Reservér nu: Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Anmeldelser

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 4578 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,6
82% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (4578)Booking.com Anmeldelser (1426)
7,6
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 4578 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,8
Faciliteter7,7
Beliggenhed7,8
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,9
Service7,8
Værdi for pengene7,2
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
mere
Værelsestype
Deluxe Værelse
Verandah studio
Suite i gårdhave med privat jacuzzi
Verandah suite
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 3897 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
8,8
Fantastisk
Jason fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
Overall very comfortable with big room. Highly recommended.”
Corridor a bit darker, but overall is good. Bath tub not so clean as some stain.
Anmeldt 20 maj 2018
Dear Jason, Thank you for your kind review. It is always delightful to receive positive feedback from our guests. Your feedback is important to us, and we hear you on the cleanliness and please be assured that your feedback has been shared with the relevant department for their further improvement and tightening of our processes. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. We look forward to having you back with us soon. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
Show more
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
7,2
Rigtig godt
Renee fra Singapore
Gruppe
Villa med 1 soveværelse og egen pool
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
Great service!”
Booked their 1 bedroom villa and the space was huge, bed was very comfortable, the entire resort was quiet and peaceful and it's a good place for relaxation. Only thing is that the breakfast buffet was quite average but staffs provided good service so thumbs up for that! :)
Anmeldt 16 maj 2018
Dear Renee, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is always delightful to receive positive feedback praising our service. We hear you on your comments on the breakfast and are pleased to share that the team reviews our guests comments regularly and a new revamped menu will be available in the near future. We thank you for taking the time to share your review and are grateful for your support. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
Show more
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
8,0
Fantastisk
Shum fra Malaysia
Par
Suite til par med direkte pool-adgang
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
Maintenance is not good”
Bathroom hot water no function.
Anmeldt 14 maj 2018
Dear Shum, Thank you for your review! We trust you had a pleasant stay with us. We take onboard your feedback on the hot water function and collectively review all feedback provided by our guests on a regular basis. We have shared your comments with the relevant department who will be looking into the matter. Every feedback is an opportunity to improve ourselves and we are grateful for the opportunity to do so. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
Show more
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
8,4
Fantastisk
Heok fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Nice”
Generally, the hotel maintained it's high standard. However, the presence of peacock, though exotic, can be a nuisance with the high pitch noise made in the early morning.
Anmeldt 14 maj 2018
Dear Heok, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We are trust you had an enjoyable stay with us. Amara Sanctuary Resort is nestled in 3.8 hectares of lush tropical greenery and home to native fauna and flora. You will find free-roaming peacocks, birds chirping and even a small waterfall here. However, in this natural setting, the sounds of nature is inevitable and we regret to learn that this had dampened your overall stay. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
Show more
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
9,2
Fremragende
nizam fra Singapore
Gruppe
Villa med 1 soveværelse og egen pool
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
awesome private pool villa!”
nice pool at the spa villa, good service & easy check in/out!
Anmeldt 12 maj 2018
Dear Nizam, Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the facilities and lush surrounds. It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests praising our services. We appreciate your time to share with us your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
Besvaret 17 maj 2018
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
10,0
Fremragende
Nurul fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Verandah studio
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
awesome getaway”
if you are looking to getaway from the hustle and bustle that is Singapore, this hotel provides just that. staff are attentive and friendly. the room was big and loved the tub. didn't like that our room was close to this suite that was very rowdy at night. called the recep to complain about the noise.
Anmeldt 09 maj 2018
Dear Nurul, Thank you very much for your review! It is always a joy to hear from our guests. We are delightful to receive compliments praising our service and glad to learn that the team was able to make your stay pleasant. We hear you, while our security does do regular patrols to ensure any noise levels are maintained at a minimal level, noise from external areas may be difficult to address. Please be rest assured that we will use this opportunity to share with the team in order for our further review. Every feedback is an opportunity to improve ourselves and we are grateful for the opportunity to do so. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
Show more
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
2,8
Elouise fra Singapore
Par
Suite i gårdhave med privat jacuzzi
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
Not worth your time and money”
1. Service was below par especially from over the counter and over the phone when you request for things. The feeling that they gave was to get you out of the sanctuary asap. 2. Their good with standard script. 3. The place is rather old and not maintained. 4. Overall, not worth the price as there are better hotels out there delivering great human experience.
