Reservér nu: Gem Beach Resort

Godt
Baseret på 107 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
6,1

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (107)
6,1
Godt
Baseret på 107 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring6,0
Faciliteter4,9
Beliggenhed6,5
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet6,6
Service6,3
Værdi for pengene5,9
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Bahasa Malaysia
简体中文
Deutsch
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 95 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
2,3
graeme fra Storbritannien
Par
Værelse med havudsigt
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2013
Extremely disappointing. In need of a facelift.”
There were no good things about this hotel.
We did not stay. At our own expense once we had seen the state of the room and hotel generally we got a taxi and moved to a different hotel. The hotel refused to refund anything. It was not as described on the website and the resort itself was shabby. There were fraying electrical cables, human hair all around the room and bathroom, tablecloths were filthy with food stains and there didn't appear to be anyone else staying there. No wonder! A very unpleasant experience. Agoda were very good in trying to help and offered us 10% off another trip.
Anmeldt 22 juli 2013
5,0
Helene fra Sydafrika
Par
Boede 3 nætter i maj 2013
Rooms are in major need of an update”
Friendly staff, nothing else I am afraid. The facilities were extremely poor. Beds very uncomfortable. Old, old furniture. Balcony great, but surroundings not kept up.
We enjoyed the area because we love travelling and people. However, the facilities were very poor, and so were the rooms.
Anmeldt 19 juni 2013
7,7
Rigtig godt
ruth fra Storbritannien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2013
nice hotel,did the trick”
beachside,comfortable room,food
Came from the islands and wanted to just chill before flying back to uk.found it to be very comfortable,with good service and nice food,just what we needed.Really enjoyed being in an all asian hotel,and had 2 great days relaxing before we flew out,airport only 15 mins away,brill.
Anmeldt 15 juni 2013
6,0
Aminudin fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Værelse med havudsigt
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2013
Ok”
Near to Fishing Village & Sea Food Meal
Air Cond Not Functioning
Anmeldt 06 juni 2013
5,3
Norashiken fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2013
Moderate”
Near to the beach, good location, nice pool.
I stayed for two days. The hotel has a nice design but unfortunately a little bit under maintenance. The room has an appropriate size but a little bit old fashion interior and also a bit dusty. It was very quite after 7pm as there were no activity at the hotel. But it is near to beach that makes the stay exciting.
Anmeldt 04 juni 2013
6,7
Godt
Muhammad fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i marts 2013
relax”
nice view, nice swimming pool, nice staff
Anmeldt 04 april 2013
5,7
NOOR fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 1 nat i marts 2013
Nice view and frindly staff”
Nice view, friendly staff and reasonable price.
Anmeldt 04 april 2013
5,7
Shukran fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2012
nice hotel by the beach”
the beach view
a nice cosy room, though bit far from eateries and other places of interest
Anmeldt 16 februar 2013
7,7
Rigtig godt
mohamad fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Værelse med havudsigt
Boede 1 nat i november 2012
quite and peaceful”
swimming pool
best scenery and peace holiday.if you have a baby better stay at lower room
Anmeldt 09 december 2012
7,3
Rigtig godt
Jahrudin fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2012
Nice, private location with beautiful beach”
Private beach, swimming pool, nice staff
we arrived late, around 10.30pm because our flight got rescheduled. nice that the staff wait for us to check in. fortunately the cafe still open until 11pm, we were starving. the room was nice and clean with a couple of chairs on the balcony, facing the ocean. my wife got a little scare because the hotel was quite empty. we only saw another couple with a baby (same like us) next to our room. other rooms seems empty. maybe because it the very low monsoon season. the ocean wave was also making very loud noise.
Anmeldt 05 november 2012
6,0
chyi fra Malaysia
Par
Værelse med havudsigt
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Lovely hotel and service with a smile" or "Great location but small rooms
Lovely hotel and service with a smile" or "Great location but small rooms
Anmeldt 29 oktober 2012
5,0
suhaila fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 3 nætter i september 2012
Great beach but short of facility”
privacy
not much facility. management should be more creative in managing the place. water pressure low. not that clean.
