Reservér nu: Caravelle Saigon Hotel

Fantastisk
Baseret på 2193 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,8
/
10
92% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (2193)Booking.com Anmeldelser (632)
8,8
/
10
Fantastisk
Baseret på 2193 anmeldelser
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,9
Faciliteter8,5
Beliggenhed9,5
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet9,0
Service8,8
Værdi for pengene8,2
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Alle sprog
Alle slags rejsende (2193)
Alle værelsestyper
Viser 1615 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
10,0
Fremragende
Lone fra Danmark
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2018
Super nice hotel - fantastic location”
I was so happy to stay in Caravelle Saigon Hotel and although the rooms are not top modern I'll give it top point because they are just so professional and make one feel welcome. I chose to upgrade and got access to their lounge - it was worth the money. I enjoyed the calm in the lounge for breakfast and cinnamon in the evening. I got Lavazza machine in the room and newspaper every morning - I enjoyed it all and would highly recommend this hotel to others.
Anmeldt 24 juni 2018
Dear Lone, Thank you for your positive review on every corner of our truly authentic hospitality following your recent stay with us. We consistently receive good comments from our guests regarding our attentive service on the Signature Floors. It is with great pleasure to share with you that we will be commencing a comprehensive room’s refurbishment project shortly, which will add a new flair into our iconic hotel, something to look forward on your next visit. I trust you had an enjoyable time at the Caravelle. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, Michael Robinson General Manager
Show more
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
8,3
Fantastisk
Hans fra Danmark
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2016
Historical”
Historien, beliggenhed, udsigten
En skøn oplevelse på 22 etage, med vidunderlig udsigt dag og nat. Smukt og behageligt. Beliggenheden er optimal. Verdens bedste swimmingpool på et hotel i byen
Anmeldt 28 februar 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Ib fra Danmark
Rejsende alene
Signature deluxe club
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2010
Perfect”
service
We things nothing
Meget tilfreds med alt og et godt personale der havde tjek på alt. Ib Pedersen.
Anmeldt 13 juli 2010
10,0
Fremragende
Brian fra Storbritannien
Forretningsrejsende
Signature deluxe club
Boede 3 nætter i november 2018
Great experience ”
Great hotel in a great location right in the middle of all the action in District 1. Lovely breakfast and cocktails at the bar. Latin music and dancing on the 9th floor rooftop bar. Large rooms with pleasant atmosphere. Amazing cosy beds that you just want to sleep in all day. Great location for shopping, Takashimaya, Vincom etc all nearby walking distance. Hundreds of restaurants and cafes all around you. Perfect spot for couples or solo travellers like me. Will stay again for sure.
Anmeldt 13 november 2018
Dear Brian, What great feedback as this is always the type of review we like to receive from our guests. Thank you for recognizing every corner of our truly authentic hospitality following your recent stay with us. Your endorsement is not only a pleasure to receive, but also further motivates the whole team to keep providing outstanding service. I trust you had a pleasant time at the Caravelle. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, The Caravelle Team.
Show more
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
10,0
Fremragende
timothy fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Executive Suite
Boede 1 nat i september 2018
A gem in the centre of Saigon”
The Caravelle Saigon Hotel is an absolute gem. Situated in the heart of Saigon's District 1 it has maintained consistently high standards over many years. It is difficult to fault any of the departments within the hotel. The quality of service is outstanding. It also has a colourful history which may be of particular interest to Australian travellers. During the American war the Australian Embassy was located on the 7th floor of the historic wing of the Hotel. During that period the Saigon Saigon Bar, located on the roof of the historic wing of the Hotel, was also a favourite watering hole for many distinguished Australian journalists and their international counterparts. The Signature Lounge is outstanding. It is currently located in the historic Martini Bar whilst its usual location is being renovated and has not lost any of its ambiance. During my stay Ms Ngo and her team at the Martini Bar were welcoming and very professional.
Anmeldt 27 september 2018
Dear timothy, Thank you for your positive feedback on the hotel’s history and our attentive service following your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear our team went the extra mile to bring you our truly authentic hospitality. Your endorsement for our dedicated & friendly team is not only a pleasure to receive, but also further motivates the whole team to keep providing outstanding service. I trust you had an enjoyable time at the Caravelle. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, The Caravelle Team
Show more
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
10,0
Fremragende
Anne fra Vietnam
Rejsende alene
Signature deluxe club
Boede 1 nat i august 2018
Great deal”
Just stayed at Caravelle and got an excellent deal. Hotel is being renovated and construction works are right nearby but the noise wasn't disturbing. Breakfast was included and so was Happy Hour with canapes. Right next to opera House I went to 3 concerts over the weekend - no extra cost for transport to attend. Exceptional value for money in such a great location.
Anmeldt 20 august 2018
Dear Anne, Thank you for your positive feedback on our superb location and culinary offerings following your recent stay with us. Your endorsement is not only a pleasure to receive, but also further motivates the whole team to keep providing outstanding service. I trust you had an enjoyable time at the Caravelle. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, Michael Robinson General Manager
Show more
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
9,2
Fremragende
david fra USA
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Smart
Boede 3 nætter i august 2018
Heart of Saigon”
I stayed at the Caravelle for the first time this week. The location is outstanding in the heart of Saigon (Ho Chi Minh City). A short walk brings you to many famous attractions and there are dozens of restaurants, bars and coffee shops within a block or two.