Anmeldt 08 maj 2018
Dear Elouise, Thank you for your review. It was disappointing to learn of your experience during your recent stay with us. We acknowledge that we can certainly do better in the way the matter was handled. Your feedback has been shared with the team for their further improvement and will be reiterated in our training. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and hope to have another opportunity to have you back with us in the future. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
Show more
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
6,0
Nurashyqah fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Things to improvise”
Having new interior and exterior furnitures will help to make Amara Santuary Resort a better place.
Anmeldt 07 maj 2018
Dear Nurasyqah, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We appreciate your time to share your feedback with us and we are pleased to share that plans for refurbishments are in the pipelines. Thank you once again and look forward to having you with us in the near future. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
Besvaret 23 maj 2018
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
6,0
OH fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Suite i gårdhave med privat jacuzzi
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2018
not a very pleasant stay”
hotel location is good. some walking distance to few destination of interest. staffs are helpful + polite + generous. room is spacious but have this very musky smell which i have to buy a freshener to spray in the room to get rid of the smell. jacuzzi is horrible, very dirty + have the water have smell, wondering if they does clean the jacuzzi or change the water.
Anmeldt 07 maj 2018
6,0
Isaac fra Malaysia
Par
Suite i gårdhave med privat jacuzzi
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Wedding Anniversary”
Too bad your staff forgot the wedding surprise arrangement in the room as promised.
Anmeldt 01 maj 2018
Dear Isaac, Thank you for your review. It is disheartening to learn of the your experience during your stay with us. We hear you on the shortfall of surprise arrangement and we regret to hear that the team did not follow up on your request. We have shared this with the relevant department for their further tightening of their procedures. The team will still most certainly look into the feedback for any improvement in this aspect. Every feedback is an opportunity to improve ourselves and we are grateful for the opportunity to do so. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
Show more
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
8,0
Fantastisk
Andrew fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Expensive but good quality”
IT is on the pricey side, but a lot of that has to do with sentosa, staff are really friendly
Anmeldt 01 maj 2018
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your great review! We are pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. We look forward to your next visit. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
Besvaret 23 maj 2018
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
6,4
Godt
Wilson fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Suite i gårdhave med privat jacuzzi
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
A scare but lucky with great staff support”
My (pregnant) wife fell when she sat on the (broken leg) chair at the dresser. she sprained her hand as she tried to support herself from the fall. How on earth would a resort of this standard not check their stuff in the room?! The replacement chair was equally not useable. However the staff (duty manager, security manager) was prompt to attend to us to the incident and ensure the rest of our stay was alright.
Anmeldt 28 april 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Joseph fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Paradise in a natural environment”
Comfortable stay, nice view and get to see lots of peacocks.
Anmeldt 23 april 2018
Dear Joseph, Thank you for your positive review! We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. We look forward to your next visit.
Besvaret 30 april 2018
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
9,6
Fremragende
Darryl fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 5 nætter i juni 2017
Fremragende”
Great option to stay on Sentosa Island. Would recommend this to anyone rather than living off the island.
Anmeldt 19 april 2018
Dear Darryl, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. We look forward to having you back with us soon. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
Besvaret 23 maj 2018
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
10,0
Fremragende
Nina fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Suite til par med direkte pool-adgang
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Great stay”
Enjoyed the direct access to the pool and the whole vibe of the property.
Anmeldt 18 april 2018
Dear Nina, Thank you for your excellent review! We are pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. We look forward to your next visit.
Besvaret 30 april 2018
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
10,0
Fremragende
Princess fra Singapore
Gruppe
Suite i gårdhave med privat jacuzzi
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Best friend’s 29th surprise bday ”
It was indeed a surprise to her and she loved everything about the staycation we will definitely return and stay at the villa the next time round soon.
Anmeldt 18 april 2018
Dear Princess, Thank you for your excellent review! We are pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your recent stay. It is always delightful to receive positive feedback from our guests. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. We look forward to your return stay.
