Reservér nu: Fernloft City Hostel Singapore

Fernloft City Hostel Singapore Anmeldelser

Bedømmelse
Baseret på 3 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
5,8

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (115)Booking.com Anmeldelser (3)
6,8
Godt
Baseret på 115 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring6,6
Faciliteter3,7
Beliggenhed7,3
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet6,8
Service6,7
Værdi for pengene7,2
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
繁體中文 (香港)
ภาษาไทย
Bahasa Indonesia
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 115 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
7,3
Rigtig godt
Pimpimon fra Thailand
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i januar 2015
Best croissant ever!”
Good food, coffee café and direction
Easy way to take MRT(just 5 mins) and sure..i love free breakfast( best croissant). You have to try it!
Anmeldt 16 januar 2015
8,7
Fantastisk
Michael fra USA
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 1 nat i december 2014
good simple hostel”
easy to check in. clean, nice cafe.
Only issue I had was that the room didn't have windows. Other than that it was great
Anmeldt 07 december 2014
9,7
Fremragende
shafiuddin fra Indien
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i november 2014
what else do u need ”
room staff cafeteria
Comfortable and relaxing with very helpful staff
Anmeldt 17 november 2014
5,3
I fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2014
so so”
breakfast was good
So so
Anmeldt 25 oktober 2014
5,0
Noer fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 2 nætter i september 2014
Need more toilets”
Good Locations
This hotel obviously need more toilets. At the moment only one toilet at each floor.
Anmeldt 30 september 2014
6,0
Ching fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 1 nat i september 2014
Very Budget Hostel”
loction
Real simple hostel.. Not enough toilet facility.
Anmeldt 29 september 2014
8,0
Fantastisk
chun fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 5 nætter i september 2014
Everything Nice except dormitary”
Dining Place, Staff Performance & Food & Beverage
Nice, quiet place with very friendly staffs
Anmeldt 12 september 2014
6,7
Godt
Sucipto fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Boede 3 nætter i august 2014
Good Location Affordable Price”
Close to MRT and Bus Stop, Clean and Affordable Price
Anmeldt 25 august 2014
3,0
Diego fra USA
Rejsende alene
Boede 3 nætter i august 2014
I regret it”
The lady at front desk, the location, and the lobby
I totally disliked the hostel. Rooms were not clean, mattress was bad, you could feel the metals. The rooms didn't have windows, the people staying there would wake up in the middle of the night, turn on the light and talk like if it was midday. But the worst thing was that they didn't respect my bed. I had already paid my bed in advance for three days, but one day I came back to the hostel from being outside a long time. I was very tired, it was late, and I just wanted to jump on bed and fall asleep. For my surprise, my bed was taken. Two ladies were sleeping on my bed, so I went to front desk and they said that each day is a new day and that they can change beds. I asked for a reimbursement, but they said something about the policies, so they could only give me a new bed in a new room. I had to pack everything again and unpack it again in the new bed. I couldn't sleep because of how mad I was.
Anmeldt 22 august 2014
6,7
Godt
Larasanto fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i februar 2014
Nice for Backpackers”
Easy, Cheap, & Location
Recommend only for backpackers, not valuable for family and young children.
Anmeldt 17 august 2014
10,0
Fremragende
maguinda fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i juli 2014
accommodating staffs ”
location, budget friendly, clean
Staffs Joshua and Leo are very accommodating. Hostel's location is great. Beds are comfortable. Definitely would recommend this to all my friends.
Anmeldt 26 juli 2014
7,7
Rigtig godt
Christianne fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2014
I got what I paid for.”
affordability, accessibility, safety
some guests were very noisy even after lights off. the policies should be reiterated upon check-in.
