Reservér nu: Cradle Mountain Hotel

Fantastisk
Baseret på 309 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,2
/
10
91% vil anbefale stedet til en ven

Reviews of Cradle Mountain Hotel Anmeldelser from real guests

Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Agoda Anmeldelser (309)Booking.com Anmeldelser (1265)
8,2
/
10
Fantastisk
Renlighed8,6
Faciliteter8,2
Beliggenhed8,8
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,2
Betjening8,4
Værdi for pengene7,6
Alle sprog
Alle slags rejsende (309)
Alle værelsestyper

Viser anmeldelser, der nævner: 

Viser 233 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
8,3
Fantastisk
Karen fra Danmark
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2015

Ild i pejsen”

Hyggeligt

Varmt i regnvejr

Anmeldt 31 januar 2015
9,6
Fantastisk
Natalie fra Australien
Par
Boede 1 nat i januar 2019

Just beautiful!”

Cradle Mountain Hotel is a beautiful place to immerse yourself and enjoy the splendor of Cradle Mountain National Park. It is magnificently set into its surroundings with each of the deluxe rooms having direct access to the untouched beauty of the Australian bush. The beds are on of the most comfortable I have experienced and the split level room with a sitting room below is perfect for a few nights to enjoy the magic of the mountain. The staff clearly enjoy their work and can’t do enough to help your stay be perfect in every way. Highly recommended!

Anmeldt 08 januar 2019
8,8
Fantastisk
Sin
Gruppe
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016

A good one night stay in the mountains”

We arrived at around 7pm, & found that we were the last to check in for the day. Despite so, the reception staff was still friendly & helpful. We got an upgrade to the King room & it was really nice with a split level living area big enough to add a roll-away bed for the 3rd person. Heating was fine thought it gets a little colder at the living area. Our room faces the forest & we had birds visiting our balcony area in the morning. The hot spa was great after a cold day out in the mountain. The hotel was affordable with a decent restaurant. I had no issues with the wifi though my father had trouble logging in. Anyone staying there should also visit the Wilderness Gallery that exhibits works from local artists. Location was good for those driving - Just a few minutes drive to cradle mountain visitor center.

Anmeldt 19 december 2016
10,0
Fantastisk
Jing fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Spa-værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016

Sanctuary in Cradle Mountain”

Not far from Cradle Mountain NP and less crowded than Cradle Mountain Lodge. Altitude is a good restaurant for good food that is also less expensive comparatively and less crowded. A little negative is that the WiFi is limited to two devices and signal is rather weak.

Anmeldt 15 december 2016
8,7
Fantastisk
Brooke fra Australien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2016

Great stay, but restaurant needs to pick up alot”

Rooms are spacious, Bars are good, log fires were great after a chilly day

Perfect location. Rooms are a great size. Beds very comfortable. Showers were very hot and bathrooms a good size. Only thing letting this place down is the restaurant for dinner. $38 per person and food was nearly inedible. Meat dry and overlooked, veggies were like a stir fry and soup was only Luke warm. Very disappointing. BUT we enjoyed the selection at breakfast and food was fresh and hot. Bar food was better than the restaurant food. Had a great stay though just dinner was very disappointing. Staff were friendly and very accommodating

Anmeldt 19 februar 2016
8,7
Fantastisk
leanne fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Spa-værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2015

Overnight visit to Cradle Mountain ”

It is in a great location. Clean and comfortable with generous size rooms . Loved the common areas with the fires burning .

We found our stay here wonderful . Great dooms , good size and very comfortable beds . We had lunch and breakfast in one of the restaurants/ bistro which as good . We are not big eaters in morning so often find even the continental breakfast expensive but was happy this was an option and not just a full breakfast on offer . We had dinner at the larger restaurant ( sorry can't remember the name ) gear staff , very attentive , good service . The food we ordered was beautiful , decent potions . A satisfactory wine list with local wines . Would recommend the visit .