Anmeldt 09 august 2018
Dear David, Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. We feel fortunate to be situated in such a central location, which as you mentioned is close to many of dining venues and Saigon’s key landmarks. I trust you had an enjoyable time at the Caravelle. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, The Caravelle Team.
Show more
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
10,0
Fremragende
Judith fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Signature deluxe club
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2018
Great location and great facilities ”
I had a room with access to the executive lounge. Well worth it. Good food , lovely staff, evening drinks. Rooftop bar was great. Highly recommend the Tamarind Margaritas! Big pool, lots of beds, not crowded at all, good poolside service. Took a private city tour organised by the hotel which was excellent.
Anmeldt 26 juli 2018
Dear Judith, Thank you for your positive feedback on every corner of our truly authentic hospitality following your recent stay with us. We agree our Signature Experience is well worth the value and most guests enjoy our culinary offerings and attentive service in Signature Lounge. I trust you had an enjoyable time at our iconic Saigon Saigon Rooftop Bar – One of the best entertainment venues in town, not to mention our swimming pool – a little oasis hidden from the hustle and bustle of Saigon. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, The Caravelle Team
Show more
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
9,2
Fremragende
Martin fra Schweiz
Par
Signature deluxe club
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2018
Book a club room!”
We booked a club room and though the room is probably exactly the same as on the other floors, the breakfast and the five o'clock tea were great. Executive lounge and pool staff were super friendly. It seems to be a safe, good hotel for single women and travelers who want to do some serious work. Everything works hassle-free. The rooms are a bit dated but in general this is a hotel where you don't need to worry about anything.
Anmeldt 24 juni 2018
Dear Martin, Thank you for your positive feedback on our truly authentic hospitality following your recent stay with us. We agree our Signature Experience is well worth the value and most guests enjoy the breakfast and the afternoon tea in Signature Lounge. It is with great pleasure to share with you that we will be commencing a comprehensive room’s refurbishment project shortly, which will add a new flair into our iconic hotel, something to look forward on your next visit. I trust you had an enjoyable time at the Caravelle. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, Michael Robinson General Manager
Show more
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
9,6
Fremragende
Chris fra USA
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2018
Very comfortable hotel with convenient location”
This is a great hotel for travelers who want to be able to enjoy a great facility with historic significance. The Internet is lightning quick, and you don't even need to enter a password. This makes the hotel especially great for business travelers. The public meeting areas and lobbies are up to date, and the outdoor pool is a great place to relax. My only cautionary note is that the bathroom is in need of an upgrade. Most hotels of this stature no longer have bathtubs that you have to step up into to take a shower. There aren't even handles on the walls. In this sense our room seemed totally modern and first rate, but by 1990s, not 2018, standards.
Anmeldt 19 juni 2018
Dear Chris, Thank you for your positive feedback on our internet speed and meeting spaces following your recent stay with us. It is with great pleasure to share with you that we will be commencing a comprehensive room’s refurbishment project shortly, which will include a new room’s interior design and new facilities, something to look forward on your next visit. I trust you had an enjoyable time at the Caravelle. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, Michael Robinson General Manager
Show more
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
10,0
Fremragende
GRAHAM fra Thailand
Par
Signature Premium Deluxe
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Perfect Break”
We stayed here for there days and I have to say everything was great. We had a club room and the facilities were lovely. The staff are so friendly and the food was great. Cant fault anything! Well done Caravelle!
Anmeldt 30 april 2018
Dear GRAHAM, Thank you for your kind comments on our comfortable room, along with our culinary offerings and attentive service following your recent stay with us. I trust you had a pleasant time at the Caravelle. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, Michael Robinson General Manager
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
9,6
Fremragende
Barry fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Smart
Boede 6 nætter i februar 2018
Good Location and Quiet”
Decent facilities, generally good staff, though the law of having no guests after 11pm was rigidly enforced, ridiculous, but local laws. Good room, very comfortable, though it could have done with a bigger TV and a kettle that switched itself off, though I did ask! Good view, quiet, decent room service, nice pool and a really good location for bars and restaurants. I keep coming back, so the proof is in the pudding!
Anmeldt 22 marts 2018
Dear Barry, Thank you for your kind comments on our central location, along with our comfortable room and attentive service following your recent stay with us. We are step by step switching to bigger TVs and will be accomplished for our total 335 rooms in the coming renovation. Seeking your understanding that we have to abide by local regulations on non-registered visitors, also because your safety is a matter of our concern, we recommend our guests to welcome friends in room from 8:00 to 22:00. Out of this period, we arrange meeting space with sofa in the lobby for your convenience. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, Michael Robinson General Manager
Show more
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
8,4
Fantastisk
charlie fra Sydkorea
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
good hotel”
01. excellent location 02. all staffs are good. except for sales. if you are traveler then do not contact salespeople in this hotel. just make a deal from Agoda. the sales team in this hotel have no service mind. just money! money! money! 4. some mention about breakfast. not worth it. if you tried Majestic/ Grand or Lottel, then you would not say this hotel breakfast is good. to me, not worth it. 5. coffee for 10usd? i will pay this if staffs are getting the same salary as another country. staff salary for $250.00usd but coffee and other things are same as USA does not make sense to me. if you are going to charge the same price as USA then staffs in the hotel should also get the same salary as the USA. that's all. after all. good hotel to stay!
