Reservér nu: Glenwood City Resort

Fantastisk
Baseret på 323 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
8,4
/
10
92% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (323)Booking.com Anmeldelser (301)
8,4
/
10
Fantastisk
Baseret på 323 anmeldelser
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,9
Faciliteter7,9
Beliggenhed7,8
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,0
Service8,7
Værdi for pengene8,5
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Alle sprog
Alle slags rejsende (323)
Alle værelsestyper
Viser 152 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
9,2
Fremragende
Matchy fra Australien
Familie med store børn
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Nice location in District 2”
The hotel was clean and the staff were very kind and spoke English to accommodate us. This is near a lot of eateries and bars in District 2; this is a nice central location to walk to and from places. The taxi ride to District 1 and train station is only 20-30 minutes (depending on traffic), so is an affordable ride between districts. Wifi was really good here.
Anmeldt 24 marts 2018
Thanks so much for your reviews! Best wish! And hope to see you soon!
Besvaret 24 marts 2018
Glenwood City Resort
8,0
Fantastisk
TRUNG fra Vietnam
Forretningsrejsende
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
good”
happy
Anmeldt 19 marts 2018
Thanks and best wish for you!
Besvaret 21 marts 2018
Glenwood City Resort
8,0
Fantastisk
kok fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Værelse til 3 personer med altan
Boede 4 nætter i marts 2018
clean and helpful staff”
the room is clean and the staff are helpful. the hotel have no facilities and the location is a bit out of town.
Anmeldt 17 marts 2018
Thanks and hope to see you soon!
Besvaret 21 marts 2018
Glenwood City Resort
10,0
Fremragende
Alfian fra Indonesien
Familie med store børn
Værelse til 3 personer med altan
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
great location, great view, great service”
great location, great view, great service
Anmeldt 04 marts 2018
Thanks for your reviews! See you on next time, Good luck!
Besvaret 07 marts 2018
Glenwood City Resort
7,6
Rigtig godt
Yvonne fra Kina
Rejsende alene
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Rigtig godt”
Nice rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Pool is small but wasn't too busy when I went. A little far out from tourist things in sector 1 (20min cab ride) but plenty of places to eat and drink in the hotel area.
Anmeldt 06 februar 2018
Thanks Yvonne, Sorry for your inconvenient at the pool. We''ll find the solution for it, Hope to see you soon,
Besvaret 07 februar 2018
Glenwood City Resort
10,0
Fremragende
zoe fra Laos
Familie med store børn
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
A great stay!”
Glenwood was a great place to stay. It was the perfect location for us as we were visiting for a competition at the British International School which was two mins walk away. The rooms were big and clean . The facilities were gods and the breakfast choice was adequate. We were very happy with our experience and would definitely stay again
Anmeldt 05 februar 2018
Thanks so muchs for your reviews, You are a great customer. Hope to see you on next time!
Besvaret 07 februar 2018
Glenwood City Resort
8,4
Fantastisk
nicolas fra Storbritannien
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe til 2 personer med have
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Decent hotel ”
If you need to be in District 2 this is a very decent hotel - lovely helpful staff, nice and surprisingly big rooms for HCMC and spotlessly clean. The area around it is a bit drab but if there for business it is a good choice. Recommended!
Anmeldt 01 februar 2018
Thanks so much <3 Hope to see you soon, Best Regard,
Besvaret 04 februar 2018
Glenwood City Resort
7,6
Rigtig godt
Wilhelm fra Vietnam
Forretningsrejsende
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Good Hotel”
The breakfast ist bad. The pool is very far and not in the Hotel.
Anmeldt 30 januar 2018
Thanks for your reviews. We appreciate it! Best wishes,
Besvaret 04 februar 2018
Glenwood City Resort
9,6
Fremragende
Byung fra Sydkorea
Rejsende alene
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 6 nætter i januar 2018
Very good hotel.”
Clean and cheap. Delicious bleakfast. Safe area. There are many restaurants and cafe near hotel.
Anmeldt 30 januar 2018
Thanks so much for your reviews. Hope to see soon,
Besvaret 04 februar 2018
Glenwood City Resort
8,0
Fantastisk
Sera fra Vietnam
Familie med store børn
Deluxe-værelse til 2 personer med balkon
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Nice”
Very clean.
