Reservér nu: Belum Rainforest Resort

Belum Rainforest Resort Anmeldelser

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 656 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,5
90% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (656)Booking.com Anmeldelser (454)
7,5
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 656 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,2
Faciliteter7,3
Beliggenhed7,9
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,7
Service7,8
Værdi for pengene7,0
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Bahasa Malaysia
Deutsch
Nederlands
mere
Værelsestype
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Deluxe Værelse
Deluxe Suite med søudsigt
1 soveværelse
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 500 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
8,0
Fantastisk
Zulkarnain fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Nature found here”
Surrounding area
Anmeldt 09 marts 2018
Dear En Zulkarnain, We appreciate your positive feedback about our resort. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to Pulau Banding again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Regards Abby - AFOM
Besvaret 14 marts 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
8,0
Fantastisk
Chuah fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Receptionist was not attentive and the room does not have a TV entertainment”
Upon checking in the receptions was a little arrogant went I ask for the room rate as if I couldn't afford. there's no TV in the room for entertainment as there was not much entertainment after night falls. all the other staff r friendly except for the only receptions. amenities in the room is limited like no slippers provided, toothbrush n toothpaste
Anmeldt 24 februar 2018
Dear Chuah, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. All your comment is definitely valuable as an important tool for our further improving resort experience. Glad to hear that you had enjoyed the beautiful nature and the western food at our Sidai Restaurant. We would like to apologise for the unwelcomed experience you had upon your arrival and other things that did not meet your expectations. This is definitely not the kind of feeling and experience we want for our guests. Please let us know if you decide to visit the resort again and we will ensure you that you will experience the kind of hospitality that we are proud of. Regards Abby - AFOM
Show more
Belum Rainforest Resort
8,4
Fantastisk
Thor fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe-suite med haven
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Nice Stay”
Clean and nice. Enjoy .
Anmeldt 22 februar 2018
Dear Thor, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback during your recent stay with us. Glad to hear that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Really hope to welcome you again in the near future. Regards Abby - AFOM
Besvaret 22 februar 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
9,6
Fremragende
LEONG fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Friendly staff, nice Resort. ”
Very nice,helpful and friendly reception staffs. Very nice natural scenery, environment and food. Thank you to Mr.Salihan (captain of boat), you are so nice ! Will visit again !
Anmeldt 20 februar 2018
Dear Leong, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will let Mr. Salihin know that you were pleased with his service. Thank you so much for your support and can't wait to welcome you again in the near future. Regards Abby - AFOM
Besvaret 22 februar 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
7,2
Rigtig godt
Blanka fra Filippinerne
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
Rigtig godt”
The place is less then it's trying to look like. It has nice location, but the pools are dirty and the rooms could also use an extra scrub. Food quite expensive and disappointing. We also went for a safari tour, which was quite expensive and the guard didn't even have a mosquito repellent. We also wanted to borrow leach socks and they were not available. Quite a fail considering that you will be covered in leach within first 5 minutes. We were running out of the forest after 15 minutes. Staff was pleasant.
Anmeldt 19 februar 2018
Dear Blanka, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are happy to hear that our staff had made your stay pleasant. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Regards Abby - AFOM
Show more
Belum Rainforest Resort
4,8
Rajinder fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
only good thing is the location”
poor quality food and limited options at high cost, limited information on facilities,
Anmeldt 11 februar 2018
Dear Rajinder, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback. Your comments are valuable and essential for our further improvement. We are very sorry to hear that the food quality did not meet your expectations. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all and that all your other comments are being addressed so that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again Regards Abby - AFOM.
Show more
Belum Rainforest Resort
8,4
Fantastisk
Jiwa fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Relaxing Place”
Relaxing Place, Staff are very helpful the Guide Mr Md Salihin was very helpful
Anmeldt 09 februar 2018
Dear Jiwa, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will let Mr Salihin know that you were pleased with his service. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Abby - AFOM
Besvaret 16 februar 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
5,6
Choong fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe-suite med haven
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Back to natural”
The staff is good and caring , as my kids was sick the staff arrange us to army camp to see doc. The place is clean and natural , the view is look nice from the infinity pool. But the play ground for kids is lack of facilities , hope this can improve. The place is far from town so please stand by your snack or emergency food if needed.
