Reservér nu: Gap Year Hostel

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 212 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,5

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (212)Booking.com Anmeldelser (418)
7,5
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 212 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,2
Faciliteter7,0
Beliggenhed7,8
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,2
Service8,1
Værdi for pengene7,9
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
ภาษาไทย
Bahasa Indonesia
日本語
mere
Værelsestype
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
1 person i 6-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
2 personer i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Familieværelse med 4 senge (pris pr. værelse)
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 160 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
8,8
Fantastisk
Phong fra Vietnam
Par
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
Good location at Singapore”
From hostel to Boon Keng MRT is only 3mins. Next hostel has local restaurant + mini shop... Room & WC are clear. However, I can hear everything (voice, footstep...) at outside in my room.
Anmeldt 08 maj 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Sivansak fra Cambodja
Familie med store børn
Familieværelse med 4 senge (pris pr. værelse)
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
Friendly staff and good facility - free breakfast for all guest”
I was with family. Overall is okay. Friendly staff and location close to MRT and bus stop
Anmeldt 02 maj 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Manuel fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
“Not so many gaps, a good hostel in Singapore””
Arrived here past midnight on the 18th of March 2017. This is located some 3 - 5 minute walk from Boon Keng MRT Station. The hostel is on Lavender Street. This street has some a few other hostels as well. Upon arriving, the guy at the reception was so kind enough to take me in and show me the room. I had a 4 bunk room. Took a lower bunk. The AC was working well as well as the ceiling fan. The hostel is clean and organized and they serve simple breakfast of toasted bread and coffee/tea. Wifi is super fast as well. Would love to go back there in case I am in Singapore. Stayed March 2017, traveled solo
Anmeldt 26 april 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Anh fra Vietnam
Rejsende alene
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2017
Good”
Good choice for travel alone
Anmeldt 05 april 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Jordan fra USA
Par
2 personer i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
New, clean, roomy”
Very clean facilities with a good vibe. The sheets where clean and the blankets where very cozy! Great Air conditioning. Plenty of space for you to hang out and to put your things. Close to the train and bus stations and to food. I'd definitely stay here again. Oh, and good wifi!
Anmeldt 26 marts 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
roylan fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
2 personer i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 5 nætter i december 2016
great place ...”
Free coffee (unlimited hahaha) and bread (jam)
Anmeldt 07 marts 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Irene fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2017
Recommended”
You can go home anytime. Breakfast is unlimited slices of bread with spread which is better than other hostels.
Anmeldt 20 februar 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Takashi fra Japan
Rejsende alene
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2017
good equipments”
a little wide bed. close with MRT station
Anmeldt 15 februar 2017
6,0
SU fra Sydkorea
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2017
Okay”
Oky
Anmeldt 13 februar 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
franky fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
Boede 8 nætter i januar 2017
stay @ gapyear”
Overall stay was satisfactory. Facilities was average but staff service was good.
Anmeldt 05 februar 2017
3,6
azuren fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Slow service”
Slow service, have to wait about 2 hours to get room & settlement for registration
Anmeldt 30 december 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Meirina fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
their staff was very humble and the room was clean”
This place near with bus stop
Anmeldt 16 december 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Helen fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Boede 3 nætter i november 2016
Great location ”
Great location as the hostel is just 5-10 mins walk near Boon Kebg MRT station where you can ride to go to the different locations you wanna go.
Anmeldt 22 november 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Orest fra Polen
Par
2 personer i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2016
GREAT EXPERIENCE!”
Thank you very mych for being so nice and helpful during our stay. I recommend Gap Years Hostel to everyone :)
Anmeldt 04 november 2016
6,0
ROSEMARIE fra Filippinerne
Familie med små børn
2 personer i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2016
Nice Place affordable price and accessible ”
Nice Place affordable price and accessible
Anmeldt 01 november 2016
5,6
Hye fra Sydkorea
Rejsende alene
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
Boede 4 nætter i september 2016
Okay”
It was okay I guess..
Anmeldt 22 oktober 2016
6,4
Godt
William fra USA
Par
2 personer i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 9 nætter i september 2016
The beds was okay. The staff was lazy amd did mot change the bedding during our 10 day stay. ”
The local staff is killing the owners business for repeat or return customers. Staff very lazy and didn't empty the us stairs trash daily or clean the upstairs trash. Two of the local personnel spend most of the day just sitting behind the desk.
