Best Western Buckingham International Hotel (Best Western Plus Buckingham International)
Queen Værelse Best Western Buckingham International Hotel (Best Western Plus Buckingham International)
Lobby Best Western Buckingham International Hotel (Best Western Plus Buckingham International)
udendørs pool Best Western Buckingham International Hotel (Best Western Plus Buckingham International)
Se alle 54 billeder
Fjernet fra Favoritter
8,0
Fantastisk
/10
( 238 anmeldelser)Se hvad gæsterne har sagt
PÅ KORTET
8,0
Fantastisk
Placeringsbedømmelse
Bedre end 94% af overnatningsstederne i Melbourne
Super beliggenhed
Parkering
GRATIS
  • Highett station530 m
  • Victoria Golf Club1,67 km
  • Cheltenham station1,84 km
  • Moorabbin station2 km
  • Royal Melbourne Golf Club2,51 km
  • Patterson station3,05 km
  • Bayside Skin Cancer & Medical Clinic3,15 km
  • Half Moon Beach3,53 km
  • Bentleigh station3,8 km
  • Mentone station3,86 km
  • Gratis wi-fi

    Best Western Buckingham International Hotel (Best Western Plus Buckingham International)

    1130 Nepean Hwy, Highett, Brighton, Melbourne, Australien, 3190 - PÅ KORTET
    Enestående ry
    87% vil anbefale stedet til en ven
    Fantastisk rengøring
    Rengøring gives 8,3
    • 530 m til offentlig transport

    • lufthavnstransport

    • gratis wi-fi på alle værelser

    • aircondition

    • daglig rengøring

    Værdi for pengene8,1
    Afstand til centrum16.0 km
    Beliggenhedsvurdering8,0
    Tætteste lufthavnEssendon Lufthavn (MEB)
    Afstand til lufthavn28,1 km

    Ledige værelser på Best Western Buckingham International Hotel

    8,2
    Fantastisk
    Værelseskomfort og kvalitet
    Deluxe-lejlighed med 3 soveværelser (3 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment)
    Deluxe-lejlighed med 3 soveværelser (3 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment)
    ...
    • Størrelse: 110 m²/1184 ft²
    • Rygepolitik - røgfri værels...
    • 1 queen-size seng & 1 dobbe...
    Indtast datoer for at se priser
    Byhus med 3 soveværelser (Three-Bedroom Townhouse)
    Byhus med 3 soveværelser (Three-Bedroom Townhouse)
    ...
    • Størrelse: 110 m²/1184 ft²
    • 2 badeværelser
    • 2 enkeltsenge eller 1 enkel...
    Indtast datoer for at se priser
    3-værelseslejlighed (3 Bedroom Apartment)
    3-værelseslejlighed (3 Bedroom Apartment)
    ...
    • Størrelse: 50 m²/538 ft²
    • Rygepolitik - røgfri værels...
    • 2 enkeltsenge og 1 queen-si...
    Indtast datoer for at se priser
    Standard Queen Værelse (Standard Queen)
    Standard Queen Værelse (Standard Queen)
    ...
    • Størrelse: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • Udsigt: Pool
    • 1 queen-size seng
    Indtast datoer for at se priser
    Lejlighed med 2 soveværelser (Two-Bedroom Apartment)
    Lejlighed med 2 soveværelser (Two-Bedroom Apartment)
    ...
    • Størrelse: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • 2 badeværelser
    • 2 enkeltsenge eller 1 dobbe...
    Indtast datoer for at se priser
    Superior Familieværelse (Superior Family Room)
    Superior Familieværelse (Superior Family Room)
    ...
    • Størrelse: 35 m²/377 ft²
    • Udsigt: Have
    • 2 enkeltsenge og 1 queen-si...
    Indtast datoer for at se priser
    Executive Spa-suite (Executive Spa Suite)
    Executive Spa-suite (Executive Spa Suite)
    ...
    • Størrelse: 35 m²/377 ft²
    • Rygepolitik - røgfri værels...
    • 1 king-size seng
    Indtast datoer for at se priser
    Executive Værelse (Executive Room)
    Executive Værelse (Executive Room)
    ...
    • Størrelse: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • Udsigt: Have
    • 1 queen-size seng
    Indtast datoer for at se priser
    Familieværelse (Family Room)
    Familieværelse (Family Room)
    ...
    • Størrelse: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Udsigt: Have
    • 2 enkeltsenge og 1 queen-si...
    Indtast datoer for at se priser
    Byhus med 3 soveværelser (Three-Bedroom Townhouse)
    Byhus med 3 soveværelser (Three-Bedroom Townhouse)
    ...
      Indtast datoer for at se priser
      Op til 30% rabat med Agodas medlemstilbud!

