantastisk
BENNY fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i november 2017
Location”
Good location
Anmeldt 08 november 2017
We appreciate your kind review and feedback and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister. Have a pleasant day.
Besvaret 26 februar 2018
118 Hotel Macalister
7,6
Rigtig godt
san fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
value for money”
The room is clean with cozy bed, great location as the food street just next to the hotel..The staffs are friendly..yet it's quite difficult to park our car since there was limited public parking space at the roadside
Anmeldt 19 oktober 2017
We appreciate your kind review and feedback and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister. Have a pleasant day.
Besvaret 26 februar 2018
118 Hotel Macalister
8,0
Fantastisk
Rebecca fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Good food surrounded but limited parking lot”
Location is right at the center, there are many good food surrounded... But there are limited parking lot, hotel never supply free parking, we have to buy our own parking coupon for the car, which is very disappointed...
Anmeldt 06 oktober 2017
Thank you Rebecca and we appreciate you comments and feedback.
Besvaret 14 oktober 2017
118 Hotel Macalister
6,8
Godt
silvia fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Standard Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Local Tax”
in agoda, theres only local tax for 10rm, but while i was there they insist that the tax is 12rm. 10rm for the government tax, 2rm for the online tax. but while i stay at KL there is no online tax. i am sure that the staff is CHEATING me. poorly i dont ask for the staff name. the next day, other staff is very nice telling me a lot of stuff, thats i give 1star to staff rating. otherwise, hotel is okay with a lot of hawker nearby.
Anmeldt 01 oktober 2017
Hi Silva Thank you for staying at 118 Hotels and we appreciate your comments and feedback. Just to clarify a few things with you as we do not cheat on our guests. The RM 2.00 is for the Local Government Heritage Fee which is payable to the Penang State Government. This Local Government Heritage Fee is applicable to only 3 states namely, Malacca, Langkawi and Penang. Whereas for the Tourism Tax of RM 10.00 per night, this is payable to the Tourism Ministry under the Federal Government. This Tourism Tax just started on the 1st September 2017. Both this collections, we have to submit to the respective Governments at the end of each month and if you would like to see the submission, please email us your address and we will send you a copy of the Tax submission end of every month. Each month we pay the Government more than RM 10,000.00 in these taxes. We are sorry if you have any misunderstanding between you and the front reception who checked you in and we sincerely apologize for it. TQ.
Show more
118 Hotel Macalister
8,8
Fantastisk
Melissa fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Good location, staffs are ok”
Hotel location is good. Easy to find food, many hawkers. Room is clean though not really big. Staffs are friendly. Unluckily, no facilities as it is "shophouse" type
Anmeldt 28 september 2017
Thank you Melissa and we appreciate you comments and feedback.
Besvaret 14 oktober 2017
118 Hotel Macalister
9,2
Fremragende
Melissa fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Suite Værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Good location, clean room and friendly staff”
Easy to find food as there are hawkers beside hotel. Room is not big but it's clean. Staffs are friendly. Nice hotel for staying there. Unluckily, no facilities offered. For us, it isn't a big problem. Nice hotel to stay.
Anmeldt 25 september 2017
Thank you Melissa and we appreciate you comments and feedback.
Besvaret 14 oktober 2017
118 Hotel Macalister
8,4
Fantastisk
HERLINA fra Indonesien
Par
Standard Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Location”
Hotel located in strategic location.near food stall
Anmeldt 12 september 2017
Thank you Herlina and we appreciate you comments and feedback.
Besvaret 14 oktober 2017
118 Hotel Macalister
6,8
Godt
pience fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Standard Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Godt”
good location
Anmeldt 08 september 2017
Thank you Pience and we appreciate you comments and feedback.
Besvaret 14 oktober 2017
118 Hotel Macalister
8,4
Fantastisk
Rayner fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Dobbelt
Boede 3 nætter i april 2017
Good Hotel & Good Location”
Stay here for 3 nights. Hotel is good in terms of room, toilet and comfort level. There is a lot of food just outside the hotel. It it also walking distance to Komtar, Prangin Mall & 1st Avenue Mall. I would return to stay again in next visit.
Anmeldt 04 september 2017
Thank you Rayner and we appreciate you comments and feedback.
Besvaret 14 oktober 2017
118 Hotel Macalister
7,6
Rigtig godt
hendra fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
In a city center, a lot of street food, komtar”
The wall is too thin, toilet fan is too loud, it goes on while the lights is turn on, need to be separated from the lights wire. The less is ok
Anmeldt 02 september 2017
Thank you Hendra and we appreciate you comments and feedback. We will look into the noisy fan matter and we sincerely apologize for the discomfort.
Besvaret 14 oktober 2017
118 Hotel Macalister
8,0
Fantastisk
Chew fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Rigtig godt”
Will be great if have more parking lots for guests.
Anmeldt 25 august 2017
Thank you Chew and we appreciate you comments and feedback.
Besvaret 14 oktober 2017
118 Hotel Macalister
7,6
Rigtig godt
Chris fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
central location”
easy to look for food, near to komtar
Anmeldt 24 august 2017
Hi Chris Greetings from 118 Hotels and we thank you for your kind support and review. We try our best to make all our guests staying here be as comfortable as possible and we are happy that you find it easy to look for food around here and also location wise, to be near to Komtar ( the central bus and commercial hub ). Have a pleasant day The Management
Besvaret 24 august 2017
118 Hotel Macalister
10,0
Fremragende
JENNY fra Indonesien
Par
Standard Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Good Location”
near to komtar
Anmeldt 19 august 2017
4,4
Wrisney
Gruppe
Deluxe til 3 personer
Boede 3 nætter i december 2016
Beware of bed bugs!”