Anmeldt 08 februar 2018
Dear Choong, It is our duty to ensure our guests feel welcome and comfortable throughout their stay and glad to hear that we were able to assist you in every possible way that we can. We appreciate your comments on the playground and snack food. Please note that your feedbacks have been passed on to our management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Regards Abby - AFOM
Show more
Belum Rainforest Resort
7,6
Rigtig godt
NURLIYANA fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
GOOD”
EVERYTHING GOOD FOR ME
Anmeldt 07 februar 2018
Dear Nurliyana, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future. Regards Abby - AFOM
Besvaret 16 februar 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
7,6
Rigtig godt
Roslina fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
New experience in Belum..”
The design; rooms, pool, restaurant..even the receptionist is unique and bring us closer to nature. A clean room with good housekeeping. For those not a nature lover like me..you may hv difficulties to sleep at night..with all the nature sounds..croacking sound of frogs as example! But the rest..splendid view and fresh air in the morning..exciting jungle tracking..all so good especially with pleasant and nice staff. However for those with small kids that like to play at the pool, kids pool consider small and the adults pool is bit dangerous-no barrier or fencing to the ground. Off course the design is unique but when come to safety, thats bit of concern.
Anmeldt 28 januar 2018
Dear Roslina, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable and unique experience throughout your stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about the safety aspects of our swimming pool. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again at Belum Rainforest Resort. Regards Abby - AFOM
Show more
Belum Rainforest Resort
5,2
Eddie fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Nice resort”
enjoy our stay very much.... food need to improve....... ovverall very relaxing stay
Anmeldt 22 januar 2018
Dear Eddie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that your overall stay is enjoyable. We appreciate your comments and suggestions for our further improvisation. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Abby - AFOM
Besvaret 25 januar 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
8,0
Fantastisk
Lee fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Superb”
Beautiful resort, situated right in front of scenic Banding lake. Food was superb, staff were friendly and most of them speaks English and Malay. Very relaxing stay and the excursion is good. The only thing you gotta consider might be the depth of your wallet as overall it was kinda pricy for locals but cheap for westerner.
Anmeldt 13 januar 2018
Dear Lee, We appreciate your positive feedback about our resort. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff contributed to your pleasant stay. Do checkout our website for the CNY promotion that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again. Regards Abby - AFOM
Besvaret 21 januar 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
8,0
Fantastisk
Shahnun fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Back to nature.. so calm and relax”
The enviroment.. bring extra foods there cause grocery shop is 4.5km away from the place.
Anmeldt 10 januar 2018
Dear Shahnun, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the peaceful ambiance that the Belum Temengor Rainforest provides. Looking forward to having you again soon. Regards Abby - AFOM
Besvaret 12 januar 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
6,8
Godt
Supparamaniam fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Great holiday destination.”
No privacy for toilet in the room
Anmeldt 08 januar 2018
Dear Mr Supparamaniam, Thank you for taking your time to review us online. We are glad to hear that your overall experience was positive. We take note on your comment on the concept and design of our toilet. However, we really hope to see you again in the future. Have a nice evening.
Besvaret 08 januar 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
9,2
Fremragende
noorliyana fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Worth it & good experience!”
The staffs were friendly from receptionist, buggy drivers to waiters/ waitress at both restaurants. The facilities were really great especially the swimming pool & the view. We love the ambience here and the food in Western Restaurant were really good especially tomato basil soup & rib eye steak. Loving my moments here .
Anmeldt 07 januar 2018
Dear Ms Noorliyana, Wow! What a wonderful review. We truly appreciate it and your trust in us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We are sure our entire staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Please help to spread the positive vibes about us and please check out our website for our promotional packages. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our resort. Take care and have a nice evening.
Show more
Belum Rainforest Resort
7,2
Rigtig godt
Andrew fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Nothing much to do during the night, relaxing only”
Overall good experience staying in the Jungle, hoping to see some wild animal. When I booked, i saw in Agoda stated included breakfast but I didnt noticed in my hotel voucher that no breakfast. Sometimes must be very careful when booking in Agoda. Too bad with such money, i pay no breakfast included. I know my travelling in on Peak Season. Room : Huge, can stay up to 3 adults, modern toilet but only thing is housekeeping didnt really brush the toilet wall. No TV inside the room but in Agoda didnt mention clearly. Restaurant: We went to the restaurant overlook the lake. Amazing view, western food really nice and the prices are value for money but the bar really nothing even no music.