Anmeldt 16 januar 2018
Thanks for your reviews. Hope to see you soon, take care! :)
Besvaret 18 januar 2018
Glenwood City Resort
10,0
Fremragende
Diem fra Vietnam
Forretningsrejsende
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 1 nat i februar 2017
worth the money”
worth the money, clean and nice place
Anmeldt 29 december 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Besvaret 10 januar 2018
Glenwood City Resort
9,6
Fremragende
William fra Storbritannien
Par
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 6 nætter i december 2017
Quiet, comfortable and value for money”
We some to see family living in the area and this fit the bill perfectly. The big breakfast was great! And there are lots of places to eat within an easy walk.
Anmeldt 28 december 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Besvaret 10 januar 2018
Glenwood City Resort
4,0
Cam fra Vietnam
Rejsende alene
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2017
Bad”
Room was Not look like photos
Anmeldt 18 december 2017
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. By the way, we really hope can see you next time.
Besvaret 10 januar 2018
Glenwood City Resort
6,4
Godt
Seoung fra Sydkorea
Familie med store børn
Værelse til 3 personer med altan
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Godt”
too far from center. Hard to find not much recommend
Anmeldt 12 december 2017
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. By the way, we really hope can see you next time.
Besvaret 10 januar 2018
Glenwood City Resort
8,4
Fantastisk
sonya fra USA
Rejsende alene
Værelse til 3 personer med altan
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Great customer service”
Love the room the space and the staff
Anmeldt 08 december 2017
6,4
Godt
Ry fra USA
Rejsende alene
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Is far from District 1”
This place is really far from district 1 and is hard to find thing to do around there. Is located along the river but at this property you can't see the river at all. The room is very nice and clean. Breakfast is good. Value is good. Bed is a little hard. Overall is ok.
Anmeldt 30 november 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Peter fra Storbritannien
Forretningsrejsende
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 7 nætter i november 2017
Another delightful stay at the Glenwood ”
Still need to work on their WiFi connection. So hit and miss, never a stable signal. Go to the coffee shop a couple of doors away and it’s perfect. Can’t understand why they don’t do something about it?
Anmeldt 23 november 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Hyun fra Vietnam
Rejsende alene
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
The airconditioner was broken in the middle of the night”
The airconditioner was broken in the middle of the night. But the manager come to my room and he just press remote controller for 15 mins. Without any pologize and any solutions. So I slept without airconditioner all night. Can you emagine the room without airconditioner in vietnam? So when checkout, i ask them how do you conpensate about this accident. But they just said sorry and make up excuses. I thought they are irresponsibility. Maybe they will delete this comments. But i want to tell the truth to everyone. I don’t want to sleep in here again.
Anmeldt 20 november 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Peter
Forretningsrejsende
Deluxe til 2 personer med have
Boede 8 nætter i oktober 2017
Difficult to find fault with Glenwood, excellent place to stay.”
My only criticism, I was in a room (DO1) where the wifi was very unstable. It was on / off, the signal very weak and kept asking for the password, even though it was entered. For this reason I couldn't work in my room and had go to the restaurant (Nyche), to complete my work (reports & emails). Apart from this everything else was fine. I will stay there again
Anmeldt 06 november 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Oliver fra Storbritannien
Par
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2017
Great stay - highly recommended”
Great location, out of hectic District 1 but only a 15 minute cab ride away if you want some action. Loads of nice boutique shops and restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are clean and tastefully decorated, if a little spartan for my taste. Had a problem with the shower not working in our first room but the staff were excellent and moved us immediately to a better room!! Also, had a free airport transfer (taxi) on our departure which was appreciated. Overall, great value for money and would recommend friends.
Anmeldt 26 oktober 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Hoang fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Værelse til 3 personer med altan
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Excellent!”
can not find any things to complain
Anmeldt 18 oktober 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Delwyn fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Fremragende”
Good price, staff friendly. My family come back many times and still happy with the service. Great choice.
Anmeldt 14 oktober 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Benjamin fra USA
Rejsende alene
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
A night away”
Some construction on my apartment forced me to find a place to stay for an evening. The rate was very reasonable.
