Reservér nu: Faifoo Boutique Hotel

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 302 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,1
/
10

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (302)Booking.com Anmeldelser (36)
7,1
/
10
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 302 anmeldelser
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,2
Faciliteter6,1
Beliggenhed6,6
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,5
Service7,6
Værdi for pengene7,4
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Alle sprog
Alle slags rejsende (302)
Alle værelsestyper
Viser 245 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
7,2
Rigtig godt
Kiên fra Vietnam
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Classical funitures, good Severivces , its nice design ”
Although Breakfast is free but It is quite bad!
Anmeldt 01 oktober 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Christopher fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Fantastisk”
A great hotel at an affordable price. I needed to stay in the area due to work so the location was perfect for me. Rooms weren't perfectly clean but were pretty good. A truly lovely restaurant next door with a garden courtyard and delicious food was a highlight.
Anmeldt 26 september 2017
6,4
Godt
Anna fra New Zealand
Familie med store børn
VIP med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Godt”
Old building but clean and had all the necessities. Nice large rooms. Helpful staff. Cheap to get a taxi to tourist centre. However due to traffice this takes time. Great little restaurant next door.
Anmeldt 22 september 2017
4,8
CHONGCHI fra Kina
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 4 nætter i august 2017
Acceptabel”
I chose this hotel for business trip during HCMC. The location is OK by Uber within 3KM to Dist. 1. Receptionists were warm welcome. However, the description online compared to actual condition were different. The room was a bit old, the wall was peel off in somewhere. During one night and one morning, short period that the water was stopped supply, which was not stable. The room without window, so it's not so good for air circulation. Others are ok.
Anmeldt 01 september 2017
4,4
Gerald fra New Zealand
Par
VIP Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
Acceptabel”
Would have been a very nice hotel 25 years ago. Is very tired and maintenance is very minimal. Totally different from advertising material. Level 3 garden restaurant and terrace area completely run down and not functional at all. We were very disappointed, and think it is only worth $20 a night at most. Very good staff, but would not recommend staying here at all.
Anmeldt 02 august 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Benjamin fra Australien
Par
VIP Dobbelt
Boede 27 nætter i juni 2017
Great location, Breakfast is good and super friendly staff.”
I absolutely had a blast staying at Faifoo Boutique Hotel the staff were outstanding. The location is great with coffee cafe, a gym and even a pharmacy nearby
Anmeldt 18 juli 2017
2,0
Hoang fra Vietnam
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
No parking for car”
This hotel has no parking for car, they will tell you go park in gas station around 200m ( that's no link with the hotel) but the matter is: gas station not allow you park if you back the hotel after 12am
Anmeldt 11 april 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Nhi fra Vietnam
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
Clean and quite”
It's pretty quite and clean. There is nice coffee house next door where you can meet up with friends.
Anmeldt 10 februar 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Benjamin fra Australien
Rejsende alene
VIP Dobbelt
Boede 10 nætter i januar 2017
Super friendly staff. Nice room.”
Absolutely love my time at faifoo hotel and the staff were excellent.
Anmeldt 06 februar 2017
3,2
Emma fra Sverige
Par
VIP Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Not for us.”
Needed a bed, functioning bathroom and a bit too eat between flights. Hotel offered only one, no working shower, flooded bathroom and completely torn towels. No food close by, except garden establishment next door that was neither welcoming nor edible.
Anmeldt 09 januar 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Szilard fra Ungarn
Rejsende alene
VIP Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Friendly staff”
They help me always.
Anmeldt 31 december 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
Viet fra Vietnam
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Value for money”
Goood hotel with resonable price
Anmeldt 16 december 2016
2,8
Mac fra Vietnam
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
This hotel is a SCAM!!! Never come back again. Seriously need a RENO”
he picture you saw when you do booking has NOTHING, absolute NOTHING to do with what you will receive once you enter your room. I was literally wanted to check out as soon as I walked in. The wall in front of the bed is all blistered, there's mold everywhere up on the bathroom ceiling. The mattress is so old that it lost it form and all I got in the morning was such bad back pain. I took so many pictures of this awful room but too bad cant upload them here. The hotel's decor style is nice but it is too old. Seriously need a RENO. Staff is unfriendly. Breakfast is actually good. We had bun bo Hue and it was good. The location is poor, there is nothing much in the nearby streets. The actually good thing about this hotel is it is next to the Juliet's Garden cafe which is very nice and relaxing.
