Reservér nu: Cooinda Lodge Kakadu

Rigtig god
Baseret på 178 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,8
/
10
89% vil anbefale stedet til en ven

Reviews of Cooinda Lodge Kakadu Anmeldelser from real guests

Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Agoda Anmeldelser (178)Booking.com Anmeldelser (723)
7,8
/
10
Rigtig god
Renlighed8,1
Faciliteter7,7
Beliggenhed8,9
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,2
Betjening8,1
Værdi for pengene7,0
Alle sprog
Alle slags rejsende (178)
Alle værelsestyper

Viser anmeldelser, der nævner: 

Viser 128 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
8,3
Fantastisk
Kathrine fra Danmark
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2015

Fantastisk sted for børn”

Hytterne, poolen og legepladsen

Skøn placering midt i nationalparken. Hytterne er rigtigt fine og hyggelige. Poolområdet stort med forskellige typer pools og en legeplads lige ved siden af. Børnene brugte timer begge steder. God børnemenu og dejlig a la carte om aftenen.

Anmeldt 13 september 2015
6,0
Helen fra Australien
Gruppe
Superior
Boede 2 nætter i april 2019

Restaurant overpriced and food oversalted”

Stayed in a superior room, aircon was good, had a cold shower on first day as hot water was not working. Reception was always busy but when eventually served they organised maintenance to come and hot water was sorted. The shower was also not sealed so it leaked all over the bathroom. Restaurant menu was very limited and very pricey. I had two meals and both times the food was oversalted to the point that I couldn't finish the meals. Asked if they could change the salad to another on the menu with my meal and they refused and didn't offer any explanation or compromise. No wifi but the pool was welcoming and large. If I ever stayed again I would bring my own food.

Anmeldt 20 maj 2019
10,0
Fantastisk
Susan
Familie med store børn
Superior
Boede 2 nætter i april 2019

Greart location, comfortable,”

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Super handy for Yellow Water Fishing and Yellow Water cruises, also for a day visit to Gunlom Falls. Nice green lawn with tables and chairs to relax after a day of activities. Comfortable rooms, memorable holiday! (Best take the personal insect repellent).

Anmeldt 02 maj 2019
9,2
Fantastisk
Pruedence fra Australien
Par
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2018

Perfect location if you are doing billabong cruise”

Staff were extremely helpful & very friendly in all areas of resort. Room was lovely and clean & beds very comfy. Yellow water cruise was excellent, Dennis & Kevin really know there stuff and couldn't be more helpful. Great memories from trip.

Anmeldt 20 oktober 2018
10,0
Fantastisk
Phatara fra Australien
Par
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018

Fantastisk”

Very nice hotel, all the facilities are modern and very clean, superb location for the yellow river tour. There are mosquito outside which is expected for living next to the river but there also many cane toads on the property to keep the insect number down. Circle of life just outside your room door.

Anmeldt 27 juni 2018
9,6
Fantastisk
Claire fra Australien
Par
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018

Pleasently surprised ”

Considering the overall option for Kakadu accommodation (nothing bling)- we were pleasantly surprised with this lodge. We booked it as it had the overall best reviews for the park and I can see why. It was clean, cool (air con worked well), friendly staff, great access to the boat tour (3 min walk) and the food at the bistro was fantastic.

Anmeldt 03 april 2018
9,2
Fantastisk
Melinda fra Australien
Par
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017

very convenient for Yellow Water cruise”

Little cabins have a section where the shower is that seems quite open to the room next to you so sound travels very easily to the next room, so if you are not getting up for the dawn cruise, your sleep may be disrupted anyway. The accomodation is very suitable if you are going on the dawn cruise or sunset cruise. Nice to have a separate pool from the camping crowd pool. Bistro food overpriced and not very good, ie dry barramudi for $27

Anmeldt 02 juni 2017

Dear Melinda, Thank you for your review. Its great to read that on the whole you had a lovely visit with us and enjoyed amazing Yellow Water Cruise and unwinding in the Lodge Pool. We appreciate your feedback in regards to noise travelling between rooms and will take your comments on board as we recommence refurbishment soon. I am sorry that the food did not meet your expectations please accept our sincere apologies. We are in the process of re-engineering our menu's and hopefully the options will be more to your liking should you return. Thank you for staying with us and your sharing your comments, it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Cameron Simpson Front Office Manager

Show more
Cooinda Lodge Kakadu
9,6
Fantastisk
Nurfaizah fra Australien
Par
Superior
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2018

Perfect!”