Anmeldt 02 januar 2018
Dear Mr Andrew, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Your candid feedback is valuable to us and please note that your concerns have been passed on our respective departments. Thank you and look forward to seeing you here again in the future. Regards, Abby - AFOM
Show more
Belum Rainforest Resort
8,0
Fantastisk
Mohd fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Management to be more creative”
Very little activities offered by the resort. Management should think a much wider type of activities. For instance star gazing, since the resort is far off from civilization thus light pollution is not a problem.
Anmeldt 31 december 2017
Dear En Mohd, Thank you so much for taking your time to review us online. We appreciate the comments and suggestions for our improvisation. Will definitely pass on your suggestion to our management for their consideration. Thank you for the good rating and hope to welcome you again in the future. Regards Abby - AFOM
Besvaret 09 januar 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
6,8
Godt
Vivianne fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Swimming pool”
There's no restriction of proper swim wear.
Anmeldt 28 december 2017
Dear Vivianne, Thank you for your candid feedback. We are sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with our service standards. We value your comment for us to improve further and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Abby - AFOM
Besvaret 09 januar 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
7,2
Rigtig godt
Chuan fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Rigtig godt”
Nice and quiet getaway. However the outdoor activities are too highly priced.
Anmeldt 26 december 2017
Dear Chuan, Thank you for taking time to review our property. Glad to hear that we were able to offer you a nice getaway from your busy schedule. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards Abby - AFOM
Besvaret 09 januar 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
8,8
Fantastisk
Shin fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
nice to visited”
friendly staff, helpful, relaxing place. should try the spa extremely good. definitely will come back again.
Anmeldt 26 december 2017
Dear Shin, Thank you for the magnificent rating! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and part of the reason is that our staff made your stay pleasant. Will definitely share this with Ms. Jennifer from our spa. Look forward to having you again here in the future. Regards Abby - AFOM
Besvaret 09 januar 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
8,0
Fantastisk
HAPIZAH fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Worth for money”
Need more improvement interm of facilities that already there but not 100% working..the location superb..nice place to relax. Should hv a shop if we need something.
Anmeldt 26 december 2017
Dear Ms Hapizah, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to review us online. Your feedback is valuable for us to improve further. For your info, the management had decided to open a retail outlet at the resort by the middle of this year. By then, we really hope for you to come back here again and enjoy the wondrous nature. Regards Abby - AFOM
Besvaret 09 januar 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
7,6
Rigtig godt
Soo fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Great place for relax ”
Is a great place for relax , hotel in middle of lake, surrounding is forest , however far from town and not easy to get foods or grocery. but meals price in hotel consider cheap and foods is nice. Hotel not much facility and building look not really well maintain
Anmeldt 25 december 2017
Dear Soo, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. We are glad to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We take note of the constructive comments and sure to pass them on to the relevant departments. Thank you for the rating and hope to see you here again in the near future. Regards Abby - AFOM
Besvaret 09 januar 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
7,6
Rigtig godt
Fong fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
good hotel”
No issue with the hotel. Everything was just fine.
Anmeldt 24 december 2017
Dear Fong, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that everything went well throughout your stay with us. Please help us to spread the good vibes about our resort and really hope to welcome you here again in the near future. Regards Abby - AFOM
Besvaret 09 januar 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
6,0
Ricky fra Singapore
Gruppe
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
Food is expensive but not fantasti
Anmeldt 21 december 2017
Dear Mr Ricky, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Each comment and suggestion is valuable for our improvisation. Rest assured, will bring the matter to our management's attention. Please do not let this hinder you from coming back here again to experience our 130 million years old Belum Temengor Rainforest. Regards Abby - AFOM
Show more
Belum Rainforest Resort
8,4
Fantastisk
Vivianne fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Fantastisk”
Hotel & recreation staff is very helpful and friendly especially En. Fauzi. However, their food is not upto expectation. Big room to improve.
Anmeldt 13 december 2017
Dear Vivianne, Thank you for your kind review and we glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.We value our guest feedback as we believe it is the best way to measure our current performance and strive towards the improvisation accordingly in order to be one of Malaysia's well known Eco-Tourism destination. We do look forward to being able to serve you again in future. Regards Ridzuan H A Rahman Front Office Manager
Show more
Belum Rainforest Resort
4,0
Mohd
Par
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Too far a distance in driving 5-6hrs which waste a day in & out. Nothing exceptional there .”