Anmeldt 02 oktober 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Steve fra Australien
Par
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Fremragende”
Great facility. Tasty breakfast. Very enjoyable
Anmeldt 02 oktober 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Donghee fra Sydkorea
Forretningsrejsende
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 2 nætter i september 2017
Fremragende”
IT'S SO GOOD
Anmeldt 27 september 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Chu fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
Rigtig godt”
The hotel is located in District 2 and a short walk to the office I am visiting. There are a few restaurants within a short walk but it is far from HCMC town centre.
Anmeldt 30 juli 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Richard fra USA
Familie med små børn
Værelse til 3 personer med altan
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Nice, clean, and great location”
We stayed here for 2 days in July. We got a great deal for a couple of triple rooms. There's a very convenient mart next door and a laundry mat across the street. Unlimited food choices up and down the street. The accompanying breakfast is right next door. It's not a buffet type breakfast but it was good. We will stay again when we're in district 2.
Anmeldt 28 juli 2017
9,6
Fremragende
JEONGHYEOK fra Sydkorea
Rejsende alene
Deluxe-værelse til 2 personer med balkon
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
it was nice to stay for 2 nights”
it is quite far from city center. but if you want to have relax for your holiday, it could be good choice. there is convenient store beside hotel, the staffs were helpful.
Anmeldt 22 juli 2017
6,8
Godt
Thi fra Vietnam
Par
Deluxe til 2 personer med have
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
Facility is so so, its more like 3-star hotel than 4-star one. ”
Surrounding has nothing much, to get something to eat, we had to walk for 15mins
Anmeldt 17 juli 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Chi fra Vietnam
Par
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 1 nat i juli 2017
Rigtig godt”
I found a nest of white ants inside the ironer
Anmeldt 03 juli 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Siew fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 1 nat i juni 2017
Friendly staffs, comfortable bed”
It is more like an apartment than resort. Room is clean and tidy , also the water pressure for bathing is good. Breakfast has not many choices , we have to share the swimming pool with other residences. The sauna room even request to ask on the reception desk which has quite a walking distance. Anyways , staffs are friendly and polite .
Anmeldt 14 juni 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Wei fra Taiwan
Par
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 1 nat i maj 2017
Wonderful experience ”
At the first time, I accidentally book the wrong time of the hotel. Their manager let me postpone the date of my booking and didn't charge any fee. Also the staff are really friendly to us😜😜 Highly recommended
Anmeldt 14 maj 2017
8,0
Fantastisk
Atsushi fra Japan
Rejsende alene
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2017
Very good!”
Very good!
Anmeldt 30 april 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Fleur fra Singapore
Par
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2017
Fremragende”
Quiet comfortable clean perfect stay
Anmeldt 28 marts 2017
6,8
Godt
Lhou fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Værelse til 3 personer med altan
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2017
Good but”
Overall is good hotel. Below dislike Button for fan and light at the toilet must be separate . Fan is too noisy when you want to use just the light at night No lift. But the guy who assisted me is lovely though can't speak English .
Anmeldt 26 marts 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
hue fra New Zealand
Rejsende alene
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
Feel safe ”
The staff restaurant good food values for money
Anmeldt 20 marts 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Huong fra Australien
Par
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 1 nat i marts 2017
So clean and nice hotel ”
I will come back next time
Anmeldt 13 marts 2017
5,6
Khanh fra USA
Familie med små børn
Værelse til 3 personer med altan
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2017
Bad service ”
1. Front desk told me to call back he is busy 2. When I arrive room was not available to check in. Have to wait till 1. 3. When I arrive no assistance to help with the luggage. 4. Location wise. 40 minute drive from district one.
Anmeldt 16 februar 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Elaine fra USA
Gruppe
Værelse til 3 personer med altan
Boede 13 nætter i januar 2017
Revisiting Vietnam Vets”
3 of us came to revisit Vietnam after 47 years. We were very pleased with the kindness and generosity extended to us. We will definitely recommend these accommodations. Thank you.