Anmeldt 05 februar 2018
Dear charlie, Thank you for your positive feedback on our central location and attentive service following your recent stay with us. Regarding our sumptuous breakfast, we will try to cater for many nationalities as we can and we also understand that the tastes may vary from guests to guests. If there is a particular dish you would like to see, our Chef will be happy to tailor the menu on your next visit. Regarding the price, we consistently do a price comparison among the other 5 star competitors and continue to be placed competitively. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, Morgan Ulaganathan Director of Rooms
Show more
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
10,0
Fremragende
Chi fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Smart
Boede 1 nat i juli 2018
Unbeatable”
I'm a regular traveller to Saigon for more than 10 years and I have stayed in all kind of hotels during those 10 years. I managed to book a room for one night for just US$100. At this price, it is more than value for money. Location cannot be better, it is just beside the opera house. Nice pool though I never use it. Great bars. Fantastic staffs and concierge. Clean and spacious room. Downside, not much, except the TV is kinda small for today's standard. I got a puny 21 inch TV, not that I spent my whole day watching TV in the room. Bath towels are alright but the smaller shower towers are kinda worn out a little.
Anmeldt 30 juli 2018
Dear Chi, Thank you for your positive feedback on our central location, along with our swimming pool and attentive service following your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the value component of our room’s offer. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the unexpected TV and towel issues you encountered. It is with great pleasure to share with you that we will be commencing a comprehensive room’s refurbishment project this August, which will include a new room’s interior design, new facilities and of course new 49 inches LED TV, something to look forward on your next visit. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, Michael Robinson General Manager
Show more
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
10,0
Fremragende
Karin fra Storbritannien
Par
Signature Premium Deluxe
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Great Location and service”
A brief trip to HCM this time and always choose Carevelle Saigon. We like the location and the excellent service it provides. It's a walking distance to all old and new shops, the Notre Dame and the chic restaurants and bars. We had a great stay each time!
Anmeldt 16 juli 2018
Dear Karin, Thank you for your positive feedback on our central location and attentive service following your recent stay with us. I trust you had an enjoyable time at the Caravelle. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, Michael Robinson General Manager
Besvaret 18 juli 2018
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
10,0
Fremragende
Yen fra Vietnam
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse med byudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i september 2018
My favourite”
Great bedding, good everything overall
Anmeldt 18 september 2018
Dear Yen, Thank you for your positive feedback on our comfortable room and attentive service following your recent stay with us. I trust you had an enjoyable time at the Caravelle. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, The Caravelle Team
Besvaret 21 september 2018
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
10,0
Fremragende
matt fra Storbritannien
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Best Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City”
Great value for money. There are cheaper options but this is World Class - a great pool, great service, a fantastic bar with historical importance and perfect location. This hotel in Singapore or Hong Kong would be 5 times the price. Take advantage and spoil yourself !
Anmeldt 26 november 2017
Dear matt, Thank you for your excellent feedback on our central location along with attentive service following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to receive such awesome comments, as they definitely motivate the whole team to keep providing outstanding service. We do look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, Michael Robinson General Manager
Show more
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
9,6
Fremragende
Stephen fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
One night only but convenient hotel”
The Caravelle Saigon is in a great location. Right next to the opera house and easy walk to other monuments and places of interest. As with most of Vietnam the staff are very friendly and helpful. A new underground is being built which will make this a good location to move around HCMC instead of battling traffic.
Anmeldt 14 november 2017
Dear Stephen, Thank you for your kind comments on our truly authentic hospitality and central location, which is walking distance to many of Saigon’s key landmarks. The underground metro’s construction in front of our hotel is part of the city transportation upgrade project, once accomplished this will be a great add-in for our guests to explore Saigon. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. From the Heart of Saigon, Michael Robinson General Manager
Show more
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
9,6
Fremragende
Roger fra Taiwan
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2017
Fanastic”
I always stay at Caravelle hotel while i am in Ho Chi Minh city, For who would like to watch a show at Saigon Opera House, Caravelle Hotel is just opposite of it, Door man and Front Desk are friendly, breakfast is great , Everything is fantastic.
Anmeldt 20 oktober 2017
Dear Roger, Thank you for your positive feedback on our central location, sumptuous breakfast along with our attentive and friendly colleagues following your recent stay with us. We are happy to be your destination of choice in Saigon. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. From the Heart of Saigon, Michael Robinson General Manager
Besvaret 23 oktober 2017
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
9,2
Fremragende
Jake fra USA
Forretningsrejsende
Signature deluxe club
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2017
Great location, great service, older rooms”
Very good option in HCMC downtown Dist 1. Great service, great location but the rooms are a little outdated. That yellow wood look, however they are very clean and good size. Very clean. Housekeeping did a great job and the food was good in the hotel. Breakfast was nice and the service at the Breakfast buffet was awesome.
