Reservér nu: Cititel Express Penang Hotel

2017

Cititel Express Penang Hotel Anmeldelser

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 3229 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,7
90% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (3237)Booking.com Anmeldelser (2190)
7,7
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 3237 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,1
Faciliteter6,9
Beliggenhed8,3
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,6
Service7,7
Værdi for pengene7,8
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
Bahasa Indonesia
日本語
mere
Værelsestype
Standard Queen Værelse
Superior Værelse
Familieværelse
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Sortér efter
Viser 1792 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
10,0
Fremragende
Alex fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
Nice”
Clean
Anmeldt 28 maj 2018
6,8
Godt
Pei fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
small and not clean. ”
booked for 3 nights...check in hotel and check out on 1st day. hotel is very small n cramped. floor and sheets are dirty. very uncomfortable hence i check out immediately and book another hotel. would recommend The Wembley A St Giles Hotel...also under the same management. cititel express totally won't recommend.
Anmeldt 26 maj 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Fung fra Singapore
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2018
Fremragende”
The location was near amenities....easy access to the city, places of interest and eateries. Our room was comfortable and clean. Checking in and out was a breeze...thumbs up to the efficient reception staff! A big thank you to Gobinath (sorry if I've spelt your name wrongly), Housekeeping Attendant, for keeping our room (1735) so clean and tidy!!
Anmeldt 23 maj 2018
5,6
IRENE fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2018
Very Basic Facilities ”
The room is small, and provides very basic need only. Do not have slipper and small towel. The shampoo and bath foam container is mounted on wall, is empty when bathing. Left a notes to housekeeper on second day, then they replenish it. The location is good, close to Komtar and just opposite from 1st Avenue shopping mall. Is really a budget boutique hotel.
Anmeldt 22 maj 2018
4,4
Lalitha fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 4 nætter i maj 2018
Acceptabel”
Quite disappointed with the breakfast buffet spread and also rooms are extremely small .. not practical with kids.. though good for frequent adult travellers.. no swimming pool and I thought it’s very pricy as there weren’t many services
Anmeldt 22 maj 2018
6,4
Godt
irwan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
ok”
good
Anmeldt 22 maj 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Poh fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Value for Money ”
Good location it's near to famous hawker stall
Anmeldt 21 maj 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
AZROL fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2018
Selesa”
Saiz bilik kecil. Suasana bilik yang moden. Agak mengecewakan kerana saya diberi bilik di aras merokok. Lokasi hotel sangat strategik, berhampiran dengan komtar, 1st avenue dan boleh berjalan kaki sehingga ke pasar chowrasta. Makanan juga banyak di sekitar kawasan ini. Tempat letak kereta percuma juga disediakan oleh pihak hotel.
Anmeldt 21 maj 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
NABILAH fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Good”
Good location
Anmeldt 21 maj 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
BAK fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
My favourite hotel whenever I visit Penang. ”
Clean and comfortable room. Good location and Value for money. Can’t ask for more.
Anmeldt 20 maj 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
ken fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2018
Facilities ”
Everything is OK, if got swimming pool better. Can stay here. The dispenser only at level lobby not all level. The parking lift not convenient must go down from your room to lobby then use another lift go to carpark.
Anmeldt 20 maj 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Maran fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
nice hotel,friendly staff,very clean,had a wonderful stay”
had a nice stay there,the place very near to grab food.
Anmeldt 19 maj 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Phaisan fra Thailand
Par
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2018
Nice hotel, great location ”
Nice hotel, great location, just right across Komtar
Anmeldt 17 maj 2018
5,6
Vichao fra Thailand
Par
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2018
Unsatisfied”
At the time check-in, reception told me to deposit 50 R for keycard. But at the time check-out, they gave me back only 26 R and told me that 24 R for hotel taxation. They never told me about that I had to pay the hotel taxation because I thought that taxation was included in the amount that Agoda charge me through my credit card. Is it rotine for every hotel in Malaysia to do like this? Another thing was at the time for asking for taxi to pick me up to the airpirt, receptionist told me I would be charged for 53 R, but when I said yes. She told me that the charging price was 80 R. Why it suddenly increase from 53 to 80 R. I hadn't got the good answer from receptionist.
