Reservér nu: Golden Star Hotel

Godt
Baseret på 336 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
6,9

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (336)Booking.com Anmeldelser (360)
6,9
Godt
Baseret på 336 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring6,6
Faciliteter6,2
Beliggenhed7,1
Service6,8
Værdi for pengene7,6
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
ภาษาไทย
Bahasa Indonesia
简体中文
mere
Værelsestype
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Superior Værelse til 3 personer
Enkeltværelse med brusebad
Sortér efter
Viser 181 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
10,0
Fremragende
Eunice fra Singapore
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
woah!”
they have toiletries! wow!
Anmeldt 18 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
A fra Bangladesh
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Good but not SO Good”
We stayed two nigh only, staffs are not so cooperative BUT location wise good, environment quite and cum
Anmeldt 09 marts 2018
5,6
Chai fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Over gennemsnittet”
Room cleaning only available upon request at front desk if you stay more than 1 day.
Anmeldt 09 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Ama fra Holland
Rejsende alene
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Friendly and helpful ”
Front desk was very friendly and helpful, clean rooms, everything you need is there
Anmeldt 09 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Meguru fra Japan
Gruppe
Superior Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Good for budget travelers”
Cons Gekko in the room Pros Close to local restaurants Lots of amenities -Coffee -Toothbrushes -Shampoo You need to pay key deposit but make sure to get it back at checkout
Anmeldt 21 februar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Danielle fra Storbritannien
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Good value”
The hotel was clean and good value for a double room with AC. It’s about a 10 minute walk to the MRT station and there are lots of places to eat and drink near the hotel. We would stay here again
Anmeldt 12 februar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Dávid fra Ungarn
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 4 nætter i februar 2018
Value for the money”
MRT and Bus stations are close, you can buy cheap food everywhere. Most of the eateries around the hotel are 24 hours
Anmeldt 10 februar 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Cindy fra Taiwan
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2018
Value for money hotel. Not top of the notch but clean, tidy and friendly staff. ”
Location is very convenient for dinning out and going to the central places. Stayed there for a couple of days and it was price reasonable and very very convenient. P.s many visitors say to visit little India in Singapore, we tried it and we were a bit disappointed. Not much to do. Well we were interested in trying different foods. However the area by this hotel is full with indian and asian food stalls, several shops , etc.
Anmeldt 10 februar 2018
6,0
jeffrey fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Over gennemsnittet”
Good price clean and tidy
Anmeldt 03 februar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
frichard fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
good”
Value for money
Anmeldt 01 februar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
RAVI fra Indien
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 4 nætter i januar 2018
Pleasant stay”
Value for money....
Anmeldt 01 februar 2018
5,2
Michael fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2018
Not Great !! ”
Hi All, had two short stays in Singapore. This place is old and run down. Smallest shower I have ever seen. There are a lot of places at the same price as Goldern Star. I suggest you can find better value elsewhere.
Anmeldt 27 januar 2018
5,2
Michael fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Not Great !!”
Hi All, had two short stays in Singapore. Whole place very old and run down. Smallest shower I've ever seen. A lot of places for the same price as Goldern Star. I suggest you can find better value place than this.
Anmeldt 27 januar 2018
6,0
Ruzila fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
Value for money hotel with average amenities. Recommended for short & transit stay. Staffs are friendly & helpful. Easy access to many eateries, public transportation & etc.
Anmeldt 05 januar 2018
6,0
Ruzila fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Over gennemsnittet”
Value for money hotel with simple amenities. Recommended for short & transit stay.
Anmeldt 05 januar 2018
6,0
Ruzila fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Over gennemsnittet”
Value for money hotel. Very accommodating & budgetable hotel with simple & average atmosphere. Recommended for short or transit stay.
Anmeldt 05 januar 2018
6,0
Ruzila fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
Value for money hotel & good for short transit.
Anmeldt 02 januar 2018
6,0
Ruzila fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
Value for money hotel & good for short transit.
Anmeldt 02 januar 2018
6,0
Ruzila fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
Value for money hotel & good for transit hotel.
Anmeldt 02 januar 2018
6,0
Ruzila fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i december 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
Value for money hotel & good transit hotel.
Anmeldt 02 januar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
wilhemus fra Holland
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 6 nætter i november 2017
Hotel is acceptable ”
we stayed there 6 nights and close to bus stop(tourist pass) Rooms are small but clean but bed mattress is not acceptable very hard. enough close places to eat .