Anmeldt 26 juni 2017
Dear Jake, Thank you for your positive feedback on our central location, along with our sumptuous breakfast and attentive service following your recent stay with us. I trust you had an enjoyable time at the Caravelle. It is with great pleasure to share with you that we will be commencing a comprehensive room’s refurbishment project later this year, which will add a new flair into our iconic hotel, something to look forward on your next visit. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, Michael Robinson General Manager
Show more
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
9,2
Fremragende
Merrylyn fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Posh hotel”
Luxurious hotel, comfortable rooms, decent location. Service staff even provided guided "tour" of the room to show where items were. Only thing is table space are limited - both for working and the vanity table.
Anmeldt 23 februar 2017
Dear Merrylyn, Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you were pleased with our superb location and our comfortable room as well. I’m very proud to hear our staffs went above and beyond to provide true authentic hospitality. It is also my pleasure to share with you that we will be commencing an extensive rooms renovation later this year, which will see your comment on the table space rectified on your next visit. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, Michael Robinson General Manager
Show more
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
9,2
Fremragende
Jennifer fra Hongkong
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
My go-to hotel in HCMC”
I travel a lot to HCMC for work and this is now my go-to business hotel. It is conveniently located on Dong Khoi and walking distance to many sites and restaurants. The rooms are clean, spacious and equipped with everything one needs for a short stay. The staff were always wonderful and warm, and the pool was a nice respite from the midday heat. The only criticism is I wish the breakfast were more reasonably-priced.
Anmeldt 11 december 2016
9,6
Fremragende
Jennifer fra Hongkong
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 5 nætter i november 2016
Great hotel in a central location”
This is my second time staying at Caravelle and will make this my go-to hotel whenever I come to HCMC. Centrally located on Dong Khoi, it is walking distance to many tourist sites, including Ben Thanh market (10-15 mins) and the war remnants museum (~25 mins) and restaurants. The room is spacious and the bed is comfortable. During the day when the sun was beating down, we enjoyed hanging out by the pool, which is large. Only complaint is the room rate (which is high by Vietnam standards) did not include breakfast.
Anmeldt 23 november 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Jus fra USA
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2016
Just ok for a 5 Star ”
There is good an bad about this place in my opinion. First I will say the good things. The bed is extremely comfortable. The room is clean. Nice view from the window. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is decent next to the opera house. OK, now here is the bad. The toilet seat did not stay up on it's own (please note I would not complain if this was 3 star place, but for 5 stars I expect better). The temperature would not go below 23c, and I like it to be cold at night. The breakfast was $25 USD per person, so it cost $50 per day. That is way to high for this area and there are no restaurants close to the hotel that I could find for breakfast. In summary, hotel was ok, bed was nice, but there are 4 star places in the area that are just as nice or nicer for 1/2 the price with breakfast included.
Anmeldt 25 juli 2016
10,0
Fremragende
LAM fra Hongkong
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2016
Great location, Friendly Staff, 5 Star Service”
We are well impressed with the quality of the service provided by the staff. All of them speak fluent English, courteous and helpful. Rooms are big and clean with an unbeatable location. Will definitely visit again!
Anmeldt 06 juli 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Stephen fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2016
Great Experiance”
My new favourite hotel, so well looked after I felt like my mother was there, the staff were warm, friendly and professional and a special mention for one of the pool staff "Thu" a lovely girl that not only made sure I get my beer quick and cold but made sure I had something to eat as well, it was that little bit of extra care
Anmeldt 13 juni 2016
9,3
Fremragende
Richard fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2016
Wonderful stay for five nights”
The staff were very professional and caring. The front desk staff and door personnel were very helpful and caring in helping us after we discovered that my husband's phone had been "lost" in the taxi.
It is a wonderful hotel in a wonderful location. We were impressed by the professionalism of the reception area staff, security staff and the staff in the gym. Each time I went to the gym the staff member on duty was very helpful in showing me how to use the equipment correctly. They made my visits to the gym very positive as I felt I was using the equipment properly and adjusted to my height and ability to handle weights for each machine. They were very encouraging and warm. **Note: Please add in a category for does not apply as we did not have any meals at the Caravelle so are being forced to rate food services we did not have.
Anmeldt 15 februar 2016
9,0
Fremragende
Alan fra Storbritannien
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2015
An oasis ”
The pool, the roof top bar and the location
Great stay at the Caravelle, the rooftop bar is a good way to start the evening with its relaxing atmosphere and the fact that they sell cider! Handy for getting to the post office, cathedral and other attractions that you might want to visit.
Anmeldt 05 november 2015
10,0
Fremragende
Richard fra USA
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse med byudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i september 2015
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon)”
room, staff and food
I found the hotel definitely worth its 5 star rating. As another guest noted the sea food buffet is not be missed. The Tapas bar is also exceptional. Finally, the Saigon roof top bar has good music and good drinks and you get to observe both a local crowd as well as visitors. Altogether, this centrally located hotel is very worth staying in if you're visiting HCMC.
