Reservér nu: Aston Hotel Saigon

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 784 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,6
/
10

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (784)Booking.com Anmeldelser (50)
7,6
/
10
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 784 anmeldelser
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,6
Faciliteter5,9
Beliggenhed8,5
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,9
Service7,8
Værdi for pengene7,6
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Alle sprog
Alle slags rejsende (784)
Alle værelsestyper
Viser 676 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
9,0
Fremragende
Jens fra Danmark
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2015
Centralt placeret”
beliggenhed,service,pris
Vi havde et fint ophold meget centralt i Ho chi Minh City
Anmeldt 03 marts 2015
9,2
Fremragende
Dennis fra USA
Par
Superior med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i september 2018
Weekend tourist trip”
Aston Hotel was very clean with friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was very poor: only one cup of coffee or tea, menu said corn bread but it was a banh mi. It was ok though in that it was enough food for a person to be filled up. The hotel on 4th floor where our room was, was very very noisy on a Friday night until 3:30 am. Saturday was better.
Anmeldt 25 september 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Radoslaw fra Storbritannien
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i november 2018
Busy and noisy Boi Vien”
Friendly staff, superb location but so noisy till 3-5 am even on 6 floor without window no chance to take a rest.
Anmeldt 21 november 2018
Dear Radoslaw, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Best regards, Lizzy Bui (Ms.) Aston Hotel sales Manager
Besvaret 22 november 2018
Aston Hotel Saigon
2,0
Arnaud fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i november 2018
Terrible ”
A night club is under the hotel and you feel like you are on the dance floor when you are in your room.. until very very late... it should not be allowed to rent rooms like that...
Anmeldt 14 november 2018
Dear Arnaud, We terribly apologize about that. We greatly appreciate your feedback that will make our service better than before. Again, we are so sorry about this inconvenience. Hope you still feel comfortable when you stay at Aston Hotel and consider us for your next trip. Thank you for choosing us. Best regards, Lizzy Bui (Ms.) Aston Hotel sales Manager
Besvaret 22 november 2018
Aston Hotel Saigon
7,6
Rigtig godt
bill fra USA
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i november 2018
If you like to hear the music.”
Location is perfect if you want to be in the middle of bars and restaurant. Music is Extremely Loud and room making it hard to sleep. Party Party location.
Anmeldt 13 november 2018
Dear Bill, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Best regards, Lizzy Bui (Ms.) Aston Hotel sales Manager
Besvaret 22 november 2018
Aston Hotel Saigon
6,0
hock fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Superior med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i september 2018
In middle of party town that makes it comvinient. But the party Vibes can be heard in the room!”
This party Vibes can be heard late into night in toom 3 floors up even without windows. Its the head banging thumping sort. Room light holder no bulb. Bathroom mirror light not working. Towel rack half falling off. Shower no curtain. Bath towels were excellent; sot fluffy and new.
Anmeldt 08 september 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Scott fra USA
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Rigtig godt”
the hotel and staff are good. the problem is there is a club beneath it that plays crazy loud music until 5am. then the cleaning staff comes at 10am to wake you up to clean the room. It is right in the heart of Bui Vien though - so if thats what you want its a good spot!
Anmeldt 19 april 2018
6,4
Godt
Andrew fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 4 nætter i august 2018
noisy”
hotel rooms air cond , repaired still not cold, then next day evening when reach hotel rooms evening the rooms is flooded, still don't want to change rooms. hotel locations is strategic , but the karaoke and discotheque is also strategically open till 4am.
Anmeldt 23 august 2018
6,4
Godt
Juay fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i august 2018
Sleepless hotel ”
Stay here if u want all night long, see beautiful street gals waiting to have happy hrs with u, love drinking, music , massage, facial/pedicure/menicure, eat & street show, book here. Scare noisy or with family, strictly avoid !