Anmeldt 24 oktober 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Mark fra Australien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2015

Cozy hotel comes at a price”

Bed location parking

Overnight stay with including buffet breakfast though not worth the $200 price tag. The bed was soft and comfortable and room cosy and warm. The breakfast was good to fill up on though bacon and eggs not cooked fresh had become dry and rubbery. The WiFi didn't work and poor signal in our room. At the bar, we waited over ten minutes to be served. The meal at greygums restaurant was on the small side and pricey for what it was. We had to make a booking even though tables were empty though after our order was taken, our meals came very quickly and service was very good.

Anmeldt 16 september 2015
8,3
Fantastisk
Man fra Hongkong
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2014

Good Hotel with excellent environment”

Hotel condition and decoration is very good

View of the hotel is good with boardwalk to the forecast located next to the hotel, can see small animal and bird at morning and sunset but location is bit far from visitor centre, it would be excellent if shuttle bus service provided

Anmeldt 30 september 2014
8,3
Fantastisk
Kim fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2014

comfortable & value for money”

huge room, clean, you would see a wallaby having breakfast right outside your balcony

it was a great stay at this hotel. room size is good and clean. it's only 1-2 mins drive to the tourist centre and it is surrounded by the nature and easily can see wallabies around the area. love the fireplace at the common area, very nice to sit there and read. defnitely would highly recommend to friends.

Anmeldt 14 maj 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
KWOK fra Hongkong
Gruppe
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2012

A Grand Hotel”

A Luxury Room

When we arrived the lobby, we felt a very comfortable environment inside (maybe snowing outside :-P). No matter I was checking in the room, or asking lot of questions, the staff was so nice to help me. The room condition is excellent, and it is equipped in a high standard. The quality of food of the cafe is very good. Frankly speaking, we have a great night with staying here.

Anmeldt 12 oktober 2012
8,3
Fantastisk
Yau fra Hongkong
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2012

Close to Cradle Mountain”

Located at the entrance of Cradle mountain

The hotel located at the entry of the Cradle mountain. We can see Wallaby at the balcony of our room. The room was spacious and nice. It is just couple minutes drive after we see the nightime of devil @ Cradle. The buffet dinner served at hotel was also nice.

Anmeldt 03 oktober 2012
9,3
Fantastisk
Henry fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2011

Lovely hotel with lovelyu facilities”

Huge rooms

Great hotel to stay at. The only recommendation I would make is not to eat at the hotel. Nithing wrong it but the pub at Cradle Mountain Lodge has a more down-to-earth feel and serves a more hearty wholesome meal.

Anmeldt 04 januar 2012
10,0
Fantastisk
Matthew fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2011

Beautiful hotel”

Lovely room, clean, roomy.

My wife, daughter and I enjoyed our stay at Cradle Mountain Chateau. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed dinner at Blue Gum Restaurant and breakfast the next morning. We were unable to see the Tasmanian Tiger exhibition as time was short.

Anmeldt 10 oktober 2011
9,2
Fantastisk
Boon fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Spa-værelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2018

Great Place to Stay”

The room was big , clean and comfortable. The back opened up to a view of the boardwalk which was nice and had wildlife such as wombat and wallabies roaming. As it was freezing cold during our stay, we appreciated the heater in the toilet but our room's heater were not heating the room well. Very convenient location to access cradle mountain national park but there were not much food choices around and the restaurant's food were not the best for the price we paid.

Anmeldt 17 november 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Crystal fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i august 2018

Beautiful location! Nice hotel”

I actually really liked staying here the little fire lounges where nice and offered comfortable places to just enjoy winter their art exhibition was great! We even where visited by wallabies daily so very submerged into nature. The rooms are small and the beds where not comfortable and the shower had no pressure so you are really paying for and I the buffet dinner wasn’t the best but the buffet breakfast was great except for the coffee....But would go back to stay the experience and location outweighs the creature comforts.