Anmeldt 23 september 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Diana fra Canada
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2015
Classy Hotel in the Centre of Town”
Location, Value for Money, Cleaniless
Our stay was very good, the hotel was clean, staff friendly, room comfortable. I think in more developed cities this will probably be considered a 4 star hotel. The rooms are a little dated and could use some improvement but overall we have no complaints at all.
Anmeldt 21 juli 2015
9,0
Fremragende
Gary fra Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2015
Lovely hotel”
Staff attention to detail, comfort and cleanliness.
Exceptional hotel in the perfect location, with great attention to satisfy clients. Would recommend this hotel to everyone, although slightly higher cost than others, well worth the money. Nice pool and the staff were excellent. Rooms clean and bed was very comfortable. Thank you to the extremely hospitable staff!
Anmeldt 31 maj 2015
9,3
Fremragende
Paul fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2014
classic beauty; excellent service; ambient locatio”
service style location
this is probably the top hotel in HCMC. It has the best service with girls wearing ao dai opening doors everywhere. The maids service the rooms twice a day, not just once. A word to the wise. Much better is to pay the extra which includes a high floor, a king bed, breakfast and nibbles/drinks on level 9 from 5.30 to 7.30. You can do it on check in if you forget to do it on Agoda.
Anmeldt 21 december 2014
10,0
Fremragende
Simon fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 5 nætter i juni 2013
Home Away from home in HCMC”
Locstion, Staff, Roof Top Bar
a great stay as usual at the hotel. staff are always fantastic especially Tommy in concierge - they always there to help. Room is quite classic old style 5 star but well maintained and good size. Poolside Great as well as roof top bar
Anmeldt 19 december 2014
9,3
Fremragende
Paul fra Australien
Par
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2014
Saigon Pearl in the centre of town”
Location, staff, lounge
Only spent one night but felt longer. Room was great space..like a suite and two toilets actually a bonus. Staff were fantastic and after checking we got super late check out for no extra cost...really appreciated. The location is right in the heart of Ho Chi Minh city (HCMC) so central to shops and food and entertainment..all within easy walking. Club lounge was a nice place...good set up and very good food and drinks on offer for the happy hour or free club lounge canape and drinks time. To conclude our evening we headed up to the rooftop bar for a couple of quiet drinks... They had a Cuban band and girl singers doing their thing...it was fun and a good space to wind down from the day. I would certainly return to this place if going to HCMC again...
Anmeldt 20 oktober 2014
10,0
Fremragende
Joseph fra Spanien
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2014
Amazing stay in charming and wonderful hotel”
The rooms, the location, the comfort
The stay was amazing because the hotel is wonderful. The location is very good and the rooms are large, clean and well designed. The hotel facilities are good and clean. The hotel design is charming and lovely.
Anmeldt 30 juli 2014
8,3
Fantastisk
CJ fra USA
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2014
Lovely stay in a historic hotel”
Location, room service, free internet
My husband & I had a lovely stay at the Caravelle. Unfortunately, the hotel is under renovation and on our first morning room service was mistakenly delivered to our room. Aside from that, great location, good room service selection and fast & free internet.
Anmeldt 27 maj 2014
8,7
Fantastisk
Dylan fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Signature deluxe club
Boede 1 nat i marts 2014
Centrally Located for Business and Brief Sight See”
Food, Location & Friendly Staff
Room was clean and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel centrally located around major sight seeing locations that are generally within walking distance 5-15 mins. Else a short cab ride will generally gets you around. Good eateries around the hotel as well. Room rates are on the high side though.
Anmeldt 21 maj 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Judith fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i april 2014
Great stay”
Clean, easily accessible and great experience
This is my 3rd time staying in this hotel. Very easily accessible. 10mins walk to the Benh Tanh martket. Nearby shopping malls and eateries. Very clean environment. Will stay at the same hotel for my future visits.
Anmeldt 05 maj 2014
8,3
Fantastisk
Henry fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2014
Solid hotel in a very good location”
Location, location, location!
My stay at the Caravalle was fine. The hotel is in the heart of Q1 and rooms are fine (if unspectacular), staff are friendly and there is a good gym. Only issue is the pool which is stuck between two high rise buildings so there is only a little sunshine available!
Anmeldt 22 januar 2014
10,0
Fremragende
Paul fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Signature deluxe club
Boede 3 nætter i december 2013
superb hotel”
location luxury service
This is a superb hotel. It is well located adjacent to Oera House. It has excellent service with girls in traditional dress opening doors. Fast internet. Room cleaned twice daily. Fresh fruit in room daily. flowers changed in room daily.
Anmeldt 02 januar 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
Vu fra USA
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i august 2013
Nice hotel”
great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast, inclusive, nice room, nice view
Hotel staffs are attentive and speak good English. Room is large, well furnished and clean. The good thing is the location, centrally located. Value for money. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Short taxi rides to Ben Thanh market. There are a lot of restaurant nearby the hotel. Breakfast was nice, a good variety of food was offered at breakfast. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Saigon.
Anmeldt 09 december 2013
10,0
Fremragende
Yohan fra Indonesien
Forretningsrejsende
Signature deluxe club
Boede 2 nætter i november 2013
Awesome Hotel & Will surely return”
Big room, Friendly staffs, Near to Main Attractions
I truly enjoy my stay in this hotel. It's closed to many good restaurants. We are very thankful to Mr. Trung, front desk, who gave us many informations about the town & what he recommended us are very insightful.
