Reservér nu: Adler Hostel

Fantastisk
Baseret på 2440 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,6
90% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (2440)Booking.com Anmeldelser (1058)
8,6
Fantastisk
Baseret på 2440 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,5
Faciliteter8,0
Beliggenhed9,3
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,7
Service9,0
Værdi for pengene8,5
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
한국어
繁體中文 (台灣)
ภาษาไทย
mere
Værelsestype
Soveplads - Kun kvinder
Queen Suite Soveplads - Kun kvinder
King Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 1896 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
7,6
Rigtig godt
Genevieve fra Filippinerne
Par
King Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Clean and well-maintained hostel in a great location”
Walking distance to MRT. Plenty of food options nearby, including Chinatown Food Street and some hawker centers. Clean beds and sheets. Cleanest shared bathrooms we’ve seen so far. Rooms are quiet. No elevators, but not a problem if you don’t have big luggages. Price is just a bit steep, as there were other similar hostels around the area that are cheaper.
Anmeldt 29 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Alphina fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
King Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 4 nætter i april 2018
Great Trip!”
Our expectations equated reality. Adler Hostel is another level. We surely had a great time; sheets are new, toilets are clean, staff are very friendly, location is very nice plus they provide conducive appliances we could use. The only problem I encountered was going up and down from the lobby to the 4th floor three times because there was an issue with my key card. But it just became a funny part on whole trip. Will definitely recommend! Thanks Adler.
Anmeldt 26 april 2018
6,8
Godt
Sylvia fra Singapore
Gruppe
Soveplads - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
I got a pod with white neon”
Different from the other pods, I got a pod with white neon that caused me sleep trouble. Shower is ok but not separated from toilet, causing the toilet to be wet.
Anmeldt 25 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Terence fra Malaysia
Par
King Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Little Gem hidden in Chinatown”
Everything was great, location, ambient, bed, bathroom with soothing shower gel, ground floor lounge space, friendly and helpful staff for providing travelling info, value for money and etc. Except for if you are staying at the top floor you’ll need to climb 4 storey after a long walk in the city. Otherwise, you should not miss this.
Anmeldt 25 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
MAI fra Hongkong
Rejsende alene
Queen Suite Soveplads - Kun kvinder
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
A very nice Hostel”
I have stayed at ladAdler Hostel for 3 nights from 18-21/4/2018. The room was clean ,quiet with cool air-conditioning. The hostel is just opposite Chinatown MRT and near Maxwell Hawker's centre. The price is reasonable. Will visit come again if i travelled alone or with friends.
Anmeldt 24 april 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Eva fra Laos
Gruppe
Soveplads - Kun kvinder
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Great value for money”
This isn't a stay-out-late and stumble-in-drunk kind of place. Quiet hours aren't strictly enforced but you'll get some noise from others in the shared space if you violate the rules. It's a little weird to share a small space, but it's worth it because you'll have saved enough money to go shopping or see the amazing sites of Singapore. And you meet the most interesting people!
Anmeldt 21 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Rachel fra USA
Rejsende alene
Soveplads - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Fremragende”
I've stayed at Adler Hostel twice now and it's my favorite place to stay in Singapore. Clean, affordable, and classy, the hostel is a gem among hostels and regularly hosts a good crowd. The place is centrally located in the heart of Chinatown, close to the MRT and near wonderful restaurants. Staff are friendly and helpful and eager to make your stay comfortable. I highly recommend the place!
Anmeldt 12 april 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Chonlathorn fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
Soveplads - Kun kvinder
Boede 4 nætter i april 2018
Rigtig godt”
- The location is great, about 5 mins to MRT, near a convenient store, and not far from popular tourist attractions (museums, city hall, etc.) - Staffs were nice, but there may be not enough staffs to serve you at some points of time (but that's fine most of the time) - bathrooms and restrooms were fine, it could be better if there's a bath mat provided there - WiFi was good - It's a bit hard to go up to the upper capsule (gap between stairs are quite big for me), and the room couldn't absorb sound from outside enough - Overall, it's still a good place to live in Singapore with reasonable price
Anmeldt 11 april 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Orly fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Was better before”
I was in the room with 3 level bunk beds. didn't look and feel good. good thing i was just in the middle level. the top bed should feel scary. and they stopped serving breakfast. only thing great now is the location.
Anmeldt 10 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Diding fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Fremragende”
Located in front of chinatown MRT, it is really easy to go anywhere. You can even go marina sand bay, merlion, telok ayer, maxwell road by foot. It is clean. The staff clean it everyday. But the staff is in another building so it is a little bit difficult if you need to comunicate to them.