Anmeldt 19 august 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Joachim fra Australien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2018

Comfortable stay ”

For the price, breakfast should be included. Its old hotel but interiors are still kept in new and good conditions. I will definitely come back.

Anmeldt 06 november 2018
10,0
Fantastisk
Teck fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Spa-værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2018

Fantastic View”

Snow right outside our balcony, and the room is big. Overall, very comfortable.

Anmeldt 10 oktober 2018
10,0
Fantastisk
steven fra Australien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2018

Fantastisk”

Very nice hotel

Anmeldt 25 juli 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Sia fra Singapore
Par
King Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018

Spacious, Convienence, Free Wi-Fi, Great people”

Pros - one of the more affordable accommodation in Cradles Mt. Short distance travelling around most activities. Rooms are clean and spacious. Friendly Staff. All dinings must make pre-reservation. The bathroom is small. There is no airconditioning, fan is provided. There is heater in the room - heater is near the balcony area, not strong enough to warm the whole room.

Anmeldt 05 april 2018
9,2
Fantastisk
Nuan fra Singapore
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018

Great stay at Cradle Mountain”

One of our best experiences and decisions to stay at Cradle Mountain. The hotel is nice, with a pretty posh yet cosy reception and restaurant. Dinner at the restaurant after exploring Cradle Mountain and Dove Lake in the day was an awesome memory. It felt lovely to be surrounded by nature and being so close to wildlife. Check out the beautiful stars at night since you are staying in the mountains. Staff was helpful and patient in explaining the tours and dinner options. Restaurant staff was also excellent. Everything went smoothly, albeit a little bit expensive but no regrets.

Anmeldt 16 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Charles fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Spa-værelse
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018

Fantastisk”

Nice location, quiet at night, wildlife at your door with friendly and helpful staff. Beds were a little soft but the room was excellent. Internet password system needs some work as could not get a connection but had 4G and in the end, there was too much happening around to bother with the Internet. Great stay.

Anmeldt 08 februar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
chunyan fra Kina
Par
King Værelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018

Good location but old facilities ”

Good location, very convenient to visit Cradle Mountain National park. Facilities in room are not maintained very well and looks like a very old hotel. Foods are just not bad, you can not give it “delicious” comment though.

Anmeldt 20 januar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Christopher fra Singapore
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017

About the best in the area!”

Clean, comfortable but heater too small for the size of our room. Dinner buffet in the restaurant was average but breakfast was much better. Looked at self contained cottages nearby which is cheaper and seems better equipped, more like home.

Anmeldt 22 oktober 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Thi fra Australien
Par
King Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016

Great location, great restaurant”

We stayed in the split room for 1 night. The hotel is in a great location and is right down the road from the Cradle Mt Visitors centre which was very convenient. The bed was super comfy and the room was clean; only thing was we had a big stain on our sheets which is why I rated a 4/5 for cleanliness (questioning the cleanliness of the sheets). In the afternoon we spotted a kangeroo jump past our balcony which was an awesome experience. The in house restaurant Altitude had amazing food and service. We chose to book the A la carte menu and also had buffet breakfast which was quite decent. The outdoor sauna was out of order the day we stayed so that was a little disappointing. Overall, it's a nice stay. Definitely recommend the restaurant.

Anmeldt 03 januar 2017
9,2
Fantastisk
Chee fra Hongkong
Par
Deluxe Spa-værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016

Good... but could be even better”

Couldn't be better to have a comfortable room with hot shower to stay, hot food and beverage in the middle of the mountain. In general the experience was great except the Wifi was bad with none of our device could connect despite the hotel insist their wifi is working perfectly fine. The waiter was working as if he is having a holiday, he kept telling us to wait for him and eventually he took 10mins to serve someone's a cup of coffee and the sugar and milk, unbelievable!

Anmeldt 10 november 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Dylan fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016

Pleasant hotel”

Pleasant hotel, would have enjoyed the scenery much more if it wasn't freezing, pouring, and blowing a gale! Enjoyed a buffet dinner and breakfast. Food was quite good for a buffet, though we felt a few dishes lacked care. Quite a large room, which was great for our little kids who'd been stuck in the car all day. Very comfortable.