Anmeldt 29 november 2016
4,8
Jeffrey fra Canada
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
A run down hotel that was probably great in it's day”
Booked a deluxe VIP room with a single queen and city view but got a twin instead that looked at the window across the rooftop. Decent staff and service that's overshadowed by leaking air con, shower that doesnt drain properly, mouldy walls, blood stain on the comforter, lots of mosquitoes due to still water in non-running fountain. Games room upstairs is unkept and the rooftop garden has seen better days. Great cafe next door that has live and loud music that I relied on for the wifi in my room. Cafe closes at 11 so noise wasnt an issue when sleeping. Probably the best hotel in the area but really needs a facelift and some TLC. Could be a great escape location with some extra work.
Anmeldt 25 november 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Benjamin fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 6 nætter i november 2016
Super friendly service. Very excellent ”
Great value for money. Very friendly staff. Location is.great too. Next to a gym and pharmacy. Super market is few minutes down the road.
Anmeldt 08 november 2016
5,2
Loan fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2016
Old smelly”
Do not recommend this hotel
Anmeldt 17 oktober 2016
6,0
Nicole fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Deluxe til 3 personer
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2015
Picturesque to a fault”
This place surpassed all my expectations. Armed with a view to kill, the only downfall of this place is its general inaccesibilty to the main streets, encouraging me to overly depend on taxis. Still, this garden beauty made it all worthwhile.
Anmeldt 14 oktober 2016
5,2
Can fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i august 2016
Poor”
Poor breakfast, noisy place
Anmeldt 19 august 2016
3,6
TIEN fra USA
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Not good for the amount of money you paid”
Towels and bed sheets were old and not clean. No parking. Staffs are not friendly.
Anmeldt 21 juli 2016
5,2
Nicolas fra Frankrig
Par
VIP Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2016
Ok but doesnt look like advertized pictures”
Vip room has no window, very not comfortable. Staff is ok, room are quiet. It is more an upscale backpackers hotel rather than a boutique hotel for couples.
Anmeldt 06 juni 2016
6,0
Jeremie fra Frankrig
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
Poor service ”
Dissapointing
Anmeldt 25 maj 2016
5,2
Kheng fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i april 2016
Cleaning need to improve. Lighting at the lobby need to be brighter. ”
Other than that is ok.. Location is quite perfect for me and easy to look for food
Anmeldt 20 maj 2016
5,2
Steen fra Danmark
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 4 nætter i maj 2016
Can be much better.”
The breakfast was a disaster, cold coffee and no fruit. I was waiting 30 min. to be served. No last time bath and changing room. Would have passports stored throughout their stay.
Anmeldt 16 maj 2016
5,2
Ain fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe til 3 personer
Boede 4 nætter i maj 2016
Unsatified”
Very Far to The town i.e Ben Thant market & Saigon Square. Room future too old & aircond was not cold and it's shown that the aircond is not being service! We did changed the room to others room, since there is no window in our earlier room & aircond was not cold at all which make the room so stuffy! Then, we requested to changed to other room... But the future still old & aircond was ok. Not convenience for Muslims traveller to stay in this hotel. Hope the management can look into this urgently, especially on funiture & facilities in the room. Thank you
Anmeldt 12 maj 2016
4,8
Huy fra Vietnam
Familie med små børn
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i april 2016
Expensive”
Too expensive for a small water bottle (250ml ~$1).
Anmeldt 27 april 2016
6,0
Anh fra Vietnam
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 5 nætter i april 2016
Good for travelers”
Recommend for budget travelers.
Anmeldt 22 april 2016
5,0
joy fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2016
Badly maintained ”
Friendly staff,very nice restaurant next door,a gym at the front
The hotel were badly maintained, furniture were old n ragged. My room is super dim, table lamp not working, telephone not working, walking along corridor to the lobby to the entance u can see broken chairs, smell the old & lack of maintenance of the hotel. I got it at a pretty cheap price tho but its not worth it.Certainly would not come back to this hotel again.
