Reservér nu: Chariton Hotel Alma

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 259 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,4
84% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (259)Booking.com Anmeldelser (200)
7,4
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 259 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,8
Faciliteter6,5
Beliggenhed7,5
Service7,5
Værdi for pengene7,7
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
Bahasa Malaysia
繁體中文 (香港)
mere
Værelsestype
Standard Enkelt
Queen Standard
King Standard
Deluxe til 3 personer
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 98 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
7,6
Rigtig godt
Jacinth fra Malaysia
Par
Værelse til 4 personer
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Rigtig godt”
Value for money. There’s an cafe downstairs with good scones. Bar opposite the hotel
Anmeldt 29 december 2017
2,0
TAN fra Malaysia
Par
Queen Standard
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Disappointing hotel”
My bad reviews: 1) Initial room given is bug infested. Asked to change room, no more room of the same standard. end up have to upgrade myself to king room for additional charges. Your lousy room have problems and i have to pay extra for your negligence? have to admit, the supervisor's level of taichi(pushing responsibility) and buat bodoh(act stupid) is high. Doesn't even have the courtesy to give me a call to address the issue. Just pass message via the front desk receptionist to me to pay if want to switch room. No other solution provided. 2) Water dispenser is not able to dispense cold or hot water, just warm water. 3) Car park area is not well-lit. 4) Can't even provide additional access cards when asked. Everything need to go through the hotel's so-called "SUPERVISOR'. It's 2 people staying in a room with different routine for the day. Do you know how hassle it is? 5) Morning when leaving hotel the staffs don't even have the courtesy to greet you. Avoid at all costs.
Anmeldt 28 december 2017
6,4
Godt
Wong fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
King Standard
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Need to read fine prints.........”
My fault for not reading carefully. Thought breakfast available at 7am, but found out breakfast only available at 9am. Have to be late for 1 hours. Also WIFI not good...
Anmeldt 21 december 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Yee fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Værelse til 4 personer
Boede 7 nætter i december 2017
Pleasant experience ”
Helpful staff, clean room, with free flow drinking water dispenser, reasonable price
Anmeldt 13 december 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Wern fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
King Standard
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Worth for Money”
Check in process a little bit slow. Water heater take a while to heat up. Lot of pillows but not comfortable. Very noisy when other room flush/shower. Location is good and room is clean.
Anmeldt 09 december 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
kou fra Malaysia
Par
King Standard
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Good”
Overall is good.Room is clean as expected.The location is quite convenient to walk or drive to Aeon Bukit Mertajam.
Anmeldt 05 december 2017
5,2
Hoo fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Værelse til 4 personer
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Hotel near to Aeon Bukit Mertajam, Tesco ”
staying a night in family room. Hotel room is moderate to a family with 4 people. Toilet cleanliness need to be improved. Pillow is too hard to sleep. Variation choice of foods that nearby to the hotel. 5 minutes drive to Aeon Bukit Mertajam.
Anmeldt 03 december 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Yong fra Malaysia
Par
King Standard
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Soundproofing need to upgrade”
Overall is good except for sound proof, can hear sound from room & bathroom beside very clearly.
Anmeldt 01 december 2017
4,8
Swee fra Malaysia
Par
King Standard
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Much room for improvement ”
We spent two nights at this place. The entrance was a cafe which looked pretty decent and a creative use of space. The room however wasn’t really up to par. The head board laminate was separated from the wood. The bathroom was a disappointment, there was no enclosed shower partition which made the whole bathroom wet, slippery and uncomfortable. The lack of room service and no change in towels was also a glaring miss. The sleeping experience was alright at the beginning until the guests from the other room starting showering. The noise from the water system was way too loud and disturbing, right at the time when we were deep asleep. The sound proofing was also rather weak, although we didn’t expect much from a budget hotel. There are several amenities and eateries within walking distance which was convenient. We hope some measures and improvement are taken to address these shortcomings and basic requirements which were left wanting.
Anmeldt 27 november 2017
5,6
Siti fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
King Standard
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
good location but not for the room”
hotel location is good also near to aeon and tesco.. But in room less facilities (for room standard king) bcoz no mirror in room just have one in bathroom, no wardrobe, no kettle, no iron, no dustbin in bathroom. the room not soundproof you can hear your next room shower. recommend for does who just want stay for one night.
Anmeldt 26 november 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Ivy fra Malaysia
Par
Queen Standard
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
Clean and value for money.”
They have a lovely Cafe downstairs. Near to food area and shopping mall. lots of parking spaces.
Anmeldt 23 november 2017
6,8
Godt
norhanida fra Malaysia
Par
King Standard
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
good”
the receptionist was very kind to wait for us because we arrived so late night. room also clean and tidy.
Anmeldt 21 november 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Dixon fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
King Standard
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Amazing”
The stay was absolutely amazing. :)
Anmeldt 14 november 2017
9,6
Fremragende
ZULFADLI fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
King Standard
Boede 3 nætter i november 2017
Budget, small hotel, big in value”
Room is clean, size is adequate (I slept in a standard king room). Shower is powerful enough. McDonald’s is nearby, while Aeon Mall is just behing the hotel.