Anmeldt 05 august 2018
6,8
Godt
Karla fra Filippinerne
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2018
Your basic hotel”
I found HCMC an expensive place to find hotels.Mid range ones are same as cheap ones.Very expensive ones not so great value for money.This hotel is very basic.Room is small.1 very small window that faces the busy street of Bui Vien esp at night.You can hear music from outside but me and my husband can tolerate.Good working a/c and hot water in the toilet which are good.Room is cleaned everyday.Slow elevator.Free breakfast is so-so.4 nights of stay and we just had breakfast once.We didnt bother paying for food outside.Basic needs accommodated so I dont have any complaint.If youre fuzzy traveller, dont stay in this hotel.
Anmeldt 25 juli 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Rebecca fra Singapore
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i september 2018
Great location”
Located right at Bui Vien walking street, near to many cafe outlets and eateries, and tour bus offices. Staying on higher floors may be less noisy due to the nature of the walking street.
Anmeldt 03 september 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Brian fra USA
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
Great Location”
Right in the heart of Pho Tay you can have everything you wish for: food, cafe, drinks, snacks, fun, etc. The location is awesome! Though it might be a little noisy at night with music going on when they close the street for night walking themes. The food is bad though...
Anmeldt 11 september 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Kenny fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i november 2016
Good location”
Good locations for party goers as the pub street is just downstair. Only that the downside is party continues even when I want to have an early night.. overall is an awesome location and comfortable stay
Anmeldt 20 november 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Andrew fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 3 nætter i september 2016
First Time in Ho Chi Minh”
Just a summary. The location was fantastic. The hotel is literally at the start of Bui Vien street where there are excellent places to eat snd drink right on your doorstep. Staff were friendly and advised where to go for tours etc. If coming ftom airport change money at the airport, you get a better deal. I changed $100 Aud at the airport and got 1.67million dung. I then changed another $100 at hotel and got 1.6million dungs Theres breakfast included but i couldnt wake up in time. Rooms are ok but have no windows and there is a musty smell. Everything else in the room was ok. Great place to stay
Anmeldt 01 oktober 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Rodney fra USA
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 5 nætter i april 2016
Great Hotel, excellent location in District 1”
I love the Aston Hotel, it's my favorite place to stay in Ho Chi Minh City. The staff always goes out of their way to help, the rooms are nice with a great bathroom. Their morning breakfast is really good, a limited menu but something for everyone. The location on Bui Vien Street is so close to many things, including the buses to Cambodia. I wouldn't stay any where else.
Anmeldt 12 maj 2016
8,7
Fantastisk
Jie fra Singapore
Par
Superior med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i september 2015
Decent Hotel with Friendly and Helpful Staff”
Comfort, Cleanliness, Staff
My stay at the Aston Hotel Saigon was good. The staff were pleasant and very helpful with my questions. The location of the hotel is good too - within walking distances of numerous tourist attractions.
Anmeldt 28 september 2015
10,0
Fremragende
EARL fra Filippinerne
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i september 2015
Very good”
Excellent service, good location and breakfast
The receptionist who welcomed us was the best! Too bad I can't remember her name. (She was on duty in the morning of September 22nd) She was friendly and she even helped us book tours at the last minute and got us a good deal. The room was decent and clean. The breakfast selection was great too! The service in general made our stay memorable. Good job to the team!
Anmeldt 25 september 2015
10,0
Fremragende
Rodney fra USA
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 4 nætter i august 2015
Great Hotel, Staff, Location and Value”
Rooms, Location and Value
This was my 4th stay at the Aston Hotel Saigon and I can't say enough good about it. For the price, you can't go wrong, I love the rooms and they have a nice breakfast with a limited menu. The staff goes out of their way to assure your stay is everything you expect and they have a nice airport transfer service setup with a local taxi service. There are a lot of scammers at the airport offering their service and this is a nice way to avoid them. Just email the hotel for pickup once your make your booking and let them arrange it.
Anmeldt 11 september 2015
10,0
Fremragende
Rodney fra USA
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 4 nætter i juni 2015
Great Hotel with excellent location in District 1 ”
Room, Location, Service
This was my 4th stay at the Aston and I really love it there. The staff goes above and beyond on everything and the location along Bin Vien street is the best in District 1. I really like the rooms, since the bathroom actually has a glass enclosed shower area so the remainder of the room doesn't get soaked. Breakfast is limited to 7 items but still very good with a small side buffet with fruits, yogurt, coffee, juice, danish etc. For the money, you can't as for a better place. Nothing negative to say.