Anmeldt 28 marts 2016
7,7
Rigtig godt
Peter fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 5 nætter i marts 2016
hoi an style hotel”
appearance, comfort, quite
nice relaxing location in quieter corner of a very busy city, the hotel is designed in a nice traditional style with hoi an style wooden shutters and lanterns. Breakfast was included in the price of the room but never mentioned or offered by staff. A special request at the time of booking with Agoda was also ignored. But overall a nice place to stay.
Anmeldt 14 marts 2016
6,0
Wilbur fra Taiwan
Forretningsrejsende
VIP Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
no good no good”
-
no good no goodno good no goodno good no goodno good no goodno good no goodno good no goodno good no goodno good no goodno good no goodno good no goodno good no goodno good no goodno good no goodno good no goodno good no good
Anmeldt 15 januar 2016
9,0
Fremragende
Chee fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
Cosy Stay at Faifoo”
Cosy and comfortable bed. Cleanliness. Value for money
Anmeldt 21 december 2015
6,7
Godt
Dang fra USA
Rejsende alene
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i november 2015
Quiet and tucked away”
Next to the gym/yoga place, walking distance to the hospital and quiet
Recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Reason I picked to stay here was because I needed a place with a short walking distance to the near by oncology hospital where a relative is staying so that I could visit her. The hotel is located at the back of the alley and quiet most nights, however, there's live music on the weekend in the coffee house next door. so it was loud but not very late into the night. The check-in was fast, staffs were nice and willing to help. Hotel is neat and clean, breakfast was not good and very limited choices. My room was dark as there was no widow. Hotel provides basic toiletries but no hand soap bar. I brought my own toiletries but forgot to bring the hand soap, so I used the provided shampoo to wash my hands. Bath towels were old looking, however, I used my own. There were complimentary instant tea and coffee bags along with the free filtered water bottles in the room.
Anmeldt 29 november 2015
5,0
Caroline fra USA
Forretningsrejsende
VIP Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
good value hotel”
value, location to airport, simple
the vip rooms are the best rooms to book
Anmeldt 26 november 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
JIN fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 5 nætter i september 2015
Good breakfast provide”
Good breakfast provide
Anmeldt 28 september 2015
6,7
Godt
Dzung fra Australien
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i september 2015
couples”
have 1 staff always very friendly and helpful
just alright, i would rate it 2.5 stars.
Anmeldt 15 september 2015
4,3
Jon fra Storbritannien
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 5 nætter i august 2015
Don't be sold by the misleading pictures. ”
I'd struggle to find one
Location is bad. Just a bit too far from everything. Managed to find a few places to eat and relax but location is poor. The place is run down. When booking I saw some beautiful pictures of the hotel. Turns out half of the hotel isn't there anymore. You're not getting what you think you're paying for.
Anmeldt 27 august 2015
6,3
Godt
Hang fra Vietnam
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2015
Not look as photo”
convenient location, nice staff.
We expected to have clean and cozy room when we checked hotel photos. However, the room and falicility are old and smell. We spent 3 night but they just clean room one day. The man staff is nice.
Anmeldt 21 juli 2015
4,7
Giao fra Vietnam
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 4 nætter i juli 2015
Nice staff. Average food. Terrible area”
I booked Faifoo because from the its online advertisements, the hotel looked like a peaceful place with a beautiful garden. The real experience I had, however, was quite a pain. Its garden was closed the entire time I was there. The cafe nearby, which I assume doesn't belong to Faifoo, was super annoying when they kept playing loud music from morning til night. With the same level of noise, any hotel in downtown Saigon can offer a much lower price.
Anmeldt 15 juli 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
Van fra Vietnam
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2015
Good hotel with rational price ”
Friendly staff, nice breakfast n ámosphie
Anmeldt 24 juni 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
Josip fra Vietnam
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i juni 2015
About Faifoo”
Nice breakfast, helpful staff and convenient location
Not bad. Good enough for a short stay before transferring to another place.