Anmeldt 18 juni 2014
4,3
mustari fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Boede 5 nætter i oktober 2013
Worse”
Worse worse ever
I dont get it, this type of hotel still manage to have her license to operate
Anmeldt 30 januar 2014
6,0
Sucipto fra Indonesien
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 3 nætter i november 2013
Good Location but Small Room”
Close to MRT and Bus Stop, Clean and Affordable Price
Anmeldt 28 november 2013
6,3
Godt
Adrian fra USA
Gruppe
Boede 3 nætter i september 2013
good value for money”
good price, clean, good location
Had a good stay at the Hostel which is located near Little India in the Ferer MRT stop
Anmeldt 25 september 2013
7,7
Rigtig godt
Francis fra Indien
Familie med små børn
Boede 1 nat i august 2013
It was fine”
clean, near city, neat
Fine, but the charges were higher while booking online. I could get a bed for S$20 by cash. the online rate by agoda was S$30. so I lost S$40 for 4 beds
Anmeldt 25 august 2013
7,0
Rigtig godt
husein fra Indien
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 1 nat i juli 2013
this is clean hostal with 12 bad room but vary cle”
good hostel
vary good hostel 1 staf is taken deposit and chackout time arly morning he is not on to counter to return my key depost he is sitting full night on counter and chackout time he is not there
Anmeldt 21 juli 2013
8,3
Fantastisk
karyadi fra Indonesien
Par
Boede 1 nat i maj 2013
nice, worth, excellent”
value money, clean, kindly
It is nice to see Cathy (the staff) again. i met her 2 years ago before 25 may 2013 my visit again to Fernloft Hostel. The place is still clean and comfortable. Good for backpacker like us. i will visit ur hostel again if i come to singapore. Thank you Fernloft
Anmeldt 29 maj 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
Navin fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 4 nætter i maj 2013
Awesome, enjoyable, clean, and comfortable”
Clean, fast service, convinience
I like this place very much, especially for the staff (Cathy and April), thank you for your helping to book in fernloft... I have some advise, hopefully fernloft can added more bathroom per each floor, so the queue is not long,hehhehe :-) For other side, fernloft is very nice to stay.... Thank you for all.
Anmeldt 09 maj 2013
6,0
Grace fra USA
Par
Boede 1 nat i december 2012
Function but not much more”
A clean place to sleep in Singapore
Fernloft is a decent and clean place to sleep but really not much more. The rooms are tiny and windowless with hardly any room to open your luggage. The bathrooms are very nice and clean but there aren't nearly enough on each floor. "Breakfast" is toast and coffee, which hardly constitutes coffee in any culture. They also charge you for locks for the lockers, and for towel rentals. When you're already spending $30 a night, this is not appreciated. The metro is about an eight minute walk, not bad but it rained when I was there so this distance felt all the longer. On the bright side, the staff were friendly and gracious. The shared lounge area was nice if you're into meeting people (I'm not). Given what accommodation cost in Singapore, you're not going to find much better!
Anmeldt 02 januar 2013
6,7
Godt
Grace fra USA
Par
Boede 1 nat i december 2012
Decent Singapore Hostel”
Nice staff, clean, nice common area
It's a bit from the MRT line, within walking distance but still a bit of a hike. It's Singapore so you can't expect too much on a budget so in that regard, this hostel was just fine. The rooms were a little tight but not bad. Two disappointments were the lack of towels and no locks for our room lockers. Overall, not a bad experience. Would recommend for people transiting through.
Anmeldt 28 december 2012
3,7
MOHAMEDBADURDEEN fra Sri Lanka
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 1 nat i september 2012
great location but small rooms”
not liked
bad sevise. roomboys and roomboys sevise very poor
Anmeldt 05 oktober 2012
5,7
JAYCO fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i september 2011
great location but small rooms”
internet was fast
i would recommend this hotel for backpackers and for 1 nighter stay
Anmeldt 10 februar 2012
5,7
Jeny fra Indonesien
Par
Boede 1 nat i december 2011
Nice Hostel”
Clean and nice hostel
The room is small and quite dark, however the hostel is clean and well-maintained. Although cheap, you still get free breakfast in the morning. But there is not enough toilet on each level, only 1-2 per level. So during the busy hours you have to queue for the toilet and it's wasting time. They also provide washing machine.
Anmeldt 09 februar 2012
6,3
Godt
Okta fra Indonesien
Par
Boede 1 nat i december 2011
Average but recommended”
in this place I can feel a privacy and it was really feel like I'm staying in a hostel. (would stay there again)
What I don't like: 1. The pillow should be better (more comfy) and could add more 2 pillows at the private room. (I think the bunkbeds pillow is more comfy) 3. The safety deposit box is movable, so it was not secure. It should stick with the bottom. 4. No welcome drinks 6. Should moved the things (old bed frame, locker, etc) on the stairs into the store. So everything looks clean and clear. What I like: 1. Glenys and the old housekeeping man (I don't know his name) is very friendly and helpful. Noticed every guest staying there. 2. 3 computers with free internet is a bonus :-) 3. Clean bathroom and rooms. 4.The location is great, so easy, by walkable can reached many attractive places and MRT. 5. Like the breakfast area My suggestion, they should do some improvement from maintenance and service, then I'm sure it will be a better-great place to stay!