Anmeldt 11 december 2017
9,6
Fremragende
lovely fra Filippinerne
Familie med små børn
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2017
Not Bad”
value for money. clean. safe. near mrt station. has strong wifi connection. has hot water.
Anmeldt 07 december 2017
4,4
Mae fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Superior Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 4 nætter i november 2017
Very Rude Staff”
Pros: location is close to bus top; lots of restaurants and grocery stores around the area; aircondition and wifi works well; Cons: hotel is very old and needs to be refurbished; towels are old and worn out; night shift staff (lady) is extremely rude and has zero customer service skills, please remove her as she will bring your business down, will not go back nor recommend this hotel because of her.
Anmeldt 05 december 2017
7,6
Rigtig godt
Marvin fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Superior Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
I would still recommend it”
We were still accommodated even if we checked in late. The first staff was somehow ill-tempered and was not smiling. But, the other two staff who helped us are very warm and friendly. We thought there are no complimentary water but there was. Just remind them. near many affordable eateries. if youre a tourist just make sure to buy tourist pass since hotel is near the bus stop and you can go to the nearest MRT station from there. I think I got the value of what I paid and of course did not expect for a 5-star hotel treatment.
Anmeldt 30 november 2017
6,0
Ruzila fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
good budget hotel”
Value for money hotel with friendly staffs.
Anmeldt 30 november 2017
5,2
eduardo fra Filippinerne
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 5 nætter i november 2017
good for tight budget but bad if your looking for cleanliness”
pros: good for tight budget with 15 sqm area adjustable aircon fast wifi connection with electric kettle with 2 empty mugs with free 2 3in1 coffee with 2 sealed plastic cup of water with hair dryer with television and dvd player cons: no cabinet with lock stained blankets and bed sheets no slippers toilet has no sprinkler or dipper and bucket
Anmeldt 28 november 2017
5,6
Nur fra Singapore
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2017
Average”
The receptionist should smile more as she is in the frontline dealing with people.
Anmeldt 28 november 2017
9,2
Fremragende
alelie fra Filippinerne
Par
Superior Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 3 nætter i november 2017
Value for money good,location wise good also,little bit small room ,cleanliness is good also”
Over all i will definitely recommend this hotel
Anmeldt 25 november 2017
6,8
Godt
Ngan fra Vietnam
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 5 nætter i november 2017
Nice place for small budget”
The room has air conditioner, tv, hair dryer, heater, but doesn't have wardrobe and any place in order to hang clothes. The first day I stayed there, the AC was dropped lots of water, but they fixed it quickly. Near bus stop, MRT Kallang 700m (just 2 bus-stop to go MRT). There are near restaurants, 7 eleven. Staffs are friendly and nice.
Anmeldt 19 november 2017
2,0
Rea fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Worst hotel”
Rude receptionist - during 1st night one of the lady receptionist called us in the middle of our sleep(we are very tired from a long walk) just to settle our balances were in fact we paid amount what agoda gave us. They are not following what indicated in the agoda booking they want the regular rate. We paid SGD 210 instead of SGD 145. Bad location - too far from nearest train and bus station Dirty room and linens Nnot
Anmeldt 19 november 2017
6,0
Jayson fra Filippinerne
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 3 nætter i november 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
Pros: Great Location... Bus Stop is just few steps away... MRT Station is also near. They provided us extra pillow upon request and they make up rooms everyday.. Cons: No Bidet. The chinese lady staff is so grumpy and can hardly understands and speaks english. On our last night, the fire alarm suddenly alarmed and then we rushly took the stairs to go down the ground floor from 8th floor. This chinese lady on the reception doesn’t even bother about the alarm and when we asked if she heard the alrm and she said no. She did not even check what happened and just saying that there’s no problem. She didnt even explain to us what happened. On the following day, there is a new receptionist and we reporte and then she asked for an apologies for what happened. The alarm is keep on beeping until the following day. That chinese lady should be trained more. Or should be fired because she has a bad customer relation and might ruin the record of the hotel.
Anmeldt 16 november 2017
4,0
Amit fra Indien
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Acceptabel”
First they did not provide drinking water after 2 glass of water i had to purchase water for 1 $ per glass. And second one is there were all smoking room and we both are non smoker and smokes everywhere this was disgusting. Only good thing is Mrt is only 500-600m so far from hotel.