We booked the superior room. It was spacious, very clean (I am OCD), very comfortable mattress and pillows. Things inside the room included bar fridge, coffee and tea maker, ironing table and iron. Had a fan and an aircond. Bathroom was very brightly lit. Love the shower gel and the shower door. So posh! Toilet lid was self closing (slowly) so good! The guy at the Barra bistro (I didn't get his name) also had a great customer service, such amazing people skills! He was there that night we had dinner and was there the morning after we came back from the Sunrise Yellow River Cruise greeted us with big smile! ** The following things are really NOT important and didn't bother us one bit but I thought I should put this for some people. Shower room itself may be a little small for the bigger people. Also you are still in a National Park, so bear in mind tiny ants that want some drinks out of your cups on the bench or sink in the bathroom or taste of your toothpaste!

Anmeldt 22 oktober 2018
7,6
Rigtig god
kALA fra Australien
Par
Superior
Boede 1 nat i april 2019

Rigtig god”

Clonvenient to yellow water cruise. Everything is expensive due to monopoly

Anmeldt 11 april 2019
4,4
Po fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2019

 ”

The beds are not clean. May have bed bugs in one of the room n one of family member were bitten by the bed bugs

Anmeldt 24 marts 2019
8,4
Fantastisk
Avegail fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Boede 2 nætter i november 2018

Great if you want peace and quiet”

If you want wifi then this place is not for you.

Anmeldt 29 november 2018
6,8
Godt
Daranee fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2019

Godt”

Too expensive for what it is.

Anmeldt 03 maj 2019
10,0
Fantastisk
Keith
Par
Boede 1 nat i marts 2019

Kakadu top spot”

Our entire experience at Cooinda was excellent. The services provided and the accommodation, was superb.

Anmeldt 01 april 2019
9,6
Fantastisk
JENNIFER fra Singapore
Par
Superior
Boede 1 nat i august 2018

Great energy level, clean space!”

Beautiful lodge. Great crowd and yummy food. Love the place!!

Anmeldt 16 august 2018
9,6
Fantastisk
Vicky fra Australien
Par
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2018

Very clean, caring staff, good beds, good food in the restaurant. ”

Loved the location, loved the sunset yellow river tour with Ruben, who was so genuine. This is truly a special place, where one can learn so much about nature and it’s people.

Anmeldt 16 juni 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Richard fra Australien
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018

Overnight stay with sunset/sunrise cruises”

Great place to stay and do the sunset/sunrise+breakfast cruises at a much reduced price. We stayed in a family room (4 adults) and saved more money. Much more bird activity on the sunrise cruise but both were excellent value. Highly recommended.

Anmeldt 12 maj 2018
10,0
Fantastisk
Stephen fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Superior
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017

Group Tour for 2 nights”

We had an exception stay at Cooinda once again. 2 nights is never enough but during our stay we were looked after well in all regards. The morning Yellow Waters tour is amazing and so too the other locations we visited. We will be back I am sure. Our guests all raved about how good it was.

Anmeldt 14 november 2017

Dear Stephen, Thank you for your excellent review! We love to hear that our guests have had an exceptional stay with us, so it is fantastic to read that was your experience and you enjoyed the amazing Yellow Water Cruise and visiting the incredible sites within Kakadu. Thank you very much for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable visit in the near future. Kind Regards, Cameron Simpson - Front Office Manager

Besvaret 20 november 2017
Cooinda Lodge Kakadu
10,0
Fantastisk
Rachael fra Storbritannien
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2017

Fantastisk”

Had a weekend at Cooinda as a base to show visiting family some of Kakadu. We found it very clean and well maintained. The staff were very good. The bar and restaurant were also reasonably priced and had decent menu to choose from.