Anmeldt 25 november 2013
8,3
Fantastisk
Trevor fra Storbritannien
Forretningsrejsende
Signature deluxe club
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2013
Always Great”
Room, location, Service
As always another great stay at the Caravelle Hotel. This is a hotel that I would always recommend to anyone visiting Ho Chi Minh city. It is perfectly located. Reasonably close to the airport. Great access to shopping, restaurants and night life in Ho Chi Minh city. Rooma are a great size and if you are fortunate to be on the Club Floor, the executive lounge is great.
Anmeldt 28 oktober 2013
8,7
Fantastisk
Roberto fra Italien
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2013
Pricey but worth it”
room comfort, gym, location
Awesome stay. It sure was on the very high end price wise but it was worth it. Great staff, fabulous fluffy beds, enormous room size. Moreover the location is just perfectly central! And to top it off, the gym is great. Recommend this hotel.
Anmeldt 24 oktober 2013
8,7
Fantastisk
Roberto fra Italien
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2013
Awesome hotel in the middle of the city”
cleanness, room comfort, staff performance
Awesome stay. It sure was on the very high end price wise but it was worth it. Great staff, fabulous fluffy beds, enormous room size. Moreover the location is just perfectly central! And to top it off, the gym is great. Recommend this hotel.
Anmeldt 24 oktober 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
Fanny fra Indonesien
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i august 2013
Great location with easy access to everywhere”
Caravelle is very centrally located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City district 1 where for tourist is very important, as it is difficult to communicate with local Vietnamese
The location of Caravelle is very central in district 1. With walking distance tourists can do anything from sightseeing, shopping and dining. It was very easy for us as tourists as almost everyone could speak English, compared to other districts.
Anmeldt 16 oktober 2013
8,7
Fantastisk
Anthony fra USA
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i september 2013
Need to stay here at least once”
Location, cleanliness and beautiful friendly staff
Best historic-becoming hotel in HCMC. Have stayed here several times over the last 10 years and still like to come back. From classic Siagon-Saigan bar on rooftop, all the way down to the ground floor luxury this hotel has class. Nice to see renovations are in progress, but for Asia maintenance standards, this place has been kept up exceptionally well. Good job management and staff!
Anmeldt 08 oktober 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
Shella fra Filippinerne
Familie med små børn
Signature deluxe club
Boede 2 nætter i august 2013
staff in signature lounge are impolite”
location, good buffet food, suite rooms
I was disappointed with the staff in signature lounge 9th floor. We took 1 hour to check in because theres misunderstanding with the rooms. We are total of 17 persons and 6 were children. I get 3 standard rooms and a 2-bedroom suite room. I told her just put extra beds for the rooms and i'm willing to pay to extra charges. They are talking in their language that I could not undrestand but the gesture you will know that like they dont trust you. In the signature lounge, they dont have bottled water. If you ask for one they will told you to sit down and they will give you a glass of water. I paid for access in the lounge including complimentary beverages and drinks. You can't go inside the lounge if you are wearing shorts but most of us brought shorts (no pants). Better they indicate the rules before I bought lounge access. Cause its a waste of money, we can't avail the lounge access just because we are wearing shorts. places like saigon for vacation usually foreigner wears shorts because its comfortable and travels light...
Anmeldt 02 september 2013
8,3
Fantastisk
PHILIP fra Storbritannien
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i august 2013
Centrally located ”
Location, comfort and service
Was greeted very warmly as return guest after seven years with a very efficient check IN and upgrade at my request, the business floor is well worth the upgrade. Disappointed in the staff performance at the small coffee lounge, either short staffed and NO interest in serving guests. Enjoyed the Saigon Saigon bar. The Signature lounge is well worth the additional cost of an upgrade, attentive staff and very comfortable. I joined the membership program as shall certainly return thanks to the amazing check IN staff who were also very helpful on check OUT
Anmeldt 02 september 2013
10,0
Fremragende
Donald fra Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i august 2013
Very Classy Hotel”
Great service, quality furnishings great room
We stayed here for the start of our honeymoon, very well managed hotel of international standards, great room with city view. Card from Manager welcoming us to the hotel for our honeymoon and decorated cake waiting for us in the room as we arrived - nice touch and great start to three really good days. I have stayed here before and will come back again. Casino was great fun. But, the real star was the head Concierge "Thung", I asked for restaurant recommendations and three local night clubs all were just what we had asked for, brilliant. During our stay my wifes diamond engagement ring had a problem, again the concierge arranged a jeweller 5 minutes away by taxi - and they fixed it for free - great example of a quality hotel were the staff are always prepared to go the extra mile to make your stay perfect,
Anmeldt 17 august 2013
8,3
Fantastisk
Wan fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i august 2013
Good stay in Caravelle Hotel”
Gd location, friendly & efficient staff
What strikes me is the level of good and attentive service by all staff. All of them are ready and willing to serve all guests. They are polite , friendly and attentive to small details. Breakfast is good . Good location . Nice views on the Opera House. The only disadvantage is they should come up with better designs and wall paintings and create a more refined ambience like Park Hyatt Saigon.
