Reservér nu: APPS Hotel Kuala Selangor

Godt
Baseret på 237 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
6,6

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (237)Booking.com Anmeldelser (194)
6,6
Godt
Baseret på 237 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring6,7
Faciliteter5,0
Beliggenhed7,3
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet6,9
Service6,7
Værdi for pengene6,8
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Bahasa Malaysia
简体中文
Nederlands
mere
Værelsestype
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Superior med 2 enkeltsenge
Sortér efter
Viser 209 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
7,6
Rigtig godt
Lim fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
OK”
location not near to tourist spot
Anmeldt 20 juli 2016
3,6
Shantarubini fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Need a lot of improvement ”
We were not happy at all with the hotel services. Firstly, when we enter, there were damaged couches at the lobby, reception staff not friendly at all. No wifi, carpet stinks, no aircond in the lobby, no heater, tv channels were really bad & not properly tuned, need a lot of improvement. Very strategic location, I have no idea what is the management doing there without improving the facilities
Anmeldt 08 juli 2016
4,8
Ganesh fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Simple hotel in Kuala Selangor”
I decided to book this hotel as my family wanted to spend a little time exploring Kuala Selangor, and area. This was during the Raya break, so it was not busy. Check-in was not very friendly - a young guy who was not happy to be there. Room was okay, was very basic amenities. Bathroom did not have any soap/shampoo - good thing we brought our own. Not enough pillows for us...so calling the housekeeping was worthless as no one picked up the phone - so back to the "friendly" front desk guy....who promptly told me to call housekeeping, I quickly told him it will be good if someone answered the phone. Anyway, about 30 minutes later some housekeeping person got some pillows for us. Bed was comfortable enough...night noises were annoying, what seems to be a constant far-away pounding.... I expected more for the price paid...well...not coming back here again.
Anmeldt 08 juli 2016
3,6
LIM fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Room stinks! ”
Room is small but well equipped with safe, fridge. No wifi in the room. Toilet is clean. Shower water not hot. Stench could be due to unmaintained carpet. Regret to have selected this hotel!
Anmeldt 08 juli 2016
6,0
Mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2016
great for weekend gateaway”
it's a nice hotel for a short stay during weekend.
Anmeldt 02 juli 2016
4,4
chin fra Singapore
Par
Superior med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
disappointed”
carpet dirty
Anmeldt 25 maj 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Wan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2016
Clean room , friendly staff”
(1) the room is clean but relatively small, for Muslim, you have to squeeze yourself to perform prayer (2) try to opt for a room not next to the KTV Karoke.. but anyway, I dont think you can avoid the loud noise from the Karaoke or live band (3) Friendly staff (4) The hotel restaurant (seafood) is quite good to my liking. try their Coconut prawn tomyam
Anmeldt 23 maj 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Helan fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
Great value convenient quiet hotel”
This place is a great hotel, right by the river, handy to restaurants, shops, and boat rides for eagle watching and firefly watching. The staff even volunteered to ring us room to let us know when the boat would be ready. That's service. Ample parking. Quet too.
Anmeldt 12 maj 2016
4,0
Ken fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
Below par”
It was ok but it looked a little dirty, especially the carpets. The room was small and a bit cramped.
Anmeldt 12 maj 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
Yusoff fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
Comfortable rooms, ”
Friendly staff, good location & ample parking.
Anmeldt 10 maj 2016
4,8
ONG fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
bad facility”
no wifi access from room, no water heater at bathroom ><
Anmeldt 09 maj 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
SEE fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2016
Review”
Friendly
Anmeldt 10 april 2016
6,8
Godt
lee fra Malaysia
Par
Superior med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2016
Good budget hotel”
This hotel was easily get us to see firefly
Anmeldt 01 april 2016
6,4
Godt
Francin fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2016
Adequate enough ”
While the staff are nice, the maintenance of the entire hotel needs improving. The hotel was probably skimping on its electric bill and the corridors of the hotel were not air-conditioned, making them rather stuffy. Because the floor was carpeted, the lack of ventilation meant that the carpets gave off a peculiar and unpleasant musty odour, despite constant vacuuming. Also, our hotel room door was electronic and constantly would NOT open. To be fair, the staff did their best to repair it, but it was only on the day we left that it was working as it should. The air conditioning within the room was not strong enough to cool the room down in the hot afternoon. In fact, the only air conditioning that was working well was at the Reception area. The hotel is pretty far from the main town, so unless you drive, you're pretty much stuck in that area - which comes alive only at night. The outdoor karaoke goes on till 2.30am at times, so be prepared - the singers aren't all exactly musical, and some are children who should have been in bed by 10pm, but were still screeching at 1am (by the way, karaoke times are from 9pm to 1am, but its rubber time, and it can go till 2.30am on Monday night) The hotel has its own restaurant, and I must say the breakfast cook has some serious skills to make a plain fried rice taste absolutely delicious. At night, they have a decent seafood offering, with live fish done to your liking, but alas, we did not sample the menu as we drove out to eat elsewhere. Staff are really cheerful and obliging, but really, maintenance has to be done constantly as the hotel is fast becoming rather run-down. Rooms are okay, relatively clean and thankfully, the pillows and sheets are clean and don't have any peculiar odour. Better if they just removed all the carpets and put tiled floors instead. Oh, and be careful when using the bathroom - the floor tiles are extremely slippery when wet.