Anmeldt 23 september 2012
8,0
Fantastisk
fauziah fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 1 nat i juni 2012
nice terrenganu hotel design”
village area to escap-e from buzy life
very near with beaches and room with nice bathroom set up
Anmeldt 16 juli 2012
7,3
Rigtig godt
Nik fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 1 nat i juni 2012
Nice place and quiet environment.”
Beautiful sunrise.
The hotel was very nice and beautiful at a very beautiful location. The beach is just behind the rooms and you can enjoy the beautiful sunrise as long as u wake up early. There is a nice pool and my friend enjoyed her swimming time. This is a very nice place to stop over and relax.
Anmeldt 25 juni 2012
7,3
Rigtig godt
T fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Boede 1 nat i juni 2012
Nice resort by the sea”
clean rooms and nice environment
Stayed one night with the family and everyone liked it. There is a nice pool and the beach is at your doorstep
Anmeldt 17 juni 2012
7,3
Rigtig godt
MALA fra Indien
Familie med store børn
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2012
Pleasant stay. Be careful female of receptionist”
Beautiful Location, Clean and good rooms. Wifi at the restaurant. Friendly male receptionist
the hotel was very clean and beautiful at a very beautiful location. the male receptionist was very friendly and would guide perfectly about anything he knows. the beach is just behind the rooms and you can enjoy. only bad thing is that the female receptionist is neither friendly nor just. if you call a taxi and fix a rate, this female receptionist will talk the driver when he arrives and demands rm 10 to 30 ringgits as commission, even if you had called the taxi. so make sure the driver does not contact this lady. this is a direct extortion from you by the receptionist. just be careful. also, if you request by email, this lady will respond. so better call and request for taxi - make sure to speak to the male receptionist. taxi fare from airport to gem beach resort is rm 35.00. the hotel can book taxi. taxi fare from airport to city rm 25.00. taxi from gem resort to city is rm 40 to 50.00 to merang jetty rm 20 to rm 30
Anmeldt 16 juni 2012
5,3
oslan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2012
Nice surroundings but small rooms ”
Very good service and quiet place. Also wonderful beach and pools.
Had a pleasant stays for my family especially my young daughter which enjoyed her swimming pool and beach side playing time. They provided a lot of parking lots but quite risky with the aging trees around. Not happy with the less variety of breakfast and not very presentable. Unfortunately also, I have to pay more to Agoda compared to my friend whose booking directly through hotel's website. Overall, it was not value for the sum of money paid.
Anmeldt 14 juni 2012
5,3
Suzana fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 1 nat i juni 2012
Nice hotel”
Clean beach
We took 2 junior suites, besides each other, for me, my husband, our kids and maid. They really enjoyed the stay here, sandy beach and played in the swimming pool. For dinner, we went outside, and there are plenty of thai restaurants nearby hotel. The staff also very friendly and helpful. But there was no towels provided at the pool and we hv to bring our hotel room towel.
Anmeldt 08 juni 2012
4,3
govin fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 3 nætter i april 2012
Hotel is badly maintained , rooms decent”
best features are just the view probably and location is ok
when we arrived no staff help us with luggage . we were with children and had to carry all our luggage ourselves . staff just watched and did nothing . the receptionist had no clue pretty much about everything . rooms were worn out a bit . nothing to brag about . the gym in the hotel looks nothing like the photos . it was pathetic . and the is absolutely nothing to do at the hotel . service was poor and staff lacked communication skills , overall a dissapointment and we will never stay there again .
Anmeldt 20 maj 2012
6,3
Godt
KIAT fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 1 nat i marts 2012
Nice Hotel”
Nice Sea View And Good Swiming Pool
The Room Is Clean And Good, But The Features Like No WI-FI At Room, Just At Dinning Place Only.
Anmeldt 16 marts 2012
6,7
Godt
Prabaa fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i februar 2012
Peaceful place and lovely beach”
Good service and nice location
one night stay at gem beach resort was a nice experience even though the room bit smelly due to early season after the monsoon. the service was good and staffs were friendly. the location of the resort is nearby to the marang jetty which is good for the tourist who want to take boat from that jetty. the distance is just 10 minutes drive from the resort.
