Reservér nu: Georgetown Times Inn Hotel

Georgetown Times Inn Hotel Anmeldelser

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 250 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,6
87% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (250)
7,6
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 250 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,7
Faciliteter6,8
Beliggenhed8,1
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,6
Service7,6
Værdi for pengene8,0
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
简体中文
Bahasa Malaysia
Français
mere
Værelsestype
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Deluxe Queen Dobbeltværelse
Deluxe King Værelse
Sortér efter
Viser 161 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
8,4
Fantastisk
Noraniza fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe King Værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Fantastisk”
Value for money. Good location. Spacious room & clean.
Anmeldt 16 oktober 2017
6,4
Godt
Mohammed fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Good”
Good for stay in town
Anmeldt 16 oktober 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
KEK fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Rigtig godt”
No daily housekeeping upon 3day 2night stay.
Anmeldt 09 oktober 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Sian fra Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2017
Very friendly staff and clean room”
We paid for an extra night as the room was very clean and bed was comfortable. AC, shower, kettle etc worked well. Asked for a hair dryer which they happily provided. We also kept our bags there after check out for free. Location is really good too, close to chew jetty and main eating places/banks/little india etc. Only bad thing I would say is that the room smelt of smoke. Not sure if you can smoke in rooms or if it comes up through the grate in the bathroom, I guess that's not the hotel's fault if customers are breaking the rules. Would stay again!
Anmeldt 23 august 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Dean fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i august 2017
My stay”
This hotel is really quite close to the ferry terminal but there is not much else such as the social scene. It seems to me the action occurs around Muntri St or the heritage listed Cannon Rd. There is a free hop on hop off shuttle that travels around town or it is all in medium walking distance. A free bike card is offered at reception too. The wifi is non existent in the room I stayed and poor even in the lobby. That was probably my biggest complaint.
Anmeldt 13 august 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Zheng fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i juli 2017
Overall pleasant experience, no problem.”
The room is good and they even gave biscuits as their amenities. However, parking will be a problem in the morning or afternoon as there will be full of car, might be from working class people. The car park will be the government parking spaces and would requires parking coupon and there is not private car park. So, might be a hassle for some as you would need to prepare the parking coupon everytime you parked. However, the room is value for money and room is clean and comfortable.
Anmeldt 28 juli 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
HANS fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2017
Good place: Value for money”
Only one issue, the water pressure is automatically temperamental.
Anmeldt 03 juli 2017
6,4
Godt
Florence fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i april 2017
Strategic location”
The only good thing about this hotel was the location. Walking distance to Armenian Street, Beach Street, China House, etc. There are many restaurants and coffee shops nearby so looking for food won't be an issue. However, that is the only pro about the place. The receptionists: some were friendly, some were not and quite cold. The cleanliness of the room was just alright. Basic amenties were there. Our bed sheets were a little dusty, but we didn't mind. There is no hairdryer provided and you have to ask the receptionist if you want to borrow one.
Anmeldt 11 juni 2017
5,2
Lai fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe Queen Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
One of the receptions (Indian guy) service was too bad ”
During the checked in at front desk the Indian guy was giving bad service attitude to me and when I'm asking the questions he was answers with impatiently and not even give a smile and greeting in check in process.
Anmeldt 03 juni 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Value for money”
location was at the heart of penang, really good. nice room, comfortable. value for money. will come back.
Anmeldt 10 maj 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Satu fra Finland
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Great hotel”
Room was clean and staff from reception was very helpful and polite.
Anmeldt 01 maj 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Murad fra Pakistan
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Great Value for Money”
Awesome location, just next to the main ferry / bus terminal etc. Raj at reception was wonderful to talk to. Room was very clean and WIFI worked great.
Anmeldt 19 april 2017
6,4
Godt
Patrick fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
Value for money”
Good option if travelling with limited budget. Everything is okay, just do not expect an overly clean toilet and floor.
Anmeldt 19 april 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
HANS fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2017
Comfortable Beds, Clean, Good Shower”
That's all you need. All ticked
Anmeldt 18 april 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Sze fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 5 nætter i april 2017
Clean and Comfortable”
Simple, clean and comfortable. Worth for money.
Anmeldt 14 april 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
md fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i april 2017
Rigtig godt”
good
Anmeldt 11 april 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
HANS fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
GOoD AND CLEAN”
It's really not too bad. Shower is good, bed is good, no noise from the outside. Honestly, I have no complaints.
Anmeldt 05 april 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Fadzli fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Pretty decent for the price. Quiet place to sleep”
All I needed was a comfortable place with privacy. I just needed extremely good rest after a very rigorous day of competing in a local competition. This place fit the bill for the price I was looking for. Just basic creature comforts and most importantly, peace and quiet.
Anmeldt 13 marts 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Hannah fra Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Great place”
Very nice staff at front of house. Perfect location, we originally booked 2 nights but ended up staying for 4 as we liked it so much. Only downside was no window in the room but we knew that when we booked. Good size and nice free water, tea and biscuits every day.
Anmeldt 17 februar 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Jansen fra Singapore
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Queen Dobbeltværelse
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2017
Good”
Value for money and hotel is clean
Anmeldt 16 februar 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Tsai fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2017
Nice location, friendly staffs”
The location of the hotel is just opposite the bus terminal & ferry terminal. Just a short distance walk can reach the famous Chew jetty and lots of food at that area. Even though there are traffic jam but the strategic location allow me to walk to my destination, like the jetty, Komtar, 1st Avenue, etc. The staffs are also very friendly, we had an interesting chat after we checked out and waiting for our departure time.
Anmeldt 09 februar 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Jeffrey fra USA
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
Good location for the ferry”
It's a basic small inexpensive hotel. The room was kind of dusty and there isn't much to it, just a bed and a stool and the bathroom. Ok for a 1 night stopover to catch the ferry the next day. Convenient location to Little India.