Anmeldt 23 oktober 2017

Dear Rachael, What a fantastic review! Thank you. We are passionate about our guests and work hard to ensure they have a wonderful time at Cooinda Lodge and Kakadu so it makes our day to read your lovely review and to learn that you all had a memorable visit. I will share your comments with all the team. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Cameron Simpson Front Office Manager

Besvaret 02 november 2017
Cooinda Lodge Kakadu
9,2
Fantastisk
Trung fra Vietnam
Familie med store børn
Boede 1 nat i september 2017

Nice facilities inside the national park”

We were pleasantly surprised by the freshly renovated room and the onsite facilities this place has to offer: decent restaurant, a small convenient store, petrol station, bus stop to the nearby Yellow Water cruise. Prices are a tad expensive for what it is but considering the remote location it was acceptable.

Anmeldt 07 september 2017

Dear Trung, Thank you for your lovely review. It is always our hope that our guests have a fantastic experience in Kakadu so we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and liked your room and the facilities available. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Cameron Simpson Front Office Manager

Besvaret 02 november 2017
Cooinda Lodge Kakadu
6,0
Raymond fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016

Overprice room for 4”

The only pros for choosing this place is it's proximity to Yellow Water Cruises. Otherwise the room is really too small to fit 4 adults. We paid $50 for an extra bed but got a bed that was not stable as the locking screws are broken. There is also no space in the room to fully setup this bed. Toilet facilities was old, doors could not lock properly. We were informed that we could use microwave oven in the camp kitchen. We were appalled by the dirty condition of the camp kitchen, the oven & all. It was so yucky.

Anmeldt 27 december 2016
9,6
Fantastisk
Michael fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Boede 1 nat i september 2016

Great location in Kakadu.”

The highlight was the yellow river cruise which we booked through Cooinda, whihc we did at sunset. It was stunningly beautiful and we pulsar believe how much wildlife we saw and how fabulous the staff were. The hotel is 5 minutes away from the boat ramp. We came back after dusk and had a good meal and a swim in one of the two pools.

Anmeldt 19 september 2016
6,8
Godt
Nita fra Singapore
Par
Boede 2 nætter i september 2016

Next to Yellow Water River cruises”

Good breakfast. Yellow river cruise just five minutes away. Has its own gas station. BBQ facilities available. Con - no wifi but they have daily park info regarding weather and driving conditions eg road closures

Anmeldt 12 september 2016
9,6
Fantastisk
Gary fra Australien
Par
Boede 6 nætter i september 2016

Absolutely awesome place. ”

From the moment we drove in we were awestruck with the greenery and earthy colour's of the facilities. The staff were extremely helpful and cheerful. The tour guides are an amazing bunch of people especially Reuben . Thanks to Johnno, Matt, Tom , Jaz and Reuben for making my 50th very special.

Anmeldt 08 september 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
janet fra Storbritannien
Familie med store børn
Boede 1 nat i august 2016

Nothing to moan about ”

Lovely big s/c room ..comfy beds, fridge..Layout of bungalows well done close to parking and all facilities. Food in restaurant was excellent and not over pricey . The Yellow water river cruise is not to be missed!! We did both sunset and sunrise. 2nd trip offered at v cheap rate.

Anmeldt 05 august 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Kathrine fra Danmark
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2015

Exactly what you need”

Location is great, rooms airy with small terrasses and the pool nice and big

Had a wonderful and relaxed stay. Even though the lodge houses many people it is still quiet and really good with children (several pools and a playground). Only downside is when tourbuses arrive for lunch buffet.

