Reservér nu: Fort Canning Lodge

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 4559 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,3
88% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (4559)Booking.com Anmeldelser (707)
7,3
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 4559 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,4
Faciliteter6,9
Beliggenhed8,2
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,2
Service7,2
Værdi for pengene7,3
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Bahasa Indonesia
ภาษาไทย
日本語
mere
Værelsestype
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Executive Queen Værelse
King Familie
Firedobbelt værelse
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 4193 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
4,8
Hu fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Noentertainment nearby”
MRT is too far, approximately 15 to 20 min walk. No convinient store nearby as we trying to search for food at night. Hotel facilities is too minimal and basic. When we happen to back to hotel at 4pm, room was not cleaned! Water heater was good and gets hot real quick which I personally likes it. Won’t be coming back to this hotel again.
Anmeldt 05 april 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We will look into the area of your feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
8,4
Fantastisk
vanessa fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
King Familie
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Nice Choice”
Walking distance to Plaza Singapura. Bery nice staff. Big rooms.
Anmeldt 03 april 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
9,6
Fremragende
Christine fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
friendly and helpful staff”
Great value for your money. Service is excellent. Staff during check in were very helpful. Room is clean. Everything you could possibly need in a hotel room is provided for.
Anmeldt 27 marts 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
10,0
Fremragende
Encik fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i november 2017
Best Location”
Best Location. Close to Dhoby Ghaut. Really Enjoy at the moment
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
10,0
Fremragende
Encik fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i november 2017
Near to EVERYTHING”
Recommended. Close to Dhoby Ghaut. And also, centre of ev'thing
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
8,4
Fantastisk
Carl fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Good enough”
The price seemed a little high because I felt the rooms were a little old and the beds a little small. Beds were comfortable though and I slept great. The staff is awesome...professional, polite and very accommodating. The location is also fantastic...5 minute walk from Singapore's biggest subway station and very close to Orchard Rd.
Anmeldt 23 marts 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
8,4
Fantastisk
Md. fra Bangladesh
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse til 3 personer
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Great Hotel”
Great hotel, I will definitely come again!
Anmeldt 22 marts 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
8,0
Fantastisk
Phung fra Vietnam
Familie med store børn
Executive Queen Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2018
Tốt”
Gần ga tau dien phu hop di chuyen.Nhan vien than thien. Phai dat coc 20$ cho viec hut thuoc nhung 2 ngay roi chua thay ks chuyen lai (Tru tien trong tk thi nhanh ma tra lai thi cham). Nop them 3$ cho phi thanh vien.
Anmeldt 19 marts 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
8,0
Fantastisk
Iaroslav fra Vietnam
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Smell”
We lived on the 6th floor and there was a musty smell in the corridor. In the morning from 7 o'clock could not sleep because cleaning staff's portable radio was very loud and a young man cleaned the room opposite our room with an open door. I felt a terrible smell of bleach. I told about this problem to the reception later and the next day everything was ok but no excuses from them.
Anmeldt 17 marts 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We will look into the area of your feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
6,8
Godt
Revathi fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
not worth the money”
I have stayed at better hotels for lesser. There was sewage smell in the toilet and the water turned cold not even 10 mins of shower. And I requested for late check out because I had something on but the guy was you can call the next morning to check. like you should at least put a note that I requested for a late check out. But next day I called they said it was impossible. And the only dustbin was in the toilet also. no bedroom slippers provided when the floors are not carpeted. but location is good because it's right beside fort canning park and plaza singapura.
Anmeldt 13 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Lieza fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Executive Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
everything oke and good”
thanks to irene. everything ok and good. old building but with that price is all of good, room large and comfy
Anmeldt 11 marts 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
9,2
Fremragende
Frouke fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Fremragende”
Room is light,clean,practical,good beds,pillow was too firm for me but i had an excellent night sleep. Walls can use decoration ! But overall nice calming colors. Bathroom, clean, strong hot shower, functional. Tea and coffee water available. Parketfloor clean. Swimmingpool clean, lengthy enough for a long swim. Nice relaxed peaceful atmosphere. Next to FCP for a jog or stroll Close to Plaza Sing and mrt..all over good location. I didnt had any food at ywca so cannot comment on it.
Anmeldt 10 marts 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
9,2
Fremragende
Michaela fra Indonesien
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Convenient, clean and good value”
The staff were really very friendly and helpful at Reception. We got an upgrade, room was spacious and clean. Aircon super cold, had to turn it down and wear socks but I won't complain. Overall a great experience. Only housekeeping woke us up on the day of checkout and opened the door! I had forgot to put on the safety latch, and someone knocked once and almost walked in.. Otherwise a lovely stay. Would definately stay here again, as long as you rem your latch or Don't disturb sign. Location is convenient, across from Dhoby Ghaut/Plaza Singapura and opp. Fort Canning park.. Bus stops around the corner to anywhere.. And google maps helps you find the one you need. We had an evening flight and could leave our bags in storage for the day. Wifi was good too.