      Priserne falder så snart du logger ind!

      Log ind nu
      Mere om Best Western Buckingham International Hotel

      Mere om Best Western Buckingham International Hotel

      Oversigt

      Vis mindre

      Hvad stedet tilbyder

      Vis mindre

      Afstande og vigtige steder

      Afstandene er i fugleflugtslinje. Egentlige rejseafstande kan være anderledes.
      Vis mindre

      I nærheden

      Afstandene er i fugleflugtslinje. Egentlige rejseafstande kan være anderledes.
      Vis mere

      Stedets regler for gæster

      Vis mindre

      Nyttige oplysninger

      Vis mindre

      Anmeldelser af Best Western Buckingham International Hotel fra ægte gæster

      Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
      Agoda Anmeldelser (238)Booking.com Anmeldelser (630)
      Renlighed8,3
      Faciliteter7,9
      Beliggenhed8,0
      Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,2
      Betjening8,3
      Værdi for pengene8,1
      Alle sprog
      Alle slags rejsende (238)
      Alle værelsestyper

      Viser anmeldelser, der nævner: 

      Viser 194 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
      12345
      9,6
      Fantastisk
      Linda
      Rejsende alene
      Standard Queen Værelse
      Boede 7 nætter i maj 2019

      Mum's taxi”

      I fly over from Perth and have stayed here several times being close proximity to my 88 y/o mum. Great location, very close to shopping centre and public transport. This place has always been a favourite of mine as the staff are always nice and friendly, easy access and parking. Sadly, I must say I am disappointed this time, the last time I stayed I went 2 nights without TV as there was no remote, this time I come back to my room to find a large black rubbish bag in the middle of room with bits of rubbish on my floor. Admittedly the guy from reception did help pick it up but to be honest, it should not have been there in the first place. I have delayed my flight and asked hotel to extend my stay for 1 night, but due to high demand of rooms the price is much higher than I originally paid for the past 7. So I realise the staff must be busy but please, make sure the rubbish bags are removed. I guess I'll try another hotel for my last night to see what they are like.

      Anmeldt 27 maj 2019
      9,6
      Fantastisk
      Chee fra Singapore
      Gruppe
      3-værelseslejlighed
      Boede 1 nat i maj 2019

      Spacious and clean”

      Very friendly receptionist at the check in counter, the unit is very spacious and clean! Another plus point is it is equipped with two toilets and very spacious living room, dining area and kitchen. Car just park next to your apartment, so very convenient even if it is rain.

      Anmeldt 08 maj 2019
      10,0
      Fantastisk
      Amy fra Australien
      Rejsende alene
      Standard Queen Værelse
      Boede 1 nat i juni 2019

      Just wonderful!!”

      The Buckingham was everything I expected it to be and more. The room was excellent value for money, and the perfect size for what I needed. Although truth be told I only chose the Buckingham because it was featured in Kath & Kim - but I’ll definitely be back in future! 10/10 experience

      Anmeldt 25 juni 2019
      8,8
      Fantastisk
      Peniga fra Thailand
      Familie med store børn
      Superior Familieværelse
      Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017

      Best western standard.”

      Plenty of parking space. They have welcome apples at reception :) The room was big. Nice gym. The hotel is located in the suburb area which is a bit faraway if you want to visit the attractions in the city or go to the airport. The floor in the room was very cold. Anyways, I and my family enjoyed our stay here.