Besvaret 30 april 2018
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
7,2
Rigtig godt
Ricky fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Review of Amara Sanctuary Hotel”
Service is good. Surroundings are tranquil. Love the nature. The resident peacocks are so cute!!! Food is okay. Not so good but not that bad. Rooms are nice, clean and spacious. Love the free tidbits. They are awesome!!! But the swimming pool location is not good. Pool water is not clean also. The lack of jacuzzi is a major turn off.
Anmeldt 17 april 2018
3,6
Kathy fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Staycation for hub's birthday”
Arrived at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa earlier than expected time of check-in, was requested to register and etc but thereafter telling me the room was not ready and I literally have to sit there and wait till 3pm before I can even get the key to the room. Totally disappointed with their service. Requested for some simple decorations from Dana Villamor​ as this staycation was meant for my hub's birthday, but to step into the room with no decorations at all when Dana mentioned that they would do it. After checking in, requested for late check-out but the counter staff mentioned that they will check and call me in my room but nothing was done as well. Totally disappointed with their service and their inflexibility, won't recommend to friends at all, neither will I choose to stay with them again.
Anmeldt 17 april 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Daniel fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Excellent Staff Upholds a Resort That's Starting to Show Its Age...”
Friendly, excellent staff that still paid attention our small family of three, despite having a humongous wedding party that took up a full third of the hotel. Surroundings remain superb, as is grounds maintenance. However, the baby/wading pool on the fourth/top floor of the main hotel building remained closed throughout our stay, and the main pools, being surrounded by greenery, suffers due to the mosquitoes (depending on time of day), which is a problem if you are not in the water. Rooms are clean, although bathrooms are starting to show its age, with loose/broken shower head holders and smells of mildew. Still a great place with good value for a local get away, without the massive crowds at other Sentosa hotels.
Anmeldt 16 april 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Hamidah fra Singapore
Par
Suite til par med direkte pool-adgang
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Loved the pools and in particular the infinity pool just outside our room. It was truly heavenly.”
The bed was a little soft, but the room was generally very clean and cozy.
Anmeldt 16 april 2018
Dear Hamidah, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. It is always delightful to receive positive feedback from our guests. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. Do come back soon!
Besvaret 17 april 2018
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
9,2
Fremragende
Hoh fra Singapore
Par
Suite til par med direkte pool-adgang
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Staycation”
We had a great time relaxing in the serene environment. It could have been better had the room facilities been newer and updated to match its location charm
Anmeldt 15 april 2018
Dear Hoh, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. It is always delightful to receive positive feedback from our guests. We hear you on your feedback and appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. Do come back soon!
Besvaret 17 april 2018
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
3,6
Chai fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Air condition”
Air condition is faulty keep dripping water till the whole bed is wet cannot sleep for the whole nite.end up have to off the air con before it stop dripping but the water is already damn wet...
Anmeldt 15 april 2018
Dear Chai, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and acknowledge that we can do better. We are pleased to share that measures have been taken to address the area highlighted in your posting. We look forward to an opportunity to provide you with a better experience on your next visit.
Besvaret 17 april 2018
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
9,2
Fremragende
Nur fra Singapore
Par
Suite til par med direkte pool-adgang
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
A resort like hotel that is great for staycation. Peaceful and surrounded by nature. ”
The area is perfect for a staycation that is surrounded by lush greeneries but still accessible to restaurants and the Resort world Sentosa. Being a Singaporean muslim, the dine in menu in the hotel is not "muslim friendly" because more than 50% of the food has pork in it. A wide range of variety will definitely be great. We stayed in the couple suite. Definitely 1 of the beautiful rooms that I ever stayed in. The only con thing is that the basic infrastructure of the room needs a little grooming/change because it is old. E.g. the metal wares of the tap waters...there are visible oxidisations on it.