Anmeldt 09 april 2018
4,4
Thi fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Check-in was a mess! ”
Staffs could be more flexible and helpful. We arrived after 2 pm and the receptionist asked us to wait for almost 1 hour to check in. We even told her that we had not had lunch yet, we ate first and checked in later. She refused and asked us to wait. How come check-in can be so slow? During my stays, there was no hot water.
Anmeldt 07 april 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Abby fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Soveplads - Kun kvinder
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Fantastisk”
It’s my first time traveling and it was an easy access from Terminal 4. (Bus from terminal 4 to Terminal 3, then took the train to Expo then transferred to the Purple line to Chinatown. Use Exit A to Pagoda street and walk until you reach South Bridge Street, turn right (Sri Marriaman temple on your right) you will see Adler on your left after about 50m) There were days when it rained and the staff gladly lent me an umbrella for the day. It was my first time staying at a hostel and traveling alone and the close proximity of the MRT station (Chinatown) and the Opp Sri Martiaman Temple bus station just outside the door of the hostel accessed by bus 66, 166, and 197 made my trips around the city easy. I also love how you will always be welcomed by spa-like smell at the lobby and fast wi-fi. 😊
Anmeldt 01 april 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Suchanun fra Thailand
Gruppe
Soveplads - Kun kvinder
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Nice place to stay at as it is located in Chinatown”
However, the air-conditioning was unstable; sometimes it was cooling, sometimes like it was turned off. I also had problem checking out as a staff told me that she cound not find my name in the room I stayed and she also told me that one of their colleage cancelled my booking (when I already stayed there for 3 nights!). Would recommend friends to stay at this place only if they fix on the check in and out system and the air conditioning issue.
Anmeldt 31 marts 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Ravinash fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2018
An excellent hostel. Impressive interiors and quiet environment ”
Pros - Good WiFi - Quite Lounge - Clean environment - Friendly staffs - Free coffee - Great location Cons - Toilet and Bathroom tad bit too small - The access tend to fluctuate sometimes Overall - highly recommended for a short stay for those travelling in a pair or alone.
Anmeldt 30 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Somi fra Vietnam
Rejsende alene
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
beautiful nice place... but”
it is a beautiful place. I loved the smell in the lobby that I felt like I'm in a spa or something. But the thing was there's no lift so I had to climb up 3 floors... also, since the restroom was outside of the room, I had to bring the keycard every time I go to the restroom. It was quite uncomfortable but in overall, it was beautiful and clean
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
ricardo fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
Perfect for short travel”
Love the decor of the hostel
Anmeldt 25 marts 2018
6,0
nissara fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
Soveplads - Kun kvinder
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Good location ”
Good location easy for traveling
Anmeldt 21 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Sharmane fra Filippinerne
Par
King Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
My second time in this hostel, still happy with the location! The facilities are still good! ”
Brillant location, mrt is a 3 min walk away and there's a bus stop just outside. This hostel is good for short trips and for people who like to keep to themselves inspite the capsule and communal set up. Unfortunately, they don't have an elevator so if you're carrying a huge luggage you have the choice to leave it in the luggage area at the ground floor or lug it all the way to the level your room is - the king suite we stayed in was at the 4th floor. I feel secure here which is most important to me and the facilities are well kept.
Anmeldt 19 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Mei-Chih fra New Zealand
Forretningsrejsende
Soveplads - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Best taste hostel I ever stay ... the coffee tea ; all been seemed provided the best warmest heart ”
I love the shampoo and shower gel ... and all the beautiful ambience that hostel has provided.....
Anmeldt 15 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Antoine fra Canada
Rejsende alene
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Nice hostel but pricey ”
Pros -excellent location -friendly and helpful staff -beds have curtains -laundry on site -free drinking water Cons: -bed is way too short, if you are 1.80 m or over, it's uncomfortable. -wifi disconnects several times per day -pricey for the facilities, no breakfast included -water pressure is weak in the showers, it wasn't so hot neither
Anmeldt 10 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
KAORU fra Japan
Rejsende alene
Soveplads - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Good Hostel”
providing clean single bed, keeping good privacy and rocking security box.