Anmeldt 09 august 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
Susan fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Boede 4 nætter i juli 2015

Excellent family accommodation”

The access to Yellow Waters in particular and Kakadu National Park in general; the seating arrangements and tables outside the rooms; the swimming pools and children's play areas

Correcting my booking after I had double booked after my daughter's flight bookings (for six people) took a long time, but I did receive a refund for all but one night in one room. I was grateful for the refund, but a few hundred dollars were wasted on the unused room. There seemed to be a continual problem with the printers in Reception which meant that no tickets were printed for the Yellow Waters Cruises on the two occasions on which I booked. Despite the assurance of the Reception staff that this would not matter, I was subjected to an intense interrogation by the first tourist guide who felt that I might have been "tricking" her company although my name was on her list with a booking for eight people, all of whom were with me. I found this degrading, but we were allowed on as fortunately I had the small printed receipt from the EFTPOS machine on me. She proved to be a good tourist guide if a deeply suspicious one! The first time the printers were not "working" and the second time, they had run out of ink. However, the second tourist guide let us on without demur once I showed my little receipt. Otherwise, the staff were very helpful, efficient and considerate, particularly those serving meals under a great deal of pressure.

Anmeldt 17 juli 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Greg fra Australien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i november 2013

relaxing”

Central in Kakadu, friendly staff and great off season room rates.

Our stay was relaxing after a long day out exploring. It was lovely to enjoy a glass of wine in our little outdoor area outside our room and listen to the birds and an approaching distant storm in the evening. We had a delicious meal at the alfresco dining area where the staff were friendly and looked after us well.

Anmeldt 13 november 2013
8,3
Fantastisk
Trisha fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Boede 1 nat i september 2013

Nice and relaxing, very easy stay”

Food, the room, location

We will stay here again. The room was big with a nice outdoor area to sit outside. It was close to lots of the local attractions. The food was a bit pricey, but you expect that when your local supermarket is 200k's away, but the food was tasty and fresh. The pool was awesome and it was so big. I had to drag my son away, he loved it!! Definitely recommend.

Anmeldt 02 oktober 2013
5,0
Chin fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Boede 1 nat i december 2012

Isolated hotel with only Yellow Water cruises”

Near Yellow Water cruises

Drove all the way to this location just for a night-stay after the Yellow Water cruise. However, was told that only day cruises were available because there was no permit for the operator for the season. We were very disappointed, especially after driving for 300km from Darwin. This was especially that there were so many advertisements on the evening cruises. We could only blame ourselves for not calling before going. Lodge was acceptable, but they look tired and old. It did not help when the spare pillows and blankets were very dusty.

Anmeldt 02 januar 2013
8,7
Fantastisk
Kathryn fra Australien
Par
Boede 1 nat i juli 2012

Fabulous spot”

great location

We enjoyed sitting on the little porch listening to the surrounding bird life after a day exploring the wonderful location around Cooinda. The rooms were adequate and well ventilated. We enjoyed our swim in the pool.

Anmeldt 03 august 2012
8,0
Fantastisk
Evelyn fra Australien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2012

Older cabin style accom but clean and well located”

Good location for Yellow water cruises & helpful staff

Clean basic cabin style accommodation with good hot showers and water pressure! Nice pools and facilities although the only place you an eat without driving or bringing your own food in, is the cafe/restaurant or pies etc. from the shop.

Anmeldt 15 juni 2012
10,0
Fantastisk
David fra Australien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i april 2012

Great Location”

Close to Yellow Water Lagoon - brilliant

Accommodation was clean and well presented. Food in the Bistro was delicious and, considering the location, not overpriced. Service was friendly and reception staff were most helpful. Recommend taking a couple of the Yellow Water Lagoon boat trips - it dramatically changes throughout the day. Cultural Centre is worth a look too!

Anmeldt 03 maj 2012
7,2
Rigtig god
Rafael fra Frankrig
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i marts 2019

Great place”

Very poor restaurant, food is not good and when the hotel is full,l not enough place for everybody inside.....

Anmeldt 02 april 2019
9,6
Fantastisk
Carla fra Australien
Par
Boede 1 nat i januar 2019

Beautiful renovated room”

We loved staying at Cooinda. Our double room was newly renovated and had a lovely comfortable bed. The restaurant had lots of options and we found it the staff very friendly. The pool was huge.

Anmeldt 05 januar 2019
6,8
Godt
Andrew fra Australien
Par
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i august 2018

Godt”

Perfect location, clean rooms. No telephone reception,except of Telstra, no WI-FI, lack of chairs and desk in the room.