Anmeldt 17 oktober 2016
6,4
Godt
Avril fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 7 nætter i september 2016
Overall is good but cleanliness of room have space for improvement.”
Pros are there have hair dryer, breakfast provided, washing machine, a computer that hostel guest can use. The staff who working for laundry service is good & friendly who not to forget sharing the information with guest. On the other hand, the cons would be the breakfast might can be start earlier. And, someone who having late dinner in the shared bedroom caused the smell in AC room. But after few days, they finally have their food at outside of room. Next, someone talking with their phone while other guest still sleeping & caused all the people in the room wake up of their annoying conversation at the wrong time. Perhaps a little bit rules & regulation should apply for the part time staff.
Anmeldt 23 september 2016
5,2
Hye fra Sydkorea
Rejsende alene
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
Boede 4 nætter i august 2016
It was okay.. I guess..”
It was ok for the price, I guess..
Anmeldt 30 august 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Chayanis fra Thailand
Rejsende alene
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
Boede 4 nætter i august 2016
Good”
Very good staff!!
Anmeldt 18 august 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Pui fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Boede 7 nætter i juli 2016
Spacious common area a d friendly staff”
Basic facilities are enough except toilet, four rooms to share two toilet/bath Cleanliness is average. The common area is spacious and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Anmeldt 04 august 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Van fra Vietnam
Rejsende alene
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2016
Nice place”
I like this hostel.
Anmeldt 25 juli 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Rhay fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Comfy bed”
Had a pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Near Boon Keng MRT. Comfy bed. A+ hostel
Anmeldt 07 juli 2016
4,8
Chye fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
1 person i 6-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 4 nætter i oktober 2015
Poor location”
Location is far from most tourist locations. it is situated near industrial area. avoid this hostel if you are a tourist.
Anmeldt 05 juli 2016
2,4
Teodulo fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
2 personer i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2016
Not worth”
You can definitely look for something better with the same price as this hostel. The room is filthy and smells like a gym, sweat and feet, and they only have 1 toilet and 1 shower for more than 20 bed-occupants. Ugh
Anmeldt 03 juli 2016
6,8
Godt
TAN fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2016
Go for interview ”
So far so good
Anmeldt 31 maj 2016
4,0
Jorn fra Holland
Par
2 personer i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2016
DIsappointing, not worth the high price”
We know Singapore is more expensive than other countries in Asia, but this was definitely not worth the money. There are only two showers for MANY people staying in the hostel, same for toilets. Reception is only open from 8.30am to 10pm, which can be very inconvenient when arriving/leaving early/late. Place is not very clean overall. Wifi is fast but unstable. Breakfast with Nutella is always a plus!
Anmeldt 22 maj 2016
2,8
JAYSON fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i maj 2016
Unsatisfied”
Double decks doesn't have stairs. So hard to climb on the upper bed.
Anmeldt 21 maj 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Sophia fra Vietnam
Gruppe
2 personer i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2016
Good hostel with moderate price”
...
Anmeldt 16 maj 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
Waldemar fra Japan
Rejsende alene
2 personer i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 7 nætter i maj 2016
cheap hostel in good location”
You get what you pay for. It's one of the cheapest hostels in Singapore, the rooms are totally ok and the staff is nice and friendly.
Anmeldt 14 maj 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Tam fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2016
Recommended hostel”
Near the MRT station. The staff are helpful & welcoming.
Anmeldt 09 maj 2016
6,8
Godt
Pui fra Hongkong
Rejsende alene
Boede 3 nætter i april 2016
Ok”
Staff is very helpful and breakfast is good, toast with jams and spread available. Good value for money but location is a bit far from the mtr station and tourist spots.
Anmeldt 07 maj 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Cindy fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
2 personer i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i april 2016
Good sleep in my basic base bed”
I stayed only a night here, the place is located in really good and strategic area, close to mrt station as well as bus station. It's a shame that I got base bed and it's really mini, means like the distance between base bed and top bed is very small, i stayed in the hostel before and was not like this. The base bed also directly on the floor, it's more like mattress for me. However, the bed is soft and I had good sleep. I did not try the free toast and coffee at that time but it does look so good with many kind of jam, even nutella!!
Anmeldt 20 april 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Andreas fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
2 personer i 12-sengs Sovesal - Blandet
Boede 1 nat i marts 2016
Good hostel that close with MRT Station”
Location is good, have bread for breakfast. But the wifi signal sometimes disappear on the 2nd floor room (room with 12 bed) .
