Reservér nu: Avenue J Hotel Central Market KL

Fantastisk
Baseret på 498 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,3
92% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (498)Booking.com Anmeldelser (562)
8,3
Fantastisk
Baseret på 498 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,5
Faciliteter7,6
Beliggenhed8,9
Service8,0
Værdi for pengene8,6
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (台灣)
mere
Værelsestype
Standard dobbeltværelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Standard Queen Værelse
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Superior Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Sortér efter
Viser 254 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
8,0
Fantastisk
Vu fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Standard dobbeltværelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Good place for travellers”
reasonable price, clean, easygoing
Anmeldt 27 april 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
SYLVIA fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Superior Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Nice ”
Its a nice and comfy hotel also good at value of money
Anmeldt 27 april 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Nur fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Parking Price”
I'm just not satisfied with the parking price. it's too expensive!
Anmeldt 26 april 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Keri fra Vietnam
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Great location, lovely hotel, value for money”
Housekeeping didn't clean room well, still have lots of dust and hair in toilet and under bed. Breakfast is ok but the same for all days. The rest is ok. Overall, highly recommend this hotel. Will stay here if come back
Anmeldt 26 april 2018
6,0
Leslie fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Good value for money but cleanliness can be improve.”
Rooms and location very good. Perhaps cleanliness can be improved and please do.
Anmeldt 22 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
bongku fra Sydkorea
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
too small”
good location and clean hotel but room size too small
Anmeldt 20 april 2018
6,0
MOHD fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Contemporary”
Small Room. Suitable for single travelers.
Anmeldt 16 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Sanjev fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Wonderful place ”
I took the room with breakfast but whn I ask the staff. It is not in the booking. Please Agoda update your system. I asked for higher floor But they gave me 2nd floor. Just Those two problem. Like the location of the hotel. Lot of museum attractive locations shop restaurants bar etc. had good time with my gf.
Anmeldt 16 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Madeleine fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Fantastic location for taking in the sites!”
Excellent location, right in the city centre with so many fantastic sites within a stones throw, or short walking distance. The hotel is clean, safe and comfortable. I would stay here again :)
Anmeldt 13 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
dennis fra Hongkong
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Good”
EVerything is good, except the room is small, but enough for one person
Anmeldt 11 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Faris fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
nice hotel and room”
staff very helpful
Anmeldt 09 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Ahmad fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Strategic location”
I stayed here for the Full Marathon 2018, near to the starting line. Convenient in the city center easy to access LRT and MRT. 24-hour shop nearby.
Anmeldt 08 april 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Nathania fra Indonesien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Rigtig godt”
Location was excellent, near a lot of tourist attraction like Central Market (Pasar Seni), Chinatown, Dataran Merdeka. You can spend your night by walking on the side of the beautiful river across the hotel.
Anmeldt 04 april 2018
5,2
Dexter fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2018
Not so Good”
The location is nice but the actual hotel isn't. Aircon is not cold, Bathroom Door Stock, Warm Shower not that Hot enough. Breakfast is not worth it. Below Average.
Anmeldt 03 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Gunawan fra Indonesien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
good hotel, good value”
good location, near KL center. but for malay hotel you have to add 10 RM for tax
Anmeldt 02 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Werner fra Canada
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2018
Everything very good”
Best value
Anmeldt 01 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Myles fra Canada
Par
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Great cozy room”
This hotel was very nice, the breakfast was good, and it seemed to be a pretty great location. The room was very small, clean, & modern. Warm shower, good wifi & air conditioning.
Anmeldt 28 marts 2018
6,0
gavin fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Standard dobbeltværelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 7 nætter i marts 2018
locked out of my room far too many times”
i read so many great reviews and was optimistic... so i booked a 7 night stay. my swipe card failed 14 (yes, 14) times and i kept getting locked out of my room. i gave the staff ample opportunity to fix it - they reset my card, replaced my card, changed my room. even when i complained politely to the manager, no one seemed capable of resolving the issue and doing more than apologising. hopefully they can sort this major problem urgently so other guests at this otherwise promising hotel don't experience my frustration. small note: no cupboard for clothes in the rooms, no fridge and the morning breakfast selection is small/essentially the same every day. by the end of the week, i was glad to leave :(
Anmeldt 27 marts 2018
5,2
Fatin fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Over gennemsnittet”
very hard to park in that hotel. even got charge rm26 for a parking. should be free to your customer. stupid guard who give direction to us in searching of parking. the receiptionist indian guy also not very helping. treat us like we dont pay for a stay. but breakfast is nice. also thank you for not extra charged and give us extra time for check out. just need improvement for a parking spot and parking charges.