Anmeldt 16 juni 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
David fra Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 3 nætter i april 2015
Great Budget Hotel”
Location, Bathroom, Staff
We had a very enjoyable stay, the staff are very friendly and the room is good for a budget hotel (the bathroom is excellent). Great value for money in a good location, with all the tourist spots in walking distance.
Anmeldt 19 maj 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Joshua fra USA
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 4 nætter i december 2014
Great location, Great value”
location, value, breakfast
The Aston is located in a very vibrant location. It's right next to many bars, coffee shops, and late night eateries. The complimentary breakfast has a good mix of Eastern and Western options. They gave you about five different set menu options. The only criticism about the breakfast was that the coffee was instant. The rooms were clean but didn't have a safe and my first room reeked of smoke. My second room also had a slight smell of smoke. Overall I was satisfied and would recommend and return to this hotel.
Anmeldt 27 december 2014
8,3
Fantastisk
Peter fra Australien
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2013
Clean and centrally located”
Cleanliness, central location & friendly staff
After a late night arrival, the Aston hotel was a pleasant stay. The rooms are clean, the hotel is good location in the busy backpacker area and the staff are friendly. Be aware that because of the location, some rooms may experience noise from the nearby late night establishments.
Anmeldt 02 januar 2014
8,7
Fantastisk
TZE fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Superior med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i november 2013
Not Bad”
near to the shopping erea
The hotel is besides to the PUB/BAR .... everyday party till 6 a.m. . You can hear the noise from the room .... If your are the light sleep ... or those come with kids ... I guess you should select other hotel....
Anmeldt 21 november 2013
9,7
Fremragende
Clarisse fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2013
Fantastic stay”
Cleanliness, Location, Price
Fantastic place - room was of value - surprising large - the bed is huge! It comes with a small balcony and it's very clean. The staff is wonderful and friendly, always willing to help out. Speaks some english so communication is easy. Location is fantastic, smack in backpackers district. Can be noisy at night as lots of backpackers stay in this area and come and go and weird hours. But didn't really affect me much, i like the hustle and bustle.
Anmeldt 12 november 2013
8,7
Fantastisk
Yin fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2013
Comfortable stay with helpful & friendly staff”
customer service, location, cleanliness of room
I enjoyed my 3 nights stay at Aston Hotel Saigon. The staff were very friendly and helpful - checking me in early when there was an available room, booked tours for me, gave me a very useful map of the surrounding, recommended nearby eating places, always greeting me with a smile etc. The hotel is suitable for solo travelers, felt safe at all times. Though there might be nights whereby the nearby pubs get too loud and you can hear from your room. Didn't bother me much though. Hotel was also near all the usual tourist attractions, you can explore the district on foot. In all, an enjoyable good stay :)
Anmeldt 25 oktober 2013
8,7
Fantastisk
Swee fra Singapore
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2013
It was pleasant stay but didnot meet expectation”
Nice designed , clean and efficient
It was alright but the breakfast menu was limited which was a surprise considering the status of the hotel.The hotel is new and well designed and could have passed as a 3 stars hotel.The only setback to the design and layout is that the "restaurant" location is bad especially when it is looks more like a canteen for staff use. However,the staffs were attentive, friendly and ever willing to offer assistanc which makes up for the disappointment.
Anmeldt 16 oktober 2013
9,3
Fremragende
Yoke fra Singapore
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i januar 2013
Enjoy the nightlife!”
Location, Entertainment, Culture
Great buzzling night life at Bui Vien. You will always get what you want in the best of Ho Chi Minh night life. It is close to the central business district where there are even more night life! Great great location !
Anmeldt 14 august 2013
9,0
Fremragende
Yoke fra Singapore
Par
Boede 5 nætter i juli 2013
Great value for money”
Price, location, cleanliness
Great price, great location, good communication skills. Room is decent and well equipped. TV could be a little small and filled with repetitive channels. But has a wide international selection. Only gripe is the showers temperature is not easy to manage.