Anmeldt 14 november 2017
10,0
Fremragende
elaine fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
nice hotel”
thgh d room is small. it is very quiet and cosy. had a good stay
Anmeldt 14 november 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Aimee fra Filippinerne
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 2 nætter i november 2017
Good choice for budget travelers”
Hotel itself is okay. It’s clean and all facilities (wi-fi, AC and heater) in the room are working well. Hotel is ideal for travelers on a budget . Though its not at the city center, there is a bus stop nearby and the nearest MRT station is a few minutes away.
Anmeldt 12 november 2017
5,2
Norainie fra Singapore
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Very rude staffs”
Rude staffs, be it the housekeepers & front desk
Anmeldt 02 november 2017
7,2
Rigtig godt
Lena fra USA
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Adequate”
We had requested a non-smoking room, but the room smelled fairly heavily of smoke. Other than that, a perfectly adequate hostel, and good price for the city.
Anmeldt 02 november 2017
6,8
Godt
Robert fra USA
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Budget Hotel close to public transportation and cheap eats”
Hotel is a bit worn but sheets and bed were fine. It is in Geylang, so don't expect much. For the price, it is fine - a bed to sleep on and a shower. There is a nice chicken rice shop nearby at the corner of 10/Geylang Rd. The setting is Geylang, but the food is good and cheap. If you just need a place to sleep and go on your way, this hotel is fine.
Anmeldt 27 oktober 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
DIYANA
Gruppe
Superior Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
Best Location to Stay for Attending Events at National Stadium”
Location: WIN! Facilities are okay, price is okay.
Anmeldt 26 oktober 2017
5,2
carmen fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
just a normal Low budget hotel ”
Didn't expect much with this price, comfortable stay, but cleanliness need to be improved
Anmeldt 13 oktober 2017
6,4
Godt
Nor fra Malaysia
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2017
Worth it!”
Location close to MRT station, just 6-9min walk! Surrounding with many type of restaurants. Place clean and neat.
Anmeldt 12 oktober 2017
9,6
Fremragende
Carmela fra Filippinerne
Familie med store børn
Superior Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 5 nætter i oktober 2017
Relatively cheap and it's better than what I expected”
The place is one star and it's cheap so I didn't expect much. But you got everything you needed in a room. The bus stop is also near and there are food stalls nearby.
Anmeldt 12 oktober 2017
9,2
Fremragende
Muhammad fra Singapore
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2017
exceptional!”
nice bed clean toilet and good location for public transport
Anmeldt 08 oktober 2017
8,4
Fantastisk
Mohamad fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
great budget hotel”
overall very satisfied with thr stay. friendly staff and convenient to town area as well
Anmeldt 30 september 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Jedan fra Filippinerne
Par
Superior Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 4 nætter i juli 2017
Cheap, Clean snd Excellent location”
They say its on a red district area but we did not feel that way when we were there. Such a peaceful and quiet neighborhood. Bus station is 5 minutes walk where you can ride to Bugis station if you want to use the MTR. There's a 7eleven nearby and a cheap dimsum restaurant as well. The rooms were clean and well maintained.
Anmeldt 30 september 2017
10,0
Fremragende
Erika fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Fremragende”
They have clean rooms and friendly staff. The woman at the front desk is so nice. She gave us discounts. :) Wi-Fi is so fast! Just one thing, I would appreciate it more if they would reply to messages send to them via Agoda. Overall, we're satisfied.
Anmeldt 29 september 2017
6,0
Boi fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Superior Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 3 nætter i september 2017
Over gennemsnittet”
Fridge should be equipped in each room
Anmeldt 29 september 2017
6,4
Godt
Vijay fra Indien
Rejsende alene
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 4 nætter i september 2017
Good stay”
overall a good stay.
Anmeldt 26 september 2017
8,8
Fantastisk
Mohamad fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Fantastisk”
nice and clean. Not bad for short getaway if u want budget and cheaper price.
Anmeldt 23 september 2017
6,0
Rubén fra Spanien
Par
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Cheap and clean, no more”
Very small room, but comfortable. A good option if you only want to sleep.
Anmeldt 19 september 2017
3,2
leslie fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Standard Dobbeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i september 2017
Cramped”
Room given us is quite cramped, no twin beds, smells of cigarette smoke. Quite far fr d nearest train station but near convenience stores, restaurants as well as bus stations.
Anmeldt 18 september 2017