Anmeldt 03 januar 2012
7,3
Rigtig godt
Anizza fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Boede 4 nætter i december 2011
Lovely hotel with helpful staff and great location”
near the MRT and bus station and its location is in the middle of city
at the first i was doubt about the hostel, how i can found the hostel(i search through google earth and this hostel is not exist yet), how the room was. the room was small, but it is okay for me, since it is clean enough. the bathroom was nice, but it's too few. hostel is located not far from the market (mustafa), MRT and bus station. the staff was nice to us. i was happy staying there. and maybe would recommend some of my friend to stay there. =)
Anmeldt 26 december 2011
9,7
Fremragende
juan fra Colombia
Rejsende alene
Boede 4 nætter i juli 2011
nice clean and close to everywhere”
none
that hotel is so nice , it is a back packer but very clean beauty with a fast internet in the room, the breakfast is not wonderful but is nice, there is a lift, if you dont have computer there are some pc and you can use them for free, is close to everywhere, like 5 blocks from train station!! i love it, next to the bed, always there was a energy connection.
Anmeldt 22 november 2011
7,7
Rigtig godt
Pimsiraya fra Thailand
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i november 2011
Good hostel”
Location
it was a good hotel, near mrt and the mall. easy to find something to eat but no private bahtroom and no tv.
Anmeldt 19 november 2011
6,7
Godt
LIN fra Kina
Familie med små børn
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2011
cheap ”
cheap hostel in singapore located at little india.near mrt station
Anmeldt 14 november 2011
3,7
Sachin fra Indien
Par
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2011
Fernloft City Hostel - Little India”
Cheap
Bad Hotel A Big no for everyone
Anmeldt 12 oktober 2011
6,7
Godt
JAYCO fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i september 2011
location is near mrt station”
location
the rooms are very small but it is ok for a backpacker like me...
Anmeldt 11 oktober 2011
6,7
Godt
Guan fra Australien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i september 2011
Small room with no windows”
Sentosa Island is the best place in Singapore
not a bad place to stay if we were a back packers. it's location is a bit further away from the city. however, we can still do shopping in little indian with lots of souvenirs and food. the traffic is a bit crazy and that is where the MRT (traiin) comes in when we travel. we went to Sentosa island and that was the best time during our stay in Singapore. there is lots of fun things to do on the island such as visiting universal studio, beaches, water park and etc.
Anmeldt 07 oktober 2011
8,7
Fantastisk
Siobhan fra Storbritannien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i september 2011
Great rooms with great service!”
Lovely staff, free computer and internet access, breakfast included!
Fernloft was a lovely place to stay in Singapore! Although nothing fancy it has exactly what we needed...clean bathroom (shared) with great hot shower, clean relaxing bedroom, internet access and self-serve breakfast to get us on our way! the staff were very friendly and approachable and the small bar sold cheap beers - which are hard to come across in Singapore - for a little nightcap!
Anmeldt 19 september 2011
5,3
Gladys fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i september 2011
Good Hotel”
Near MRT and breakfast and wi-fi
The Hotel is fine and accessible.Hotel Staff are good but the room is a bit small and also smelling of spices and it stinks.expect the unexpected.
Anmeldt 17 september 2011
6,0
Agung fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i september 2011
Value for Money”
Good place to stay, walking distance to MRT Station
Good place to stay, just walking distance to MRT Station, shops and eating places. Bus stop was also nearby the hostel. However, the room was quite small though it's clean.
Anmeldt 10 september 2011
7,7
Rigtig godt
Clair fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2011
Good location and value for money.”
Clean with helpful staff
Good clean hostel, 6 bed dorms nice. Few problems with moving rooms but staff were very helpful.
Anmeldt 18 august 2011
9,0
Fremragende
Brenda fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Boede 4 nætter i juni 2011
great location”
easy acces to mrt station, foods and mustafa
Everything was fine. I love the place. In the middle of the city ypu can sleep like a baby..
Anmeldt 23 juni 2011
9,0
Fremragende
Ryan fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2011
Comfortable Beds and Nice Little Lobby”
I love the Bed and the lobby
- Hotel Staff was superb and very helpful and accomodating. - Hotel was within reach to all Singapore Destination - Easily accessible via MRT with a short walk - Lot's of Places to eat within the vicinity. - Restrooms were clean enough and the breakfast was good.