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Surachai fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
YOU JUST HAVE TO STAY HERE !!!!!!”
Could not believe how central this place is. Minutes away from Chinatown and a travel hub of Masjid Jamek. Very pleasant stay. Everything works, warm shower, air-con, telly, kettle, security safe and best of all, absolutely fast internet. I think you know what I'm about to say :0
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Tanvi fra Indien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Best location!!!”
The hotel is very well located near the the KL central market and Chinatown. It is between 2 LRT stations so easier to commute to any attraction. The hotel is well maintained with decent breakfast. Rooms are small but very clean and tidy. It is a silent location.. overall Good for budget travellers 🙂
Anmeldt 25 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Ardika fra Indonesien
Par
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Overall OK”
everything is good, just minor issue about breakfast selection menu, provided with same food. the staffs are helpful when I request early check in.
Anmeldt 24 marts 2018
9,2
Fremragende
NGUYEN fra Vietnam
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Very good hotel”
Good things: This hotel is located in downtown. It's near many nice places for traveler such as Independent square, Central market... Our room is nice and clean. It has window and good view. Not good things: The bed length is less than 2m, is not really comfortable for tall men. The room doesn't have fridge. Highly recommend!
Anmeldt 22 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Tung fra Vietnam
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Great choice!!”
I love everything about this Hotel.
Anmeldt 19 marts 2018
6,8
Godt
KHAIRUL fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Avenue J Hotel under par customer service”
I reach the Hotel around 5.40 p.m. I waited almost 20 minutes for registration and being told that the Hotel is full and I will be transferred to Big M Hotel 500 meters away. I am really frustrated due to such poor hotel management.
Anmeldt 19 marts 2018
2,8
Maimoonah fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Terrible ”
Staying in kl every month. So far this hotel is the worst. The only hotel that asked us to wait untill 2pm to check in. But never give priority to those who came erlier for check in in. Room so smelly Channels teriible with spoil reception
Anmeldt 18 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Andrey fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
great !!!”
great value for money
Anmeldt 17 marts 2018
9,2
Fremragende
chow fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
good location”
near central market and many tourist attraction
Anmeldt 14 marts 2018
Dear Chow, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you find the location of our hotel convenient. We are also surrounded by many famous local eateries as well as cheap shopping destination. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Regards, Avenue J Team
Besvaret 16 marts 2018
Avenue J Hotel Central Market KL
6,8
Godt
Handy fra Indonesien
Par
Standard dobbeltværelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 5 nætter i marts 2018
Good Location”
This hotel havva good location, near to MRT Station and Market and In central City, but for the breakfast not many choices. For the room you get what you pay but inside the room don't have a minibar but the receptionist need for deposit idk for what and inside the room don't have a slipper so? I wear my shoes everywhere LOL But one plus i can borrow the book to room and one minus i must pay 50MYR for tourists idk! Because after i stay this hotel i move to another hotel 5 star no need extra pay!