Anmeldt 15 marts 2012
5,0
Norhaslinda fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2012
lovely beach but hotel condition poor”
the food is nice and fresh
they prepared food best.from breakfast,lunch and dinner.but no excalator hard to bring stroller up to the rooms,water heater was not well functioned.
Anmeldt 10 marts 2012
7,3
Rigtig godt
Siti fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2012
good for fishing spot”
nice beach
its a good stay with the sound of wave and the wind. good location as it is near to the beach so much. there's also a lot of restaurant around and also near to the attraction at terengganu. not to forget is to have everything fried from warung pok nong nearby.
Anmeldt 18 februar 2012
4,3
Mohmad fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Boede 1 nat i februar 2012
nice resort and by the beach ”
Close to the beach
Hassle free check in. Staffs quite friendly but the whole resort looks tired and worn out anyway the location suits me just fine. Room not as expected,very basic need some upgrading. Bathroom not well maintained. Nice pool and my family liked it very much. The place quite far from city center so make sure you come with own car. Anyway worth another stay
Anmeldt 09 februar 2012
9,3
Fremragende
Mei fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 1 nat i januar 2012
Perfect location for a relaxing break”
Clean beach and big pool
This is our second time stay at this lovely resort. It was low season because of monsoon then. The beach is clean and I was advised not to swim there as the sea waves and current are strong. Nevertheless, I enjoyed swimming in the big pool - all by myself! The staffs are friendly and helpful. The 1st room that was assigned to us has electricity problem. So, we were given a another room facing the beach. The view was fantastic and it's so relaxing to listen to the sea waves will being lulled to sleep. We will definitely come back again!
Anmeldt 04 februar 2012
7,7
Rigtig godt
Kian fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2012
Pleasant hotel”
pleasant
nice hotel, near to beach, room quite clean and the staff were friendly. a recommended hotel to stay and relax :)
Anmeldt 30 januar 2012
6,3
Godt
NURULHIDAYANI fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2012
nice rooms”
seaview rooms & great pools
if you want to stay in this hotel it would be nice if you travel with your family because it have beach privacy,childrens playground, big pool & a lot of other family games.
Anmeldt 26 januar 2012
3,3
Hazlin fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Boede 2 nætter i december 2011
Poor service and poor maintenance”
strong wind good for surfing
I arrive at the hotel around 6:30pm and during that time it was raining. The hotel lighting was very deem and some area lighting was not working. The whole area look very crippy and very dark. Breakfast served was very bad as the no. of guest is only less then 20 paxs, they serve min. food for breakfast. Actually the place is very nice however due to the poor maintenance, they didn't maint the surrounding area and end up the whole place look very crippy even on day time. This hotel should be down grade to 2 star rating. Very dissapointed. Singaporean family living in KL.
Anmeldt 06 januar 2012
6,7
Godt
mahadi fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 1 nat i december 2011
Reasonable hotel with its services.”
pool is ok
Generaly ok,but need to improve for bathroom maintenance and cleaning. Closed to the beach and vilage that provide opportunity for eating local food product.
Anmeldt 04 januar 2012
7,0
Rigtig godt
khairizah fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 2 nætter i december 2011
Peaceful location but rooms needs to be upgrade”
Lovely location
It was a great stay, lovely view, kids love the pools. Surely come back for another stay. Just that rooms need to be upgrade to make it more attractive. Understand the have new units coming up and hope it will be much better room.
Anmeldt 04 januar 2012
7,7
Rigtig godt
dr fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 1 nat i december 2011
hotel suitable for everyone”
swimming pool for family with young children
this hotel is suitable for all classes of travelers including for family trip and honeymoon couple children can swim in a considered safe pool i would suggest if the hotel management could provide playground or play room for kids also gym for visitors who like fitness activity
Anmeldt 04 januar 2012
7,7
Rigtig godt
razali fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 2 nætter i november 2011
lovely hotel and nice room”
beautiful garden around the pool
the beach are sandy white and clean, kids are enjoy spent their time swimming and building sand castle there. staff are friendly and always greeting with smile.. value for money for family vacation.. the room are cozy & clean..but some part like the sliding door are rusty and need to be paint or replace . the bridge at the pool are shaking and need to repair for safety reason.we will come back if we visit here again..