Anmeldt 18 maj 2016
8,7
Fantastisk
Yuen fra Hongkong
Familie med store børn
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2015

Great hotel in the mountain”

Attention to customer, comfortable beds but poor sound proof

Thank to Manager Mr Brooks in helping my daughter's allergy attack on New Year Eve. He personally came twice to our room to help and comfort. That saved us a trip to the hospital from the mountain on New Year day.

Anmeldt 06 januar 2016
8,7
Fantastisk
Raihan fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Spa-værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2015

Warmth and comfiort after a day of walking”

Location, Comfortable rooms, Comfortable beds

Driving into the hotel for the first time, you are welcomed by nice sign leading up to the driveway. Rooms and bed were very comfortable and is something to look forward to after a day of long walks. All the amenities are available and you forget you are in the middle of the mountains until you look out your window and you see wilderness. In the evening, wallabies come up right to your balcony. Just a short drive to the visitor's centre where the shuttle bus departs but we drove in to Dove lake instead as it wasn't that busy yet. Would definitely stay here again next time i'm in Cradle Mountain.

Anmeldt 11 december 2015
9,3
Fantastisk
Shanmugam fra Sri Lanka
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2015

best stay”

cleanliness,friendliness and services

My stay in cradle mt hotel was awesome. My wife and i had absolute fun becuase of the location and the Room. Eventhough it was a standard room was very comfortable and relaximg. If they could have more on the menu and foxtel would be bit more greatful. Apart from that nothing to complaint about this lovely place.

Anmeldt 19 november 2015
9,7
Fantastisk
Allan fra Storbritannien
Familie med små børn
King Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2015

A wonderful stay”

lovely surroundings, excellent room and hotel, the best dinner

We felt so much at home here with the comfortable open fires and a feeling of opulence. It was wonderful looking out the window to see paths winding throuhg the forest otf trees, hear birds singing and perching on our balcony and sseing the occasional wallaby, wombat or echindna wandering around closeby. A feeling of being at one with nature. we had the a la carte menu one night - not cheap or plentiful, but the presentation and tastes were wonderful and certainly plenty for me!

Anmeldt 28 januar 2015
6,3
Godt
Wenwen fra Singapore
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2014

Consider stay here if you really plan to do hiking”

free parking, the view

Consider to stay here if you really planning to do hiking or other activities in the cradle mountain area. The hotel has nice view, friendly staff and decent buffet breakfast / dinner. The rooms might be old reno and carpet has smell. You may purchase the 24 hours entrance ticket at reception if you plan to drive to Dove lake.

Anmeldt 12 januar 2015
9,7
Fantastisk
Peter fra Canada
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2014

Comfort in the Wilderness”

1. The location is excellent; 2. The layout is well thought out; 3. Helpful staff.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel- we enjoyed the buffet dinner in the restaurant as well as the included breakfast buffet. The service was a little tardy, but we were able to relax & enjoy our surrounding while waiting. The food was excellent in both cases, with many choices to be had. Our room was very pleasant & roomy; it was spotless and the bathroom with shower was appreciated. We would highly recommend this resort.

Anmeldt 06 december 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
peter fra Australien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2014

A haven away from the weather.”

Proximity to the walking trails, heating and room service.

We got our walk around Dove Lake done in the afternoon of arrival before foul weather set in. There was snow and sleet so we were happy to hunker down in our very comfortable room. No complaints there and the bed and bedding and heating more than adequate.

Anmeldt 01 maj 2014
8,3
Fantastisk
robin fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Spa-værelse
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2013

Comfortable and easily managed.”

The light and sun came in during the day and the window gave a great view so make sure you have a room with this aspect.

