Reservér nu: Desa Motel

Godt
Baseret på 1202 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
6,9

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (1202)
6,9
Godt
Baseret på 1202 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,0
Faciliteter6,3
Beliggenhed7,3
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet6,9
Service6,9
Værdi for pengene7,7
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
Bahasa Malaysia
Русский
mere
Værelsestype
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Træhus (dobbeltseng)
Familieværelse
Sortér efter
Viser 1062 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
10,0
Fremragende
Jacek fra Polen
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
recommend”
Great clean place, big room with great facilities, friendly staff, best location between 2 most popular beaches. and we loved the garden too!
Anmeldt 18 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Jacek fra Polen
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
we loved the place”
Great clean place, big room with great facilities, friendly staff, best location between 2 most popular beaches. and we loved the garden too!
Anmeldt 16 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Jacek fra Polen
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
loved the place”
Really recommend! Great clean place, big room with great facilities, friendly staff, best location between 2 most popular beaches. and we loved the garden too!
Anmeldt 16 februar 2018
3,6
John fra Storbritannien
Par
Træhus (dobbeltseng)
Boede 6 nætter i februar 2018
avoid at all cost ”
if you like to sleep in a dirty room with mouse droppings on the bed then this is the place for you. We had booked a week here but ended up staying all of 15 minutes. when we told the lady at reception that we could not stay in that room (a luxury villa apparently) she simple took the the keys and said call agoda; she obviously knew it was not fit for human inhabitants. We were also unfortunate enough to pay in advance; I did call agoda and cancel not sure if I'll get my mine back though.
Anmeldt 16 februar 2018
4,4
diba fra Malaysia
Par
Træhus (dobbeltseng)
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2017
facility for toiletries and coffe set verry disappointed ”
small room for couple
Anmeldt 23 januar 2018
3,6
Linn fra Sverige
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Don’t stay in the wooden bungalow. Just don’t. ”
We booked two nights here, in the “deluxe room”. We got there at 7 pm and the reception was already closed, our taxi driver called them up and the owner I suppose showed up, gave us a key and took off. We go to our room, which turned out to be one of the wooden bungalows, and it was absolutely disgusting. The smell when we entered was terrible, there was poop from some sort of animal (bedbugs?) on the bed, and a layer of dust so thick on the bed frame and walls that we could have drowned in it. We’ve been budget backpacking for 3 months with very low standards and have never been so disgusted by a room! We shoved our backpacks in the bathroom to keep them away from the possible bed bugs, and then reluctantly got to sleep. The next morning we asked for a different room. They weren’t very friendly and told us to check out and come back after 2pm to see if they had a room for us. We got back, and we were moved to, surprise surprise, the deluxe room we had actually booked from the beginning. And it was super nice! Big, clean, good ac, nice bathroom, smelled good. We could have easily stayed there for more than one night, but just because we were annoyed we chose to move hotel the next day. It is also a bit of a walk, like 5 minutes, from the Main Street of cenang. It’s obviously very close still, but considering the fact that you can live for the same price with the same standard right in the middle of everything I don’t see why you would choose to stay there. All in all, I’m sure the deluxe rooms are great and good value for the price, but do yourselves a favour and don’t stay in the wooden huts.
Anmeldt 15 januar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Ryan fra Canada
Gruppe
Træhus (dobbeltseng)
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
Cute!”
Cute place, super nice guy runs the place, can point you towards scooter rental. My friends room smelled like cigarettes, but mine was fine. Pick the Vila :)
Anmeldt 07 januar 2018
6,8
Godt
Michael fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
Ok for Budget if not expecting much”
Ok so I wanted a cheap 3 day holiday in Langkawi and stayed here based on the fact a friend I was travelling with was staying here. The locstion is good with only 10 min walk to the main street and beach. The owner was very friendly and the hotel itself is clean and well kept on the outside. Inside the room however is where it changed. The walls were marked dirty and bathroom looked unclean with spider webs everywhere and the mirror filthy. I refused to use the toweles provided as they were stained and ripped. There was a small fridge to keep your drinks cold but no kettle which I really would have liked. I kmow not to expect much for $25 a night and I am not fussy at all when it comes to staying at cheap motels so my expectations are never high, however the owner needs to do some serious cleaning of the rooms and provide adequate linen and towels. With maybe a coat of pain in the rooms and a bit more care in cleaning, this hotel would be a lot better.
Anmeldt 05 januar 2018
5,2
Mohd fra Malaysia
Par
Træhus (dobbeltseng)
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Below expectation for 2.5 star accomodation”
Walking distance to Pantai Cenang street and close to eating places. Facilities below standard and too small.Wooden villa is not properly maintain.
Anmeldt 04 januar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Siti fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Our 1st choice for budget hotel ”
It’s our third time here & it lived up to our expectation. Rooms are clean & cool with basic TV & mini fridge. Location closed to Pantai Cenang & Pantai Tengah but tucked away quietly from the hassle & bustle of these places. Restaurants & shops are just 1 min away, overall a great stay.
