Reservér nu: Borneo Sandakan Backpackers

Fantastisk
Baseret på 61 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,8

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (61)Booking.com Anmeldelser (132)
8,8
Fantastisk
Baseret på 61 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,9
Faciliteter8,2
Beliggenhed9,4
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,3
Service9,2
Værdi for pengene8,9
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Deutsch
繁體中文 (台灣)
Nederlands
mere
Værelsestype
12 personers sovesal
Dobbeltværelse
Værelse til 3 personer
Enkeltværelse
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 53 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
10,0
Fremragende
Monika fra Tyskland
Gruppe
2 enkeltsenge - Dele
Boede 2 nætter i august 2016
Super nick Hostel/Guesthouse”
We had a super nice stay in this backpackers in a double room and then one night in a triple room as our friend arrived. The staff is very nice and helpful, breakfast is nice and everything is very clean. Would book it a second time for sure!
Anmeldt 25 august 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
mohamad fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
12 personers sovesal
Boede 2 nætter i august 2016
Had so much fun with her ”
Just a small town, nothing much to see but great company
Anmeldt 22 august 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
ashley fra USA
Rejsende alene
Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2016
Great breakfast”
Very clean.
Anmeldt 12 august 2016
9,6
Fremragende
Markus fra Tyskland
Par
Dobbeltværelse
Boede 4 nætter i juni 2016
Very nice place in Sandakan!”
Very really liked our stay at borneo sandakan backpackers and recommend it to everyone visiting Sandakan. The room was basic but sufficient. The showers/toilets were always clean. The breakfast was tasty.
Anmeldt 19 juni 2016
8,7
Fantastisk
Dave fra Storbritannien
Par
Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2016
Great staff and so helpful.”
The location is brilliant. The staff are excellent. Felt secure.
The location is on a pedestrianised street in the heart of town. Quiet and great to get around on foot. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable. The place is comfortable and safe. Would definitely stay here again. In fact we are....
Anmeldt 13 marts 2016
9,0
Fremragende
Dave fra Storbritannien
Par
2 enkeltsenge - Dele
Boede 1 nat i marts 2016
Great staff and perfect location.”
Central location. Staff support. Clean rooms
Quiet location in the centre of town. Handy for restaurants and transport. Excellent friendly staff make it the place it is. Our bed was a bit springy and the mattress could have been firmer, but we still slept well. Would defo return.
Anmeldt 10 marts 2016
9,7
Fremragende
Lígia fra Brasilien
Par
Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2016
Very simple nice place!”
Staff, cleanliness, practicity
Staff was amazing! Good english, very polite and friendly and most of all, helpful. Very very simple, but really clean and practical, made for backpackers! Confortable and spacious room, quiet. Great breakfast, but simple (bread, eggs, butter, jam, coffee, milk and tea). Nice common area, tv with movies in english! A loooot of information on what to do around (town doesn't have much to offer, we didn't find anywhere else with information on tours and so on..), and even how to go to attractions in Sepilok by public transportation. Just loved it!
Anmeldt 28 februar 2016
8,3
Fantastisk
TEE fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2016
Good hospitality and attitude ”
Warm and friendly staffs, clean environment and safe
Awesome! Best environment with warm persons around, their staffs are soo friendly enough. I am not afraid of safety issue even with many foreigners staying together. Will stay here again if ever travel to Sandakan again!
Anmeldt 23 januar 2016
7,0
Rigtig godt
Hendrik fra Indonesien
Par
Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
Good Value and Location”
Good Location, Central to City
Room was good, our curtain keep falling off. the location is very good - breakfast was simple, but for the cost, was surprising that its included, its good
Anmeldt 26 december 2015
9,7
Fremragende
Francis fra Canada
Rejsende alene
2 enkeltsenge - Dele
Boede 2 nætter i november 2015
Good value for money.”
Staff, Clean, location
Very helpfull. All information for buses and tours available. They even give hint to customers to save money on tours.
Anmeldt 16 december 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Kelvin fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
12 personers sovesal
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2015
Dorm Stay in BSP”
Location & Price
Forewarned in SDK the town is virtually closed at 2100, the real chinatown is in Mile 4 - Kim Fung. That is what the front desk of BSP told me =) I recall fond memories of BSP folks preparing delicious breakfast for me. The location of it is very central walking distance to the supermarket and Four point Sheraton. Below BSP is 7-11. Could not ask for more from BSP.