Anmeldt 14 august 2013
8,7
Fantastisk
Wong fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2013
nice good hotel, centrally located”
value for money, nice comfort hotel and room, centrally located
The stay was nice and pleasant. The location is superb, you can walk around the town for shopping, dinning, sight seeing and night market, thus you need not to take taxi and face communication problem sometime. Everything you need to do is within reach. Surrounding is safe as it is tourist area thus the police is trying to keep it safe for tourist to walk about at night. Walking around the place at about 11 pm is still very alive.
Anmeldt 05 august 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
Jonathan fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2013
Great Location for City Sightseeing ”
Location, Location, Location
Great Hotel centrally located in District 1 of Saigon. The hotel is close to major tourist attractions as well as plenty of good quality restaurants and great shipping. Walking distance to many great areas of Saigon including the main market. Rooms are of a decent size and free Wi-Fi is fast. Taxi's are readily availiable at all hours for any trips out. Travel time is around 30mins to the airport during no-peak hours.
Anmeldt 28 juli 2013
9,0
Fremragende
craig fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 5 nætter i juli 2013
Great relaxing ”
Location view Restuarant
The Caravelle Hotel was a pleasant stay friendly staff and Spa was terrific. I would recommend the Caravelle Hotel to all travellers . Food particularly breakfast is a highlight. Walking distance to all the major attractions the Caravelle Hotel is a great place to stay. Rooms are clean and the bathrooms are exceptional. I will be staying at the Caravelle Hotel on my next stay to Ho Chi Minh.
Anmeldt 23 juli 2013
8,3
Fantastisk
Simon fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2013
Valued for money.”
Food, location, casino.
The breakfast was excellent, it was once of the best breakfast I ever had in so many hotels that I have stayed. The central location in Dist 1 is also the main reason for me to choose this hotel, within walking distance to many restaurant, shopping and entertainment outlet.
Anmeldt 16 juli 2013
8,7
Fantastisk
keith fra Australien
Par
Signature deluxe club
Boede 3 nætter i april 2013
Luxury hotel in centre of Saigon”
signature lounge and the food, pillow menu, location
we stayed here last year had a wonderful stay again, recommend signature lounge for the extra cost but for Australias standards of 5 star hotel its over priced. On holidays for our last fews nights we splurged on the accommodation. Very nice stay again. Pool was getting renovated the morning of our last day , lots of loud noise of drilling and we couldnt use the pool. Would of been nice to be informed when we booked. Would stay again.
Anmeldt 10 maj 2013
9,3
Fremragende
Marilyn fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2013
excellent”
position,good service ,good shopping
I was able to get a excellent rate and the staff very helpful The only disappointment was the pool was under repair and I couldn't go they did give me a complimentary drink But I might have booked into somewhere else with a pool if I had of known
Anmeldt 08 maj 2013
9,0
Fremragende
Noor fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Signature deluxe club
Boede 3 nætter i april 2013
Recommended ”
Location, comfort and friendly staff
It's always a pleasure to stay at the caravelle. Great location, comfortable room and for the business traveller, the signature lounge is quiet enough to do work and meetings. Recommended stay for business and city holiday.
Anmeldt 15 april 2013
8,3
Fantastisk
Jassen fra Tyskland
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2013
Decent hotel in fantastic location”
Location, roof top bar, buffet
Hotel is in a great location with nearly all sights in walking distance and easy to come back for some rest inbetween. Rooms are spacious though urgently need some updates; they are nowhere near a 5 star standard.
Anmeldt 24 februar 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
Jacques fra Belgien
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2013
Good location and comfortable”
Central location
I usually use this hotel while travelling for business. It is well located. Rooms and facilities are good. I regret the bathroom that is quite out a fashion. In addition the shower system - shower head fixed on the wall and adjustment of flow and temperature quite basic. Good service.
Anmeldt 12 februar 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
Thomas fra Tyskland
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2013
Pleasent Hotel in the Centre”
Location
The Hotel right in the very city centre of Ho Chi Minh City is in a fabulous condition. I used the hotel limosine service from the airport, upon arrival I was greeted by my name and straight guided to my room where all formalities were handeled. So no need to spend time a the reception counter
Anmeldt 04 februar 2013
9,3
Fremragende
Andrew fra New Zealand
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2013
Great hotel”
centrally located, safe, courteous and polite staff
Reviewers should not expect Saigon five star hotels to mirror what is considered five star in Hong Kong. The Hyatt is probably the only hotel in superior to this hotel but then expect to pay three time the price. In light of the above, we have some very positive comments on this hotel. The breakfast was very busy and even better the efficiency of the staff meant , never needed to queue. The service was very good, the poached eggs were as good as anywhere else in the world. They had good range of Asian and European dishes. It is not often you get roasted pork/ham for breakfast We stayed in two rooms for three nights. The hotel is very safe, very clean and the staff are courteous, all of whom could understand our English. The beds were comfortable (bedding arrangement). Room service was quick (15-20 min), and unlike other reviewers, the pho arrived hot. You could not find a more central location as it boarders the intersection of the Saigon CBD's two main streets. Some more general comments for prospective visitors: the pool water in Saigon is fairly cold at this time of the year It;s cheaper to taxi to the airport (USD$6) but you must prepare 40 minutes travelling time due to large number of motorcycles.
