Reservér nu: Amara Motel Langkawi

Godt
Baseret på 253 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
6,5

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (253)Booking.com Anmeldelser (198)
6,5
Godt
Baseret på 253 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring6,1
Faciliteter5,5
Beliggenhed7,3
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet6,5
Service6,5
Værdi for pengene7,1
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Bahasa Malaysia
简体中文
Français
mere
Værelsestype
Deluxe Enkelt
Deluxe King
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Sortér efter
Viser 174 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
8,0
Fantastisk
Ilia fra Rusland
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i maj 2017
Good for such money, but...”
We had only one problem while staying there, no wifi inside of room. They should add some access points closer to rooms at back side of building. We used wifi in rest area near stairs. Everything else was good, aircon and hot water. Free drinking water - cold and hot. We asked for tea cups and hair dryer, they give us all. Thanks for good room. we hope that wifi will be improved in future.
Anmeldt 12 maj 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
noor fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Spacious room but no elevator”
Room is very spacious, n location is good . A few good restaurants around for breakfast and dinner. Wi fi strong.but rooms are on 1st floor and no elevator. Not advise for old people or those having knee pblm
Anmeldt 01 maj 2017
4,0
Kah fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
Nope, not going back!”
It's really basic and not clean. We booked 2 nights, ended up changing to another place for the second night... too horrible...
Anmeldt 30 april 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Azim fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Worth for short stay”
Clean room,comfort bed,near to HIG mall,Kuah town, easy to find breakfast,only toilet have little clog causing slow water discharge from toilet floor. overall is good
Anmeldt 27 april 2017
6,0
Vanessa fra Tyskland
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 5 nætter i april 2017
Very basic”
At our arrival the wifi in our room didn't work. The staff was very friendly and instantly gave us another room. Big bed, okayish bathroom, TV (only with channels in malay), table, wardrobe and a window. They changed the towels several times but didn't do any room cleaning. The room and bathroom weren't exactly clean, but it was okay. It's cheap and good located, expect lower middle asian standard.
Anmeldt 23 april 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Mohamad fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Map brings to different location”
When I tried to locate the motel, the map on the website brings me to a different location which is to the Amara Guesthouse instead of Amara Motel. Eventhough it's the same name Amara, but Amara Motel and Amara Guesthouse are at different location but not too far from each other. The picture (front motel) shows Amara Guesthouse and not Amara Motel.
Anmeldt 09 april 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Sofiah fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Fantastisk”
Very suitable for free duty shopping. Its very near to few big free duty shopping center. Walking distance around 3 minutes.
Anmeldt 03 april 2017
6,4
Godt
Hong fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Enkelt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
Ok”
I went at peak season. School holiday + LIMA Exhibition. I got the king deluxe room. Just toilet facilities need service & repair
Anmeldt 29 marts 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
SITI fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Enkelt
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2017
Recommended !”
Nearest to Haji Ali Mall , Pasar Rabu and Jetty Kuah. Don't worry about food because there are restaurant in front of motel that open early in the morning until late night with affordable price . Near to market only 5 minutes walk. The staff always available for you if you need anything . I would love to stay here again if I visit Langkawi .
Anmeldt 27 marts 2017
5,2
nurul fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
Mislead location”
The location showed by google maps is mislead by Amara guesthouse. Amara Motel in Pekan Kuah is nearby to jetty, Langkawi Saga, HIG mall for shopping purpose. Value money for budget stay
Anmeldt 26 marts 2017
3,2
Khor fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
3/10”
basic like hair dryer also dont have, toilet paper need request from counter.
Anmeldt 25 marts 2017
6,4
Godt
Farah fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe Enkelt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Stay one nite before took ferry to Koh Lipe”
Cheap price for those looking for a place to stay for a nite before trip to Koh Lipe, near the Haji Ismail shop in Pekan Kuah..
Anmeldt 20 marts 2017
3,2
Paige fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Deluxe King
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2017
Acceptabel”
Misleading picture and that is mapped differently from real-life. Mosquitoes were feasting on my blood in the room. Aside from the unpleasant experience, the bathroom facility is decent.
Anmeldt 26 februar 2017
3,6
nadia fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
The picture is not the motel you will stay in!”