Anmeldt 24 august 2018
9,6
Fantastisk
David fra Singapore
Par
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2017

Fantastisk”

The staff here were wonderful from checking in, giving information to catering. The menu although limited had something to suit everyone and was beautifully cooked. Loved it here.

Anmeldt 23 oktober 2017

Dear David, Many thanks for your great review! It is heartening to receive such positive feedback and we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and found the staff to be wonderful. I will pass on your comments to the team. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards Cameron Simpson Front Office Manager

Besvaret 02 november 2017
Cooinda Lodge Kakadu
8,0
Fantastisk
Craig fra Australien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2017

Good location & facilities”

Forget the 'Crocodile Hotel' in Jabiru - go straight to Cooinda instead 50km down the road!

Anmeldt 21 juli 2017

Dear Craig, Many thanks for reviewing your stay at Cooinda Lodge, Kakadu. We are delighted that you had a great experience and enjoyed the location and facilities. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments, we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Cameron Simpson Front Office Manager

Besvaret 02 november 2017
Cooinda Lodge Kakadu
9,6
Fantastisk
Berna fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2018

Fantastisk”

We travelled with 3 adults and a 19 month old baby and found the room spacious enough and facilities met our needs. The staff were happy to answer all our travel questions.

Anmeldt 09 juli 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Gail fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2018

Rigtig god”

Great location, yellow water cruise a highlight, good food at restaurant, would return

Anmeldt 02 juli 2018
10,0
Fantastisk
Pietro fra Australien
Par
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2018

Great ”

Great location and atmosphere. we had a wonderful holiday. Thank you so much!

Anmeldt 30 juni 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Swee fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2018

Convenient to go yellow river cruise ”

Negative - Too little points for charging battery and toilet door cannot locked. Other than that room was ok.

Anmeldt 20 juni 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
paul fra Australien
Par
Boede 1 nat i juni 2018

Rigtig god”

Very enjoyable apart from our food which was overcooked and very pricey!

Anmeldt 19 juni 2018
6,8
Godt
Lee fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i august 2017

Relaxing stay”

Like the environment there (relaxing) but the location is too far to go anywhere except if to take the yellow water cruise. Can't get a seat for the dinner and the burger meat (chicken ) we ordered is too hard to bite (over cooked). Overall okay to stay.

Anmeldt 02 september 2017

Dear Lee, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Cooinda Lodge Kakadu. I am pleased that you enjoyed the relaxing natural environment. Cooinda Lodge is centrally located to most attractions in the incredible Kakadu National Park but due to the share size of the Park (20,000 km2) naturally it does take some time to access certain areas - waterfalls etc. The Lodge is a hub for people visiting Kakadu and the Restaurant can get very busy especially directly after the sunrise and sunset Yellow Water Cruises. Wait times are something we have identified as needing improvement and we have introduced a Fish & Chip van to be available during peak periods and will also introduce a coffee cart from next dry season. I am sorry for any inconvenience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards Cameron Simpson Front Office Manager

Show more
Cooinda Lodge Kakadu
7,2
Rigtig god
Amanda fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 4 nætter i april 2017

First time in Kakadu”

Kakadu Lodge, Cooinda is set in beautiful grounds with a large oasis type swimming pool. It is ideally located for the tours but half an hour away from Jabiru where the airport is situated for the scenic flights. Amazing wildlife on the property: birds, snakes, frogs and even a dingo! Food is variable, service is consistently helpful.

Anmeldt 17 april 2017

Dear Amanda, We very much appreciate you sharing your comments about your stay at Cooinda Lodge, Kakadu. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed our beautiful setting, location and spotting the huge variety of wildlife living in our Incredible National Park. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Cameron Simpson Front Office Manager

Besvaret 01 november 2017
Cooinda Lodge Kakadu
5,6
Frederick fra Australien
Par
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2016

Expensive & in need of refurbishment”

While the bed was comfortable, the TV modern with good reception & the toilet flushed the rooms were were dated and the furniture worn.The floor was dirty and the washing machines were too. There was no wi-fi . The bistro evening menu was limited and the tables were dirty. On neither night did we see them being wiped over between customers. The restaurant was not open while we were there..

