Reservér nu: Baan Talay Homestay by the Beach

Baan Talay Homestay by the Beach Anmeldelser

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 139 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,4

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (139)Booking.com Anmeldelser (231)
7,4
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 139 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,2
Faciliteter6,2
Beliggenhed8,1
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,7
Service7,8
Værdi for pengene7,6
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
Bahasa Malaysia
日本語
mere
Værelsestype
Deluxe-værelse til 2 personer - Privat badeværelse
Deluxe Familieværelse
Luxury Familiesuite
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 115 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
6,0
Sye fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
Cheap but not really clean”
The pillow is too soft and unable to sleep well
Anmeldt 05 september 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Bas fra Holland
Rejsende alene
Standard-værelse ventilator og delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2016
Unique place at the beach”
This homestay offers a hidden gem between all skyscrapers of George Town and surrounding area. You can take a dip in the sea and shower off in your room, or explore Penang island as you wish. Parking is easy in front of the hotel which makes this a good pick for the traveller who has his own wheels.
Anmeldt 11 august 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Learn fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
So so only for the money you pay”
the only reason I stay here because it is nearest to Bayview which I had a event to attend at that time. For the money you pay you get a small room, just clean and tidy enough for sleeping, and the aircond is good. Also you park your vehicle inside the house compound so really good for superbiker like me. Nothing much can complaint on, but if happened you are the only one staying in that huge house, it can be quite creepy at night.
Anmeldt 19 juli 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Calvin fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Luxury Familiesuite
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016
A good choice for family trip in Penang”
Host is very friendly and responsive, the room is very big for six guests, cleanliness is well-maintained and strategically situated in Tanjung Bungah.
Anmeldt 18 juli 2016
4,4
krishna fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe-værelse til 2 personer - Privat badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2016
Not Value for money”
Hotel is not at all worth the money you pay. No staff to take care during your stay. No hotel is located near by for having food. Even they have not cleaned my room at all (I stayed for two nights). The rooms are quite small. The Photos showing in the website are not exactly what you can see in the real.
Anmeldt 08 juli 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
Yeng fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard-værelse ventilator og delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2016
Friendly staff peaceful environment”
Could see seaview from my room. Friendly staff. Facilities abit worn out though aesthetically designed. Very peaceful environment.
Anmeldt 03 juli 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Teng fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard-værelse ventilator og delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016
Good”
change the living room environment, the tv too old
Anmeldt 22 juni 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Chandra fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2016
Penang Vacation”
Very peacefully & lovely...
Anmeldt 07 juni 2016
6,8
Godt
MEI fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe-værelse til 2 personer - Privat badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2016
The room is diffrent from the photos”
Just a small and normal room, not clean and nice as photo shown.
Anmeldt 07 juni 2016
6,8
Godt
Alfonsus fra Malaysia
Par
Standard-værelse ventilator og delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2016
Just nice.”
Might not be they best, but they can improve. Still, i was satisfied. Staff was friendly.
Anmeldt 22 maj 2016
4,8
Wong fra Malaysia
Par
Standard-værelse ventilator og delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
Internet connection very slow”
Everything is ok,
Anmeldt 22 maj 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Yun fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
Good Stay”
Spacious rooms. Clean. Friendly hosts.
Anmeldt 11 maj 2016
9,6
Fremragende
Yukah fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Luxury Familiesuite
Boede 1 nat i april 2016
Good service”
I love this
Anmeldt 14 april 2016
7,0
Rigtig godt
Ooi fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe-værelse til 2 personer - Privat badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2015
Comfortable Homestay”
near beach, good staff, quite
still ok.
Anmeldt 04 januar 2016
6,0
Azahari fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
Aircondition not very cool. Bath rooms no good. ”
Location near the beach
I could get a better stay with the same price or less.
Anmeldt 01 januar 2016
5,3
sivanesan fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
Room to small for 4 people and bathroom smelly.”
only the location near the beach.
Felt waste of money bcos room too small and pillow and bed was in very bad condition.Don't think we can sleep well with this kind of bed and pillow provided for us. Bathroom condition very poor and smelly.We stayed there only for 6 hours ...totally disappointing.