Anmeldt 01 januar 2018
6,4
Godt
MOHD fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Recommended for backpackers”
just nearby cenang..it take 10 minutes walking..room surounding by garden..it's affordable and just nice
Anmeldt 31 december 2017
4,0
Yunos fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Avoid Staying here for vacation”
The wooden chalet in the picture is just marketing gimmick. Only 2 rooms is available as per chalet picture. The rest of it is just normal concrete room with very bad maintenance. The room is smelly and I need to change the room as the cigarette smell is so strong.
Anmeldt 29 december 2017
5,6
mohd fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
disappointing”
the blanket is not even a blanket! too thin!
Anmeldt 27 december 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Nur fra Malaysia
Par
Træhus (dobbeltseng)
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
-”
-
Anmeldt 26 december 2017
5,2
Alano fra Sydafrika
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Not very clean, bathroom has leaks”
The room wasn't too clean. Bathroom had leaks and shower water pressure is weak. Bedding has some dirt stains as well as towels. This is a budget motel though with a good location in Langkawi. Close to food, beach and other shops. All in walking distance.
Anmeldt 23 december 2017
6,0
Supian fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
ok”
ok
Anmeldt 22 december 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Rosdan fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Moderate”
Just ok without much to say.
Anmeldt 16 december 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Mazlan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Good location value for money,big room & toilet also big car park”
Near food stall & laundry service
Anmeldt 16 december 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
SARAH fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Rigtig godt”
Good for your money within its location.
Anmeldt 15 december 2017
6,0
Chia fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
A Motel at Malay kampung”
It's a Motel at Malay Kampung. If you want to get cheap Malay's foods or small pack RM1.20 nasi lemak then it's the right place for you. The "room" or house is quite big & consider clean. Still walking distance to the beach & other convenience shops. Need to highlight their laundry service is superb fast & inexpensive, we can get back the clothes within few hours on the same day. Thumbs Up!!
Anmeldt 09 december 2017
3,6
Christopher fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Træhus (dobbeltseng)
Boede 7 nætter i november 2017
Not good”
Stayed at the Desa 5 years ago. It was then basic and clean. When I arrived this time having booked the luxury villa I found it dirty, yellow stained sheets black dust blew out of the air con. Despite having payed in advance I left the motel and found alternative accommodation.
Anmeldt 28 november 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Rohana fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
money worth”
strategic location, lots of parking park, good environment and money worth. definitely will come again.
Anmeldt 28 november 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Yves fra Belgien
Par
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Relaxing garden”
The simple rooms are set around a nice relaxing garden...we had an enjoyable stay here
Anmeldt 26 november 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Nadeem fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Cheap, Clean & Big room for small family.”
400m to the beach, near to foodstalls & parking is no issue. Nice surrounding & have a quiet sleep. Also near to the popular Cenang street for enjoyment.
Anmeldt 21 november 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Tan fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
We enjoy everything there”
Beach is near for a walk around 10 minutes , have nearby food stalk too. Facilities and staff are good too.
Anmeldt 14 november 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Hilda fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
valuable motel”
overall is good, clean and kampung styled. However, the room didnt provide jug kettle for boiling water and blanket just a piece of fabric.
Anmeldt 06 november 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Ahmed fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
i like everything there clean and good Room”
i like everything it's really great clean and the room size is really good one problem the air conditioning wasn't that good but i guess this is only in my room but the hotel is really good
Anmeldt 27 oktober 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Murray fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Rigtig godt”
cheap and clean, lovely green garden sitting area, short walk to esplanade and beach. friendly and helpful owner and staff. If you're looking for budget accommodation it is a good choice
Anmeldt 08 oktober 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Kenn fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i november 2015
Far from seaside and city centre”
Check in was okay. Anyway, the hotel was far from city centre and seaside. We had to walk for around 20 minutes to get to seaside and city centre. Besides, the hot water was not functioning well. The room was quite okay but there was some sands on the floor.
Anmeldt 06 oktober 2017
6,8
Godt
Intan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i september 2017
Not walking distance to cenang beach”
Value for money definitely, very convenient. Laundry shop, convenience store, small stall for breakfast and restaurant for dinner is just right in from of the motel. However, not many people stay at this motel so i dont feel safe at night because very quite. But if u go big group, its ok because they place to gather. They have swing, small garden and also place you ca hang out read books
Anmeldt 25 september 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Rachel fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Awesome location ”
5 min walk to Pantai Cenang, and 30sec to the best Nasi Kandar in Cenang! Can not beat this for the price. Rooms clean and large, bed comfortable. I will stay here again for sure.