Anmeldt 08 februar 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Poi fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2017
so far so good”
no car park provided
Anmeldt 06 februar 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Kumaresan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Queen Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2016
Good”
friendly staff
Anmeldt 02 februar 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Shirley fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
Good”
It located at the middle of other famous place.
Anmeldt 02 februar 2017
6,8
Godt
Tan fra Singapore
Gruppe
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2017
Near to Jetty ”
The location is very near to Jetty and bus interchange. Suitable for the traveler who plans to visit Butterworth at early hours or coming back to Penang late at night. Food stalls are located along the side of the jetty. Room is comfortable but has to check out by 12pm as told by front desk when it was my last day with the hotel.
Anmeldt 14 januar 2017
6,4
Godt
Yu fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Staffs are friendly and helpful”
Within a walking distance to Ferry Terminal. The staffs are very helpful.
Anmeldt 28 december 2016
4,8
Muhammad
Gruppe
Deluxe Queen Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2016
Staff”
Im not satisfied the one off staff at customer services at night shift. Im just asking which place i want to dinner, his said no very clear and the sound like angry. This is not good to customer. You as a customer service must be give the best service even you don't know that place. Give the polite answer. Overall im just satisfied and if i back to holiday at penang, i find a new hotel. Thanks
Anmeldt 27 december 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Syikin fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Queen Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Great location - Near Ferry”
I took a train from KL and took ferry to thw island. The hotel is very near to the bus and ferry terminal. It took me 10 minutes to reach the hotel. The family room has two queen beds and they prepare 4 good quality towels. The condition of the room is OK, and they give free biscuits/cookies in the room!! The only think I wish available in the room was an iron. You need to go down to the lobby to iron your clothes. It would be good to have iron and iron board in every floor (3 floors in total).
Anmeldt 20 december 2016
6,4
Godt
Jenny fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 30 nætter i oktober 2016
Location ”
Near transport hub
Anmeldt 05 december 2016
8,0
Fantastisk
David fra Australien
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2016
Great location for access to jetty and rapidPenang bus system”
The rooms are clean, big and quiet, despite being so conveniently close to the jetty and the bus station. This place is great for being close to Little India, Clan Jetties (and great valued food courts), next to the bus station and next to the jetty. The room also had complimentary biscuits and coffee, which we appreciated! The staff were helpful and friendly!
Anmeldt 25 november 2016
6,0
KIN fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Queen Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
nothing special”
nothing special , only stay for a night
Anmeldt 24 november 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Yoong fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
Nice hotel to stay value for money and food location.”
The strategical location is in the middle of town.. I can walk for food nearby or entertainment without driving. Compared to other hotels I think the cleanliness and price is at a advantage.
Anmeldt 18 november 2016
8,8
Fantastisk
Siew fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
Friendly and efficient staff”
My room didn't have a window although there are two (I think) of the same type I stayed in that have windows. You should ask for any of those two if you want a window.
Anmeldt 20 oktober 2016
9,2
Fremragende
NorNadzaty fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
Nice!”
Great location. All facilities is good! Value for money. Second times in this hotel.
Anmeldt 19 oktober 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
LEE fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
Good location”
Good location
Anmeldt 13 oktober 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
siok fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Queen Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2016
Convenient for people traveling with no transport ”
The boss was very friendly guy...the location was very convenient, hotel is nearby the Jetty, 'Street art' and Padang Kota lama, can be recommend for all
Anmeldt 10 oktober 2016
6,0
Khor fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2016
6/10”
nothing special, only value for money
Anmeldt 07 oktober 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
Shook fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe Queen Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2015
not bad”
not bad. everything is okay.
Anmeldt 05 oktober 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Nicholas fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
Good Location near the Jetty ”
Pretty much almost fully sheltered from the Jetty through the food court beside. Hotel was quite quiet, room had no windows. Good for those accessing Butterworth for trains or buses but want to stay in the island.
Anmeldt 02 oktober 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
Jenny fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Queen Dobbeltværelse
Boede 3 nætter i september 2016
near to hertiage centre n lots of food stalls”
Very friendly n helpful staff
Anmeldt 25 september 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
Justin fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Queen Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2016
Value for money....best for your buck”
Good location to most of the hot spot foodie areas, walking distance to street art location
Anmeldt 17 september 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Apirak fra Thailand
Par
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2016
Good location very near bus terminal and Ferry to Butterworth”
Good location very near bus terminal and Ferry to Butterworth
Anmeldt 06 september 2016
9,6
Fremragende
azrina fra Malaysia
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2016
Fremragende”
Highly recommended...Really value for your money....
Anmeldt 05 september 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
max fra Sydafrika
Rejsende alene
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i august 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff ”
Had one bad night with loud guests on same floor right through the night
Anmeldt 30 august 2016
8,4
Fantastisk
Umi fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Queen Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2016
Good hotel”
Great location, very kind staff who help me when I have a problem with my car. This is my second time staying here and this place will be my favourite place to stay for my Penang weekend trip.
Anmeldt 29 august 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Muhammad fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2016
location near to ferry.”
great location
Anmeldt 26 august 2016
7,2
Rigtig godt
Benjamin fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Queen Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
Nice staff”
Nice and tidy and clean . Just a small issue with smoking in rooms as they tell me they can't control the locals from smoking in rooms . Otherwise nice place .
Anmeldt 08 august 2016
6,8
Godt
Michal fra Slovakiet
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2016
Average”
Average budget hotel For one night it's OK
Anmeldt 08 august 2016
7,6
Rigtig godt
shahirah fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Deluxe Queen Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2016
good...”
Best place to rest and under budjet
Anmeldt 18 juli 2016