Anmeldt 07 november 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Chng fra Malaysia
Par
King Standard
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Very good”
Will come back for it in future!
Anmeldt 31 oktober 2017
5,2
Jackson fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
King Standard
Boede 3 nætter i september 2017
staff service”
only one reception at the counter and the provide slow service,might be lack of experience and no other staff to support. The hotel location is the best at Alma area, i reckon.
Anmeldt 20 oktober 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Alex fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Værelse til 4 personer
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Great value for money.”
A little noisy as the entertainment outlets in the neighbourhood have their volume turned up a little too high.
Anmeldt 09 oktober 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
MING fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
King Standard
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Overall good ”
Convenience to nearby stall such as tesco, aeon and variety of food.
Anmeldt 03 oktober 2017
5,6
NUR fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Værelse til 4 personer
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Ok but need improvement”
1. Overall clean hotel. However our bedsheet had 1 spot of brown stained. 2. Nice interior 3. Polite staff 4. Near aeon jusco mall. Variety of restaurant at mall. However other than mall very limited halal restaurant/food stall nearby
Anmeldt 26 september 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
NUR fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Queen Standard
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Worth it”
All is good ... not to worry about everything. worth to stay with family
Anmeldt 18 september 2017
6,0
Ng fra Malaysia
Par
King Standard
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Toilet Smell”
Toilet got sewerage smell and air conditioning not cool
Anmeldt 11 september 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Faheem fra Pakistan
Par
King Standard
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
Very nice room , staff very gentle and helpful always. Very very clean”
Location is not in the Island but then i choose it on purpose. Overall proved to be a good decision
Anmeldt 25 august 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Winnie fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
King Standard
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Worth the money”
Overall me and my family are very satisfied. The room is clean and comfortable. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Totally will come back next time!
Anmeldt 24 august 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
chee fra Malaysia
Par
King Standard
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2017
Good stuff”
Nice place, good location
Anmeldt 16 august 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
siew fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Queen Standard
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Fantastisk”
great location, many eateries , both local and fast food. two big malls nearby means it doesnt feel like a small town! cafe at G-level seems to be popular too! just need to budget some time to get to NSE highway as Alma is further in.
Anmeldt 14 august 2017
6,8
Godt
Kang fra Malaysia
Par
King Standard
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
Strategic location and new township with AEON mall”
The receptionist need to at least know how to speak basic english. First time encountered receptionist who cannot speak english at all. Other than that, strategic location with a lot of shops nearby together with an AEON mall.
Anmeldt 08 august 2017
9,2
Fremragende
HARRIS fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Kingsize-seng (uden vinduer)
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
New and clean hotel”
Hotel is new and clean. Bed is comfy and located near to AEON. For the price paid, it is the best hotel in the area. Will stay here again.
Anmeldt 02 august 2017
9,2
Fremragende
HARRIS fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Værelse til 4 personer
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
New and clean hotel”
Hotel is new and clean. Bed is comfy and located near to AEON. For the price paid, it is the best hotel in the area. Will stay here again.
Anmeldt 02 august 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Deborah fra Malaysia
Par
Queen Standard
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Recommended”
The hotel is really clean and worth every penny. Really satisfied with it
Anmeldt 31 juli 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Ting fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Deluxe til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Pleasant stay!”
Definitely value for money, room was as per the pictures, and it was very convenient as it's close to 2 big malls (AEON and TESCO). Facilities were generally good with sufficient shower amenities, television with movie channels, and drinking water available. There was also a pretty cafe with delicious food at the lobby that added on to the convenience!
Anmeldt 24 juli 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Kishori fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Fremragende”
Room 207. Checked in around 10pm. Checked out at 8am. Iron and board, hair dryer came promptly upon request. Has a water dispenser was placed outside of room. In the room, three 500 ml water bottles were provided. Basically free flow drinking water. Small bathroom. Water splashes upon turning on the faucet. Mini flood if taking bath and water were kept running. Check out their membership perks. Definitely signing up to be a member.
Anmeldt 16 juli 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
King Standard
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Nice and smelling good”
No electric kettle, should put praying mat, and facial tissue in rhe room.
Anmeldt 30 juni 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Chee fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Enkelt
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2017
New and clean hotel with very good location”
Very nice decorated budget hotel, highly recommended. Located next to Aeon Mall where you can get everything there, only about 2 mins walking distance. If you are lazy enough, there are pharmacy, restaurants, 7-11 and pubs just next to or opposite the hotel, all within 50 meters. Hassle free check in and check out. Easy to get Uber to travel around. Definitely will come back to this hotel if visit Bukit Mertajam again.