Room rates are expensive which could hv included all meals & even free activities. Food at restuarants are moderate. Long drive to/from abt 5-6hrs is a sheer time wasting fr 2days & tiring too. I cant see the benefits of rainforest resort compared to Taman Negara. Mgt of Belum must look into guests' needs for comfortable & affordable stay. Other resorts wihin Ipoh offer better chioces & money worth.
Anmeldt 12 december 2017
Dear Mohd, Thank you very much for for valuable feedback. The room rates offered by our Resort are within the price range of a 4 star Resorts.Normal journey of the 5 hour driving will be an interesting journey should you had plan accordingly since there is a lot of place of interest to be visited. Belum-Temengor rainforest is a place of amazing natural wonders. More than 130 million years old, this 300,000 hectare forest is home to a vast number of species of animals and plants, many of which cannot be found anywhere else in the world. This pristine forest remains one of the largest untouched forest reserves in Peninsular Malaysia. It is home to 14 threatened species and may lead to the discovery of more new species. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion about the Rainforest in Royal Belum. Once again, thank you for providing feedback that will ultimately help us to improve our services. Best Regards Ridzuan H A Rahman Front Office Manager
Show more
Belum Rainforest Resort
6,8
Godt
KJ fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Nice Nature Surrounding but Food choice is Limited”
Surrounded by nice rain forest with lakeside. Big Superior room but without TV. It offers few exciting outdoor activities but better bargain can be obtained from nearby public jetty. Food option is limited as there are only two restaurants and at times one may be closed for group function. Nice building features and layout especially open air big public rooftop balcony but beware of mosquito attacks at night. Many water ponds around but not well maintained.
Anmeldt 11 december 2017
Dear KJ, Thank you for your support towards Belum Rainforest Resort. We value our guest feedback as we believe it is the best way to measure our current performance and strive towards the improvisation accordingly in order to be one of Malaysia's well known Eco-Tourism destination. We do look forward to being able to serve you again in future. Best Regards. Ridzuan H A Rahman Front Office Manager
Show more
Belum Rainforest Resort
6,4
Godt
Mohan fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Godt”
Nice place but should cater to ala cart instead of buffet. Visitor have no choice of food but the 2 restaurant in that area. The rooms were good and staff was really helpful especially on the belum rainforest discovery trip complementary by the hotel. A bigger swimming pool would have been better :) thanks and keep up the good work!
Anmeldt 11 december 2017
3,6
Christine fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Everything is overpriced”
Room rate was very high. Not worth for money. Room no tv. Hornbill restaurant chefs service were horrible, ignore my resquest and not friendly. Waitress are better than them. The only good things is environment. No facilities, only swimming pool. Feel bored after few hours there.
Anmeldt 07 december 2017
Dear Ms Christine, We appreciate you taking the time to provide such a candid feedback of your stay. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but rest assured, we'll bring this matter to our management's attention. Have a nice day. Regards Abby - AFOM
Besvaret 09 januar 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
4,8
haslan fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Not worth for money. Overated.”
Not worth for money. Room a bit run down without television and water heater not functioning well. Breakfast was very limited choices and expensive.
Anmeldt 05 december 2017
Dear En Haslan, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management. Despite this, we do look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Abby - AFOM
Show more
Belum Rainforest Resort
9,6
Fremragende
WAN fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
AMAZING STAY WITH SCENIC VIEW ”
Was here for year end vacation 1 december -2rd dec 2017.. and it was totally made my day to be here .. very peaceful and scenic view specially the pool side. The surrounding was awesome with great decoration and garden. And it make the place look likes in oversea. Everything was good, but the wifi in room a bit slow , even though it not a big problem because u still can connect with internet : for family I recommend to bring enough food from home or outside because here no shop unless u prefer to having lunch/ dinner/ breakfast in the hotel. But overall dont skip this resort and definitely will come again! 💙💙💙❤️❤️💙💙
Anmeldt 03 december 2017
Dear Wan, Thank you for sharing views during your stay and we are glad to hear you had the fantastic stay. Hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best. Best Regards. Ridzuan H A Rahman Front Office Manager
Besvaret 16 december 2017
Belum Rainforest Resort
4,0
Nadiah fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Nice facilities, horrendous service”
The facilites and architecture was beautiful. However, we came during the weekdays and since there weren’t a lot of guests, service was extremely lacking. The staff were always gathering together, chatting loudly and seemed annoyed whenever we tried to inquire on trails/activites at the area. It felt like we were ‘bothering’ them - at times i had to smile and say thanks to them rather than the other way round! The only ones that were ok was the staff at the restaurant and 1-2 at the front desk. It’s a shame, as this place has a lot of potential. Will never return again due to my experience with the service— it completely ruined my break.