Anmeldt 02 februar 2017
9,2
Fremragende
yu fra Taiwan
Rejsende alene
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
Very Good”
Very Good
Anmeldt 23 januar 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Elaine fra USA
Gruppe
Værelse til 3 personer med altan
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2017
Revisiting Vietnam”
Very pleased with our accomodations
Anmeldt 21 januar 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Laura fra USA
Rejsende alene
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 1 nat i januar 2017
Great Place ”
I took a break from the hostel scene on my trip around Asia to stay in a real hotel. This place was amazing in terms of the cleanliness of the rooms and the amazing staff. I took an overnight bus from Mui Ne to Ho Chi Minh and the bus got in at 4:30am. I took a cab to the hotel, not expecting to get my room yet and check-in (because it was so early) but they had the room early and so they let me in right away. The room and bathroom were very clean and felt amazing after sleeping in hostels for a few weeks prior. The only thing bad about this place is that the location is a bit far from district one where most of the museums and attractions are located.
Anmeldt 20 januar 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Anna fra Rusland
Forretningsrejsende
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 6 nætter i september 2016
Location, good comfort rooms and great staff”
Nice hotel with comfort rooms and nice design. Really friendly staff. Facilities are good.
Anmeldt 16 januar 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Anna fra Rusland
Forretningsrejsende
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 16 nætter i oktober 2016
Nice choice to stay close but outside of the city center”
It's nice hotel, made in resort style with spa, mini-gym and small swimming pool. The food in their cafe is ok. Rooms are nice but depends on the exact location (some rooms are noisy because of the night frogs or loud neighbors). The way from hotel to city center is just 15 min, very convenient.
Anmeldt 16 januar 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Anna fra Rusland
Forretningsrejsende
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 5 nætter i december 2016
Always good option to stay in Thao Dien”
This hotel might be a choice not only for business travellers but also for tourists. Situated in green Thao Dien area outside of busy city center -- nice place to calm and relax. Nice rooms with all necessary equipment. Clean and safe. Great staff.
Anmeldt 16 januar 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Anna fra Rusland
Forretningsrejsende
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 6 nætter i januar 2017
Good hotel, fresh facilities, friendly staff”
Have stayed here for almost every month. Very good located in Thao Dien, close to District 1, green and fresh place. This time stayed in a room with kitchen facilities -- excellent option for longer stay. Very friendly staff always ready to help with everything.
Anmeldt 16 januar 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Ngoc fra Vietnam
Par
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 1 nat i december 2016
Professional”
For 2 days I spent in Hochiminh city, staying in Glenwood city resort is a nice experience. When I check in at the reception, they told me that the room I book was already taken, so they upgrade my room (with kitchen). The sheets are soft, comfortable and everything else were nothing but clean. They also provide you with household stuffs like iron, hair dryer, makeup remover cotton, and full set of bowls & dishes. The spa open kinda late (10a.m) so I didn't try it. Breakfast is very tasty. There is only 1 problem is before I check out, the water system of Glenwood city resort broke, so there was no water. The receptionist did call me to notified the water problem and offered a 9 liter bottle to use, though. Hope that they solve the water problem soon. Overall, I enjoyed staying at Glenwood City Resort and will come back to stay. Thank you.
Anmeldt 27 december 2016
9,6
Fremragende
Vincent fra Frankrig
Rejsende alene
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2016
Good hotel ”
Good hotel
Anmeldt 21 december 2016
10,0
Fremragende
Rebecca fra USA
Par
Værelse til 3 personer med altan
Boede 1 nat i november 2016
Repeat Guest”
I enjoy staying in Glenwood City Resort when I need to be in the Thao Dien area, which is regularly. I like that it is nestled within walking distance to many of the shops and restaurants I frequent. The staff is always friendly and polite and the breakfast is of good quality.
Anmeldt 11 december 2016
9,2
Fremragende
Maryna fra Forenede Arabiske Emirater
Rejsende alene
Superior-dobbeltværelse balkon
Boede 3 nætter i november 2016
Lovely place to stay at”
Everything is perfect. The only disadvantage is that it's situated quite far from the city center - around 20 minutes by taxi, but it's much cheaper than the hotels of the same level in the city + it's quite and peaceful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Great value for the money.
Anmeldt 29 november 2016