Anmeldt 20 maj 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Chin fra Singapore
Par
King Standard
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2017
Good karma”
Pro: Rooms were clean A telephone is provided Air con is working properly and cold Water heater is working Honest and friendly staffs Cons: Room is not very soundproof. can hear your neighbour showering if they turn on the water. Food service on the cafeteria, Many staff but slow service. Location is abit too far. story: travelling from sg to ipoh then travel to penang by car, stay for 2 nights. Upon departure, i was quite upset with the service at the cafeteria as i waited the food for almost an hour. Unknowingly, i left my wallet on the table after eating. Back to ipoh, then realise i misplaced my wallet. call the hotel to verify, was glad that the staff has kept the wallet and was honest to return when my friend drove back to collect. thank you. who would knew that, malaysia has good people around too. keep it up the good work! =)
Anmeldt 16 maj 2017
2,8
KeeKean fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
King Standard
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Bad”
Toilet dirty
Anmeldt 10 maj 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Ha fra Vietnam
Par
Deluxe til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
good location”
they have a coffee shop at the ground floor which offer you various choices of food and drink. I haven't tried, so not sure about the quality. the hotel is surrounded by many food stalls around this area, only 5 mins walk to aoen mall where you can go cinema, shopping.. the room is quite clean, pillow is not soft enough for me to have a good sleep. In the end, i didnt use pillow =_= Room got no soundproof, you can hear clearly when people walk or talk outside. Overall its still value for me with this price and good location. I will come back next time.
Anmeldt 06 maj 2017
6,0
Chew fra Malaysia
Par
Queen Standard
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Room is small, poor sound proof... overall is satisfactory”
We stayed in queen bed room with window.. the room a bit small. .. clean.. Bed is comfortable.. sound proof is bad ..overall is satisfactory with less than Rm100 per night..
Anmeldt 03 maj 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Leyong fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Enkelt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
Value for money, ample space of parking”
Affordable new budget hotel, lots of parking lot. But soundproofing need to be improved. Overall a nice hotel!
Anmeldt 28 april 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Shan fra Malaysia
Par
Queen Standard
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Clean and New Hotel”
Clean and modern hotel with basic facilities. A cafe infront the reception counter is a convenient for the guest to settle their meal easily. But u will feel their is a lot of peoples looking at you,holding your stuff,luggage, and walk in for check-in. Perhaps this won't be embarassing you. This really a recommended hotel for a short stay, which is quite clean and comfortable. The only shortage is the size of room is small, room for 2 is not encourage to stay for 3 pax, even is a small kid. Overall, Happy stay with this hotel.
Anmeldt 25 april 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Ahmad fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Affordable place, near tesco and jusco”
We booked the small room - and to our dismay, the room was too small and very little space for prayers (for muslim travellers). only one person able to pray at a time. but overall, the room was okay for us. They do not have water heater and such. You have to go out of the room and take the water from the water filter tank outside.
Anmeldt 05 april 2017
6,8
Godt
Hui fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Værelse til 4 personer
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Godt”
Location not bad, many choice of food nearby. Lots of parking space.
Anmeldt 22 marts 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Steven fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Enkelt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Great”
Great with a cafe at the Entrance, surrounded with few restaurant and pub..the room is big
Anmeldt 13 marts 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Zulfadzlee fra Malaysia
Par
Queen Standard
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Great place to stay!!”
Staff is friendly, toilet and room are clean and nice, room quite small for couple but still ok. Will come again for next visit.
Anmeldt 12 marts 2017
6,4
Godt
Ashley fra Malaysia
Par
Queen Standard
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Good for short stay”
Near aeon and tesco mall. Location not bad, many choice of food nearby. Lots of parking space. Staying standard queen, just enough fit for 2 person. Cleanliness ok but can be improve.
Anmeldt 23 februar 2017
6,4
Godt
Poh fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Værelse til 4 personer
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2017
simple, nice but .....”
was staying at room 106, quadruple room even though there are only two of us, the room is simple and nice but unfortunately the air condition was not cool enough even to the max and the bed sheets have a lot of spot stains .
Anmeldt 20 februar 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Ye
Par
Queen Standard
Boede 5 nætter i januar 2017
Interesting place.”
At first we didn't recognise that the reception was through the cafe. Nice simple and decent place for the non fussy traveller. Nothing to fault on as its in one of the better locations in Alma.
Anmeldt 19 januar 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Shi fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe til 3 personer
Boede 3 nætter i november 2016
Value for money”
Good location and good value for money.
Anmeldt 29 december 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Edmond fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Værelse til 4 personer
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Great place to stay for a short trip”
Very comfortable room but kind of small. I was with my little kids and my wife, seemed cramp. Wish there was a fridge. Surprisingly there was a safe in the room but it was not fastened and not in working condition. Cafe at the entrance serves great food but price is a little on the high side. Overall it was a pleasant stay. It is 4 months old when I stayed here 27 Dec. Hope quality maintains. Highly recommended.
Anmeldt 28 december 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
NURUL fra Malaysia
Par
King Standard
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
GREAT STAY IN BUKIT MERTAJAM”
Worth the money. Located at the corner of the building, with many parking space. Very near to Tesco, 7 Eleven, normal shops. Have lift. Mattress, pillow, blanket very cosy, room very comfortable & clean toilet, good water pressure. Satisfied with choise of TV channels. Totally recommended!
Anmeldt 21 december 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Koh fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Value for money... many international restrictions nearby...”
Very clean.
Anmeldt 20 december 2016