Anmeldt 09 marts 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
3,6
Yee fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Additional $3.21 charge for non-YWCA member when check in, Bad soundproof, Not easy to reach by walk”
The hotel requires guests to pay a $3.21 (per booking) when checked in the hotel (for non-YWCA members guests). Not sure why this surcharge is not included in the 10% & 7% when I made booking. The soundproof system in room is rather poor, I can hear people at the next room every time he closed the door, so disturbing. The mall in front of Fort Canning Lodge is under renovation hence we need to walk pass the construction site up to a small hill from Dhoby Ghaut MRT
Anmeldt 07 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
IRAWAN fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
Executive Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
overall good”
overall good friendly staff clean room easy to find easy access to city
Anmeldt 02 marts 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
7,6
Rigtig godt
Tram fra Vietnam
Familie med små børn
King Familie
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2018
It is near MRT, shopping mall and good view”
We chosen this because it is near MRT and shopping mall, price reasonable. Except we have the issue with key room which was not work 2 times, the rest are ok. We will come back again.
Anmeldt 24 februar 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
8,4
Fantastisk
Vinod fra Indien
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse til 3 personer
Boede 5 nætter i februar 2018
Fantastisk”
The place is centrally located and is easily accessable to all amenities. A good place for a family.
Anmeldt 22 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Hong fra Vietnam
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse til 3 personer
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2018
Perfect location.”
I choosed this hotel for this trip because it’s convenient for travel, near MRT/BUS station, near shopping centre with fashion/dining options. Friendly staff, clean, clear but old building.
Anmeldt 20 februar 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
6,0
MARDIAH fra Brunei Darussalam
Gruppe
Familieværelse til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
near orchard road”
central location, clean, near orchard road
Anmeldt 19 februar 2018
6,8
Godt
madelyn fra Singapore
Par
Executive Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Godt”
a basic hotel but very convenient to mrt and price is affordable.Staff are nice and helpful especially the guy name Zazini? (sorry if I wrongly remember his name) who change my bed sheets as my request. Will come back.
Anmeldt 18 februar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Hien fra Vietnam
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Rigtig godt”
Location is good, clean and suitable to take bus or MRT. Just not satisfy with very small toilet & quite old equipment, and very cool air conditioner.
Anmeldt 18 februar 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
9,6
Fremragende
YUANYUAN fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
King Familie
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Stay in family room”
Stayed in family room with my parents. Very big and comfortable room. Great location, very close to Orchard road. Worth the money
Anmeldt 13 februar 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
4,4
Zay fra Myanmar
Familie med små børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Bad hospitality ”
Very bad hospitality as you need to do everything yourself.
Anmeldt 13 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Pichaya fra Thailand
Gruppe
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
I love this place!”
The location is perfect for traveling. The hotel is located at Dhoby Gaut station Exit B, cross the road, turn left, walk through the tunnel and walk 2 more mins to the YWCA building. We have no problem at all during our stay. Moreover, we paid with special price on Agoda and our room even got upgraded to King Suite without any additional payment since there were a huge group staying at the hotel just the same day we arrived. The cafe at the hotel has a nice icecream. The staff is very nice as well. We will probably stay here again next time we visit Singapore :)
Anmeldt 12 februar 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
7,6
Rigtig godt
Xuan fra Vietnam
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Rigtig godt”
Location is perfect, Room is quite clean, Bed is comfort. It's okay.
Anmeldt 12 februar 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
6,8
Godt
Marcin fra Polen
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
It could be better with little effort.”
- Noisy sewerage (weird sounds of pipes) - AC very strong (adjuster doesn't work) - Smelly bathroom - Sometimes lack of hot water (forget about long hot showers) + Strategic location (you can get to all tourist areas by foot) + Overall nice looking hotel (nice looking lobby, fast elevators, rooms looks OK)
Anmeldt 11 februar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Julius fra Indonesien
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 5 nætter i januar 2018
Good location and good staff”
The room is not soundproof for I can hear people speaking in the room nextdoor
Anmeldt 29 januar 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
8,0
Fantastisk
Beverly fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Firedobbelt værelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Rigtig godt”
Good budget hotel.
Anmeldt 29 januar 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
8,4
Fantastisk
Jay fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Executive Queen Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
Good location and value for money!”
Good location (central, next to Dhoby Ghaut), value for money and facilities (particularly the nice clean pool)!
Anmeldt 22 januar 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
9,2
Fremragende
Liman fra Indonesien
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Good hotel near Plaza Singapura Orchard”
Room is spacious, ac is cool, bathroom is clean. The swimming pool is nice. Near plaza Singapura, just 5 minutes walk, and you can chill in the park between hotel and the Plaza. Also near Dhobi Gout MRT, I will be back in this hotel if I want to visit Orchard. Thank you for the service.
Anmeldt 21 januar 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
7,6
Rigtig godt
Alun fra Indonesien
Forretningsrejsende
Executive Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Strategic location”
This hotel is near MRT (Dhobi Ghaut) and Plaza Singapura. Shopping area in orchard only in walking distance. There’s a park in front of the hotel, it’s nice for jogging.