Anmeldt 11 april 2018
Dear Nur, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests. We hear you on the menu and are pleased to share that plans are ongoing for a change in the menu along with improvements to the interiors. We hope to have that ready the next time you stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and look forward to having you back with us in the future. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
Show more
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
8,0
Fantastisk
Tan fra Singapore
Par
Suite i gårdhave med privat jacuzzi
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
great place for anniversary ”
nice place nice food nice staff
Anmeldt 10 april 2018
Dear Tan, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary to celebrate your anniversary. It is always delightful to receive positive feedback from our guests. We appreciate your time to leave us a positive review and are grateful for your support. Do come back soon!
Besvaret 17 april 2018
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
7,6
Rigtig godt
yenni fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
resort at sentosa area”
nice staff. free snacks and drinks at lobby. shuttle bus from to harbour front and universal studio.
Anmeldt 09 april 2018
Dear Yenni, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. It is always delightful to receive positive feedback from our guests. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. Do come back soon!
Besvaret 17 april 2018
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
8,0
Fantastisk
Kelly fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Suite til par med direkte pool-adgang
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Resort with convenient location”
Amara Santuary is positioned within walking distance to the beach and also conveniently should you wish to drive in and out of Sentosa Island. The room I stayed in was satisfactory though the direct pool access was great! While hotel staff were friendly and helpful, there were some parts of housecleaning that could have been improved (ie bath tub was not scrubbed clean and there were items left behind by house keeping after cleaning).
Anmeldt 09 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Brian fra Irland
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Nice rooms. Helpful staff”
Could walk to most of sentosa. Staff really helpful. Would be ideal if it had one big pool rather than 3 smaller ones.
Anmeldt 07 april 2018
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. It is always delightful to receive positive feedback from our guests. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. Do come back soon!
Besvaret 17 april 2018
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
6,8
Godt
Wymin fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Suite i gårdhave med privat jacuzzi
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
Hotel's location is not near any public transport or restaurants in Sentosa Island.”
Hotel's condition is not well-kept; the room is a far walk from the reception area and it is not near any public transport nor restaurants. The jacuzzi pool at the back of the room is dirty and not private, and you can be spotted from your neighbours above you.
Anmeldt 04 april 2018
Dear Wymin, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and acknowledge that we can do better especially in the area of cleanliness, we have shared your feedback to the relevant departments for their immediate review and tightening of our processes. We look forward to an opportunity to provide you with a better experience on your next visit.
Besvaret 17 april 2018
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
8,0
Fantastisk
Lashimi fra Singapore
Gruppe
Suite i gårdhave med privat jacuzzi
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
suitable for couples or young families ”
Beautiful room with awesome courtyard jacuzzi. however please do not book this room if you are intending to do a birthday party for your friend unless you can be super duper quiet. though i booked the room for 1 night, i checked out at 12.30am since the staffs kept saying we are very noisy and its actually bedtime. i do not want to vent or fuss about my experience, but if you think you guys can keep your noise to a minimal while having a round of drinks then please go ahead and book. otherwise please choose a chalet. other than that , great room.
Anmeldt 02 april 2018
Dear Lashimi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. It is always delightful to receive positive feedback from our guests. We thank you for your understanding that Amara Sanctuary strives to provide all our guests with a peaceful retreat to rest and relax. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. Do come back soon!
Besvaret 17 april 2018
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
9,2
Fremragende
Yem fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Good Friday Weekend”
I was here for a private gathering with Friends & Family.The complimentary ice lemon tea & kacang putih in the lobby is a good way to let guest relax while waiting to check in. My stay here was wonderful, the pool was great, the room that we were in was spacious, the house keepers were very friendly and approachable. I also would like to thank the room service personnel who brought the tape to our room after we requested for it and I would like to thank the house keepers for providing us with another blanket, pillows and towels. Unfortunately not all hotel is perfect and there is always room for improvement, i'm quite confused on why is the check in timing is so late while the check out timing is quite strict.I insisted on checking out late at 1pm but it was rejected so i asked for a 30 minutes extension instead, it still got rejected. I do hope the management is able to look into the checking out issues as I am not the only one. Cheers
Anmeldt 02 april 2018
Dear Yem, Thank you for visiting Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is always delightful to receive positive feedback from our guests and we will certainly share your kind words with the team. We hear you on the check out process and acknowledge that the team could have handled it better. Every feedback is an opportunity for us to improve and we are grateful for the opportunity to do so. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. We look forward to having you back with us soon. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
Show more
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
8,0
Fantastisk
Jie fra Singapore
Par
Verandah suite
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
birthday celebration”
Nice
Anmeldt 01 april 2018
Dear Jie, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is always delightful to receive positive feedback from our guests. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. We look forward to having you back with us soon. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
Besvaret 16 april 2018
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
7,2
Rigtig godt
Suriani fra Singapore
Par
Suite i gårdhave med privat jacuzzi
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Better than expected. ”
Reception manned by students who are following rules by the book so check in at 2.50pm will never happen. Must be exactly 3pm. Room is lovely with good jacuzzi.