Anmeldt 12 januar 2013
9,3
Fremragende
Huu fra Vietnam
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2012
Lovely staff.”
Swimming Pool open until 10pm.
Hotel is conveniently located, nice view. The room size was relatively good. All the furniture was new and comfortable. Carefully choices of amenities from Thann. Breakfast and services was really good. Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Anmeldt 29 december 2012
9,7
Fremragende
Jennifer fra Hongkong
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i september 2012
Beautiful hotel in a convenient location”
Nice spacious rooms, polite staff, central location
I love Caravelle and will definitely stay there again. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are helpful and friendly. The room is spacious and the bed is so comfy that my husband and I had a hard time getting out of bed. Free WIFI and it works great. The hotel is located in the shopping district and other sightseeing spots (i.e. the opera house).
Anmeldt 06 december 2012
8,7
Fantastisk
Noor fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Signature deluxe club
Boede 5 nætter i november 2012
Always a pleasant stay”
Location, comfort
Central location, eatries and cafes available nearby. Nothing negative about this hotel - rooms are clean, bed and pillows comfortable, hotel staff are helful and friendly. i've returned to stay at this hotel for 3years now and it has always been a pleasant stay.
Anmeldt 03 december 2012
10,0
Fremragende
Guy fra Belgien
Par
Signature deluxe club
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2012
magnificent hotel”
club floor with the best coctails-champagne and food ever enjoyed
located next to opera house in the old center close to all the activities.. the hotel is luxurious with beautiful rooms. we were upgrade to suite room with small additional fee.. the highlight was the evening coctail and canape session which turned out to be delightful French cuisine with the likes of oysters and rabbit stew and a range of French cheeses and crispy baguette all combined with plentiful wine & champagne.. the variety and quantity definitely come back
Anmeldt 21 november 2012
9,3
Fremragende
Tetsuya fra Japan
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2012
Excellent hotel with many repeaters ”
Location. Every features do not disappoint you
Standing at the best location in Ho Chi Minh City. Every feature is solid and reasonable as a 4-5 star hotel. Looking at nearby hotel options. Park Hyatt is very nice but too expensive, Sheraton is too big and does not have the nice and open atmosphere Caravelle offers. Continental could have great potential if renovated, at this point, it is left behind the history at this moment. REX is bad. Majestic is the one excellent for tourism and highly recommended, but not for business.
Anmeldt 11 november 2012
9,3
Fremragende
Kamal fra Canada
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2012
great service, worth the money”
Great location, friendly staff, good food, free internet
It was great from time of arrival, all questions answered. The staff were wonderfully. Facilities at the hotel make you at home. Internet is for free which everyone needs. The rooster were spacious, clean, and comfortable.
Anmeldt 29 oktober 2012
9,7
Fremragende
Tracy fra New Zealand
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i september 2012
Great location in the heart of HCMC”
Really comfortable hotel
My room was on the 20th floor which meant that traffic noise was fairly minimal. I had room service a few times and every meal was fantastic. Also tried the foot massage at the spa, very good. This hotel is close to all the main streets for shopping, restaurants and sightseeing in HCM.
Anmeldt 02 oktober 2012
8,0
Fantastisk
Jose fra Filippinerne
Par
Deluxe Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2012
Good Hotel in Ho Chi Minh”
Location & Service
Vietnam is fast-developing, and you can feel & see this in Ho Chi Minh. The city has many restuarants & shopping centers to keep any tourist happy- and while prices are trending up, Ho Chi Mimh is still relatively cheaper than most Asian cities - so take advantage while you still can! If history is your interest, Ho Chi Minh offers many historical sites & museums, both within & outside the city. Caravelle Hotel is a great jumping point to see many city attractions. Located just across the famous Opera house, many good restuarants & shopping districts are within walking distance. The hotel staff is very friendly, and are generally helpful & responsive to your needs. Internet was fast (and free), room service efficient and cleanliness generally acceptable. One not-so-good incident was a tiny red mark I found on my pillow case - looked like lipstick stain maybe? We had not used the bed yet that day, so I knew the stain was not caused by me or my wife. Having said that, as soon as I reported the incident to housekeeping, they were able to promptly change the pillow case and the entire bed sheet just to be safe. A minor irritant too are the sometimes slow elevators (not too bad). Bathrooms are adequate, though the one at a near-by hotel where we also stayed had a nicer, bigger bathroom. Caravelle's is decent & clean enough, so this is not a big deal. Finally, decent food choices and a fun bar on the 6th floor (I forgot the name) complete the hotel's attractions. Food and Services are priced on the high end (5-star rates), so check outside options if you're on a budget. For eg., the tour my wife and I took to the Cu Chi tunnel was 1/3 of the hotel rates. Of course, we ended up riding a decent, air-conditioned economy car vs. the E-Class Mercedes Benz the hotel would have provided. So research, and choose based on your preference. Overall, Caravelle still delivers. It should just make sure it keeps up with the newer, growing competition.
Anmeldt 01 oktober 2012