      Anmeldt 23 januar 2018

      Dear Peniga, Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest opinion, we appreciate all feedback. I am glad to see you had a positive experience with us, and enjoyed our welcome apples! We are situated 5 minute walk away from Highett train station which takes you straight into the city in just over 30 mins. I'm glad you & your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind Regards, Front Office Management.

      Besvaret 04 december 2018
      Best Western Buckingham International Hotel
      8,0
      Fantastisk
      Chia fra Singapore
      Gruppe
      Executive Værelse til 3 personer
      Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016

      Twin Share Room”

      3 of us were in the twin share room. Was at level 2 and no lift, but we are young traveller so not a issue for us. Liked the brick building. Very good shower with good pressure from the shower head :D

      Anmeldt 04 november 2016
      8,7
      Fantastisk
      Jodie fra Australien
      Gruppe
      Familieværelse
      Boede 1 nat i september 2015

      Great all-in-one hotel with friendly people”

      Friendly staff, updated bathroom & great breakfast

      We really enjoyed this hotel as an option for our group who was attending a wedding only 10min down the road at Mordialloc. We were pleasantly surprised to find a lovely outdoor cafe/bar area where we had some drinks between the ceremony & reception and a really lovely little restaurant which we had breakfast all together in the next morning. There was even a quite little grassed area with water feature where we gathered but there was only one seat - the only downside. Bed was comfy, enough space for QS & 2 singles in our upstairs family room and a bathroom that looked quite modern, given the age of the motel. The corner shower was however a teensy bit squeezy so not very suitable for the tall & even slightly wide. Overall very happy with our stay & the extremely accommodating staff.

      Anmeldt 21 september 2015
      9,3
      Fantastisk
      Suet fra Hongkong
      Familie med store børn
      3-værelseslejlighed
      Boede 4 nætter i august 2015

      Cozy stay”

      Very comfy apartment with everything necessary, friendly staff, supermarket and shops nearby

      It made our family trip even better. Though its location is a bit far from the city, the apartment was better than expected. Westfield is nearby and it has a good kitchen so we could cook ourselves. Staff were helpful and friendly. More importantly, the price was quite reasonable.

      Anmeldt 04 september 2015
      8,0
      Fantastisk
      Daniel fra Hongkong
      Familie med små børn
      Superior Familieværelse
      Boede 4 nætter i august 2014

      It was a nice stay”

      Comfortable, helpful staff, free wifi

      We are a family of 2 adults and 2 kids staying at the family room with a double bed and 2 single beds. The room is clean, comfortable and all our family members loved it. The best of all is the complimentary wifi which is fast and free. The only drawbacks are the hotel is too far away from Melbourne CBD, probably that's why it has all those good features with competitive price. Also the wall is kinda thin, so if you have a noisy neighour it will be trouble.

      Anmeldt 23 august 2014
      8,0
      Fantastisk
      michelle fra Australien
      Par
      Standard Queen Værelse
      Boede 4 nætter i december 2018

      Convenient location for short stay”

      Located on Nepean Highway conveniently situated 25mins from city and only few minutes drive to great beach locations. if you dont have car, train station just a 5 min walk. Rooms are clean, tidy and well maintained with pretty much all that you expect in this type of accommodation. Would stay again.

      Anmeldt 02 januar 2019
      8,4
      Fantastisk
      Wendy fra Australien
      Par
      Standard Queen Værelse
      Boede 1 nat i november 2018

      Fantastisk”

      Staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Great location for where we needed to go. Over all cleanliness was excellent we were upgraded to a spa room but the spa although clean wasn't sparkling. I'm a cleaner of tourist accommodation and am very fussy.

      Anmeldt 29 november 2018

      Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest opinion, we appreciate all feedback. It is so lovely to know you had such a positive experience with our staff. I am glad the location of our property was convenient to your stay. I'm sorry to hear your spa was not sparkling clean, but I thank you for letting us know so we can look into this issue further. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind Regards, Front Office Management.