Anmeldt 15 maj 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
waithien fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Good location”
Good location and easy access.
Anmeldt 14 maj 2018
6,4
Godt
Lily fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Centralized within Georgetown, near most shopping centers and food sources. ”
aircon didn't work out for one of the rooms that we booked
Anmeldt 11 maj 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Chen fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Good stay, value for money”
Clean rooms and beds, easy access around city area and no complains. Value for money
Anmeldt 11 maj 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Chee fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i april 2018
Great Hotel”
Great Hotel close to main shopping. Central location walkabouts to most hawker food.
Anmeldt 10 maj 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Ahmad fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
Best choice for the budget conscious travellers”
Pros: -Location is great. Right in the middle of Georgetown. -Plenty of parking space, and it's free as well (just validate at the reception) -Modern looking interior. Very clean and neat room. -A lot of people commented on the good pressure from the showerhead, and I absolutely agree -Friendly staff, quick check-in and check-out process -Comfy bed with clean sheets Cons: -Room is a bit small, but should not be an issue unless you're practicing your Zumba lessons -Remember to bring your toothbrush and toothpaste, those aren't provided -No sound on some of the TV channels Overall, a very good choice for the price. Would definitely come again!
Anmeldt 09 maj 2018
9,2
Fremragende
chin fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2018
We had a wonderful stay.”
We love its good location, very convenient for local eateries, shopping, interesting tourist places & public transportation. Hotel room space is a bit small but comfort level is still very okay.
Anmeldt 08 maj 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Zulkarnain fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
rate good”
need walk to have food
Anmeldt 08 maj 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Thenivaalaven fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2018
Great Location for Easy and Convenient Stay”
The hotel's car park needs to be accessed via Wembley, however, parking is convenient, less traffic hassle to reach, view is amazing, hotel setting is great as well. Great choice for traveler with cars looking to spend more time in the central region. Right opposite Prangin Mall and 1st Avenue with easy access to Rapid Penang bus hub
Anmeldt 08 maj 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Mikhail fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Excellent location and stay”
Highly recommended for solo traveler or business trip. Convenient to everywhere.
Anmeldt 07 maj 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
glenn fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2018
Rigtig godt”
good hotel . the main annoyance was a staff member knocking on my door and asking how was my room .I am sure this can be done at reception
Anmeldt 07 maj 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Lee fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2018
Rigtig godt”
The shower water pressure is slow..breakfast menu is simple only..other than that everything is ok
Anmeldt 07 maj 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
SIEW fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
good”
Hi about this booking. I need resit from agoda. Pls send the resit to my email
Anmeldt 06 maj 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
TEOH fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Pleasant stay”
Satisfied with the location
Anmeldt 05 maj 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
firdaus fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2018
Front desk, great services. ”
Room was okay. I found left over mineral water in the fridge when I was checking the room.
Anmeldt 05 maj 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Muhammad fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
Rigtig godt”
Need more choice of food for breakfast.. other than that all are good 👍🏻👍🏻
Anmeldt 05 maj 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Tan fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Rigtig godt”
Clean...
Anmeldt 04 maj 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Dick fra Singapore
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Great location”
Stay for 2 nites. Location is very near 1st avenue shopping mall. Free parking in the hotel and best part is the staffs in this hotel. I felt welcomed.
Anmeldt 04 maj 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Boon fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018
Rigtig godt”
Walking distance to shopping mall and hawker centre.. Enjoy the best of Penang Prawn mee and etc.
Anmeldt 04 maj 2018
6,0
Siang fra Singapore
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Over gennemsnittet”
Location was pretty decent. However room curtain maybe abit dusty which trigger me to have mild allergy. Toilet is huge... Pillow abit too soft. We got a family room which the queen bed are in another room in the hotel room. Initially we thought it is in the same big room without divided out.
Anmeldt 03 maj 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Akmar fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Great Location and 2 in 1 room for family!”