Anmeldt 29 december 2015
4,3
Laurie fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe-værelse til 2 personer - Privat badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
Homestay ”
Location - atmosphere
Paying for a Malaysian homestay in US$ is a huge mistake.
Anmeldt 08 december 2015
6,7
Godt
Richard fra Mexico
Rejsende alene
Standard-værelse ventilator og delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
Responsive hosts”
responsive hosts, cheap laundry facilities on site, partial ocean view
I had a nice stay at Baan Talay Homestay and I was pleasantly surprised that I had a view of the water from my room. I was also very happy with how quickly my hosts responded to emails. That said, the location is nowhere near most of the activities of George Town and there isn't much available to do in the neighborhood that I could see. Cleanliness of the room leaves something to be desired and the shared bathroom set up is a bit awkward.
Anmeldt 30 november 2015
10,0
Fremragende
Karen fra Malaysia
Par
Standard-værelse ventilator og delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
Comfortable Homestay in Penang”
Good value for money, relaxing, environment
A thoroughly enjoyable experience altogether, having a beach next to the homestay felt really awesome. The staff was really helpful. We asked for a late check out and was not a problem. Overall it was a lovely stay with clean, spacious and confortable room.
Anmeldt 28 november 2015
6,7
Godt
Kean fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
Not bad”
None
Anmeldt 23 november 2015
6,0
SENTHILKUMAR fra Indien
Familie med små børn
Superior Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
Value for Money Family Stay”
Value for Money, Staff Friendliness and Near to Beach
Stay in Baan Talay Homestay is overall Good. Very friendly staff and near to the beach.
Anmeldt 11 november 2015
10,0
Fremragende
Karen fra Malaysia
Par
Standard-værelse ventilator og delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
pleasant stay”
clean, location, beach
From the moment we arrived, we had a warm welcome, quick check in. The staff at the hotel was very accommodating and we had fantastic service the entire stay, the location could not be beaten and house was clean.
Anmeldt 05 november 2015
4,3
YEE fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe-værelse til 2 personer - Privat badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2015
VERY UNHYGIENIC ENVIRONMENT(DELUXE)”
Dusty Room:We not mysophobia adult.Dirty floor,dusty & broke furniture(kind of worn),water stains on bathroom glass totally unacceptable for us.Cockroaches:We heard sounds under sofa,need to lift up belongings,rush to get insect spray in late night.It was a hectic night to kill 2 insects.The spray was left for future customer's convenient.Dirty Bedsheet:Very used bedsheet not able to covered bed & often slipped.Torn bed layer with yellowish cotton.It cause sensitive & started having red bumps.I was afraid to fall asleep. HORRIBLE HOMESTAY,you deserve my first comment!
Anmeldt 28 oktober 2015
8,3
Fantastisk
Ze fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Dobbeltværelse med delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2015
Nice location near to a beach.Quite environment an”
Quite, nice location and basic facilities provided
Anmeldt 19 oktober 2015
5,3
Nurul fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Luxury Familiesuite
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2015
Experience living at the place”
the room are spacious, it is easy to find by using the waze, it money value
We use waze to reach the place. We did not expect that the homestay was in residence area, so the parking is limited. for the room, it is spacious and it is quite comfortable. The area also is quite and peaceful. It is also value for money, because we rent it as a group. On the other hand, the room are quite hot. the air conditioner is functioning, but not enough for me. There are 2 aircond for our room, but only the small aircond is functioning. The cleanliness of the room and the bathroom are not so good. I hope that the cleanliness can improve in future. Overall, the homestay is rated as satisfactory.
Anmeldt 19 oktober 2015
7,7
Rigtig godt
AHMAD fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Luxury Familiesuite
Boede 1 nat i september 2015
Budget & Simple homestay”
Location, Quiet & near seaside
Anmeldt 28 september 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
Keannie fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2015
A stay of Night”
Services, Location, Size
Good service as owner is very caring and responsible. The location is good as it is near to the beach. Just need to put more effort in the houskeeping part as the toilet is quite slimy as it looks like didnt have anyone to clean the toilet wall and floor.
