530 m til offentlig transport
gratis wi-fi på alle værelser
|Værdi for pengene||8,1|
|Afstand til centrum||16.0 km|
|Tætteste lufthavn||Essendon Lufthavn (MEB)|
|Afstand til lufthavn||28,1 km|
Best Western Buckingham International Hotel er et populært valg for både ferie- og forretningsrejsende, som ønsker førsteklasses overnatning i Melbourne med nem adgang til strande, restauranter, shopping. Med en placering kun 16.0 km fra byens liv tilbyder denne 4-stjernede ejendom en fremragende beliggenhed og nem adgang til byens største attraktioner. Hvis du ønsker mulighed for sightseeing og at opleve lokale seværdigheder, så behøver du ikke at gå langt, da ejendommen ligger tæt på Victoria Golf Club, Bayside Skin Cancer & Medical Clinic, Half Moon Beach.
Ejendommen tilbyder den mest imødekommende service og de bedste bekvemmeligheder, der skal sikre gæsternes komfort. På ejendommen kan man nyde døgn-roomservice, gratis trådløst internet på alle værelser, 24-timers vagter, daglig rengøring, postvæsen og mange andre førsteklasses faciliteter.
Ejendommen tilbyder 73 smukt indrettede værelser, hvoraf mange inkluderer fladskærms-TV, internetadgang - trådløst, trådløst internet (medfølger), boblebadekar, ikke-rygerværelser. Ejendommens fitnesscenter, golfbane (inden for 3 km), udendørs pool, have giver dig ideelle muligheder for at slappe af efter en travl dag. Uanset hvilket formål din rejse har, så er Best Western Buckingham International Hotel et fremragende valg, når du er i Melbourne.
Børn og ekstra senge
Ekstra senge afhænger af det værelse, du vælger. Se venligst det enkelte værelses maksimale belægning for flere oplysninger.
Alle børn er velkomne.
|Gæstens alder||Ekstra seng|
Små børn fra 0 til 2 år gamle [inkluderet]
Bor gratis ved brug af eksisterende senge.
Babyseng/vugge er tilgængelig efter anmodning
Børn fra 3 til 12 år gamle [inkluderet]
Skal bruge ekstraseng
Har du brug for en ekstra seng, kan det medføre ekstra betaling.
Gæster på 13 år og ældre anses som voksne
Skal bruge en ekstra seng, hvilket medfører ekstra betaling.
Best Western Buckingham International Hotel
Viser anmeldelser, der nævner:
I fly over from Perth and have stayed here several times being close proximity to my 88 y/o mum. Great location, very close to shopping centre and public transport. This place has always been a favourite of mine as the staff are always nice and friendly, easy access and parking. Sadly, I must say I am disappointed this time, the last time I stayed I went 2 nights without TV as there was no remote, this time I come back to my room to find a large black rubbish bag in the middle of room with bits of rubbish on my floor. Admittedly the guy from reception did help pick it up but to be honest, it should not have been there in the first place. I have delayed my flight and asked hotel to extend my stay for 1 night, but due to high demand of rooms the price is much higher than I originally paid for the past 7. So I realise the staff must be busy but please, make sure the rubbish bags are removed. I guess I'll try another hotel for my last night to see what they are like.
Spacious and clean”
Very friendly receptionist at the check in counter, the unit is very spacious and clean! Another plus point is it is equipped with two toilets and very spacious living room, dining area and kitchen. Car just park next to your apartment, so very convenient even if it is rain.
The Buckingham was everything I expected it to be and more. The room was excellent value for money, and the perfect size for what I needed. Although truth be told I only chose the Buckingham because it was featured in Kath & Kim - but I’ll definitely be back in future! 10/10 experience
Best western standard.”
Plenty of parking space. They have welcome apples at reception :) The room was big. Nice gym. The hotel is located in the suburb area which is a bit faraway if you want to visit the attractions in the city or go to the airport. The floor in the room was very cold. Anyways, I and my family enjoyed our stay here.