Anmeldt 25 november 2017
Dear Nadiah, Thank you for taking the time to provide us such a candid review. We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Pulau Banding. Regards Abby - AFOM
Show more
Belum Rainforest Resort
5,6
Peter fra Storbritannien
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Terrible Food & Hard Beds”
The location by the lake is beautiful but this hotel needs a revamp starting with the kitchen. The Asian food in Hornbill was awful. I feel they are trying to please western tourists by removing spices from the dishes. We all know what happens when you do that with Asian cuisine. It becomes blend and tasteless. When told the reception about food experience their answer was simply ok. The beds are rock hard and akin to a cheap rest house. At that price-point some plushness is to be expected even if its located in a rain-forest. Cut short our stay from 2 nights to 1 as an outcome of above. On the plus side, the staff at hotel are friendly and polite. It's the management that is lacking. Try getting a room facing the lake rather than the road facing on the hill above.
Anmeldt 14 november 2017
Dear Peter, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us such a candid feedback about your stay. We are glad to know that our staff made your stay pleasant and our location by the beautiful lake is definitely one of the things we are very proud of. We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with our food standard. We will ensure your feedback be given to our Chefs. We wish to inform you that our King Koil mattress (100% coconut fibre) is actually intended to provide good spinal support and promote better blood circulation. However, we are truly sorry that you couldn't sleep well throughout your stay. We really hope to see you again on your next visit. Regards Abby - AFOM
Show more
Belum Rainforest Resort
8,0
Fantastisk
Md fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
Rigtig godt”
great place!
Anmeldt 12 november 2017
Dear MD, Thank you for giving us a good rating. Please help to spread our good vibes. Hope to welcome you again in the near future. Regards Abby - AFOM
Besvaret 12 januar 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
7,6
Rigtig godt
Ng fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Rigtig godt”
very good
Anmeldt 23 oktober 2017
Dear Ng, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards Abby - AFOM
Besvaret 12 januar 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
9,6
Fremragende
NORAIN fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Very good resort with green nature ”
Love this place....green nature with fresh air. ..bird song .. the view of the lake wonderfull and quite place for relaxing mind away from town noise and work. Enjoy swimming at the pool infront of the lake view with green trees surrounding and the room clean. To have more activities at the resort and more varieties on foods for breakfast. The main entrance to the resort better to have lamp street for location at night. Overall very nice place for short break.
Anmeldt 23 oktober 2017
Dear Norain, We are glad that you like our resort. Please be back anytime in the future as we have more to come. Thanks
Besvaret 10 maj 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
8,4
Fantastisk
IDA fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Great”
A great place with nice ambience. We had the swimming pool to ourselves. Staff was helpful. Room was comfortable but with no TV. Nice food served at the restaurant.
Anmeldt 19 oktober 2017
Thank you for the kind comment. Do come back for a lovely stay with us again.
Besvaret 10 maj 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
9,6
Fremragende
NADYA fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Fremragende”
Amazing landscaping. Love all the trees and how secluded the hotel is. Would definitely come back!
Anmeldt 15 oktober 2017
Thank you for the nice review. We are looking forward for your future stay.
Besvaret 10 maj 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
10,0
Fremragende
Rubiana fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Fremragende”
superb and wonderful!! we loved our stay here. close to nature and a nice place for total relaxation and unwind from city setting. no television or wifi but it's ok cos we spent more quality time together. the resort itself has good facilities and staff are friendly and helpful. there are nature trails all over for you to explore and a boat tour around the lake. sunrise and sunset views are awesome. only far from any available convenience stores, get your own supplies of snacks or neccessities before arriving.
Anmeldt 10 oktober 2017
Thank you for the kind review. Do come back for another adventure.
Besvaret 29 maj 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
7,6
Rigtig godt
Abdul fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
1 soveværelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Back to nature”
Nice view and location. Limited option of food around the area if you want to eat outside, but the hotel meal is not that expensive. Very nice staff.Clean area. Just remember you need to book 3 days in advance if you want to venture in the activities
Anmeldt 04 oktober 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We also appreciate your kind comment. Yes, we need 3 days booking prior to the excursion to Royal Belum as we have to apply for individual permit for the guest.