Anmeldt 16 juni 2016
7,6
Rigtig god
dennis fra Australien
Par
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2016

Good pool, food but no wifi.”

Enjoyed the stay including the nice pool area and the location. Had no phone service and no wifi which I wasnt expecting. Expensive for what you get but due to remote location i guess this can be expected.

Anmeldt 19 april 2016
7,7
Rigtig god
Jennifer fra Australien
Par
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2015

Trio in 30s travelling”

The large lagoon pool, the friendly staff, the buffet breakfast variety.

The lagoon pool was lovely with heaps of shady areas. The smaller pool was also good. The staff were really friendly and accommodating. The rooms were suitable size and the A/C worked well. The little attached patios were also great. The bistro kitchen provided good variety. Only addition we would love to see is cocktails. Would be great to have frozen cocktail to wind down after day of exploring. The boat cruise was worthwhile. We choose early morning which did still get hot after first hour. Saw heaps of birds and crocodiles. The transfers were convenient.

Anmeldt 23 oktober 2015
7,0
Rigtig god
Erno fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Superior
Boede 3 nætter i september 2015

COOINDA LODGE”

Location is excellent for being close to the main sights. Yellow water cruises fabulous. Did a day trip to Jim Jim and Twin falls great. Great pools.

We stayed 3 nights at the Lodge and had a great time. My 13 year old daughter wasn't too excited about Kakadu but loved the Yellow water cruise and the day trip to Jim Jim falls. The rooms were basic for what you paid, but considering where you were I expected that and it was just part of the experience. The two pools are great. One large, which is fantastic for the children and the smaller one which was never busy and provided shade. Food was expensive but once again you have to expect that be so remote. Lovely staff and all round great experience, especially close to some of the main sights which was handy.

Anmeldt 05 oktober 2015
6,7
Godt
bill fra Australien
Par
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2015

expensive sleep”

location, dining area, yellow water cruise

Staff were friendly and professional. The room was OK, but no chairs in the room. While the room was comfortable , one could reasonably expect a higher standard of accommodation for the price. I appreciate Cooinda is a long way from anywhere and costs are therefore higher, but $329 per night is excessive for the quality of the room.

Anmeldt 12 september 2015
6,3
Godt
David fra Australien
Par
Superior
Boede 1 nat i maj 2015

Quite good. Just needs a makeover ”

The pool , yellow river cruise & location.

Online booking was smooth. Reception at check in was average. He was polite enough but showed very little interest in welcoming us. The room he gave us wasn't in a great spot and it looked like there could have been lots of other options. He mentioned the fact that we'd booked through agoda and we left feeling that we should have booked direct then maybe the service would have been better.

Anmeldt 07 maj 2015
6,7
Godt
Calida fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Boede 2 nætter i september 2014

Great location, clean, great pools. Food terrible.”

Location, family friendly, relaxing atmosphere

Beautiful shady grounds, lovely pools. Room was adequate, but a bit expensive for a standard motel style room in Sept. Food was the real let down, a bit expensive and really not nice. Steak was the worst I've ever had ($26 for a big tough steak, onions, chips). Salad bar is basic and very expensive on top of the meal price (another $14). Otherwise the sunrise cruise was magnificent and if the included buffet breakfast was tasty it would be the perfect experience. Very knowledgable boat guide. Saw lots of wildlife including several crocs and too many birds to name. Pools are very nice and well maintained. Family friendly with high chairs, board games etc, cots cost extra. More reasonable prices especially in the shoulder season would make it a perfect place.

Anmeldt 18 september 2014
7,3
Rigtig god
Robert fra Australien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i august 2014

Needs a refurbishment”

The location is superb with good access to many of the attractions in the area. The pool is large and very refreshing. Food quality is good, with reasonable variety and quite fresh.

They really need to spend some money refurbishing the rooms. They are beginning to look quite worn and the mattress was very uncomfortable. If these issues are addressed, I'd highly recommend Cooinda Lodge. As it stands, I'd recommend looking for another option.

Anmeldt 11 september 2014
7,3
Rigtig god
Eu fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2014

Great stay in Kakadu National Park”

Great location, in-house restaurant and petrol station

This lodge was centrelly located at Kakadu National Park and close to Yellow Water Cruise (few minutes walk from my room). In-house restaurant and petrol station available. Can see the starry night from the car park.