Dear Peniga, Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest opinion, we appreciate all feedback. I am glad to see you had a positive experience with us, and enjoyed our welcome apples! We are situated 5 minute walk away from Highett train station which takes you straight into the city in just over 30 mins. I'm glad you & your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind Regards, Front Office Management.
Twin Share Room”
3 of us were in the twin share room. Was at level 2 and no lift, but we are young traveller so not a issue for us. Liked the brick building. Very good shower with good pressure from the shower head :D
Great all-in-one hotel with friendly people”
We really enjoyed this hotel as an option for our group who was attending a wedding only 10min down the road at Mordialloc. We were pleasantly surprised to find a lovely outdoor cafe/bar area where we had some drinks between the ceremony & reception and a really lovely little restaurant which we had breakfast all together in the next morning. There was even a quite little grassed area with water feature where we gathered but there was only one seat - the only downside. Bed was comfy, enough space for QS & 2 singles in our upstairs family room and a bathroom that looked quite modern, given the age of the motel. The corner shower was however a teensy bit squeezy so not very suitable for the tall & even slightly wide. Overall very happy with our stay & the extremely accommodating staff.
It made our family trip even better. Though its location is a bit far from the city, the apartment was better than expected. Westfield is nearby and it has a good kitchen so we could cook ourselves. Staff were helpful and friendly. More importantly, the price was quite reasonable.
It was a nice stay”
We are a family of 2 adults and 2 kids staying at the family room with a double bed and 2 single beds. The room is clean, comfortable and all our family members loved it. The best of all is the complimentary wifi which is fast and free. The only drawbacks are the hotel is too far away from Melbourne CBD, probably that's why it has all those good features with competitive price. Also the wall is kinda thin, so if you have a noisy neighour it will be trouble.
Convenient location for short stay”
Located on Nepean Highway conveniently situated 25mins from city and only few minutes drive to great beach locations. if you dont have car, train station just a 5 min walk. Rooms are clean, tidy and well maintained with pretty much all that you expect in this type of accommodation. Would stay again.
Staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Great location for where we needed to go. Over all cleanliness was excellent we were upgraded to a spa room but the spa although clean wasn't sparkling. I'm a cleaner of tourist accommodation and am very fussy.
Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest opinion, we appreciate all feedback. It is so lovely to know you had such a positive experience with our staff. I am glad the location of our property was convenient to your stay. I'm sorry to hear your spa was not sparkling clean, but I thank you for letting us know so we can look into this issue further. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind Regards, Front Office Management.
Once again, another quick trip to Melbourne to play taxi to my mum. I have stayed at the Best Western several times, as its nice and close to mum. I have never had any problems before, except this time. My first night there, after a long flight etc... i just wanted to relax, ordered room service went to watch TV. No remote. I called Reception only to be told they couldn't do anything until the next morning. Fair enough, i guess. Play taxi to my mum (who's 88) all day, get back to hotel......still no remote. Another call to Reception, about half hour later the guy came down with remote. Problem fixed. But, I will stay there again, as the location is great, huge shopping complex few minutes up the road, easy access to major roads etc....
Hi Linda, Thank you for letting us know about your experience with our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We're terribly sorry that we did not resolve your issue straightaway. Immediate problem resolution to ensure our guests are comfortable is our number one priority. Please rest assured that we have spoken with the staff involved so that similar issues will be resolved far more efficiently in the future. Aside from this I hope you found your stay sufficiently comfortable, Kind Regards, Management
Below Avg 4star Hotel”
My friend and I arrived on the evening for checkin and enquired if there were two single bed instead of a single queen bed. The receptionist pleasantly surprised us with a complimentary upgrade to a Family Room. The location was good for us as we were there to visit a friend around Highett. However, cleanliness of the room can be improved. On our first night, we found some crisps on the carpet floor not vacuumed away. Pillow cases on both beds had a few strands of hair. The rubber surface of the hair dryer was so old that it was sticky and tacky. Checkout was easy as we did not consume anything from the minibar or had any meal service. However, few days later, I found that the hotel had charged AUD4.50 to my card. I emailed the hotel and they replied that we were charged for a lemonade. I emailed back to inform that we had informed the receptionist during checkout that we did not consume anything. They replied that they will refund back to my card. While they had resolved the issue, it was still an unnecessary alarm and luckily it was a small amount. Expecting more from a 4star hotel.