Anmeldt 01 april 2018
Dear Suriani, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are certain that we could do better. We have looked into the area highlighted and are certain the team would be able to handle the situation better. We look forward to an opportunity to provide you with a better experience on your next visit.
Besvaret 16 april 2018
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
2,8
Chang fra Singapore
Par
Suite til par med direkte pool-adgang
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Constant water dripping sounds, noisy peacocks and dirty bathtubs”
My staycation was not as restful as I would have liked. The couple suite seems to have a leak somewhere, as there was always the sound of water constantly dripping. It does not originate rom the bathroom or toilet, and could be heard from the bedroom area. Complaining to housekeeping did not resolve the issue. Either they did not look into it, or they were unable to resolve it. Either way, there was no follow-up done. Also, the peacocks that range around the resort were pretty noisy. They were honking?/bellowing? loudly  as early as 6am all the way till 9+am+. In addition, the outdoor bathtub that looked so wonderful in the photos felt dusty and had some black stuff in it. I ended up not using it since I had no wish to spend my staycation doing cleaning. All in all, definitely not value for money. Have had a much better experience at the other hotels on Sentosa.
Anmeldt 31 marts 2018
Dear Chang, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and acknowledge that we can do better. With the vibrant landscape amidst the resort, despite regular maintenance of these areas, the elements remain a constant challenge. Please be assured that follow up in the noise you have experienced has been addressed. We look forward to an opportunity to provide you with a better experience on your next visit.
Show more
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
5,2
Marcus fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
MISLEADING SWIMMING POOL ON DISPLAY PICTURES”
HOTEL CLEALINESS WAS GOOD, QUITE AND PEACEFUL BUT THE ONLY DISAPPOINTING PART WAS THE SWIMMING POOL AND IT WAS NOT AS THE DISPLAY IMAGE RATHER ONLY A SMALL TINY SWIMMING POOL ON THE TOP LEVEL.
Anmeldt 28 marts 2018
Dear Marcus, Thank you for your feedback. We hear you on your comments and acknowledge that amenities and services provided may be subjective to individual’s expectations and regret to hear that some of your expectations were not met. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.
Besvaret 17 april 2018
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
10,0
Fremragende
Gervyn fra Singapore
Par
Verandah studio
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Awesome place”
Room was well prepared.The staff were super friendly and caring.We even got complimentary breakfast. The only problem was the aircon had some issues but other than that its a 5/5 :)
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Siti fra Singapore
Gruppe
Verandah suite
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Awesome space. Value for money. Room was superb”
Latest checkout was only 12.30pm. Along our stretch and ground floor, we only saw 1 guest and the rest were empty. For any other hotels/resorts at least earliest 1pm for late checkout. And no water pipes by the toilet , only tissues
Anmeldt 25 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
leong fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Rigtig godt”
High ceiling, clean room, ease of check-in. Located away from the key attractions, need to drive or take the shuttle bus there
Anmeldt 25 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
soo fra Singapore
Gruppe
Suite i gårdhave med privat jacuzzi
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Quiet and peaceful place”
Quiet place which has a homely feel.
Anmeldt 22 marts 2018
Dear Soo, Thank you for leaving us a positive review! We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your recent stay with us and the quiet surrounds was a comfortable ambient for your stay. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. Do come back soon!