Anmeldt 25 marts 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
AHMAD fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2016
great location”
clean room, friendly staf, convenient
I love the location. Near to eateries. There is a place serving variety of local cuisine just downstairs. Another restaurant serve western food. Did not try any food there but did order fresh orange juice. Great fruit juice. Staffs of the hotel is friendly. Room equipped with safety card and a nice bathroom. Value for money. The downside is the hotel only accept cash which is a hassle as you have to go out of your way to find the nearest bank/atm machine. The narrow corridor is stuffy and smelly.
Anmeldt 17 marts 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Chee fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2016
A surprisingly nice little budget hotel”
Although small, the room is clean, new and well facilitate. Good location to most seafood restaurants nearby and 7-11, local specialties shops are just below. The jetty to watch fireflies is just at the doorsteps. The only bad side is the limitation of wifi only at lobby, not in the rooms.
Anmeldt 09 marts 2016
6,3
Godt
Manpreet fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2016
Cosy hotel”
Clean, convenient location
Difficult to locate hotel at night as the sign board was not lighted up
Anmeldt 13 februar 2016
6,0
Eng fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2016
no hot water for bath!”
No hot water at Block 2, luckily second day can change to Block 1. then only got hot water
Anmeldt 11 februar 2016
5,6
TAN fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 1 nat i februar 2016
Improve the Aircon ”
Aircon sound very noisy
Anmeldt 09 februar 2016
5,3
Jacklyn fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2016
Zero cleanliness ”
friendly staff
Anmeldt 29 januar 2016
4,4
aannan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2016
Free breakfast- 0745-1000am only.They will not entertain after 1100am”
No astro at room No wifi reachable at room area Tv signal very poor Seafood not very taste
Anmeldt 28 januar 2016
7,3
Rigtig godt
Liza fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2016
Value for Money”
Value for Money, Location, Breakfast Provided
It was a pleasant stay for us. Room a bit small but is understandable for a budget hotel. Nice cool aircond, strong water pressure. Has an elevator which helps a lot for a semi disabled person like me. For the rate they are offerring, I am surprised that they even served breakfast! even though the spread is mediocre, it is just fine and adequate for me. The only negative thing about this hotel is that the room is not that sound proofed. There was a function with karaoke session in their function room downstairs on the ground floor and I could even hear them singing even though my room is on the 2nd floor.. However, I would love to stay here again despite the above minor problem.
Anmeldt 15 januar 2016
7,7
Rigtig godt
Mohamad fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2016
Value for money”
Clean and great environment
Good
Anmeldt 04 januar 2016
7,3
Rigtig godt
Hon fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
Value for Money”
Tour package, Location, Price
We came in group and took 3 rooms in total. Size of the rooms are quite small, but acceptable for just 2 persons. Water heater in two of the rooms were not consistent though. Overall the hotel considered quite comprehensive, especially with a seafood restaurant, fireflies tour and outdoor packages.
Anmeldt 30 december 2015
4,7
Siew fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
A bit boring, and food need long time to cook”
Near jetty to see fireflies, silent, relax.
Very boring, no wifi in room and TV can't operate.
Anmeldt 30 december 2015
6,0
Wei fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
Good Location”
Location, convenience, price
Anmeldt 29 december 2015
7,0
Rigtig godt
NGO fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
Family Trip Staying in Apps Hotel”
1. The food is good and very cheap; 2. The staff is very informative and helpful; 3. The location of the hotel is very convenient
Overall, it was satisfy to stay in apps hotel. If the following can be improved then the quality of the hotel surely can greatly increased. 1. Water coming out from the water heater is cold; should be warm or hot. 2. Sound proof is not very good; should be good enough to have a good sleep. 3. No alternative access to the hotel room; should provide alternative access to the hotel room, now only can use the lift; 4. The time to prepare the food is too long; should cut short the time to prepare the food.
Anmeldt 29 december 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
Kai fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
Good room service and room facilities.”
Nearby the river kuala Selangor and convenient to firefly watching.
Nearest place to firefly watching and very worthy because not spend much but enjoy the staying as the room is clean and big enough.
Anmeldt 27 december 2015
5,3
Tey fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
Disappointed ”
strategic location for firefly viewing
Disappointed with smelly room. Tv and hot shower was not function after complaint but problem still exit.