      Besvaret 04 december 2018
      Best Western Buckingham International Hotel
      10,0
      Fantastisk
      linda fra Australien
      Rejsende alene
      Standard Queen Værelse
      Boede 5 nætter i juli 2018

      Mum's taxi”

      Once again, another quick trip to Melbourne to play taxi to my mum. I have stayed at the Best Western several times, as its nice and close to mum. I have never had any problems before, except this time. My first night there, after a long flight etc... i just wanted to relax, ordered room service went to watch TV. No remote. I called Reception only to be told they couldn't do anything until the next morning. Fair enough, i guess. Play taxi to my mum (who's 88) all day, get back to hotel......still no remote. Another call to Reception, about half hour later the guy came down with remote. Problem fixed. But, I will stay there again, as the location is great, huge shopping complex few minutes up the road, easy access to major roads etc....

      Anmeldt 08 august 2018

      Hi Linda, Thank you for letting us know about your experience with our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We're terribly sorry that we did not resolve your issue straightaway. Immediate problem resolution to ensure our guests are comfortable is our number one priority. Please rest assured that we have spoken with the staff involved so that similar issues will be resolved far more efficiently in the future. Aside from this I hope you found your stay sufficiently comfortable, Kind Regards, Management

      Besvaret 13 august 2018
      Best Western Buckingham International Hotel
      4,8
      Szeto fra Singapore
      Gruppe
      Standard Queen Værelse
      Boede 4 nætter i april 2018

      Below Avg 4star Hotel”

      My friend and I arrived on the evening for checkin and enquired if there were two single bed instead of a single queen bed. The receptionist pleasantly surprised us with a complimentary upgrade to a Family Room. The location was good for us as we were there to visit a friend around Highett. However, cleanliness of the room can be improved. On our first night, we found some crisps on the carpet floor not vacuumed away. Pillow cases on both beds had a few strands of hair. The rubber surface of the hair dryer was so old that it was sticky and tacky. Checkout was easy as we did not consume anything from the minibar or had any meal service. However, few days later, I found that the hotel had charged AUD4.50 to my card. I emailed the hotel and they replied that we were charged for a lemonade. I emailed back to inform that we had informed the receptionist during checkout that we did not consume anything. They replied that they will refund back to my card. While they had resolved the issue, it was still an unnecessary alarm and luckily it was a small amount. Expecting more from a 4star hotel.

      Anmeldt 27 april 2018

      Dear Szeto, Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest opinion, we appreciate all feedback. I am glad to see that your last minute request was easily accommodated at no extra cost for yourself. I am sorry to hear your room was not up to standard, we encourage our guests to contact reception to give us the chance to make your stay as comfortable as possible. As for the minibar, I am so sorry for the confusion. Our cleaners must have misreported this to us. However I am glad you emailed and got your refund back as soon as we could. I hope you provide us with the chance to give you a superior experience in future. Kind Regards, Front Office Management.

      Besvaret 04 december 2018
      Best Western Buckingham International Hotel
      8,4
      Fantastisk
      Vicki fra Australien
      Gruppe
      Familieværelse
      Boede 1 nat i marts 2018

      Perfect for golf ladies ”

      Coming from a regional area we often need accommodation for a team of 3 to play in golf events at Melbourne sandbelt courses. Very well located and meals are very good. Comfortable, quiet and safe parking. Staff friendly and reasonable prices.

      Anmeldt 06 marts 2018

      Dear Vicki, Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest opinion, we appreciate all feedback. It is good to see you enjoy your stay with us and the location of our property suits where you need to go. We always look forward to welcoming our golf ladies. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind Regards, Front Office Management.

      Besvaret 04 december 2018
      Best Western Buckingham International Hotel
      10,0
      Fantastisk
      linda fra Australien
      Rejsende alene
      Standard Queen Værelse
      Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2017

      good location.”