Anmeldt 11 november 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Anja fra Tyskland
Rejsende alene
12 personers sovesal
Boede 2 nætter i august 2015
NIce place to stay”
Staff - close to the waterfront - price/value
The people who stay there are really international. I liked the atmosphere, the staff was very nice, breakfast was absolutely okay for the price you pay, the rooms/bathrooms were clean and the matress was comfortable. It is just round the corner of the waterfront where you can eat yummy food in local restaurants for a good price. I would definitely go there again!
Anmeldt 22 september 2015
7,0
Rigtig godt
Heather fra USA
Rejsende alene
Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2015
Nice place but sketchy area for female travelers ”
Room, cleanliness, breakfast
The accommodation itself is nice but I find it difficult to be in this area of sandakan as a solo female traveler. I feel unsafe a lot of the time.
Anmeldt 07 september 2015
10,0
Fremragende
Daniel fra Storbritannien
Par
Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2015
Best place in Sandakan! ”
tours, staff, rooms
We were so glad we chose to stay at this backpackers. We were welcomed with huge smiles. The rooms and bathrooms were really clean. We booked our kinabatangan river tour through them as they have their own tour office (Borneo Sandakan Tours) and when comparing prices with other travellers it seems we got the best deal! Would definitely recommend you book this tour through them we had the time of our lives. They looked after our bags while we were away and we booked in again when we returned from our 3day river tour. The breakfast was nice. It is in a great location right on the main street of sandakan, which is a quiet town so there is little noise.
Anmeldt 06 september 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
Rosanne fra Filippinerne
Par
Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2015
Great staff”
location, hospitality, cleanliness
We are two female bikepackers from the Philippines. We liked this place most out of all the hostels we stayed at in Borneo. Though they didn't have bike parking due to their location (upper floor), they offered their office downstairs to stow our bikes during non-office hours. We also appreciate the advice and info on where, when, and how to get to places given. They also allow light cooking in their kitchen. The lobby is very homey, almost like a living room, and internet is good.
Anmeldt 18 august 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
GAO fra Kina
Rejsende alene
12 personers sovesal
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2015
Good backpackers”
Location
Location near harbour square ,and 5mins walk to mini bus staion
Anmeldt 02 juli 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
GAO fra Kina
Rejsende alene
12 personers sovesal
Boede 1 nat i juni 2015
Best location make me have a nice trip”
Location , aircon
Location is better , I don't know how about the breakfast, I live here 3nights nobody clean the room ,maybe only me living a 6beds room so the staff think the room will be clean no need to make up..
Anmeldt 02 juli 2015
9,0
Fremragende
Florian fra Tyskland
Par
Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2015
Excellent”
Staff, Location, value for money
One of the best hostels we stayed in Asia. Everything was ecellent
Anmeldt 05 februar 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Jingsu fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
12 personers sovesal
Boede 1 nat i januar 2015
Very pleasant ”
Staff are friendly, place is clean and provide good breakfast
It's very nice I will recommend to anyone
Anmeldt 03 februar 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
maud fra Frankrig
Rejsende alene
12 personers sovesal
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2014
great”
great staff, friendly and helpful
Anmeldt 24 oktober 2014
6,0
Jacqueline fra Tyskland
Par
2 enkeltsenge - Dele
Boede 1 nat i juni 2018
Over gennemsnittet”
We changed the first room after we found ants in the bed. Second room was better but both rooms need to be better cleaned. Especially under the bed where the insects play with dust. We felt more comfortable with using our thin 'inlay' we luckily had in our luggage. After a long day we've been tired. It was difficult to fell asleep because the room was located to the shoppingstreet. The windows are very thin. Music until late at night. Early in the morning have been woken up from prayers and music (loudspeakers&ramadan). Maybe it is better in another time of the year. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast: Egg with Toast&Marmelade prepared by friendly girls. Bathroom: old. After heavy rain water came out of a pipe next to toilet. Ok for very budget thinking travellers
Anmeldt 07 juni 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Christoph fra Tyskland
Par
Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
Fremragende”
clean. friendly staffs. all fine:)
Anmeldt 06 juni 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Nadine fra Hongkong
Par
Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
Für eins-zwei Nächte ganz ok, aber nicht länger”
Wir hatten das Hostel wegen der guten Beweretung gewählt, leider konnten wir diese im nachhinein nicht nachempfinden. Das Hostel ist ok, aber an der Sauberkeit und der Einrichtung sollte man arbeiten. Das Personal war hingegen sehr freundlich und das Frühstück mit Ei und Tost auch ok.
