Reservér nu: Gran Hotel Bolivar Lima

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 228 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,9

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (228)Booking.com Anmeldelser (1178)
7,9
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 228 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring7,4
Faciliteter6,8
Beliggenhed8,5
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet7,9
Service7,5
Værdi for pengene8,5
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Español
Français
Deutsch
mere
Værelsestype
Standard Værelse
Værelse med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Enkeltværelse
Værelse til 3 personer
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 217 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
8,0
Fantastisk
Karen fra USA
Par
Værelse til 3 personer
Boede 3 nætter i december 2013
Great historical landmark”
The staff, location and lobby interior
Besides the hard bed, everything was fantastic. We loved its history and center location and great Pisco Sours. A very good breakfast to start our day off was also included in the price.
Anmeldt 27 december 2013
6,0
Brooke fra USA
Par
Værelse med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2013
Historic hotel nostolgic hard beds noisy halls”
Location historic
Anmeldt 13 oktober 2013
7,7
Rigtig godt
Suchudanundan fra Australien
Par
Værelse med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i september 2013
large rooms,clean sheets”
big rooms
receiption was very good spoke English, breakfest was good,clean sheets and towels,big rooms and bath room,floors had timber, good furnish, close to money change and shopping and close to transport
Anmeldt 02 oktober 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
Hermovi fra Indonesien
Rejsende alene
Enkeltværelse
Boede 2 nætter i august 2013
Historical hotel”
Antique design, centrally located, international standard
Centrally located in historical district in Lima, just across San Martin Plaza. Very antique hotel. However, i see some issue with cleanliness in common area
Anmeldt 26 august 2013
7,7
Rigtig godt
Leslie fra USA
Par
Værelse med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2013
Historic Hotel - Close to Major Attractions”
Location, History, Character
This is a great base to explore the city's historic sites. It was exactly as we expected based on the reviews. It was a bit worn, but more than made up for it in charm. The sounds of the city added to the feeling of being someplace new and exciting. The staff was very helpful in arranging and early morning airport transfer and even had a boxed breakfast for us to take. It was a short walk to the historic center of town and we enjoyed the contrast to Miraflores, where we also stayed. The restaurant has a nice bar to try a Pisco Sour!
Anmeldt 27 juni 2013
9,0
Fremragende
Suzanne fra Australien
Par
Værelse med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2013
Solid and old fashioned in a nice way”
Grand entrance halls,very central,huge rooms.
Anmeldt 05 juni 2013
4,3
Yi fra Hongkong
Par
Værelse med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2013
old & shabby interior, nice historic exterior”
good location, nice exterior
poor arrangement of taxi pickup service: remember to double confirm with phone with the hotel staff rather than via the booking email. Me & my husband found out that there was actually NO taxi pickup at airport at 1am!!! The hot water was intermittent, loud noise from renovation.
Anmeldt 24 maj 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
Maria fra Filippinerne
Par
Værelse med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 2 nætter i april 2013
Hotel with great character, close to Lima Centro”
Great architecture, old but lovely hotel details, close to Plaza del Armas
I loved the old world character of the hotel, beds were okay but high ceilings and charming old bathroom details were a plus.
Anmeldt 20 maj 2013
5,3
Ka fra Hongkong
Par
Værelse med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i maj 2013
Old building, classic looks, but need renovations.”
good location, classic building, nice breakfast
It was a nice old classic building. From the classic decoration you can tell this hotel was such a beauty in the past. Not so much now. The old windows cannot keep the sound out at all, and with the hotel's location right next to a busy square you can hear all busy traffic even in the middle of the night. To make it even worse was a disco right over the street, around 20m from my room window, blasting their music full on until 4am. With my jet lag it was impossible for me to fall asleep. I would not recommend this hotel if you want a nice rest.
Anmeldt 17 maj 2013
7,7
Rigtig godt
Kin fra Hongkong
Par
Værelse med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2013
Good hotel in historical building”
Good fried eggs breakfast, great historical design building
the hotel has good and convenient location. though the breakfast was "standard", the fried eggs were unbelivably good. the historical design was attractive and the room was very large with a balony. it was a nice stay at lima! also, do try the pisco sour at the cafe, good
Anmeldt 27 januar 2013
8,0
Fantastisk
Paul fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Enkeltværelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2013
old world charm in a great location”
location and price
Its the sort of place you fall in love with because you feel sorry for it. In its prime it was probably stunning now needs some investment. Room spotlessly clean, super comfy bed with crisp fresh linen bathroom from the 70s plumbing from 1924. Pleasant and helpful reception staff. I would stay again.