Anmeldt 24 juni 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
Ai fra USA
Rejsende alene
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2015
Quaint oasis, but staff service could improve”
location, balcony view, architecture
I love this hotel. It was a random find for me when I was looking for somewhere nice for my family, but I'm now a repeat customer. However, my 2nd time there, I sprained my ankle and was limping out to the taxi with all of my luggage. The hotel is in an alleyway so it's a distance on a hurt ankle, and the front desk staff (three of them were at the reception desk) and none of them offered to help. They just watched me limp and struggle for 5 minutes. This hotel is great, but I do wish the staff were more attentive for a 3-star hotel. Also, breakfast could be less oily.
Anmeldt 18 juni 2015
6,7
Godt
Hiroshi fra Japan
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe til 3 personer
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2015
Nice Antique style”
Nice style, Nice food, Good staff
Nice style and good staff, but room is a little small.
Anmeldt 08 maj 2015
10,0
Fremragende
Hung fra Australien
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 5 nætter i april 2015
Best of the best !!”
Great location, spacy and great hospitality
My favourite hotel in Ho Chi Minh city !
Anmeldt 04 maj 2015
7,7
Rigtig godt
THI fra Vietnam
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i april 2015
review”
nice room
satisfied
Anmeldt 10 april 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Yi fra Taiwan
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i april 2015
good !!!!!!”
very good !!!!
very good !!!!
Anmeldt 08 april 2015
6,0
henry fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 7 nætter i marts 2015
that ok to stay”
friendly staff
Close to my family place
Anmeldt 02 april 2015
10,0
Fremragende
Jane fra Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 5 nætter i januar 2015
Fiafoo Boutique Hotel”
Quiet location,Wonderful garden courtyard, Friendliness of Staff,
We were able to explore this area of HCMC by walking mostly and seeing how ordinary Vietnamese people live and work. It is a noisy bustling city so we had the luxury of being able to return to serenity at Fiafoo Hotel. We took a metered taxi when visiting the central city area. The incredible Main Post Office designed by Eiffel is a must to see. Also seeing the very early morning floating markets before the tourist rush is important. Jane Gray UK
Anmeldt 21 marts 2015
5,0
THANH fra Vietnam
Par
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2015
nice design”
not value for money, not good staff and location
Anmeldt 08 marts 2015
5,7
Krista fra USA
Par
VIP Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i december 2014
Decent, but not satisfied”
the hot shower, great water pressure, some staff
Faifoo Boutique hotel is a quaint little hotel nestled in a quiet corner off the beaten path. The facade and feel of the hotel is charming and at first sight, we were excited to have found such a gem. However, we soon became annoyed with little things. Although we booked last minute, when we arrived they could not put us in the room we booked for. We booked the specific room for the balcony. We shrugged it off and went to our room. Soon we found out the lock on our door did not work. Although there was a safe in the room, we (understandably) wanted a lock on our door. They said they didn't have any other rooms, but assured us that there were cameras in the hallway and told us we could leave our belongings at the front desk went we left the hotel. The next morning, one of the staff members who seemed to be having a bad day seemed annoyed with us leaving our things at the front desk, so we explained the situation to him and he said they would fix the lock right away. The lock was fixed on the second day. Aside from the lock situation and some staff seeming to be nonchalant, the staff were very helpful when asking about local places to go. Without a bicycle the walk into other parts of town can be a little bothersome. However, we found that since we were off the beaten path, we could buy many souvenirs for half of the price sold near the more touristy areas. Although we were annoyed with some aspects of the hotel, we couldn't be bothered to book at a different hotel as it was the end of our stay. With that said, it is bearable, but I don't think I would book again. If you're not scared to go off the beaten path, you can get a taste for the local city life in Saigon if you eat in nearby restaurants and go to the nearby market. We were the only tourists at the market and at the restaurants we ate (which did not have English menus), in that respect I was happy to be booked off the beaten path.
Anmeldt 05 januar 2015
8,0
Fantastisk
Lan fra Vietnam
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i december 2014
It very quiet I did not heart any noisy”
Nice hotel - Clean- quiet
I like it
Anmeldt 02 januar 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
Ahmed fra Marokko
Rejsende alene
Superior Dobbelt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2014
cool”
staff performance and cleaning
Well it is not bad to stay there especially who has some business to do near by
Anmeldt 26 december 2014