Anmeldt 14 august 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
Lai fra Hongkong
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2013
good location,good service”
good location,good service,reasonable price
hotel is clean and good location. its easy to get the night market and Ben Thanh market.hotel is in the bar street, but not much noise. we still can sleep well. stuffs are nice,willing to help you and quick response when you get some problems:)
Anmeldt 15 juli 2013
8,3
Fantastisk
IK fra Sydkorea
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2013
so nice hotel”
so good so want
This hotel is so nice to stay. its near to city center and near to many travel spots. if you are finding good hotel with good price. this is ideal hotel for you to stay. the price is reasonable also. I recommend it to other people.
Anmeldt 08 marts 2013
8,3
Fantastisk
NOCHUN fra Sydkorea
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i januar 2013
good location”
located in detham street, traveler's street, many foreign people you can see and hang out. compared to another hotel in detham, this hotel is quite good concerning its reasonable price. but just next to hotel, there's club which make big sound till 6 am. if you are too sensitive to this sound, i don't want to recommend.
Anmeldt 02 februar 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
andari fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2013
Great Location and nice rooms”
The room is great!
+ I got a very lovely room for myself since I was a solo traveler. It was spacious enough for me. Free computer access in the lobby. Free WIFI throughout the hotel. The bellboy was so kind. He carried all my luggages all the way from the hotel to the Sinh Tourist. - Boring breakfast.
Anmeldt 25 januar 2013
9,0
Fremragende
Aaron fra Canada
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2013
Clean & Centrally Located”
location, cleanliness, staff
this hotel is right in the middle of district 1 in ho chi minh city. there's tons of action all around the area so you'll have nothing to worry about as far as being entertained. the staff were quite helpful and accommodating. definitely recommend you to take a look at this place if staying in saigon.
Anmeldt 13 januar 2013
10,0
Fremragende
Pieter fra Storbritannien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i december 2012
Great hotel/ room. Though rather noisy!”
Good location in district 1, comfy bed and clean
Great service and everything but unfortunately our room (room 101) backed onto the multistory nightclub next door. If you like the sweet sounds of drum and bass until 6am this is a great room for you! Otherwise...... you may want to try and ore-book another room. I stayed in the room on the opposite side of the hall two months ago and it wasn't nearly as noisy.
Anmeldt 26 december 2012
10,0
Fremragende
herliana fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i november 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.”
The hotel is awesome!!
I really love the hotel..the room,the staff and the food is awesome!!The hotel is really value for money.The place is located nearby Coffee Bean,shoplots and Benh Tanh Market.You can walk to Benh Tanh Market and takes about 10 minutes to reach the market.Money changer is just right infront of the hotel.
Anmeldt 09 december 2012
8,3
Fantastisk
Mark fra USA
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i november 2012
Great location, comfortable rooms”
Great location, comfortable rooms, good price
Decent hotel hidden in backpacker's area, right in the heart of the city, walking distance to good bars and eateries. Included breakfast was not great in variety but fresh and tasted alright. Clean bathrooms, good air conditioning, flat screen TV, and beds were quite comfortable. Overall, good price for location and comfort.
Anmeldt 30 november 2012
8,0
Fantastisk
lim fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i november 2012
Great location for backpacker”
near to the city center with 10min walk to Ben Tanh Market
A brand new hotel but the room was quite small. Near to the couch bus Phuong Trang station and you can choose your other travel destination such as Muine(One way took 5-6 hours from HCM, vung Tao( 3-4 hours/one way), Dalat etc. Food hunting was not a issue when staying at Aston hotel. You can find a lot of street food/restaurant along the Bui Ven street. The Wi-fi provided by Aston hotel was very fast and good.
Anmeldt 21 november 2012
10,0
Fremragende
HA fra Sydkorea
Familie med små børn
Boede 1 nat i november 2012
lovely hotel and very kind”
center of the town
the location was amazing. everything was near to the hotel. It is right at the center of the travellers' district, if you needed help there were ready for it. the staff in the hotel tried very hard for the best service. kind with smile. the room was small but very clean which is all about the hotel!