Anmeldt 26 december 2015
6,7
Godt
siti fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
firefly trip”
loaction behind the wharf,price ,parking
pleasant n joyful
Anmeldt 23 december 2015
5,7
Lee fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Superior med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
Hotel Design to maximize ”
The hotel room was designed to maximise. Beware some rooms have no windows as such musty smell as not ventilated. A mini fridge & safe were placed in the wardrobe. But the doors to the wardrobe were unable to open fully rendering the usage almost impossible. Noise from the corridor could be heard. Wi-fi only reception area. Good only for a one night stop over
Anmeldt 22 december 2015
6,0
Ahmad fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 1 nat i august 2015
Good place”
Price, Location, Service
Anmeldt 17 december 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Ahmad fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2015
Good place”
Price, Location, Service
Anmeldt 17 december 2015
6,3
Godt
Yahya fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
Aresa for Improvement”
Better than most of other budget hotels in Kuala Selangor.
Overall, a reasonable experience. Few areas for improvement: 1. Outdoor karaoke facilities really very annoying beyond midnight 2. The breakfast area were a bit smelly 3. Staff performance especially at the reception and breakfast area need guidance and coaching (at least smiling a bit in receiving guest)
Anmeldt 07 december 2015
3,3
Indra fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
Dissatisfactory”
Not too good
Anmeldt 07 december 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
SAIFUL fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
Good stay for low budget”
Location: nearby to local food market + seafood dining. Easy to access: nearby to main road. Cleanliness: the hotel is kept clean
We stayed here during our visit. The good side: The location is nearby to Pasar Penambang wet market & D'Coral restaurant where we had our dinner. The room is clean. It is easy to stop from the main road. The bad side: No hot shower in room. The hotel provided an LCD TV in room, but hardly had opportunity to watch it because no signal (they use aerial instead of most 4~5 star hotel that provided Satellite TV).
Anmeldt 03 december 2015
4,7
Leonard fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
Could have been better”
air condition was not cold even at full blast. Hot shower was not working. Front desk never answer call. I had to go to front desk to file my complain about the room.
Anmeldt 03 december 2015
9,0
Fremragende
Ganesh fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
Good value”
Location, value, clean
Good location, great $$$
Anmeldt 28 november 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Ganesh fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
Great location”
Location, value, new
Generally it was very pleasant. The biggest issue was the karaoke singing outside the hotel till almost 3am. That ruined everything, as the hotel location and value for money was great.
Anmeldt 28 november 2015
6,3
Godt
yong fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 1 nat i august 2015
oook”
ok
ok
Anmeldt 26 november 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
TONG fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
Clean and Comfy room”
clean room and good location
Apps hotel is very near to any places,including eagle tour, firefly tour and even famous seafood restaurant. It is worth to stay when you visit kuala selangor.
Anmeldt 24 november 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
kay fra Singapore
Gruppe
Superior med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
good”
clean room with reasobale price
Anmeldt 19 november 2015
7,7
Rigtig godt
chin fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
room is small”
1) good value for the prices I paid for
Anmeldt 16 november 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
kay fra Singapore
Gruppe
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
small clean rooms”
price, good food nearby, easy access.
Anmeldt 10 november 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Victor fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
2 Day 1 Night Getaway to Kuala Selangor”
Room. Location. Comfortable bed
Anmeldt 10 november 2015
4,3
Muhammad fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
not good but not so bad”
location, easy parking
staff is not helping, they saw us bring our bag but just staring only. no smile just a simple greet. no sejadah for our rooms. no wifi in our rooms, wifi only in ground floor(not so convenient when they say hotel covered in wifi but instead it is only in the ground level). the rooms is ok but got some defect on the windows. at night, there was a karaoke behind the hotel that singing till 1am or 2am that because of the windows defect, we can hear the songs clearly and disturbing our sleep. the fridge is in the wood closet and without enough thinking(management!) has made the closet become hot and can lead to fire accident. the toilet is good. the toiletries are fine. hurm...not sure will come again or not in the hotel...
Anmeldt 09 november 2015
6,0
Suk fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 1 nat i september 2015
app hotel stay”
eagle view
good n clean. also convieneement since v r to see eagles.
Anmeldt 09 oktober 2015
6,7
Godt
Lena fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2015
Great location!!”
Strategic location, convenient, easy access to river activities
Anmeldt 06 oktober 2015
5,0
TAN fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 1 nat i februar 2015
So So”
So So
So so
Anmeldt 28 september 2015
5,3
WAN fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2015
small room, clean room”
Clean room, comfortable and nice
At night we could heard the sounds of people having karaoke session maybe somewhere near the hotel. Room is clean but too small. For breakfast only a few menu available cannot expect too much. Staff very nice and friendly.
Anmeldt 21 september 2015