Anmeldt 02 april 2014
5,0
Liz fra Australien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2012

overpriced it is a motel not a lodge”

Yellow Water Crusie owned by the same company was sensational

the room was a 1970's style motel with threadbare towels very ordinary and if you had a choice you would not stay there but the nearest accommodation is 60Km's away. We had banging pipes from the plumbing from the room next door and the reception staff were told and agreed this would be annoying. But it did not get resolved in our 2 night stay. there is only one restaurant and has overprice ordinary food. the sunlounges at the pool a due to be thrown out as they are broken very dirty and the few that have covers are threadbare. the resort needs to invest some money back into the property.

Anmeldt 20 juli 2012
3,3
Patricia fra Australien
Par
Boede 3 nætter i december 2011

Gardens were well tended”

Outdoors pergolas

We did not have a very good experience. Because the weather was very hot, an air conditioner was required. We booked into the allocated room to find that when we wanted to switch the air conditioner on it wouldnt work. The night manager came to look at it, couldnt work out what was wrong so moved us to another room. The next day the second room was very hot and the air condioner was not working very well but we put up with it till the next morning when maintenance came to have a look, again we were moved to another room. On checking out I brought up the subject of the problems and asked for discount on the meals we had purchased. I was pleased with the result but it shouldnt have been up to us to ask for it, the hotel should have automatically voluntered it. We wont stay there again. The rooms need updating and the maintenance on the rooms need attention.

Anmeldt 03 januar 2012
5,2
Bruce fra New Zealand
Par
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017

Over gennemsnittet”

Captive audience for Yellow River cruise means that this below average hotel is ridiculously expensive for what it is. Understaffed and very poor food.

Anmeldt 07 august 2017

Dear Bruce, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations, please accept our sincere apologies. At Cooinda Lodge we aim offer accommodation options for all budgets from unpowered campsites to superior lodge rooms, I am sorry that you believe you received poor value for money. We are undergoing refurbishment of all our Lodge Rooms and have currently completed 12 of our 48 rooms with work to re-commence shortly. Our refurbished rooms can be booked as superior room type. Thank you for feedback in regards to the food in the Restaurant, we released a new menu yesterday so hopefully there is something more to your liking should you return. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards Cameron Simpson Front Office Manager

Show more
Cooinda Lodge Kakadu
6,8
Godt
rikke fra Danmark
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017

Location is spot in”

Hotel was a great break from the camping way. Great washing facilities pool area is tidy water is cold. Room was spacious w a dbl bed and a single. Clean room.

Anmeldt 21 juli 2017

Dear Rikke, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at Cooinda Lodge, Kakadu and found the room to be clean and a welcome change from camping. We appreciate you sharing your comments and staying with us, we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards Cameron Simpson Front Office Manager

Besvaret 02 november 2017
Cooinda Lodge Kakadu
7,3
Rigtig god
Judith fra Australien
Par
Superior
Boede 1 nat i juni 2015

Lovely location”

Cool comfortable room, good access to yellow water cruise, swimming pool

Very comfortable. Room was cool and comfortable.

Anmeldt 05 juni 2015
6,4
Godt
Richard fra Australien
Par
Superior
Boede 1 nat i juli 2018

Overpriced but has a monopoly position ”

Over $300 for room only in a motel like room. Two pools shared with the adjoining campsite. Nowhere to sit. Why pay premium price? Because nowhere else to stay...

Anmeldt 31 juli 2018
2,8
Amanda fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2018

 ”

Overpriced for family stay. Accomodation is old.

Anmeldt 29 juni 2018
10,0
Fantastisk
paul fra Australien
Par
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2018

great relaxed accomodation”

We spent two nights at Cooinda Lodge and thoroughly enjoyed all the facilities. The restaurant has good food and a great vibe and the large resort pool is excellent. Highly recommend this resort.