Anmeldt 19 september 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Menekapriyaa fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Clean room ”
Pros: room is clean and spacious , 15 mins walk to cenang, 24/7 mamak opposite the road, air conditioner, mini fridge available to store beers Cons: cleaner doesn't come on daily basis Overall nice room with cheap rates. Deluxe room are highly recommended. Plus the receptionist was so nice that she allowed me to check in earlier
Anmeldt 17 september 2017
4,8
Pearlina fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 5 nætter i september 2017
Peacefiul”
Pro 1) No room service ,which I like. 2) A shop just right outside the motel selling package food, porridge,kueh and drinks. Cheap and good. The shop close on Friday. 3) 24 hours tomota eatery shop just across the road. 4) Aircon is good. 5) Big room. 6) Mini fridge provided and it works well. Con 1) Lots of mosquito. 2) One of the lady at the reception quite rude. They are doing the laundry service as well. 3) Frog found in the room. 4) WiFi had connection problem for a short while at times. 5) Only provide 1 pillow for each person. 6)Only a thin bedsheet used as blanket. 7) Stained at the wall and paint came off. Advise not to keep the door open for too long. Buy your mosquito repellent. I stayed for 5 nights and worse was the first night. 2nd day, we bought the mosquito repellent and able to sleep better. Overall, with the price we pay, it is considered value for money.
Anmeldt 17 september 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Ridzuan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i september 2017
my langkawi trip”
cons: 1) hot shower too slow 2) cockroach in the toilet 3) blanket too thin 4) no housekeeping service 5) window curtain see through at night 6) smell of cat shit in court yard 7) fridge not working
Anmeldt 05 september 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Jackie fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 4 nætter i august 2017
Rigtig godt”
i stayed in room 102, the hot water heater is not adjustable, the water either become too hot or cold. the bed doesnt have comforter, without the comforter when it is raining, it gets cold. there is no toiletries. the room is very big, more than enough for two people.
Anmeldt 26 august 2017
6,0
Linda fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
Room clean”
However bed conditions quite bad..we move to 2 rooms at first..the centre of the bed (normal thin metal bed) they put a wood stick to support the bed..when i sit the stick will fall and the bad become lowered (both room same bed condition somemore I'm just 55kg)..lastly we upgrade to kampung style room..much better 5 star for kampung room..
Anmeldt 17 august 2017
6,0
Afiq fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i august 2017
Satisfactory ”
The room better than expected. I would love it if they can provide electric kettle in the room. The air-cond little bit noisy. But I'll definitely choose this motel again if I come to Langkawi next time.
Anmeldt 15 august 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
SARAVANAN fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2015
Hotel is good,”
The wifi connection only limited in reception area, would like to have the wifi connection in room also,
Anmeldt 14 august 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Kevin fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
No in-room provisions provided”
No cup, no spoon, no water boiler...only give u expired soap and towels
Anmeldt 12 august 2017
6,4
Godt
Sze fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 4 nætter i juli 2017
Overall is a good stay for a budget hotel but...”
The only thing i hate in the hotel is there are cockroaches every time we use the toilet in room Desa 5 and the blanket in the room is very thin hope that they can change a thicker blanket. The location might not be in Cenang Beach but is actually 5-10mins walk to Cenang Beach so is ok for me. There is a Malay store selling local food and a small convenient stall outside the hotel so is actually quite convenient. Crossing the road there is a mamak call "Tomato Nasi Kandar" which open 24 hours.
Anmeldt 06 august 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Muhammad fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
More than Meets the Eye”
What you see here is much more better than the picture describes. With lots of space for my kid and surrounded by beautiful garden, this place is superb considering the cheap price too! Recommended!
Anmeldt 02 august 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Lizwita fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2017
Pest”
Everything was good. Only 1 issue encounter, please look into your pest management program esspecially for room that vacant for quite some times. Ensure someone checking and clean it prior to guest check in.
Anmeldt 02 august 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Szilvia fra Ungarn
Par
Træhus (dobbeltseng)
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
A little true treasure”
Villa de lux is highly recommended for those, who expect to experience sg authentic malaysian. Beautiful wooden carvings inside and outside. It's a bit far from the centre, and reception is not 0-24, but nice clean and a caring, helpful owner makes your stay very special.
Anmeldt 31 juli 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Kheti fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
Value for your money”
Good size room for couple or family within garden setting Aircon and hot water works well Clean and safe room Walking distance to beach, duty free shopping and F&B outlets
Anmeldt 27 juli 2017
4,8
Hidayu fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2017
Booking for 5 person with extra bed. But no bed extra pillow and comforter. ”
Facilities must have in all room.
Anmeldt 18 juli 2017
4,0
See fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Just skip it”
There nothing around, basic room if you hv no option.
Anmeldt 01 juli 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
ABDUL fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Rigtig godt”
Nice place and good location.... near Chenang Beach
Anmeldt 29 juni 2017
5,2
Naveen fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2017
Staff is not available on time. For everything we have to call them. There is no reception.”
Basic requirements they didn't provide (ex: blanket)
Anmeldt 25 juni 2017
6,8
Godt
Steven fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2017
Economical and Gud location ”
Hav to check n keep bathroom water pump n leaving pipes in Gud order always...
Anmeldt 23 juni 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Tenh fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Familieværelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2017
Very comfortable and value for price ”
Its value for the price. The garden is so nice and the staff is so nice. The room is good and bigger than what we had expected. The toilet also clean. Definitely will recommend to group travel because it is within budget and location is easy to find.
Anmeldt 12 juni 2017