Anmeldt 29 august 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Maria fra Argentina
Par
Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2018
Excellent hostel ”
Room was spacious and comfortable. Toilets, although shared, were enough for all guests and were kept clean at all times. Kitchen was well equipped in case you want to do some light cooking. Staff were super friendly. We recommend it.
Anmeldt 19 maj 2018
9,7
Fremragende
Bregtje fra Holland
Rejsende alene
Enkeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2015
Super! ! ”
Schone kamers, schone douche en toilet. Voor een hostel goed ontbijt. Midden in centrum
Het was een perfecte accommodatie om de stad te ontdekken en vanuit daar andere tours te boeken. Alles word goed schoon gehouden en heb ook gezien dat als er mensen weggaan de kamers meteen helemaal worden verschoond. Warme douche,schoon toilet,vriendelijk personeel. Overal dichtbij. En vanuit het hostel kun je uitstapjes boeken naar bijv de kinabatangan rivier wat een "Must do" is! Sandakan opzich is niet heel veel te beleven.. in de avond is het leuk om naar "the best brew" te gaan dat aan het "four points" vast zit. Daar kun je een hapje en drankje doen en is iedere avond live muziek. En echt goed ook!
Anmeldt 15 september 2015
10,0
Fremragende
Bregtje fra Holland
Rejsende alene
Enkeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2015
beste backpackers hostel in Maleisië/Sabah”
schone kamers en douche/toilet vriendelijk, centrum, ontbijt word voor je gemaakt met een gebakken eitje
Het is een hostel dat ik niet eerder hier heb gezien, zo goed! Schoner dan schoon. Heel vriendelijk en als ontbijt is het niet alleen brood met jam zoals in de andere hostels. Ten 1e word het voor je klaargemaakt, 2e is er idd jam en pasta maar er word ook een eitje gebakken. Koffie of thee erbij..3e je hoeft niet eens af te wassen. Naast het hostel zit meteen ook een tour operater die van hetzelfde is dat ook super is. Heb de kinabatangan river tour gedaan van 2 nachten 3 dagen. Alles was super geregeld. Niets op aan te merken!!
Anmeldt 14 september 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
FREDERIC fra Frankrig
Rejsende alene
Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2015
Bien mais pourrais être mieux”
propreté, localisation, petit dèj
Bien accueilli, chambre très propre mais 2 petite choses à améliorer, l'isolation acoustique avec le salon (car une chambre double, la B donne sur le salon)et l'ajout d'une étagère pou placer son petit bazar. Sinon sanitaires très propres, juste un peu étrange de passer dans les bureaux de l'agence touristique du même propriétaire en caleçon pour aller se doucher. Le petit déjeuner est très honnête, toast, beurre, confiture et omelette avec thé ou café Le tout servi par le staff. Wifi très bon débit avec possibilité d'utiliser un PC à disposition
Anmeldt 27 juni 2015
8,8
Fantastisk
WANG fra Kina
Rejsende alene
Dobbeltværelse
Boede 3 nætter i september 2016
还不错”
西方游客居多,早餐很简单
Anmeldt 20 september 2016
9,0
Fremragende
CHENGFAN fra Kina
Rejsende alene
2 enkeltsenge - Dele
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2015
值得推荐的青旅”
位置便利 服务周到 性价比高
Anmeldt 06 juli 2015
8,3
Fantastisk
Rimantas fra Litauen
Par
Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2016
Puikus viesbutis”
Vieta, wifi,raksluosciai
Anmeldt 25 februar 2016
9,2
Fremragende
CHIA fra Taiwan
Rejsende alene
Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
老闆是會說中文的馬來年輕人,附近好多食物可吃。”
民宿整理得很乾淨,老闆會說中文,解決了我搭車、轉車、走路等等的交通問題。民宿附近有許多賣吃的地方,離巴士站也近,非常方便。
Anmeldt 08 november 2016
10,0
Fremragende
YA fra Taiwan
Familie med store børn
Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
衛浴充足,隨時清潔,維護用心”
早餐現做,美味可口,大推
Anmeldt 12 juli 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
YA fra Taiwan
Familie med store børn
Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2016
交通極方便,服務ㄧ極棒”
床墊彈簧下陷不太,但服務人員的微笑足以彌補這ㄧ切
Anmeldt 08 juli 2016