      I have stayed here a few times already as i fly from Perth to visit my 87 y/o mum, I had forgotten about the stairs :( If you don't want to drag your bags up the stairs, request a ground floor unit. Mum thought she would come and see the room and have a cup of tea but couldn't make it up the stairs. But overall, its a good place to stay, nice meals, friendly staff and good location. I will definitely stay again.....but ground floor this time :)

      Anmeldt 06 november 2017
      10,0
      Fantastisk
      linda fra Australien
      Rejsende alene
      Executive Værelse
      Boede 3 nætter i juni 2017

      mum's taxi”

      went to Melbourne so i could take my 87 y/o mum to different medical appointments and do a few things around her house. have stayed here before and its always been good.lovely staff, also very central and easy access to to shopping centres. enjoyed my stay, and it certainly wont be my last.

      Anmeldt 03 august 2017
      9,6
      Fantastisk
      Alphonsus fra Singapore
      Familie med store børn
      3-værelseslejlighed
      Boede 3 nætter i juni 2017

      Well-furnished and well-maintained 3-bedroom house unit ”

      Could tell that the house unit with spacious front porch was well-maintained and made for an enjoyable stay. Signages to show location of this Best Western facility could perhaps be made more prominent to be seen from both sides of Nepean Highway. Moving around was not difficult whether to Melbourne city area or east to Yarra or down to Philip Island. Perhaps clear operating instructions could be printed and pasted on the wall next to the TV and the heating / airconditioning units; so that Best Western could avoid subjecting a less gadget-savvy user to spoil the gadgets. Best Western could perhaps afford maintenance staff to make quick functional check of house units before each new stay; the phone and the remote controls were not working when we moved in.

      Anmeldt 19 juni 2017
      10,0
      Fantastisk
      linda fra Australien
      Rejsende alene
      Executive Spa-suite
      Boede 3 nætter i marts 2017

      Playing Taxi”

      Flew to Melbourne to 'play taxi' to my 86 y/o aunt, normally i have family with me so we stay near Docklands. First ever time i stayed out of the city. Oh...heaven sent. No city traffic etc... The Buckingham has a good location, shopping centre just up the road, awesome. Right on Nepean hwy so very handy. My room over looked the hwy but the double windows..great idea. No noise at all. will definitely stay again.

      Anmeldt 03 april 2017
      10,0
      Fantastisk
      Gwenda fra Australien
      Par
      Boede 2 nætter i august 2016

      Great Value ”

      We stayed here for two nights in a standard queen room and were pleasantly surprised with our accomodation. The room was spacious and the bathroom was modern and spotless. The grounds were immaculate. .Despite being on a major road, there was no traffic noise. Breakfast was included in our package and was fresh and tasty.

      Anmeldt 01 september 2016
      9,2
      Fantastisk
      Brenda fra Filippinerne
      Familie med små børn
      Executive Værelse
      Boede 4 nætter i april 2016

      Overall nothing bad”

      Went to visit Melbourne with wife and 3 kids and all we can say with the hotel was excellent. Close to Westfield Southland at Nepean Highway, 19 minutes to St. Kilda, Aquarium and 5 minutes to one of my auntie. Accessable and quiet.

      Anmeldt 27 april 2016
      7,2
      Rigtig godt
      John fra Canada
      Par
      Standard Queen Værelse
      Boede 5 nætter i februar 2016

      Only One Mile past the "STICKS"”

      This was an OK motel (not a hotel) but the location left a little to be desired. I wasn't really sure if we were even still in Adelaide . . . ahem . . . er . . . I mean Melbourne. The taxi ride from the airport took us through 3 different time zones. It was interesting to hear two 60-year olds asking the driver several times, "Are we there yet?"

      Anmeldt 29 februar 2016
      12345
      Dette er et populært sted. Gå ikke glip af det!

      Tilbage til søgeresultater

      Vælg dit værelse

      |

      Luk

      Best Western Buckingham International Hotel
      |Fantastisk 8,0
      ×
      Tjek ind. Udforsk byen.
      Oplevelser med Agoda. Fordi dit værelse kun er begyndelsen.

      • Super beliggenhed
      • Shrine of Remembrance
      • Highett station er inden for 0.53 km.