The location and room is very good, just that Penang is hot and this hotel doesnt have swimming pool.
Anmeldt 03 maj 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Boon fra Australien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i august 2017
Central Location, Shopping Malls - Very convenience”
Central Location, Shopping Malls, Central Bus Station, Friendly Staff, Clean Hotel and inexpensive.
Anmeldt 03 maj 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Boo fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Good location”
If you are planning to go to the city and walk around, you can stay here where it is just situated opposite of the Penang famous Komtar while you can take a trishaw go around penang road for their food
Anmeldt 02 maj 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Boo fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Good location”
If you are planning to go to the city and walk around, you can stay here where it is just situated opposite of the Penang famous Komtar while you can take a trishaw go around penang road for their food
Anmeldt 02 maj 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Illi fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Great location! ”
Great location! But wish the room is a bit bigger. Was told there is family room but was fully booked. Recommend to others except for family with small children
Anmeldt 02 maj 2018
4,4
Arthur fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Expensive and small room”
If you still got other option, please go to others.
Anmeldt 02 maj 2018
6,0
Rachel fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Not too Bad ”
Rooms were very small but OK if not staying long......
Anmeldt 30 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Meor fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Clean and strategic location”
Clean and strategic location
Anmeldt 30 april 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Amy fra USA
Par
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 5 nætter i april 2018
Clean room, great central location, great rain shower head with good pressure and water flow”
We were surprised with the additional hotel tax (60 RYM) expect to pay at the check-in. Actually, the receptionist asked for 100 RYM originally. Walking distance to breakfast cafes and night food stalls, and Komtar Tower. The Komtar Tower has the free bus (called CAT, every 15’) to George town street arts, Jetties, and local bus station to Airport (401E), beaches, etc. We bought the 7-day bus pass (30 RYM), which leaves from the Komtar bus stations to everywhere we visited, very convenient. Very small room, but it was ok for us since we don’t spend much time staying inside the room.
Anmeldt 28 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Yoke fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Great location, nice hotel.”
Great location for travellers who enjoy walking. Short walk to most of the local foods and local attractions
Anmeldt 27 april 2018
6,8
Godt
justin fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Housekeeping”
The bed is not comfortable...keep moving~
Anmeldt 27 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Sarah fra Singapore
Par
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 5 nætter i april 2018
Great Location”
Great location - short walking distance to shopping (1st Avenue, Gama, Time Square and Mall 20) and delicious food stalls in the evening (888 Hokkien Mee, Ho Peng Lor Ba, Chendol) Hotel staff are friendly, especially the cleaner always has big smile on his face (his name is So... can’t remember) Hotel room a bit too small (twin) but shower v good! Highly recommend!
Anmeldt 25 april 2018
6,4
Godt
SAIFUL fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Good for short stay, room is too small.”
First time being here in Cititel. The check in process is fast. Receptionist is nice and helpful. About the room, i've taken room with twin bed. The room is too small. And the view is not pleasant as it is block by the st wembley and summit 101 building. Good for one nite stay but if you wish to be here in penang for the couple of days suggest to get another hotel with bigger room. The breakfast is not much variety and not tasty at all.
Anmeldt 25 april 2018
5,2
Bee fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
smoking room”
stinky room
Anmeldt 25 april 2018
6,8
Godt
Bee fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
smoking room...”
this is the 3rd time i am staying in this hotel but they always assign me a smoking room when i specially requested for NON SMOKING ROOM...
Anmeldt 25 april 2018
5,6
Rashidah fra Singapore
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Basic accommodation”
We will have a better comfy sleep if the beds aren't moving as we found wheels attached to the bed. Due to that the beds aren't remained in position. Overall, didn't utilised the hotel facilities but the walking distance to malls within. Front desk officer will be more efficient and vigilant when defect was reported to them for rectification .
Anmeldt 24 april 2018
9,6
Fremragende
Julian fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Bad soundproof”
Keep hearing talking noises from corridor, toilet scrubbing noises from room next door and above. Other than soundproof system, all is great.
Anmeldt 24 april 2018