Anmeldt 07 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Dung fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Queen Suite Soveplads - Kun kvinder
Boede 3 nætter i april 2017
I love the hotel”
bright room. wc clean. Friendly receptionist. The lounge is like a classic cafe. Basic breakfast but ok. Safe area, I usually go after 11 pm
Anmeldt 07 marts 2018
6,0
Sean fra USA
Par
King Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Gone downhill”
Stayed here several years ago by myself and had a pleasant time. Maybe it was the larger bunk, but this time I think there’s better around for the same cost. Have to walk up 4 flights of stairs, beds not comfortable, blankets not big enough for two people, staff not friendly. Maybe it was a bad day or something but I wouldn’t stay here again.
Anmeldt 28 februar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Inga fra Norge
Rejsende alene
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Nice hostel, for the price in Singapore, not impressed by the bathroom, ”
Far too cold in the room, dont know who chose to have it that cold. Two more nights and i would have caught a flu. Very private for a 16 people room, though not very social either. Box to store away valuables, but not for the baggage. Felt safe enough though. Not impressed by the bathroom at all, there i expected more. But def worth a two night stay.
Anmeldt 23 februar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Yan fra Taiwan
Rejsende alene
Soveplads - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Location is good and friendly staff ”
just 5mins walking distance to Chinatown MRT,
Anmeldt 21 februar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
ADI fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
1st visit”
first visit got little bit confused. becasue loby and the room is on separate blok. everything was good. close to chinatown market.
Anmeldt 21 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
ADI fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
2nd stay”
Cheap. startegic location. clean.
Anmeldt 21 februar 2018
6,0
Giam fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
King Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Over gennemsnittet”
The hostel does not have a lift. It is inconvenient for elderly or people with knee problem to walk up to third and forth floor.
Anmeldt 19 februar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Izrin fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Soveplads - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
Great place to stay if you are a single traveller”
The location is near the metro, wifi signal is strong, toilets are clean, breakfast is decent and facilities are good (fridge, washing machine, steam iron, etc). Highly recommended.
Anmeldt 19 februar 2018
4,8
ALEX fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Staff and location really fine. Price is a little expensive! ”
I realise getting water is such inconvenient and the unwashed cups was being lied over the desk. The water distiller was already dry up and no one seem to be refilled the water tank! Only one desk staff at the other side of admin office is serving.
Anmeldt 19 februar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Sophie fra Canada
Par
King Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 8 nætter i februar 2018
Fremragende”
The hostel is very well located, near a metro station (2/3 minute from Chinatown’s station), the room and bathroom were super clean. The hostel has also a laundry service that you can use yourself of ask them to do it for you for 5$. The only thing is that they don’t have private room so when you book a “King Suite” or any suite, don’t expect a private room. The hostel has only dorm. We were a bit surprise at the beginning because it wasn’t mention in the description (or I didn’t see it) and we didn’t expected to be in a dorm. So the “King suite” is actually big bunk bed! A bunk bed for 2 (bed is king size), locker inside and a small table and curtains all around so we get some privacy. It’s big enough to put our 2 big backpacks inside too. The thing with dorm is that some people are noisy at night they don’t really care about others sleep. But overall it was a great place to stay. I will recommend it for sure! But just be aware that they don’t have private room.
Anmeldt 18 februar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Helen fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Queen Suite Soveplads - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Great location”
A great concept- affordable yet stylish dorm accommodation. I’m very good location. do think the top bunk a challenge to get into/ but once in cosy. I was unwell and the staff were very kind and attentive.
Anmeldt 16 februar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Yen-Ting fra Taiwan
Gruppe
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
good price and location. The environment is not bad. Cozy place to stay.”
If you are girls, book the room for only girls might be better.
Anmeldt 11 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Ziyuan fra Kina
Rejsende alene
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
Fremragende”
Da absolute best hostel in town.
Anmeldt 07 februar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
huey fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Soveplads - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Good value of money excellent location”
Pro: very near to Chinatown MRT station, Chinatown is right opposite to this hostel. Shower gel and body shampoo is provided in the toilet. Con: due to phobia of height and previous experience of hurting my backbone when climbed the ladder, I emailed them requested a bottom bed, God knows the upper bed is very high for me and the lady still asked me to take a upper bed. I insisted for a bottom one and luckily she allowed it. Painting on wall was stripped off due to moist so it seems not really clean inside the dorm but it's clean in the toilet. I can't connect wifi and the lady gave me another router name and password which didn't appear at all in my phone and I ended up surviving no wifi in Singapore throughout the two days.