We enjoyed the nearby Dove Lake walks and the devil research area.We have two very important bits of advice. 1 Take your own food. There was no hot soup or easy snack food available at the Chateau or nearby. We were lucky in that we did take our own provisions and it made the trip afordable and easy. The second advise is to ask for a room if possible with no one next door as the spa and other noises can be very intrusive. The first two nights we had a very peaceful time however the third night with a family next door, the spa noise was like a machine in the room and also the voice noice was dominant.

Anmeldt 27 maj 2013
9,3
Fantastisk
Norma fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2013

a friendly place close to walking tracks”

a wombat outside the window one morning., quiet rooms, warm everywhere

I had no trouble finding the place and it wasn't far to get the shuttle bus to the lake. The thylacine display closeby was very educational. Was fine when I arrived but raining all day while there. Just walked in the rain.

Anmeldt 03 maj 2013
6,3
Godt
Julia fra Australien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2013

Over priced accomodation but excellent restaurant.”

Location, location and location!

Our stay was fine but we expected a bit more for the price. We had the rooms facing the carpark which were obviously not as appealing as those facing the tall trees! The buffet dinner and breakfast were expensive for what was on offer. The restaurant however was exceptional and the tastes made up for the other minor disappointments.

Anmeldt 13 marts 2013
9,7
Fantastisk
Lisa fra Australien
Par
King Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2012

Charming place to stay and great location”

Location, restaurants on site, the King rooms with view

A lovely place to stay if visiting Cradle Mountain. The Chateau is elegant as well as rustic and the surrounds are simply stunning. Two restaurants are at the Chateau. Quolls is relaxed buffet style dining while Grey Gum is for those special nights out. Both overlook the lovely scenery around the Chateau. The King room has a spa and is wonderful after a long day walking! The bed was super comfortable. The views from the window in the room were a delight while enjoying freshly plunged coffee.

Anmeldt 04 december 2012
10,0
Fantastisk
Jennie fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Spa-værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2012

Loved every part of this hotel!”

Lights and heaters on when we got to our room! Very welcoming staff!

we really loved the cradle mountain chateau-the room was warm when we arrived and the staff were very welcoming. there were fires going in all the communal areas and it had a lovely atmosphere. the dinner in the grey gums restaurant was great too. coming to stay again next year!

Anmeldt 08 november 2012
9,0
Fantastisk
Glenn fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Spa-værelse
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2012

Room with a wilderness view - clean & comfortable ”

The window view from our room. Cleanliness & good condition of the room. Lounge areas & fireplaces.

Very impressed with our stay. The staff were helpful but not intrusive. Our room was clean and the fittings were in good condition. The large window and balcony looking out on to the bushland from our room made the room more than a place just to retire to. We also liked the high ceilings, wide corridors and generous public spaces in the chateau. The timber surfaces, fireplaces and comfortable furniture made for a warm, inviting ambience.

Anmeldt 31 oktober 2012
8,7
Fantastisk
Wing fra Hongkong
Par
Deluxe Spa-værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2012

Nice, clean, comfortable and quiet ”

It's a very nice and comfortable place to stay. We love the spa very much.

After a day's driving, it's great to have a spa and a glass of drink in our room. The hotel is quiet. The reception is friendly and helpful. The rate is reasonable.The bed is comfortable. When we wake up in the morning, we saw a few wallabies just outside the balcony, it's so amazing! I enjoyed the stay at this hotel.

Anmeldt 10 oktober 2012
10,0
Fantastisk
Angela fra Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe Spa-værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2012

Great location”

Fabulous a la carte restaurant

Excellent rooms, suburb food. Excellent setting. Walk around Dove Lake, Cradle Mountain truly amazing and unbelievable to go back to hotel room to find a wallaby outside your window. Would highly recommend

Anmeldt 12 marts 2012
9,3
Fantastisk
Lucas fra Australien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2012

Great hotel. Warm, chalet style accommodation.”

Good rooms, warm places to sit and read, friendly staff.