Besvaret 29 maj 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
8,0
Fantastisk
WOAN
Gruppe
Deluxe-suite med haven
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Value for money”
We are satisfying with the stay, cleanliness and ambiance are thumbs up.
Anmeldt 03 oktober 2017
Thank you for the kind review. Do come back for another adventure.
Besvaret 29 maj 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
6,4
Godt
Brenda fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Godt”
Toilet has an awful smell.
Anmeldt 03 oktober 2017
Thank you for the valuable feedback. We are looking into this matter seriously to improve on the comfortability of our guests.
Besvaret 29 maj 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
7,2
Rigtig godt
Tung fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Back to natural”
Overall is good.. but not much choice of food to serve.. enchance more facilities/ activities to play while staying in hotel.
Anmeldt 02 oktober 2017
Thank you for the valuable feedback. We are looking into suggestions to improve on the experience of our guests.
Besvaret 29 maj 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
6,4
Godt
MUI fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Good For Holiday Rest ”
Pros: Nature environment to relax Cons: No Toiletries Provided, Swimming pool water not clean, room slipper have to request, toothbrush request need to pay.
Anmeldt 02 oktober 2017
Thank you for the kind review. Do come back for another adventure. Your comment on toiletries have been noted and rectified.
Besvaret 29 maj 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
7,6
Rigtig godt
Parimalam fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
Rigtig godt”
The outdoor activities charges are ridiculous. All we have to do is walk out to the main jetty and we could get it for 20% of what the hotel charges.
Anmeldt 28 september 2017
Thank you for staying with us. Our activities are slightly higher than outside but the price compensated into activity's insurance and higher degree of comfortability compared to outside.
Besvaret 29 maj 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
8,8
Fantastisk
Michaela fra Tyskland
Familie med store børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Beautifully designed place, well integrated into nature”
Great place, we used as a stop over from east to west coast, but we will definitely come back, stay longer and do some of the activities there
Anmeldt 11 september 2017
Thank you for the kind review. Do come back for another adventure.
Besvaret 29 maj 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
4,4
YANG fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
Acceptabel”
overall was not worth of the paid. the food was unsatisfied. the facilities was no choice ,eg: no wifi and tv. every entertainment is expensive payable. like not much staff in this resort is ready to serve. pls refer to the 'Mangala Resort & Spa', their room's rate was almost the same with 'Belum Resort', but the service, facilities and foods are satisfied. And the entertainment was foc.
Anmeldt 05 september 2017
Thank you for the valuable feedback. We are looking into this matter seriously to improve on the comfortability of our guests.
Besvaret 29 maj 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
6,8
Godt
Lee fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
The number of staff was not enough for efficient service and the facilities were not too bad.”
If there were a convenient store it would have been more convenient for the guests so that we could easily buy anything we need. The location was very far from the other shops so the convenient store, once more, is very convenient for the guests.
Anmeldt 03 september 2017
Thank you for the valuable feedback. We are looking into this matter seriously to improve on the comfortability of our guests.
Besvaret 29 maj 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
9,2
Fremragende
Ajay fra Indien
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
Gateway to Nature!”
Belum Rainforest Resort is one of the best weekend getaway. The location is beautiful, rooms are very nice and the staff is among the best we have experienced. We got a free upgrade and despite 96% occupancy and shortage of staff during the long weekend all the staff were clam, composed,always smiling and willing to help. We also saw staff from other departments like the IT help out their F &B colleagues during the peak hours....I think that was a great team spirit and we were totally impressed. Kudos to the Team at Belum Rain Forest Resort. Please keep up the spirit!!! and see you again.
Anmeldt 03 september 2017
Thank you for the kind review. Do come back for another adventure.
Besvaret 29 maj 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort
7,2
Rigtig godt
Wei fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Amazing lake view experience from our balcony. ”
With the room price we paid (at the executive lakeview), more attention to details could elevate the room experience/stay, simple welcoming fruit basket or spa toiletries for guest to enjoy soaking in the bath. As for the resort's food at Hornbill and Sidai, it's disappointing. Hope the management can improve the F&B section.
Anmeldt 16 august 2017
Thank you for the valuable feedback. We are looking into this matter seriously to improve on the comfortability of our guests.
Besvaret 29 maj 2018
Belum Rainforest Resort