Anmeldt 29 december 2011
6,3
Godt
siti fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 1 nat i november 2011
nice hotel and good service”
great vie
Nice room, great landscape though lack of maintainance and good service.
Anmeldt 25 november 2011
6,0
Frankie fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 1 nat i juli 2011
Great Location”
Private
The location of the hotel is strategic and the view is beautiful. Th beaches is nice and the hotel staff are very helpful and attentive. The overall cleanliness of the hotel is below our expectation. The garden and the water feature are clogged with stench. The room are not clean and the toilet are not any better. We hope the hotel will improve on their facilities so that we may make another trip there else this will be our last.
Anmeldt 21 november 2011
7,3
Rigtig godt
HASLIZA fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 1 nat i maj 2011
great location for holidays”
near to the beach
The hotel surrounding area are quite nice. Counter staffs service considered okay but there are always room for improvement. Counter staffs could be more friendly by acknowledge guests with warm smiles and greetings. The rooms are okay for it price but the breakfasts could be more nicer if there are variety on the food . But the nicest thing is that you could hear the sound of the beach and the sea birds from your own balcony. That is what I love about this hotel. Overall it is worth for your money.
Anmeldt 24 september 2011
8,7
Fantastisk
Mei fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 2 nætter i august 2011
Great private location! Comfortable stay!”
The clean, quiet and looooong stretch of sandy beach
the room is clean and love the view from the balcony that looks out to the sea. if you're tired to go out and find food in the city (about 30 mins driving distance), you can try the hotel food. we had chicken chop and fried chicken wings for dinner. they are delicious! with that said, the buffet breakfast didn't live up to our expectation though. the restaurant is on stilts/pillars and we can enjoy our food with a sea view and soft breeze.
Anmeldt 06 september 2011
8,3
Fantastisk
HLA
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i september 2011
Nice hotel to stay”
Nice view
The staffs are really nice. The sea view hotel and the price are also reasonable.
Anmeldt 05 september 2011
5,0
Juiching fra Taiwan
Gruppe
Boede 3 nætter i august 2011
choice another hotel”
quiet
The resort is very far away from downtown, like 30 mins(RM50) by taxi. It's about 20 mins(RM35) to airport by taxi.As u can know, taxi is the only tranportation u can use.Just on the next day we arrrived, we had a silent call but we know noone there.It scared us.The last day, we met a Chinese guy at a gorcery store and he followed us back to the resort! It is a quiet resort but it seems not relaxing and safe.
Anmeldt 12 august 2011
8,0
Fantastisk
Ruud fra Holland
Familie med små børn
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2011
Relaxing hotel with ver nice people”
Service
Very nice, clean and beautiful place. A little bit far away from any place.
Anmeldt 06 august 2011
4,7
chew fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2011
friendly staffs”
nice pool for kids
The staff is really friendly and they try to help you all time. Be aware to turn out the "privacy" light, when you want your room made - the "privacy/make my room" is not acknowledged by card on the door, but by a light - and if you forget to switch it of, your room won't be made for days - but after two days the reception will inform and kindly ask you if everything is okay... what a unique way to go..
Anmeldt 02 august 2011
7,0
Rigtig godt
Azman fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 1 nat i juli 2011
Cozy Place for holiday”
Quiet and tranquil place and nice beach
Nice place to stay.. away from the city noises. Rooms are basic, have satellite TV but limited channels.