Anmeldt 19 januar 2018
6,0
Wai fra Hongkong
Gruppe
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Over gennemsnittet”
The location is good but probably would not stay there again. And there is no rubbish bin in the room, only one in toilet.
Anmeldt 15 januar 2018
3,2
Erlisabet fra Indonesien
Familie med små børn
King Familie
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Location too far from mrt”
Because of work in progress of park mall we have to work far from mrt . We stay for 3 nights and the cup for tea wasn’t changed for 2 days. In bed there are so many dust. We also should pay 3 sing dollar for each room
Anmeldt 15 januar 2018
6,4
Godt
Oivind fra Norge
Rejsende alene
Executive Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Godt”
Fort canning lodge is a good Place to stay, if you find it. I finally did. A good room, good breakfast, With vegetarian alternative. Good dinner. Safe in room, in which I appreciate (especially when the cleaning staff forget to Lock the room, like here). The Security guard took care of my suitcase (I always travel light), the Whole day (my flight was late). All in all I appreciate my one night stay in Fort Canning Lodge.
Anmeldt 13 januar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Bart fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Executive Queen Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2018
Clean and well organised. Pleasant. Great pool.”
.
Anmeldt 08 januar 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback, in order to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Have a nice day.
Besvaret 09 maj 2018
Fort Canning Lodge
8,0
Fantastisk
Mochamad fra Indonesien
Par
Executive Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Great end year trip”
The location is great as close to Orchard. The staff are friendly. The room is big and clean but noisy like generator sound I thing.
Anmeldt 02 januar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Philip fra Taiwan
Gruppe
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Rigtig godt”
Cleaners should check if there are TOWELS after cleaning the room.
Anmeldt 01 januar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Philip fra Taiwan
Gruppe
King Familie
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Rigtig godt”
cleaner should check if there are towels on the room AFTER CLEANING! Uncle Security was so kind in getting Towels for us.
Anmeldt 01 januar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Meng fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Very good location at.reasonable price”
Five minutes walk from busy MRT Station and shopping centre, and across the road from Fort Canning Park, the location is perfect. The room was clean, we were upgraded to 11th floor which was nice as we had a pool view and view of the upmarket Fort Canning Hotel. The hotel, managed by YWCA, does not provide full service. It does store your luggage if you are returning to stay. Staff were friendly Breakfast wasn't in our rate - not a problem as good eating places are found in the shopping centre.
Anmeldt 31 december 2017
5,6
Tabitha fra Malaysia
Par
Executive Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Noisy and Wifi problems”
1. The hotel is next to a major construction which will be there for at least another year 2. Guests treat the hallway like their living rooms so it's really noisy. Walls are thin. 3. Bathrooms are old and moldy. 4. Wifi does not work in the rooms. You'll have internet in the lobby only
Anmeldt 29 december 2017
5,2
Lai fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
The carpet was smelly. ”
Old building and the carpet was smelly.
Anmeldt 28 december 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
THI fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2017
Good location, helpful”
Hotel have a good location, near MTR, musuem, park. I'll come again
Anmeldt 27 december 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
janice fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Familieværelse til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Good location ”
The aircond type is centralized we couldn’t control , it was cold even we off it . We told off room service but they still enter the room and throw some empty plastic cup that I wash and put on the table for my kids to use . So why do you still need to call and asked wether we still need room service even we say no?
Anmeldt 27 december 2017
9,2
Fremragende
sofia fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
King Familie
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Spacious room & near MRT”
I’m travelling 5 adult + 2 children . Given 2 spacious King Famili room wt 1 extra bed ... - Very Helpful staf - walking distance to MRT Doby Ghauth - washer drier available at LG level - New refurbished -Wooden flooring -free WiFi
Anmeldt 26 december 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Felina fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 7 nætter i december 2017
Excellent hotel for location and value for money.”
We like to stay at this hotel and the surroundings.
Anmeldt 18 december 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
David fra USA
Rejsende alene
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
good family budget hotel”
One of the two family three star hotels I would stay at in Singapore, where hotels are very expensive. Ft Canning Lodge is relatively close to the government district plus Clarke and Boat Quays.
Anmeldt 16 december 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
siew fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
King Familie
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Spacious room”
Big room and quite clean although is quite old hotel ...
Anmeldt 15 december 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Lina fra Indonesien
Par
Deluxe med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2017
Rigtig godt”
the room is very clean
Anmeldt 14 december 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Thanh fra Vietnam
Rejsende alene
Executive Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 3 nætter i december 2017
Nice location. Lots of meaningful ”
The pillow had some weird ordor in the first day due t high humidity in the room. The room and lift is rather old, but quite comfortable. Love the surrounding area. Would strongly reco for family trip where kids can find great pleasure.
Anmeldt 13 december 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
karen fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Executive Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Fantastisk”
location was great, staff are helpful and awesome. The windows are a bit mouldy and needs a good clean
Anmeldt 12 december 2017