Anmeldt 22 september 2015
4,7
Ei fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2015
Normal”
Huge living area
So so
Anmeldt 21 september 2015
3,7
Yin fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe-værelse til 2 personer - Privat badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i august 2015
Dirty, uncomfortable bed ”
The room was dirty, the mattress was spoiled springed mattress, makes it very uncomfortable. No tv in the room, noisy aircond at night. Path to the room can be dangerous to elder people. I will not recommend and will not stay here again. Very bad experience.
Anmeldt 08 september 2015
6,7
Godt
Mk fra Malaysia
Par
Standard-værelse ventilator og delt badeværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2015
Near Beach and feel peaceful ”
Parking, Quite and Lovely Beach
Good Homestay. Near beach and very friendly staff ever meet. Everything perfect. Just the floor bit dirty. Hey! those read my comment for this homestay. Please bring some plain bread for some pity fish over there ya. ^_^ Chill... Dr Tong
Anmeldt 23 august 2015
4,7
Micky fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Luxury Familiesuite
Boede 1 nat i august 2015
Unsecure, Not Clean”
Bad experience. 1st day we check in, we left 1 light open & aircon is switch on. When we return to room, all the switch is off, just like someone enter our room to switch off everything. Floor is sticky.. The next day when we check out, we say 2 pail at the garage filled with water. We look clearly inside, we saw lots of larva inside the water. However, owner is friendly. Will not book again...
Anmeldt 11 august 2015
9,0
Fremragende
Aga fra Polen
Rejsende alene
Standard-værelse ventilator og delt badeværelse
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2015
nice place with good communication to the city”
Good communication with Georgetown, nice food corner nearby
If travelling by local buses and on feet : check google maps with the directions, as there are to similar places (one closed). I had some issues finding it. Good communication with Georgetown, walking distance to bus stop. Very nice food corner nearby.
Anmeldt 28 juli 2015
7,7
Rigtig godt
Wong fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Luxury Familiesuite
Boede 1 nat i juli 2014
Value for money”
The room is big enough to fit in many of us, value for money, we enjoyed staying beside the beach.
Anmeldt 03 juli 2015
7,0
Rigtig godt
Chee fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe-værelse til 2 personer - Privat badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2015
Nice getaway.”
Location, value for money & convenience.
Good, though the floor could be cleaner. It was not swept or mopped.
Anmeldt 03 maj 2015
7,0
Rigtig godt
Chee fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe-værelse til 2 personer - Privat badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2015
Nice getaway.”
Location, value for money & convenience.
Good, though the floor could be cleaner. It was not swept or mopped.
Anmeldt 03 maj 2015
10,0
Fremragende
Karen fra Malaysia
Par
Standard-værelse ventilator og delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2015
Relaxing homestay to stay”
Nice garden, location and quiet surrounding
We really enjoyed our stay at this homestay. It was actually beyond our expectation as we knew it was just a homestay. It was surprisingly value for money given the size of room, location and friendliness of the staff. The quiet surrounding allowed us to rest well after our trip in Penang.
Anmeldt 27 marts 2015
10,0
Fremragende
Karen fra Malaysia
Par
Standard-værelse ventilator og delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2015
Relaxing homestay to stay”
Nice garden, location and quiet surrounding
We really enjoyed our stay at this homestay. It was actually beyond our expectation as we knew it was just a homestay. It was surprisingly value for money given the size of room, location and friendliness of the staff. The quiet surrounding allowed us to rest well after our trip in Penang.
Anmeldt 27 marts 2015
4,7
Suppiah fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe-værelse til 2 personer - Privat badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2015
Disappointed”
the location by the beach..the serenity of the house ...and the distance to town
Was quite disappointed with the room provided. Night was a terror with a bunch of drunk youths yelling and partying their heart out without bothering other in house guests. They entered in and out as they wish and safety was at risk. Also.. the management was not available when contacted.