We found bed bugs on our bed and requested for hotel staff to change our room. They offered to change our room to 2 double room but we declined as one of the double room also had bed bugs. The next day one of the lady staff cleaned up another room for us but we could tell that she was not very happy and told us that it was the first time that they heard such complaint. She even insist that those little bugs we saw on our bed were not bed bugs, it was just some small pieces of dust. Kinda disappointed with such service! We totally understand that during peak season, cleaners may have a hard time cleaning all the rooms but at least they could have admit their mistake.
Anmeldt 10 august 2017
Hi Wrisney Greetings from 118 Hotels and we thank you for your kind support and review. We try our best to make all our guests staying here be as comfortable as possible and we are sorry that you find one of our room had bed bugs. We are sorry if there are any misunderstanding in conversation between you and one of our staffs but the most important thing is that we are making an effort to correct our mistakes. Hopefully this kind of embarrassing situation will not occur again to other future guests and we really appreciate your comments. Since May 2017, we have engaged a new Housekeeping Supervisor to overlook the cleanliness and hygienity of all our rooms and public areas of the Hotel. We again apologized to you for all this and we wish you all the best in your future travels. The Management
Show more
118 Hotel Macalister
8,8
Fantastisk
GUNASEELAN fra Singapore
Par
Standard Dobbelt
Boede 4 nætter i juli 2017
Nice new hotel ”
Good hotel, nice front desk & security guys. Don't eat the street food around that area as very ex plus not nice . Eat further down it's cheaper & good.
Anmeldt 06 august 2017
Hi Gunaseelan Greetings from 118 Hotels and we thank you for your kind support and review. We try our best to make all our guests staying here be as comfortable as possible and we are grateful that you have given us a very good review. Yes, we do agree with you that the hawker food next door is very expensive and taste not as good as before as New Lane hawker centre is now very much commercialized. Plenty non Malaysians nowadays come to this area hunting for street food. Have a pleasant day ahead. The Management
Show more
118 Hotel Macalister
7,6
Rigtig godt
Kikih fra Indonesien
Par
Standard Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Good location”
The hotel location is good ,near many food stalls and restaurants. The room is small but clean also have TV,Hair Dryer,Electric Kettle. The toiletries like toothbrushs ,toothpaste are not provided but you can buy in the convenience store right next to hotel. The staffs are very helpfull too. Only disadvantage thing that the Wifi connection is poor.
Anmeldt 25 juli 2017
Thank you Kikih and we appreciate you comments and feedback.
Besvaret 14 oktober 2017
118 Hotel Macalister
6,8
Godt
cin fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Standart room”
Not bad
Anmeldt 14 juli 2017
We appreciate your kind review and feedback and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister. Have a pleasant day.
Besvaret 26 februar 2018
118 Hotel Macalister
8,0
Fantastisk
John fra Indonesien
Par
Standard Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
Just Ordinary”
The location was strategic because near from food market, walking in a few minutes to famous penang street market, komtar walk, and the TOP. But the WiFi was slow, too noisy from other room.
Anmeldt 09 juli 2017
We appreciate your kind review and feedback and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister. We sincerely apologized for the slow WIFI and noise.
Besvaret 26 februar 2018
118 Hotel Macalister
7,6
Rigtig godt
Kirby fra Canada
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Familieværelse
Boede 5 nætter i juni 2017
Close proximity to food stalls ”
Cons - it's very noisy , loud music can be heard late night from across the streets , can hear road traffic from room during the day.
Anmeldt 07 juli 2017
We appreciate your kind review and feedback and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister. Have a pleasant day.
Besvaret 26 februar 2018
118 Hotel Macalister
7,2
Rigtig godt
Robert fra Indonesien
Par
Deluxe til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
Good Location”
near to find something to eat.. near to komtar
Anmeldt 06 juli 2017
We appreciate your kind review and feedback and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister. Have a pleasant day.
Besvaret 26 februar 2018
118 Hotel Macalister
9,2
Fremragende
Richard
Par
Standard Dobbelt
Boede 5 nætter i juni 2017
The lack of refrigerator in the room . The rest its oke . Thanks ”
Its okey No problem Only less refrigerator in the room Thanks
Anmeldt 04 juli 2017
We appreciate your kind review and feedback and Thank you so much for choosing and staying at 118 Hotel Macalister. Have a pleasant day.
Besvaret 26 februar 2018
118 Hotel Macalister
5,2
Rudy fra Indonesien
Par
Standard Dobbelt
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2017
Somebody knock my room door in midnight”
Its very incoomfort when i take a sleep. Some girl is knock my room and She is drunk heavily.
Anmeldt 30 juni 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Peter fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Nice hotel and clean environment. ”
No comment. Nice location.
Anmeldt 23 juni 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Chin fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Suite Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2017
Rigtig godt”
Everything is good except for toiletries like toothbrush and slippers which if provided will be an added advantage. Hotel is new and nearby one can easily find food without any problem. Walking distance to Komtar, a plus to this hotel.
Anmeldt 15 juni 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Chew fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2017
Rigtig godt”
Would prefer since we checked in a day earlier, given the same room. Thank you.
Anmeldt 13 juni 2017