The chateau was a wonderful place to stay when visiting Cradle Mountain. Close to the National Park (about 2-3km's) and is immersed in wonderful bush surroundings (we actually saw 3 local wallabies feeding around the grounds in the morning). The chateau is warm and cosy with plenty of quiet places to relax. The two restaurants offer a five-course buffet for $35pp or a 2 or 3 course a-la-carte menu for respectively. The day spa shut down in between our booking and the time we arrived without us being told, which was frustrating as we were keen for a spa after our hike. Also, the Wilderness Gallery costs a little bit of money ($5 for hotel guests), which is OK but we weren't told their was an admission fee until we arrived.

Anmeldt 17 januar 2012
8,3
Fantastisk
Haimin fra Kina
Familie med små børn
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2011

good location with buffet”

location in mountain

It was the first time for us to travel to Tasmania. When I checked the hotels, I found this Chateau had very good location ,and the price was fair. I was not sure how would it be untill I arrived. It was a suprise for me. Very nice hotel with 4 star rated. Staffs were great and resy to help. room was so nice above my expectations. We enjoyed the buffet with a local wine and the log fire!!!

Anmeldt 19 december 2011
8,7
Fantastisk
Mary fra Australien
Gruppe
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2011

Lovely Hotel and friendly staff”

Main restaurant had very nice food and well trained staff

We enjoyed our stay at the Cradle Mountain Chateau, large rooms with comfortable beds,very friendly staff and warmed by beautiful fires everywhere, restaurant served great food and we enjoyed the Gallery opposite, fantastic photography it was well worth the visit, . The Hotel is well situated from the visitors centre, would highly recommend it.

Anmeldt 21 november 2011
4,4
edina fra Australien
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2018

 ”

This hotel has no sound proof at all. I could hear the footsteps outside the room and people next door all night pretty much. Nothing that was offered as complementary was available - dvd player and spa and steam room.

Anmeldt 21 juli 2018
9,2
Fantastisk
Chan fra Australien
Par
King Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018

Great location”

It's quite expensive but located just at craddle mountain. We can see wallaby from the balcony. It is an amazing experience. Nice staff and big room

Anmeldt 15 april 2018
10,0
Fantastisk
Farina fra Australien
Par
King Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2018

One of my highlights!”

Spacious loft styled room with jacuzzi & nature view. Can’t asked for more!

Anmeldt 09 april 2018
10,0
Fantastisk
Chris fra Australien
Par
King Værelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018

Fantastisk”

nice place to stay close to cradle mountain. lots of wildlife.

Anmeldt 10 januar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Graham fra Australien
Par
King Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017

Fantastisk”

Good: * staff * location * facilities Negative : * room noise (shower/hallways) * restaurant prices - ouch * Beveridge - ouch OVERALL: Would stay there again but room for improvements.

Anmeldt 01 januar 2018
10,0
Fantastisk
REGINA fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017

Nice”

just perfect for four of us!!

Anmeldt 09 juli 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Ng fra Hongkong
Par
Deluxe Spa-værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2017

The room is very spacious with big twin bed, very comfortable.”

It would be better if the receptionist have more smile and give a cheerful welcoming face.

Anmeldt 07 april 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Stanley fra Hongkong
Par
King Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016

Ok”

Everything is good. Limited food choice in the restaurant.

Anmeldt 08 februar 2017
9,6
Fantastisk
Jesson fra Singapore
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2016

Forest View”

Hotel surrounded with beautiful natural green forest

Anmeldt 21 oktober 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Khadijah fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016

Very comfortable and clean room”

- nice scenary - friendly front desk - great spread for breakfast

Anmeldt 07 oktober 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
CHIN fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016

Is inside the natural resort”

Back to natural, stay inside jungle, without telco signal. Just relaxing.

Anmeldt 06 maj 2016
9,0
Fantastisk
Shu fra Hongkong
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Spa-værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2015

Very nice hotel”

Pleasant environment, very decent food, good base for the Cradle Mountain walks

Very pleasant stay. Would have stayed longer if I had more time.