Anmeldt 24 marts 2015
4,3
Niek fra Holland
Par
Deluxe-værelse til 2 personer - Privat badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2015
not so good”
near beach
Good directions from website, room big with attached bathroom and separate toilet(which didnt flush) Small bed, pillows uncomfortable, could hear other people use the shower loud and clear. Not the experience what justifies such high score.
Anmeldt 17 februar 2015
2,7
MUGILVANNAN fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2014
worst experience”
location near beach where you cannot swim...
worse experience with the white guy who's cleaning up / managing the place... filthy dirty, not clean, bad service, mosquitoes, smells bad, far from everything...
Anmeldt 15 februar 2015
7,0
Rigtig godt
Chow fra Hongkong
Rejsende alene
Deluxe-værelse til 2 personer - Privat badeværelse
Boede 3 nætter i december 2014
Wifi not working”
nice house, quite location, clean
Anmeldt 28 december 2014
7,3
Rigtig godt
Asif fra Pakistan
Familie med små børn
Luxury Familiesuite
Boede 1 nat i december 2014
Stay in Penang”
Room, Staff and Location
Anmeldt 26 december 2014
7,7
Rigtig godt
Mary fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i december 2014
A satisfying homestay experience :)”
The best things available are the beach which is barely a 100meter walk, the friendly staff, and the only available food court nearby (Viva).
Again it was satisfying as my experience here in penang was largely diminished by the drizzle rain that lasted as long as our stay here. The beach nearby would've been better without the rain and also with better, softer sand. I was freezing by the time I decided I shouldn't have braved the rain for the beach. And it might be hard if you want to find delicacies in walking range the only one we knew of was Viva which has nice food and is located near the bus stop about 15-20mins walk from the homestay. It is not advisable to leave the place after 10.30 because the bus stops operation then and because it is not located in the city centre, it will be hard to find convenience stores. Also, the homestay staff is friendly and nice (I couldn't thank him enough for packing our luggage for us while we were out and the check out time was due). All in all, this was my first homestay experience so I couldn't compare it with another to give solid numbers but I will rate it with a 7/10 personally. (Viva is open in the afternoon til night, so breakfast has to be either prepared ourselves or preferably eaten in the city centre travelling by bus.)
Anmeldt 24 december 2014
9,7
Fremragende
Janice fra Malaysia
Par
Standard-værelse ventilator og delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2014
A lovely hotel, nice quiet beach”
clean, quiet, beach
We loved our relaxing stay at Baan Talay. Beautiful garden, nice and clean room, helpful staff. Glad to have a very quiet almost private beach during our stay, away from the noise of city
Anmeldt 08 december 2014
7,0
Rigtig godt
Norizam fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2014
Value for money”
Location, value for money & beach
Nice
Anmeldt 04 december 2014
4,0
Jamsari fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2014
tiada”
tiada
tiada
Anmeldt 01 december 2014
9,3
Fremragende
Mark fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Luxury Familiesuite
Boede 2 nætter i november 2014
Worth the money”
Good location, good price, good service
Staying here is wonderful. The manager is quick to attend any needs. Good for budget travelers.
Anmeldt 23 november 2014
9,3
Fremragende
Aziz fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard-værelse ventilator og delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2014
Good for business travellers”
nice view, close to major attractions, nearby restaurant
I m a business traveller, didn't stay much in the hotel rather to sleep. The room was nice and clean.
Anmeldt 22 november 2014
9,0
Fremragende
Nick fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard-værelse ventilator og delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2014
Worth for what we paid”
Centrally located, friendly staff and value for money
Clean, comfortable room in a hotel, good value for money. Centrally located and close to shopping malls, food courts. Friendly staff.
Anmeldt 21 november 2014
9,7
Fremragende
Chang fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard-værelse ventilator og delt badeværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2014
Penang Bridge Marathon Stay”
Clean, friendly, beautiful
Come back to stay at this homestay again for the Penang Bridge Marathon. This time they have moved to the new place. It is much better and beautiful compared to the previous one. The house is tastefully decorated and clean. Will come back again next year
Anmeldt 20 november 2014