Dear Szeto, Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest opinion, we appreciate all feedback. I am glad to see that your last minute request was easily accommodated at no extra cost for yourself. I am sorry to hear your room was not up to standard, we encourage our guests to contact reception to give us the chance to make your stay as comfortable as possible. As for the minibar, I am so sorry for the confusion. Our cleaners must have misreported this to us. However I am glad you emailed and got your refund back as soon as we could. I hope you provide us with the chance to give you a superior experience in future. Kind Regards, Front Office Management.
Perfect for golf ladies ”
Coming from a regional area we often need accommodation for a team of 3 to play in golf events at Melbourne sandbelt courses. Very well located and meals are very good. Comfortable, quiet and safe parking. Staff friendly and reasonable prices.
Dear Vicki, Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest opinion, we appreciate all feedback. It is good to see you enjoy your stay with us and the location of our property suits where you need to go. We always look forward to welcoming our golf ladies. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind Regards, Front Office Management.
I have stayed here a few times already as i fly from Perth to visit my 87 y/o mum, I had forgotten about the stairs :( If you don't want to drag your bags up the stairs, request a ground floor unit. Mum thought she would come and see the room and have a cup of tea but couldn't make it up the stairs. But overall, its a good place to stay, nice meals, friendly staff and good location. I will definitely stay again.....but ground floor this time :)
went to Melbourne so i could take my 87 y/o mum to different medical appointments and do a few things around her house. have stayed here before and its always been good.lovely staff, also very central and easy access to to shopping centres. enjoyed my stay, and it certainly wont be my last.
Well-furnished and well-maintained 3-bedroom house unit ”
Could tell that the house unit with spacious front porch was well-maintained and made for an enjoyable stay. Signages to show location of this Best Western facility could perhaps be made more prominent to be seen from both sides of Nepean Highway. Moving around was not difficult whether to Melbourne city area or east to Yarra or down to Philip Island. Perhaps clear operating instructions could be printed and pasted on the wall next to the TV and the heating / airconditioning units; so that Best Western could avoid subjecting a less gadget-savvy user to spoil the gadgets. Best Western could perhaps afford maintenance staff to make quick functional check of house units before each new stay; the phone and the remote controls were not working when we moved in.
Flew to Melbourne to 'play taxi' to my 86 y/o aunt, normally i have family with me so we stay near Docklands. First ever time i stayed out of the city. Oh...heaven sent. No city traffic etc... The Buckingham has a good location, shopping centre just up the road, awesome. Right on Nepean hwy so very handy. My room over looked the hwy but the double windows..great idea. No noise at all. will definitely stay again.
Great Value ”
We stayed here for two nights in a standard queen room and were pleasantly surprised with our accomodation. The room was spacious and the bathroom was modern and spotless. The grounds were immaculate. .Despite being on a major road, there was no traffic noise. Breakfast was included in our package and was fresh and tasty.
Overall nothing bad”
Went to visit Melbourne with wife and 3 kids and all we can say with the hotel was excellent. Close to Westfield Southland at Nepean Highway, 19 minutes to St. Kilda, Aquarium and 5 minutes to one of my auntie. Accessable and quiet.
Only One Mile past the "STICKS"”
This was an OK motel (not a hotel) but the location left a little to be desired. I wasn't really sure if we were even still in Adelaide . . . ahem . . . er . . . I mean Melbourne. The taxi ride from the airport took us through 3 different time zones. It was interesting to hear two 60-year olds asking the driver several times, "Are we there yet?"