Anmeldt 22 juli 2011
10,0
Fremragende
Sabariah fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2011
Great Holiday and Reosrt”
Restaurant, Excellent Service
Holiday 4d3n. We had great fun. Excellent service from all gems staff, they are friendly and rendered their service and assistance since this is our first time to visit Kuala Terengganu. First day was early for us to check-in as at 8am but we are given a room for us to relax as we have to wait for another room. With consideration of my mom health cos problem with her knee, we are given ground floor for my mom to stay. They say it is best to have our own transport and since we dont have any transport gems staff arranged transport for us to go sight seeing to Crystal mosque, Kuala Terengganu town, redang island. Restaurant food was so nice. Im quite afraid that my children dont like local food but to my surprise they love so much. They also served western food. We enjoy so much. My hubby is very particular with all this but he really enjoy so much and keep giving good feedback abt the resort to our family members. Overall a very memorable holiday for us...
Anmeldt 21 juli 2011
6,3
Godt
Gwee fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Boede 1 nat i juli 2011
Relax place”
Best place for rest and quite
the resort in there very quite and can have a sea view here , so relax in the morning or night too because is very suitable for me relax.
Anmeldt 16 juli 2011
8,0
Fantastisk
Stefan fra Tyskland
Familie med små børn
Boede 1 nat i juni 2011
very quiet and peaceful hotel”
food was very good
We stayed at Gem Beach Resort only one night on our way to Kuala Besut. During the time we were there it was very quiet and peaceful. Room was big enough for the four of us. Staff friendly. By the time we were there no Breakfastbuffet. Pool looked closed, no towels. After we asked for towels at reception we were able to get some.
Anmeldt 11 juli 2011
7,7
Rigtig godt
AMRAN fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 1 nat i juni 2011
lovely hotel”
sea view
nice hotel which is very near the beach. the view is nice where you could see fisherman in the early hours catching squid. very quite place even it is near to the town
Anmeldt 24 juni 2011
4,3
Syed fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 1 nat i juni 2011
Great location but small rooms”
close to beach
Resort location is quite far from Kuala Terengganu. The room is quite small thus only suitable for couple. The room and toilet not really clean. The TV signal also not that good and not using cable TV. Staff at front office not that friendly. The swimming is quite nice since it is big and close to the beach. The breakfast provided not that good since less variety and the amount also not that much to cater the guest at that time. Quite difficult to find restaurant close to the hotel.
Anmeldt 23 juni 2011
6,0
Haslynda fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2011
Lovely & quiet hotel with natural surroundings”
good architectural settings & design, private secluded beach
The super deluxe is just nice and enough to cater for both of us plus 2 kids. However, the front services are not worth the hotel rates - only 1 staff at the reception to handle everything, nobody is helping us carry our luggage to the room (if they provide trolley, much better). Food is average - we only had our breakfast there since it was included in the package. But when we ask about lunch or dinner, the staff recommend us to eat outside for more varieties. The nearest food outlet not open during lunch & we've got to go to town for the food. They should promote their restaurant esp. during peak hour & school holiday. They also dont have services for island hopping/day trip. We've got to find our own in jetty Merang (to Marine Park)
Anmeldt 06 juni 2011
6,0
Mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2011
Secluded and quiet place.”
Away from the hustle & bustle of city life.
we arrived in the afternoon and wanted to unload our luggage but was told by resort staff not to do so until we know which room we will check in. found it funny at first and found out just soon enough what they meant. our room was not very far from the lobby but was on the second floor. the resort does not have a porter but their front office staff and pool life guard was kind enough to carry our luggage to our room and climbing all those stairs. the room was neat but the pillows are so hard!
Anmeldt 04 juni 2011
7,7
Rigtig godt
Mohamad fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 5 nætter i maj 2011
great and calm location”
room facing the sea. enjoyed the sea breeze while chatting at the varandah.
having a good stay at a typical village area where we can lots of local eateries especially the 'keropok lekor" and dip-fried fresh prawns, squids and others. enjoying the eateries by the seaside. was a wonderful trip
Anmeldt 09 maj 2011
6,7
Godt
sharifah fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 2 nætter i april 2011
nice place to spend the holiday”
just by the beach, affordable price, spacious room, wide pool area
like staying in the resort, calm n serene. dinner was good, affordable thou a bit expensive. breakfast however need improvement, cold food even still morning, roti canai looks like the frozen food, did not look like made by the chef. maybe would be better to increase the choices of food. the beach not really well maintained, should improve on that.
Anmeldt 05 maj 2011