Anmeldt 14 marts 2018
Dear Handy, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us .We are pleased that you find the location of our hotel convenient. It is common for hotels to collect security deposit and to refund back to the guest upon check out , in which our hotel collect RM 100 security deposit and ensuring a full refund to the guest. It is also the government policy Malaysia hotel to collect RM 10/ night from guests who are non- Malaysian. This has been strictly implemented by the government on 1 September 2017. We truly apologise should our front desk team did not explain above charges in details. We hope we can change your mind about another visit to our hotel in the future and let us serve you better. Regards, Avenue J Team
Show more
Avenue J Hotel Central Market KL
8,0
Fantastisk
Vance fra Vietnam
Par
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Good. But staffs not friendly”
The staffs not so helpful but the location is good, walk in to Central Market just 1 mins
Anmeldt 12 marts 2018
Dear Vance, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you find the location of our hotel convenient. However, we sorry that our team did not deliver the best service to you during your stay with us . I have personally addressed this issue to the team and have also conducted training to strive for improvement to ensure an excellent service delivery. We hope you can change your mind about another visit to our hotel in the future and let us serve you better. Regards, Avenue J Team
Show more
Avenue J Hotel Central Market KL
8,8
Fantastisk
Nurul fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Fantastisk”
Altough small but very comfortable ....very clean & strategic location
Anmeldt 12 marts 2018
Dear Nurul, Thank you for your constructive feedback! We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us . We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Regards, Avenue J Team
Besvaret 16 marts 2018
Avenue J Hotel Central Market KL
9,2
Fremragende
Elizaveta fra Rusland
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2018
Great experience”
It was pleasure to stay in this hotel! Very good price for this rate of hotel. Location is very comfortable, 5 minutes to GOKL and the same to metro station. I gave 4 🌟 for location because in the evening for lady not very good to walk alone around of the hotel.
Anmeldt 11 marts 2018
Dear Elizaveta, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us . We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable experience staying with us ! We look forward to having you as our guests again in the future. Regards, Avenue J Team
Besvaret 16 marts 2018
Avenue J Hotel Central Market KL
7,6
Rigtig godt
Boon fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Rigtig godt”
Clean and Cozy😊
Anmeldt 11 marts 2018
Dear Boon, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us . We look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Regards, Avenue J Team
Besvaret 16 marts 2018
Avenue J Hotel Central Market KL
4,4
Ahmed fra Maldiverne
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Low service standard”
Choosed the hotel because it was close to the market area. However the hotel could not even arrange a person to help us in carrying the luggages to the room inspite having more than 5 luggages. I had to take some luggage by my self to the room and get down from 5th floor and again take the remaining luggages by myself. When asked from the reception staff to arrange someone to help me, she said right away that hotel does not have any person to help me. And the room was smelling like an old go down, when asked about it from the hotel staffs, they said it is because of there is no window. I understand there is no window, but atleast they could have turn on the air condition in advance in order to avoid the smell, as I called them 2 times before coming!! My main concern is, there is not a single % of hospitality shown from the hotel. I am saying this because, I have been to same price ranged hotels and believe me, I have receved better service than this!!
Anmeldt 07 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Daniel fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Clean. Cool. Quiet. ”
Had 6 nights here. Love the cool quiet room and very comfortable bedding. Laundry round the corner. 7-11 for coffee and snacks. MRT closeby. Perfect for solo traveller.
Anmeldt 07 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Nor fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard dobbeltværelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Excellent !”
The location is good, service is excellent. Thank you. Will come again soon.
Anmeldt 07 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
MASHITOH fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard dobbeltværelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Strategic”
reasonable price and safety
Anmeldt 27 februar 2018
4,8
Mohd fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Not recomended”
Good location, the rooms so smelly, breakfast not delicious, yet no PARKing available .. . Im shorten my stay due to this !!
Anmeldt 26 februar 2018
6,0
CHIN fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Standard med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
lots to be improved”
a new hotel at strategic location, very convenient, however, cleanliness, service and breakfast need to be looked into . room is dusty, may be too long not occupy, as well as public area (lobby and corridor). beakfast is cold, at about 830am. no interaction from the employees, even with the malaysian crew.
Anmeldt 20 februar 2018
6,8
Godt
Estillo fra Singapore
Par
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Very small room”
The room was very small (approx < 7 m2) and has no window. Imagine a room that have size of 2.5m x 2.8 m (wall clearance to the bed is about 0.5m & 1m ), If you have 2-3 luggage, no place for you to move around., there is no place for you to hang you cloth beside 1 hanging hook on the wall. The only consolation we have this room was the cleanliness as this is a newly renovated hotel. Other than that, we can say this is not worth for the price we pay
Anmeldt 20 februar 2018
4,0
KIM fra Sydkorea
Par
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
A small room”
Safe box, table, dust in cups.The hair on the quilt. It smells like mold in the room. Hotelier's unprofessional customer response. Overall it was disappointing.