Besvaret 30 april 2018
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
8,4
Fantastisk
Cynthia fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Fantastisk”
Had an excellent time at the hotel. There was free kacang puteh at the lobby, which was a delight. Requested for a seaview room, but the room we were given had a stench in the toilet that wouldnt go away. Staff were very helpful to help change our room. They also called us immediately to switch us back to a seaview room when it became available. Hotel has a nice infinity pool which oversees the sea. Nice hotel that I will go back to. Location was tad bit inconvenient, but Sentosa is not big so if you don't mind walking it's still acceptable.
Anmeldt 20 marts 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Jeremy fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Suite til par med direkte pool-adgang
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Relaxing Resort”
Quiet and private, relaxing experience
Anmeldt 18 marts 2018
6,4
Godt
Gabrielle fra Singapore
Par
Suite til par med direkte pool-adgang
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Very tired room. Advertised as a couple area. Toddlers in room next door etc”
Tired room. Peeling paint Stains /dirt around bathroom door knobs No soap or towel/rail near toilet sink??? Mouldy outdoor cushions Toddlers and children in couples area Asked for ice bucket to be delivered to room as 25thwedding anniversary -not done Lovely historical site. Room service tasty No effort made by staff to make us feel special despite reminders of this very significant (to us ) occasion Won’t be recommending unfortunately
Anmeldt 17 marts 2018
4,0
Isaac fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Apart from the big bed and bathtub + sightings of peacocks, the rest of my review sums up the bad.”
Poor location - takes many detour to hotel and shuttle bus service not frequent enough Poor pest control - multiple mosquito bites at pool area and staff says it's like that Poor maintenance timing - of my 2 days stay the roof pool is servicing for that same 2 days
Anmeldt 17 marts 2018
3,2
brenda fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Acceptabel”
Staff is impolite when being approached for directions to the kids Swimming pool. Staff was putting luggage with a cab driver. After closing the boot successfully, I approached her for directions to the kids pool. Without looking at me, she just waved her left hand at me while telling me to wait first. And a few seconds later, she just pointed across the road and rushed back to the reception counter to do her work. Short-handed this hotel maybe, customer service must still be maintained to uphold the reputation of the resort.
Anmeldt 17 marts 2018
6,0
Irene fra Singapore
Gruppe
Suite i gårdhave med privat jacuzzi
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
ROOM A LITTLE RUN DOWN”
ROOM IS BIG, BUT A LITTLE RUN DOWN, NEED SOME RENOVATION
Anmeldt 15 marts 2018
6,0
Jennifer fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Suite i gårdhave med privat jacuzzi
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Misleading pools”
Website boasts of 4 pools but 2 out of 4 were miserably tiny. The other 2 were not big either, so not much joy there.
Anmeldt 15 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Alicia fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
The perfect place to unwind and recharge”
We love amara sanctuary because of the amazing view and beautiful greenery that makes the hotel what it is. Have stayed here at least 3 times, and will definitely be coming back again.
Anmeldt 13 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Marlene fra Canada
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 7 nætter i marts 2018
Fantastisk”
The free tour around isle showedus othing but aroadwith trees’......we were with some aussies wh thought it was awful... would have beennice to go to sentosa beach. Highly dissapoited with the tour. Need more food outlets asitis solimited being so isolated
Anmeldt 13 marts 2018
2,0
Jacintha fra Singapore
Par
Suite i gårdhave med privat jacuzzi
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Acceptabel”
The jaccuzi was very dirty not properly maintain and e bed sheeet was very dirtyyy
Anmeldt 12 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
zaquan fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Suite til par med direkte pool-adgang
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
pleasant stay”
was a wonderful experience having the direct pool access and peacocks roaming all over.it would be better to provide instect repellants in the rooms first instead of visitors having to call up to request it.overall stay was great.
Anmeldt 12 marts 2018
5,2
zeco fra Singapore
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Over gennemsnittet”
It was nice to have a complimentary upgrade to courtyard suit with own jacuzzi and a cake for birthday. However, there's no bathtubs (hot water while soaking). It would be great it the jacuzzi has hot water. One of the wine glasses was unclean with lipstick mark on it. Theres no comb provided which i think has missed out while staff was doing the housekeeping. Hair dryer was not working too. It was quite disappointing for the money I have paid for.
Anmeldt 11 marts 2018