Anmeldt 14 november 2012
7,6
Rigtig godt
Sivabalan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 4 nætter i november 2018
Rigtig godt”
Location of the hotel is very good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel lighting in the room should be a bit brighter and the breakfast should have more variety.
Anmeldt 15 november 2018
Dear Sivabalan, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback that will make our service better than before. Best regards, Lizzy Bui (Ms.) Aston Hotel sales Manager
Besvaret 22 november 2018
Aston Hotel Saigon
6,8
Godt
Wilbert fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
beware of the rooms facing the main street: sleepless nights! ”
it was good all except for the room we got. it was the room facing the street which was also beside the bars. the other problem was the airconditioner. we had to ask for a fan to help cool down the room. i am not able to comment on the other rooms besides the one we had.
Anmeldt 24 september 2018
5,2
Kenneth fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i august 2018
Not condusive for sleeping”
Located at the nightspot areas. Music was playing till 5 to 6 am in the morning. Hotel room's soundproof system is terrible & unable to sleep at all. Moreover, one of the room's window could not be closed. Hotel staff's response was that one need to prepare to accept the noise when staying in this hot area.
Anmeldt 04 september 2018
6,8
Godt
Jeff fra USA
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2018
Location, Location, Location...not much else...”
Nothing really bad to say, other than the TV didn't work upon check in and they finally got it hooked up to the internet so I could stream netflix. I just think there re better options close bye, for similar prices. Right on Bui vien street, if that is what you are looking for. Other than the great location, It is an average hotel at best.
Anmeldt 29 maj 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Michael fra Canada
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Great Location”
The Aston is right on the walking street with easy access to the night life. I live outside of HCMC and go in when I can. I like the hotel for its location but there is no motorbike parking, but there was the last time I stayed there. I I had to park my motorbike close but somewhere else. The parking cost 40 rmb which was ridiculous but the lady at the desk said they would pay half. This I didn't like because if they do not have parking at the hotel they should have parking close by and not have their guests pay for it. It was the first time I've had to pay to park my motorbike anywhere. For this reason I wouldn't go back but I might if I didn't have a motorbike.
Anmeldt 05 maj 2018
6,4
Godt
Hong-Ngoc fra USA
Par
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
perfect for the party traveler in the heart of bui vien ”
if you want to be in the heart of party street on Bui vien, then this is good for the location and price. however, don't plan on a quiet night or getting sleep since the party goes on till 4-5am but if you're out partying anyway then this is good and cheap.
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Vivek fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Nice location”
Lovely location smack in the middle of Bui Vien. You step out and you're ready to party. Lots of bars, massage, clubs, eateries, people watching nearby. Transport easy as plenty of cabs nearby. Room was clean and staff friendly but nothing too fancy for the price you're paying. Worth it!
Anmeldt 13 februar 2018
2,0
Skyler fra Thailand
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Bad service and loud night club music!”
The staff is unfriendly and breakfast is not buffet, it is order from 4 options. Others like milk or fruits will not be refilled as there is only 1 person for everything... the lady need to cook and we need to wait...Hotel is located right on night club st! Walk outside the hotel and night club all over, the whole st. Loud noise and hard to sleep. Many pick pocket and recommended not to stay here!
Anmeldt 26 januar 2018
5,2
neil fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Over gennemsnittet”
Pro would be location in middle of all bars and breakfast Cons expensive due to being in nightlife no early sleeping dirty room stains on walls pubes on sheets shower room clean though no safe for belongings staff where present but only in body apart from breakfast lady she did a great job and spoke
Anmeldt 25 januar 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Sandeep fra Forenede Arabiske Emirater
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2018
Rigtig godt”
Those who wish to sleep.... best of luck.
Anmeldt 15 oktober 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Bhumeet fra Indien
Gruppe
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2018
Best Location”
Best location with friendly staff. Jane & Tom is very helpful.