Somehow we feel like being cheated! The picture is Amara Guesthouse NOT Amara Motel! It's 100% totally different with the picture their adv. If u using google maps they will locate the other hotel. Need to ask people around to find this motel. CONS -Arrived at 2pm no one at the reception. -Room is smelly, a big gap at the bottom of the door, clearly can hear people walking -Got 5 tv channel but only can watch 1 -The pillows are super thin! - NO chair/bottled water/kettle at the room,, not even water dispenser provided outside - NO security PRO - Location near to main road/shops/stalls - Cheap room rate just to sleep 1 nite only - Recommended for who has tight budget
Anmeldt 23 februar 2017
5,2
Dirk fra Tyskland
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Just a bed”
Very basic,but cheap and central
Anmeldt 04 februar 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Noraini fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Enkelt
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2017
Budjet Hotel Good Location”
It was a budjet hotel and very near to shopping area..should upgrade the lounge area for guest would made it better..other than that it was ok for me
Anmeldt 02 februar 2017
4,8
ANIS fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
moderate service”
keep it up
Anmeldt 17 januar 2017
10,0
Fremragende
NOR fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Strategic location”
Strategic location next to shopping spot ex: haji ismail group..complete facilities and clean
Anmeldt 19 december 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Nur fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe King
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Suitable for those who want save budget for accommodation..”
Suitable for those who want save cost for accommodation..
Anmeldt 18 december 2016
6,8
Godt
Suraya fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 2 nætter i november 2016
Overall everything was good !”
The room that we booked was very spacious and everything was in a good condition. Location is very near to the Kuah Jetty and Dataran Lang. Easy to get food nearby and good value for money!
Anmeldt 24 november 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Alexander fra Rusland
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 6 nætter i oktober 2016
Good place, but bad air-ventilation in the room”
all was fine, except of my room on the first froor had no ventilation, no fresh air, and very wet room
Anmeldt 26 oktober 2016
5,6
Nicholas fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i december 2013
below expectations”
the actual place was worse than expectations
Anmeldt 11 oktober 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Mohamad fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i august 2016
Comfort and value for money”
the place is nice
Anmeldt 28 september 2016
10,0
Fremragende
KHALIMATUL fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i september 2016
Spacious room, great location & value for money”
I booked 3 rooms for 2 nights at the motel, but unfortunately had to check in only 2 rooms on the first night as I could not arrive in time for the last ferry to Langkawi. There were some misunderstandings when my family tried to check in, but it was resolved quickly (big thanks to the excellent staffs). I was already expecting for the worst considering the room rate was quite cheap. But surprisingly, the room was quite spacious & clean (got space to move around), air-conditioner worked great in 2 rooms (except for my parents' room), got hot showers, clean and fluffy towels and even hot & cold water dispenser at the lounging area. Overall, very satisfied with the motel & will definitely stay there again if we go to Langkawi again in the future.
Anmeldt 19 september 2016
4,4
ahmad fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Enkelt
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
no comment”
no comment
Anmeldt 11 september 2016
10,0
Fremragende
MINQI fra Kina
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Enkelt
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2016
nice”
all nice
Anmeldt 06 september 2016
4,8
Chin fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe King
Boede 2 nætter i august 2016
So far worth for the price ”
Location is good. I had King deluxe guest room, so far room were big and cozy. But toilet did not clean well before let new comer to stay. Easily got disturb by voices from outside room.
Anmeldt 20 august 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
SITI fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
staff is very friendly. recommended for backpackers”
goof
Anmeldt 24 juli 2016
2,0
EE fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
I.W;C”
service very bad, room no good, air condition cannot faction very hot, room dirty, heat dispenser in bathroom no hot water come out and sound effect very noise from heat dispenser, when check out no staff at counter, no towel, TV no more program can watch, difficult to find motel and amara guest and motel very big different, many mosque in room, some plug no electric supply
Anmeldt 26 maj 2016
4,4
KHAIRULNOR fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2015
Nor KL”
just sleep
Anmeldt 02 maj 2016
4,3
MOHD fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2016
indah khabar dari rupa”
near town, near jetty,
air condition problem not cold. no bathrobe and in room safe provided as per advertised. television broadcast not clear.
Anmeldt 17 januar 2016
2,7
Amir fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Enkelt
Boede 3 nætter i december 2015
This is the worse hotel. Even though ”
Full of sadness and bad night mare. None. No towel. Service very bad. No available room on the first day. Fighting during registration. It very bad.
Anmeldt 28 december 2015
7,0
Rigtig godt
Dina fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Enkelt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
Value for money”
Near to kuah town
Okay. It's a cheap room for a group trip
Anmeldt 17 december 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
CALVIN fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2015
Budget hotel”
Nice location, cheap, enough parking space
Everythings good but wifi hard to connect, can use langkawi free wifi instead. Location on google map was wrong, the map direct us to Amara guesthouse, it is another nearby hotel.