Anmeldt 16 februar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Ursula fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Standard dobbeltværelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 4 nætter i december 2017
Excellent value for money”
The hotel is new so everything is clean and in great condition. I requested a room facing the road during booking and they assigned me such room. I love the location. The hotel is nestled between 2 LRT stations, i.e. Pasar Seni and Masjid Jamek. You can change to MRT line at Pasar Seni. It is literally behind the Central Market so it is convenient to explore Chinatown on foot. The room is new and I love everything about the room. One minus point will be the smell from the toilet. Even though it is spotlessly clean, it can emit some smell when you flush it. Better if you close the toilet lid all the time.
Anmeldt 15 februar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Ah fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Good”
Will recommend, feel comfortable to stay & nice place, convenient excess to public transport & attraction park.
Anmeldt 12 februar 2018
6,0
Soma fra Storbritannien
Par
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
OK place to stay for one a few nights, nothing special”
The hotel itself was okay, but the windowless room was quite small and had a really strong smell of mold - so we had to move into another room. The one with window was nice and clean though, with nice bathroom. We had requested vegan breakfast via Agoda, but we had to request it again (twice) at the hotel as they didn't prepare it. Also from the beginning the receptionist didn't make any effort to be helpful or welcoming. You have to pay a deposit of 100RG which is absolute nonsense, I've never heard of it at any hotels. On top you have to pay tourism tax.
Anmeldt 09 februar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
peter fra Canada
Rejsende alene
Standard dobbeltværelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Handy location”
I picked off the Internet and it is close to everything. China town with in walking distance. Independence park just down the road. I have booked Avenue J for my night I leave to go back to Thailand. Lots of places to eat at near by. Truly a good expearance for a Canadian boy.lol
Anmeldt 09 februar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Robert fra Sydkorea
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
A good place for the money.”
The location and price are the main draw and the hotel does deliver on those.
Anmeldt 08 februar 2018
5,2
Victoria fra Singapore
Par
Standard dobbeltværelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2018
booked a standard twins 13m sq but given a miserable windowless small room. 9m sq ”
Had booked a standard twins 13m sq but given a miserable windowless small room. 9m sq. The afternoon shift lady staff told me there wasn't any room available except the Windowless small room. I told her I had booked a twin standard room but after checking, she said only small room left. As she was polite and agreed to change my room the following day, I had no choice but to accept the small room. The room was really small thus at about 5plus pm, I went to request for a room change. The staff still insisted no room available. Guess what, I told her that I booked the room and they should have prepared it and the difference in price per night is Sing$10. So I asked who should I ask for my refund as I paid more for my room. Immediately, I got my standard twin room with Windows. ( of course you must ask and tell her politely). Despite this hiccup, she was a nice girl as compare to other staff. One male staff was rude . My husband told a male staff during breakfast that the coffee maker had ran out of coffee powder and thus only plain hot water was dispensed out. Instead of checking, he argued that my husband had pressed the button for hot water. So my husband insisted him to make a coffee for himself that then he realized he was at fault. No apologize from this person and he pushed the blamed to another staff. Terrible attitude, should send him for customer service courses. Need to ask for breakfast and plates replenishment. Good thing was no repeated breakfast for 3 consecutive days. Location was good, near Mrt and Lrt. Historical site , Chinatown and Indian Street were within walking distance. Room was cleaned but not sound proof. Frankly speaking, it was not bad for a budget hotel.
Anmeldt 07 februar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Mohamad fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Good for business & short trip”
Real value for money. Small room. 5 minutes walking to LRT Station
Anmeldt 07 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
JIEYI fra Kina
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
great location, modern with cheap price”
the location of the hotel is good, close to many tourism spots. the room is a little bit small, but it definitely got everything you need and it's reasonable for such a fair price. the staff are also very nice and helpful. btw, breakfast is definitely a bonus there!
Anmeldt 01 februar 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Tong fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen - ingen vinduer
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
BEST BUDGET HOTEL IN KL”
Everything is perfect except the room has a weird smell when going in everytime.
Anmeldt 31 januar 2018