Anmeldt 01 august 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Zulfiqar fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2018
Nice hotel at nice location and staff is extremely good speceially receptionist jen”
Its recommended to all travellers
Anmeldt 17 juli 2018
6,8
Godt
Juay fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Superior med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i august 2018
Noisy hotel”
Not suitable for family with children, suitable for guys who love to watch people, eat, shop , drink, and massage & spa
Anmeldt 06 august 2018
6,8
Godt
Darren fra New Zealand
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Godt”
Used to be good, but to much noise from Nightclub below
Anmeldt 06 juli 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Terry fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Superior med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Great location ”
Very convenient hotel to get food and a few drinks
Anmeldt 22 maj 2018
10,0
Fremragende
JEFFY fra USA
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 6 nætter i januar 2018
great place for anyone”
This place was very clean and tidy. noise was never a problem and theres a kitchen and washer/dryer included. overall the place is wonderful to reside for any visit.
Anmeldt 29 marts 2018
9,2
Fremragende
ng fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2018
Good location”
Good location
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
NANDA fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Simply fantastic ”
Simply fantastic
Anmeldt 25 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Binh fra USA
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Good hotel, good location, but staff needs to be improved.”
Pros: Nice hotel, good location. Cons: 1) no take away breakfast if check out early. 2) Staff take advantage of guest when order taxi. Instead of helping to call a VinaSun Taxi for guest, they charge 180k to airport and call Uber and pay driver only 100k and taking the difference. 80k ($3.5) is not a big deal but damage the trust in personels. Need to fix that.
Anmeldt 08 november 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Michael fra Canada
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Short stay”
I was in HCMC for a short night as I arrived late and had to leave early in the morning. The hotel is centrally located and convenient. I could watch what was going on Bieu Vien from my window. This meant there was a lot of noise throughout the night. Would I stay there again... maybe but there are lots of other places in this area.
Anmeldt 03 oktober 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Vincent fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Superior med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 4 nætter i maj 2017
Relatively clean and comfortable. ”
Relatively clean and comfortable. just a bit bothered by the ants that are in the rooms and sometimes the loud noise just outside the street. But well, that what u get staying anywhere near this bustling street that operates till 4-5am in the morning. You got to trade the serenity for the fun and happening in the streets.
Anmeldt 21 maj 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Pornchai fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2017
Great Hotel in a Night party neighborhoods.”
Everything are great. Only thing I feel was I have got an allergy, and keep sneezing all the time. Even though the room look clean and they cleaned our room everyday. But I guess because of some dust in their Cooler and they have no window.
Anmeldt 24 februar 2017
6,4
Godt
Rodney fra USA
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2017
Things have changed and not good.”
I've always stayed at the Aston when in Saigon. It has an excellent location and nice rooms. But this visit was very different, I felt the hotel was under totally new ownership, the restaurant had changed to the 10th floor, it was a nice open air setup compared to the old lobby restaurant, but it was the only thing I saw good. My plans had two different stays in Saigon, as I went down into the Mekong Delta for a while then returned, this time staying at the Dragon Palace Hotel just a short walk away. It was great and I highly recommend staying there, no more Aston.
Anmeldt 09 februar 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Sven fra Canada
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
Overcame problems”
Booked through Agoda and requested no smoking room and more importantly pick up from the airport. I had sent 2 emails directly to the hotel requesting confirmation of the airport pick up and received no reply. We waited and looked for an hour at the airport before giving up and finding our own transportation. On arrival at hotel we found a pleasant lobby and the reception new nothing of our request for pick up at the airport. We were then taken to a smoking room with a broken air conditioner. When we advised staff of the air conditioner issue, we were promptly brought to another room with a great air conditioner. From then on we had a great experience and enjoyed our morning breakfast and friendly staff. Despite the issues that we faced I would still recommend this hotel due to the rectification of any problem that was brought forward. I would not recommend this hotel to families with young children due to the area ( hourly approaches out front of hotel to purchase marihuana or opium and music from the neighbouring bars playing till 0430)
Anmeldt 04 november 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Thanh fra Australien
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 4 nætter i juli 2016
Clean and affordable hotel with a great location”
We booked 4 rooms in total knowing that it was located right in the heart of Bui Vien St, giving us access to all bars, restaurants and shops close by. The hotel itself is clean, affordable and had all the things required to have a great night sleep. The staff here are helpful but unfortunately on the last day, one of our rooms did not have a Safe and we only found out later that we lost some money after having our rooms cleaned. Because of the lack of a Safe in that room, it appears that the cleaner may have switched money for a smaller amount leaving a dry taste in our mouths. The hotel is clean, affordable and great otherwise. Just needed to be careful and ask for a room with a Safe to lock up.