Anmeldt 07 juli 2015
6,0
hui fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe Enkelt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2015
Nothing Special”
Convenient, but nothing special
Anmeldt 13 maj 2015
2,7
Tania fra New Zealand
Gruppe
Deluxe King
Boede 6 nætter i marts 2015
Hotel experience”
None
Our group stayed in the hotel for one night, and we moved to Adeya hotel for the next 4 nights. We were not happy with our stay. The rooms smelt of smoke, the beds were shocking you were sliding off all the time. The valances were ripped, I understand it's a 2 star but the place could've looked presentable. The place looked like back packers accommodation.
Anmeldt 30 marts 2015
5,0
Mariam fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2015
Not good room”
The location is strategic
The room was cigaratte smelly during check in. Not ready preparation of room.
Anmeldt 22 marts 2015
5,3
Noorulain fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2015
just nice”
the bed is good
The motel have to repair the window as it has leaking from upstair. Need tu repair their toilet leaking and got maggot come out from the floor. Need to repair the blower and the toilet cannot flush.towel also dirty.
Anmeldt 25 februar 2015
4,7
Ahmad fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2014
So so”
Near shopping center.
So so. Yes for backpackers.
Anmeldt 16 juni 2014
6,0
Haslina fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2014
Great stay”
Nice room, good location, friendly staff
Anmeldt 20 maj 2014
7,7
Rigtig godt
Min fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i november 2013
Nice hotel”
localtion and environement good
Anmeldt 13 marts 2014
4,7
Raymond fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2014
Below average”
Good location, price is ok, reception staff is friendly
good location for hotel as nearby to duty free shop but bad cleanliness and noisy.
Anmeldt 14 februar 2014
2,0
lewis fra New Zealand
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2013
DO NOT STAY HERE”
NOTHING WAS GOOD ABOUT THIS HOTEL
This hotel was dirty, The sheets had not been changed from the people before us there were no pillow cases on the pillows they had big stained pillows. The room was dirty we had no towels the bathroom was covered in mould . Do not stay here under any circumstances . This hotel should be shut down
Anmeldt 13 februar 2014
3,7
Sonja fra New Zealand
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2013
Too far from the beach”
The people we were with.
There was mould in the bathroom and the laundry was not working so we had to sleep on dirty sheets and there were no pillowcases. Make sure the laundry is working before you stay here.
Anmeldt 11 januar 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Noorkhairul fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Enkelt
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2014
Its near shopping area.”
Near shopping area. City area. Cheap room.
Anmeldt 09 januar 2014
7,3
Rigtig godt
YULIA fra Rusland
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 5 nætter i december 2013
budget hotel close to shopping in Kuah”
really nice and helpful reception lady, good Internet, possibility to book tours from the hotel
I got to the hotel about 10 p.m. The hotel reception looked nice what I could not say about the room. The bed sheets had some black hair on it. No pillow cases. So I had to cover it all with another bed sheet to at least sleep on it. There was no hot water shower. No shower gel or tissue paper. Just soap. Though the washroom looked clean and the AC worked properly. The reception lady helped me call a man to fix hot water. The second day pillow cases appeared. This place is just to take a shower and sleep. I did not really want to stay in that room, though, during the New Year most of better places were already sold out. The only thing that helped me feel not that bad about the place I stayed were the staff who were really nice and helpful.
Anmeldt 06 januar 2014
2,3
PAUL fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Deluxe King
Boede 5 nætter i marts 2013
Wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy”
Nothing good about this hotel
My experience was not good.Room had no fridge.Body hair in bed.Had to ask for new toiletry supplies ie soap.No facilities nearby.Seemed dark and dangerous at night.
Anmeldt 28 december 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
Roslie fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe King
Boede 1 nat i december 2013
Great stay”
Near to city, easy access and clean room
Really enjoyed it and would recommend to other to stay at this hotel... Near to shopping centre and it's only a walking distance.. My children enjoyed the stay as well because of the cleanliness of the room
Anmeldt 19 december 2013
7,7
Rigtig godt
Min fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Enkelt
Boede 1 nat i november 2013
Budget hotel for business traveller”
nice hotel for business trip
Budget hotel for business traveller. breakfast and staff service is good
Anmeldt 01 december 2013
7,7
Rigtig godt
Rosefaizah fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2013
Spacious Room”
Clean, Spacious, City Area
Big room and clean, fast check in, near city centre Will return back to same hotel in future
Anmeldt 29 november 2013