Anmeldt 06 februar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Carine fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Soveplads - Kun kvinder
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Good Hostel, Clean Environment, Friendly Staff ”
I love love the bathroom, it's clean and nice and the floor are dry (which is super important cuz you wouldn't want to walk around with your wet feet outside the showering area) Good location, take the escalator at exit A of the Chinatown MRT Station, go straight till the end of the street and turn right, walk across the road and you'll see the place. Love the locker is inside the bunk. Staff are not very talkative but they are very helpful and friendly so it's good enough!
Anmeldt 05 februar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Gerard fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Very Accommodating Staff”
As a first-time, solo traveler, I had a lot of questions and the staffs were glad to answer all of them. They were really nice and friendly. The room, bed, and bathroom were clean. Shower is nice and all, but for some reason, the toilet/shower doors have this slim gap and you can slightly see the person inside. Not to the point of being indecent but enough to make you conscious. Overall though, it is still a great hostel and would definitely come back next time. *perfect for budget travelers who can't sleep in a bunk bed without curtains*
Anmeldt 05 februar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Victoria fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
nice place to stay”
very clean and quiet place. nice place to stay if you are solo traveller. nearest to mrt station & chinatown.
Anmeldt 03 februar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Chong fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Rigtig godt”
I have problems to access the room with electronic card.
Anmeldt 02 februar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Anne fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
Feels like I’m staying in a Hotel rather than a Hostel”
It is my first time to stay in a hostel and never knew that Adler will make it easy and not hard to love. Their common areas are always clean. Their restrooms did not feel like it was used both by men and women because it was so tidy. The rooms were designed that despite lots of toursits are in one big space, it was still quiet, and you will still feel comfortable enough sleeping in. The location was great! It is like 5 mins. walk away from tourists spots in Chinatown! And not to mention, very near MRT which makes it more convenient. Definitely a place to recommend! Kudos to whole of Adler!
Anmeldt 01 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Sanka fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 8 nætter i januar 2018
Best place to stay for a solo business traveler who enjoys a luxurious hostel environment!”
The best place to meet wonderful people and work too!
Anmeldt 25 januar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Katriya fra Thailand
Gruppe
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
One of the best hostels I’ve ever stayed at. ”
Excellent facilities, well designed, wonderful location. The built in personal lockers in the bed nooks with curtains for privacy was something I loved for staying in a hostel! Comfortable bedding, mattress, and two great pillows!! The showers were nice and bathrooms were cleaned regularly. Espresso machine and loose leaf tea were nice amenities to enjoy. Adler hostel is doing it all right. I appreciated the security in the hotel and the staff were so amiable to help and friendly to speak to. I would come back and stay here in a heartbeat. They even have washer and dryers! Love Adler hostel just as much as I love Singapore. I hope to visit again.
Anmeldt 24 januar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Sakuna fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
Soveplads - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Fremragende”
Great Atmosphere and Safety place. Front desk staff is very nice. Cool interior design and good accommodation. I will be back again. :)
Anmeldt 19 januar 2018
2,0
Ethan fra USA
Rejsende alene
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Avoid at all costs!”
This was the worst accommodation experience I have ever had in Singapore. No breakfast. Trash on the floors, room not cleaned in 3 days, dirty bathrooms filled with mosquitoes, hair and no toilet paper. Advised reception and told sorry, nothing she can do. Never again.
Anmeldt 16 januar 2018
6,8
Godt
Tiing fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Godt”
put a payment method washing machine n dryer will be better.😎
Anmeldt 13 januar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Adel fra Saudi-Arabien
Rejsende alene
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Good hostel”
Among hostels around the world, this is one of my best hostel experience although it was very expensive I paid s$150 because it was the new year eve night. but it was responsible when hotels price for that night start from s$200++
Anmeldt 12 januar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Janis fra USA
Rejsende alene
Soveplads - Kun kvinder
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2017
One of the best hostel in Singapore, must try! :)”
Enjoy the stay, close to every corner in Singapore. Clean and Modern! Will visit again. Good breackfast, nice staff.
Anmeldt 12 januar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Jeremy fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
Nice!”
Excellent place for solo travellers. Enough privacy if you want to be alone. Awesome interior and spacious.
Anmeldt 11 januar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Robin fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Good for solo traveller ”
I always stay here for Solo Singapore Stopovers. I have a strict budget as I travel so much, but would never stay in dorm - and normal hotels in Singapore are really costly for the kind of location and cleanliness I require.
Anmeldt 11 januar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Chin fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Enkelt Suite Soveplads - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
Good Stay!”
Comfortable stay and strategic locations! Will definitely come back and stay here!
Anmeldt 07 januar 2018