Anmeldt 17 juni 2011
7,3
Rigtig godt
Pit fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i april 2011
Clean and cheap hotel”
Very clean for its toilet and room, cheap for budget backpacker
I am quite comfortable with the room where it is clean. It is budget stay for those backpacker and they have provided free wifi. Just that we have to share the toilet with others room which I personally feel inconvenience especially during the peak hour where most of the people look for bathroom & toilet.
Anmeldt 29 april 2011
6,0
Ya fra Taiwan
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i april 2011
Great Location and Friendly staffs”
Friendly staff
Staffs always provide timely assistance with great attitude. And rooms are very clean and cosy. Location is good, only 10 mins by walk to Lavender MRT, very convenient.
Anmeldt 11 april 2011
7,7
Rigtig godt
Dominiqued fra Frankrig
Rejsende alene
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2011
Nice people, helpful”
they really do their best to help us, and give us what we require
Avoid Muslims who wake you up at 5am for the 1st prayer! Who keep the light on at night because they're afraid of ghosts! Who can't keep their mouths closed --girls especially. But what to do in a dorm?
Anmeldt 05 april 2011
5,7
Fernando fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i marts 2011
Just an "OK" Place. Don't Expect Too Much”
Can be a good option if just need a place to sleep at night.
Location-wise, the hotel was great; City Square Mall and Farrer Park Station were just a few steps away. Though the hotel was along a busy street, noise wasn't really heard inside the rooms. The rooms, however, were very much smaller than what I expected. I stayed in the 6-bedded dorm and I must say there was very little space to pack your bags. It was good they have lockers - at least you can keep your valuables safe as you may not know your room mates. Despite bathrooms being shared among guests, there are well-cleaned. I was not able to chat with the hostel staff except when I checked in and checked out. By the way, the hostel lobby was great. I recommend this hostel to someone looking for a good place to stay at a cheap price. It is quite a risk though if you will be traveling alone and booking a dorm-type room.
Anmeldt 30 marts 2011
8,3
Fantastisk
Kristine fra Filippinerne
Par
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2011
good hotel”
friendly housekeeper
place is clean and comfy... housekeeper is very friendly and accomodating... place is very accessible to different places, near the sentosa, mall and bugis... overall, i had fun staying in this hostel.
Anmeldt 14 marts 2011
5,3
Yip fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2011
Great location ”
Near MRT and City Centre
The location is easy to find and very near City Square Mall and Farrer Park MRT station. The room is consider bigger than other hotel rooms. With this price, you can not get any bigger space for other hotels. But bad thing is you need to share bathroom and toilet together with others. When it is peak hour, you need to wait very long, but yet the bathroom is bigger than other hotel rooms. The attitute of the staffs is bad. No towel provided. No luggage storage after check out. Room is not ready even check in at 7pm.
Anmeldt 10 marts 2011
8,7
Fantastisk
xin fra Kina
Par
Boede 1 nat i marts 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Lovely hotel and service with a smile, great service
Lovely hotel and service with a smile, great service. The stuff there are all very friendly and helpful.
Anmeldt 06 marts 2011
8,7
Fantastisk
xin fra Kina
Par
Boede 1 nat i marts 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
The bar style lobby, it's no nice, just make you feel comfortable. The stuff there are so great! Free coffee and ice water. Room is Clean too.
Anmeldt 05 marts 2011
8,3
Fantastisk
Yuri fra Filippinerne
Par
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2011
Nice Hotel”
Good Service
Our stay in this hotel was memorable. it was ok as the shared bath room is clean.
Anmeldt 24 februar 2011
3,7
Wen fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2011
No window and bad smell”
No
Room is very small....
Anmeldt 22 februar 2011
7,7
Rigtig godt
Alwi fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2011
great location”
hostel frenloft
Well I would say. When I arrived at first day, the smell at room not so good, then, the remote of air conditioner is nowhere cause I felt hot at the room, finally I found that under the bed. Customer service, 3 person I met, don't actually known their name, really help us and welcoming us. Thanks. Keep spirit!
Anmeldt 22 januar 2011
6,7
Godt
Jonas fra Sverige
Par
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2011
Ok boende, little india är väl ingen höjdare”
Trevlig personal, ac,
För oss var läget i little india det sämsta med boendet, kanske smaksak dock.. För i övrigt var personalen trevlig, rummen var ok. Rent.Lite små utan fönster bara.. Lite tråkigt med upptagen toalett hela morgnarna då det bara finns 1 på våningen.
Anmeldt 31 januar 2011