Anmeldt 04 august 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Thanh fra Australien
Gruppe
Deluxe Dobbelt
Boede 4 nætter i juli 2016
Clean and affordable rooms, right in the middle of town.”
This hotel is located right in the middle of Bui Vien St, giving us access to the local bars, shops and restaurants all within a few steps. From check in to assistance, the staff were really accommodating to any needs that came up. We had no issues until the last day, where we found out some of the money we had in our luggage had been taken and switched for a smaller amount. This is probably due to this particular room having no Safe, which meant we didn't have a secure place to lock away valuables. Besides the minor set back which could have been avoided, the place is clean and affordable.
Anmeldt 04 august 2016
6,0
Hong fra Vietnam
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
Staying at district one ”
After staying leaving Nha trang I went back to Saigon and stayed at Aston hotel, room was okay but the bathrooms were awful, the bathroom had a bad oder, staff were nice and friendly, would I recommand anyone? No
Anmeldt 22 maj 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Nicholas fra USA
Rejsende alene
Superior med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2016
Good hotel with good service”
My brother and I visited Vietnam for the first time in over ten years just recently. Despite being Vietnamese, we really had no connections with the country nor local city. Aston hotel was the ideal place for us to stay. It is located in a part of Saigon that services foreign travelers with courteous, competent, and helpful staff who are more than happy to assist one with questions on local eats, exchange of money, to booking tours to scooter rentals. The experience that my brother and I had was so nice that we rebooked the hotel after coming back from our tour of central Vietnam.... We had excellent, courteous service from hotel mananagement to bell staff. Special thanks to: Nhung Tran (Jen) Tuan Bao Phuong Minh And Mai We commend the staff and look forward to visiting and staying at Aston again. -Nick and Anthony
Anmeldt 30 april 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Wen fra Kina
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i april 2016
Good location and nice service!”
The location is very good, loads of nice cafe around, and you can try the most famous fruit milk shack nearby. Service is nice as well, receptionist always can help everything, like taxi booking and some nice restaurant recommendation. As to the room, it was clear and nice. Don't expect too much about the room, then you won't disappoint.
Anmeldt 14 april 2016
5,6
Elisabeth fra Holland
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i april 2016
Loud, noisy and bad smell.”
The hotel is clean and the bed is oke but that's all. The hotel is very noisy and you hear everything noise from the other guests. There were a lot of Chinese people during our stay. Since everything is translated into Chinese I think they are the main guests. They woke us up every 20 minute starting at 5 am with loud yelling through the hall way. Smoking is aloud in the whole hotel so everywhere it is smelly, even in the rooms. The breakfast is really poor and you have to ask for everything, cleaning the table, cupper and spoon etc. for this money you can get a much better hotel in the same street.
Anmeldt 14 april 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Jessica fra USA
Gruppe
Superior med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i april 2016
Great Location, Excellent Staff”
This hotel is right on a busy street, so ask for a room away from the street. My group was in 305 and 405 and it was very quiet. The staff are extremely honest and accommodating. I misplaced my passport, cards, and money and they helped me recover it. It was all there, too! Breakfast is alright. Coffee is terrible. There's loads of places around to do some shopping or eating.
Anmeldt 08 april 2016
6,0
THANHBINH fra Canada
Par
Superior med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2016
It's extreme noisy ”
We stay there for 4 nights, the room is ok. Staff is nice, breakfast is just ok. This hotel very good located but in an extreme noisy area. If you want to be able to sleep at night after 11:00 PM. Never never never stay in a room with a windows view, the music is so loud from late night until 4:30 AM EVERYDAY.
Anmeldt 25 januar 2016