Anmeldt 16 maj 2018
9,2
Fantastisk
Sophie fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Superior
Boede 1 nat i maj 2018

Very nice place. Well maintained and closed to everything”

Nice place to stay for one or more nights

Anmeldt 09 maj 2018
10,0
Fantastisk
ALLISON fra Australien
Gruppe
Superior
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018

Fantastisk”

Location was awesome,staff were friendly & the pool was beautiful and big! Pool temp was bath warm , which was disappointing after a long day Exploring out in the hot weather.

Anmeldt 18 januar 2018

Dear Allison, Thank you for your review and fantastic 10/10 rating. We are delighted that you had an amazing time and enjoyed the location, swimming pool and found the staff to be friendly. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you back for another 10/10 experience in the near future. Kind Regards, Cameron Simpson - Front Office Manager

Besvaret 19 januar 2018
Cooinda Lodge Kakadu
10,0
Fantastisk
Jane fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018

Excellent accommodation ”

Yellow River Cruises are awesome even in the wet. The food is pretty good even for the middle of nowhere

Anmeldt 15 januar 2018
9,2
Fantastisk
Richard fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017

Fantastic Cooinda Lodge”

Great location, friendly staff and good facilities including bistro and bar. Conveniently located next to Yellow Water cruises which provide spectaculardawn and dusk cruises.

Anmeldt 24 oktober 2017

Dear Richard, Thank you for your excellent review. It is absolutely wonderful to read that you all had a fantastic experience with us and enjoyed the location, facilities and the incredible Yellow Water Cruises. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Cameron Simpson Front Office Manager

Besvaret 02 november 2017
Cooinda Lodge Kakadu
8,0
Fantastisk
Jenny fra Australien
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017

Was green and clean and close to flights. billsbong tour and rock art ”

Had to queque a bit long for drinks. Not much choice on menu but was fresh and nice.

Anmeldt 08 oktober 2017

Dear Jenny, Its great that on the whole you had a enjoyable visit to Cooinda Lodge and Kakadu. Please accept our apologies for the wait you experienced queuing for drinks, we are strategizing ways to minimise wait-times in the Restaurant during peak periods and as such have a Fish & Chip Van available for busy periods and will also have a coffee cart/portable cash bar available from next dry season. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Cameron Simpson Front Office Manager

Besvaret 02 november 2017
Cooinda Lodge Kakadu
10,0
Fantastisk
Terri fra Australien
Par
Superior
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017

Fantastisk”

Absolutely fabulous location to enjoy Yellow Waters cruise and surrounding bush areas. An oasis in magic country!

Anmeldt 28 maj 2017

Dear Terri, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are certainly very lucky to live in such a unique and diverse National Park and we are delighted that you had an enjoyable visit with us and exploring Kakadu. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Cameron Simpson Front Office Manager

Besvaret 01 november 2017
Cooinda Lodge Kakadu
10,0
Fantastisk
Franz fra Australien
Par
Superior
Boede 3 nætter i april 2017

Fantastisk”

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The place is also in a great location to centralize yourself within Kakadu. Thanks for a great experience!

Anmeldt 01 maj 2017

Dear Franz, Thanks for your lovely review. We love to hear that our guests have had an enjoyable visit and received friendly and helpful service so we are delighted that was your experience. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards Cameron Simpson Front Office Manager

Besvaret 01 november 2017
Cooinda Lodge Kakadu
8,4
Fantastisk
Sumitra fra Indien
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2017

One of the best places to stay in Kakadu”

Location is great, food was very good. Very conveniently located wrt to the Yello water Billabong cruise. Staff was very friendly. Food menu is restricted for vegetarians.

Anmeldt 15 april 2017

Dear Sumitra, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Cooinda Lodge, Kakadu. It is wonderful to see that you had a lovely visit with us and enjoyed the location and food and found our staff to be very friendly. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Cameron Simpson Front Office Manager

Besvaret 01 november 2017
Cooinda Lodge Kakadu
10,0
Fantastisk
Trudi fra Australien
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2016

Tops”

Great value for money. Air-conditioner was on pre our arrival. Very refreshing to walk into an air-conditioned room when it is 40plus degrees out on the fishing boat!

Anmeldt 31 oktober 2016