Anmeldt 20 september 2015
9,0
Fantastisk
Michael fra Australien
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Spa-værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2015

Room with a view”

The room was beautiful, The view amazing, Bar was very relaxing

No complaints at all

Anmeldt 14 juli 2015
10,0
Fantastisk
Roger fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Spa-værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2015

thanks great stay”

location , clean , nice breakfast

great location all good

Anmeldt 16 februar 2015
10,0
Fantastisk
Miu fra Hongkong
Rejsende alene
King Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2013

Location is very good, tasmania devil tour”

Nice place, nice staff and good enivonment

Nice place with 2 large sitting area for guest to relax, staff is very helpful and will assist for night tour of tasmania devil and in the hotel with short forest walk path.

Anmeldt 08 januar 2014
8,7
Fantastisk
Ian fra Australien
Par
King Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2013

Great spot for experiencing Cradle Mountain”

View from room, proximity to national park, gardens and surrounds

Loved the room, great way to experience Cradle Mountain. Limited dining options, especially on weekend

Anmeldt 19 september 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
brenda fra Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe Spa-værelse
Boede 3 nætter i august 2013

A nice and friendly hotel”

Good location, neat and comfortable room, laundry services
Anmeldt 06 september 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
WING fra Hongkong
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2013

Very convenient to Cradle Mountain”

Location is good, room is big, food is ok
Anmeldt 04 maj 2013
9,7
Fantastisk
Christopher fra Storbritannien
Gruppe
King Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2013

Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting”

Beautiful location, fantastic room, lovely jacuzzi

Lovely stay in an incredible location. the room was fantastic and the jacuzzi bath appreciated after a long days walking

Anmeldt 06 april 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
Siu fra Hongkong
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2013

excellent stay”

quiet, friendly, close to cradle mt.

excellent except difficult to find the place at night. gps doesnt bring us to correct location..

Anmeldt 04 april 2013
8,3
Fantastisk
Stephen fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Spa-værelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2012

Great place to stay”

Rooms

Clean & comfortable rooms with plenty of space. Quiet & very peaceful.

Anmeldt 25 september 2012
8,8
Fantastisk
May fra Singapore
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2018

Fantastisk”

Walls are little thin so you can hear what's going on around. Heater works, but doesn't warm the room really well so it stays cold. Staff are friendly and the log fires are nice though.

Anmeldt 16 august 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Chai fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2017

Best choice at Cradle Mountain with reasonable price”

I'm from Malaysia. This was my second time staying here. The room is cozy, the staff are friendly and breakfast is nice! If you are lucky enough, you will see wallabies at your balcony!

Anmeldt 20 juni 2018
7,6
Rigtig god
George fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Spa-værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017

One of the best accommodation around ”

This hotel has a nice layout. It was raining and cold when we arrived, and the hotel gave that warm and cosy feeling. Room is clean and right-sized for the four of us, and beds are big and comfortable. The only restaurant in the hotel serves nice food, though you have to make a reservation and indicate your food choice (buffet or ala carte) when you check in. You can do a board walk (walking on timber strips) around the hotel, on top of the usual activities around the cradle mountain area (visits to Dove Lake, Devils@Cradle, etc.). This is not a cheap hotel, considering you have to pay for your meals (no other food options), and also for the activities that you will partake in. Overall, the experience was good.

Anmeldt 22 december 2017
7,6
Rigtig god
Fion fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Spa-værelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017

Up close with nature”

Got some wallabies and wombats running around the hotel area and some wallabies will wait at the balcony area for food. The room was big and spacious but feel that it lacks of facilities and activites.

Anmeldt 26 september 2017
7,6
Rigtig god
Puttapol fra Thailand
Par
Standard Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2017

A good one”

There are not many choices in this area and as I tried to find a place to stay overnight, this might be the best option. Overall is good, the bed is very comfy. The overall room looks clean. However, as we have booked a room with 2 beds, when I rolled the bed to connect with the other bed, I found a dead cockroach under the bed.

Anmeldt 12 maj 2017