Anmeldt 01 april 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Phạm fra Vietnam
Par
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
Boede 1 nat i marts 2016
Supported and friendly”
From here you can go to MRT about 10 min walking, and also the market with the food court it's quite cheap and nice
Anmeldt 25 marts 2016
5,6
Khiet fra Vietnam
Rejsende alene
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2016
Good location, it is what you paid for”
Good location, it is walking distance to Boon Keng mrt. There is no space to put our stuff. It is what you paid for. The staff is friendly and nice
Anmeldt 17 marts 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
TENGKU fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
Near to MRT Station”
Good Hotel and a safe location..
Anmeldt 24 februar 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
Janina fra Tyskland
Gruppe
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2016
Good Location ”
We slept in a 12 bed dorm which was ok since there were only 5 others. Cleaned daily. MRT Station Boon Keng just around the corner, very convenient. There was only shower and one toilet for about 20 people which wasnt a problem but I can see how it could possibly become one.
Anmeldt 12 februar 2016
6,3
Godt
Fang fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i januar 2016
Not the best hostel”
Good location and cheap price
Nothing is good except for the good location, which is very near to MRT station and cheap price. The air circulation in rooms and bathrooms is very bad, which leads to bad odor around the hostel. Do not expect much since the price is so cheap.
Anmeldt 18 januar 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
Tafne fra Irland
Rejsende alene
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
Boede 4 nætter i december 2015
Ok hostel but I bit overpriced ”
Staff
The hostel is close to two subway station and a shopping mall what is great but the installations are really simple and not really clean. Really nice staff and the breakfast was good too (toast with butter or Nutella and instant coffee) I know Singapore is more expensive but I felt the quality of the place dint justify the price they ask for it.
Anmeldt 09 januar 2016
8,7
Fantastisk
kazuo fra Japan
Rejsende alene
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
Boede 3 nætter i december 2015
Gpod place”
clean room kind staff rocation
Anmeldt 04 januar 2016
6,3
Godt
YK fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
Overall is good”
Friendly staff, Cleanliness & Valuable
Anmeldt 03 januar 2016
7,3
Rigtig godt
Wei fra Malaysia
Par
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
Boede 1 nat i december 2015
Worth the money”
air cond, staff and price
Anmeldt 14 december 2015
6,3
Godt
Hue fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i december 2015
Cleanliness ok”
Great Location
Great Location - Boon Keng MRT just at the back side of the hostel, walking distance. Overall is ok but due to the roommate from India was staying there more than 1 months and 3 of them keep talking on phone until midnight. It really disturb people for resting.
Anmeldt 07 december 2015
6,0
Fang fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
Between good and bad”
Location
The location and price were the only good things that I've experienced from my stay. The washroom and bathroom are kinda old and not well furnished. The hair dryer was stuck and covered with dust. That was pretty scary to me.
Anmeldt 03 december 2015
7,0
Rigtig godt
Aidarme fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
Boede 15 nætter i juli 2015
good location”
near MRT, nice staff peacful location
Anmeldt 20 november 2015
8,3
Fantastisk
sheila fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
Boede 1 nat i august 2015
Budget accomodation”
Number 1 value for money. Number 2 with free breakfast. Number 3. Near in MTR
Anmeldt 02 oktober 2015
7,7
Rigtig godt
Suttida fra Thailand
Gruppe
Boede 3 nætter i august 2015
Good location”
Good location, Staffs are nice, Clean
Anmeldt 29 september 2015
9,7
Fremragende
Jocelyn fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 3 nætter i september 2015
Clean, comfort and recommend ”
Clean, comfort and recommend
This is my first time staying in this hostel. A first really worried about the cleanliness. But this hostel really over my expectation. The toilets are clean and thrive bedroom also clean and tidy. Very easy to find and nearby MRT too. Their staffs are friendly too. Will visit this place next time.
Anmeldt 26 september 2015
7,3
Rigtig godt
novrie fra Indonesien
Gruppe
Sovesal med 12 senge, blandet (pris pr seng)
Boede 3 nætter i september 2015
Large room”
Large room,friendly staff,near public transport
Lack of drink water,only 2 bathroom each level with many guests,but overall it's a cozy place and just like home
Anmeldt 06 september 2015