Anmeldt 24 januar 2013
3,7
Jeremy fra USA
Par
Værelse med dobbeltseng eller 2 enkeltsenge
Boede 1 nat i januar 2013
Centrally located, but too noisy to sleep.”
Couldn't be more stragically located, walking distances to all the city attractions.
Love the location, however, the noise at night is unbearable due to poor sound insulation. My wife and up couldn't sleep even with ear plugs. Breakfast was pathetic - breads were stale. The coffee and fried eggs were okay and that's all we were offered for breakfast.
Anmeldt 12 januar 2013
9,0
Fremragende
Michael fra Australien
Par
Boede 3 nætter i november 2012
Great history and perfect location”
The old world style is authentic and impressive. A real landmark.
We loved this hotel: a real relic from a more elegant era. While a little worn, this hotel has romance and history in its favour. The junior suite was just that a suite of roooms, and the lievely view over the street made up for the often noisy traffic. The hotel staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was a welcome change from the ususal indifferent buffets....and the on site original Pisco Sour bar is a tourist attraction in itself!
Anmeldt 18 november 2012
8,7
Fantastisk
Melissa fra Holland
Par
Boede 2 nætter i september 2012
Large hotel, large rooms, def. outdated”
In the centre, great help of staff
Upon arrival we were kindly greated by the staff. The room was large and the ceilings high. It was clearly an old building, but everything was nice and clean. The breakfast was good, with fresh juices and eggs. The hotel is close to many shops and a supermarket. We stayed there for two days, which was fine. At checkout we discovered that we did not have a roadmap, the reception staff helped us out very well.
Anmeldt 27 september 2012
7,7
Rigtig godt
victoria fra Storbritannien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2012
Faded glory, antique bathrooms”
Friendly and helpful staff at reception, location in the old part of town. Wonderful old building
The junior suite was large but rather basic and one of the noisiest places we have ever stayed, no double glazing and horn blowing went on constantly all night. Plumbing was rather antiquated, and water only Luke warm. But despite all this we would recommend it for a visit or stay of a night or 2. Staff were very helpful when we managed to lock ourselves out of the room late at night. Fantastic history and wonderful function rooms. Don't bother eating in the restaurant our food was very poor.
Anmeldt 22 august 2012
9,0
Fremragende
Michelle fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i juni 2012
Grand historic hotel”
Large rooms, with antique furniture and fittings
I loved this hotel for is olde world grandur and history. The lovely large rooms, high ceilings and what looked to be the original furniture and fittings. It's right in the centre of the city. The same reasons which make the hotel grand also make it dated and worn.
Anmeldt 20 juni 2012
3,7
Gina fra USA
Familie med store børn
Boede 1 nat i maj 2012
Not recommended”
Historical features
The hotel staff is not really helpful. The room is not comfortable. The bath tub is old.
Anmeldt 01 juni 2012
6,7
Godt
Valdis fra Letland
Par
Boede 1 nat i april 2012
Crumbling elegance”
History
I really enjoyed my stay at Gran Hotel Bolivar. I booked the junior suite at a very reasonable rate. Sure it was dated and may have been elegant in the 1960s. There is little of the last quarter century in this room but I love the history! The balcony opens to the city square and the bar serves mean cocktails- is it true that the pisco sour was seved here first? Probably not, but Orson Welles but probably was convinced that this was so. Interesting hotel- how long shall it stay as it is? Hurry before it it brought into this cewntury.
Anmeldt 08 maj 2012
7,7
Rigtig godt
Teresita fra USA
Par
Boede 3 nætter i april 2012
Great location in the city center”
Location and good service
* Great location - walking distance to Plaza de armas and several tourist attractions in the city center. * Great service - very helpful staff; baggage storage is great * Basic complimentary breakfast - can add cheese & fresh fruits. * Bathroom can use some updating.
Anmeldt 06 maj 2012
9,0
Fremragende
Vanessa fra Storbritannien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2011
Just as the guide book said - faded but grand. ”
Excellent service
Just as the guide book said - a bit faded but obviously very grand in it's day. Excellent service
Anmeldt 06 november 2011
8,7
Fantastisk
Vanessa fra Storbritannien
Par
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2011
Excellent service”
Excellent location
Excellent location for sightseeing - everything within easy reach. Hotel staff very helpful
Anmeldt 06 november 2011
9,0
Fremragende
Laura
Familie med store børn
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2011
A grand hotel with lots of character”
Colonial zone of Lima and Enormous Rooms!
beautiful hotel with rooms with tons of character and space. great location in heart of colonial center of lima. great, firm beds. the catedral de pisco sour is next store. the only problems were you have to be careful at night in this area and its very loud! lots of honking horns all night - not a problem in the interior rooms, but the ones looking over the plaza are fantastic. so bring your earplugs.
Anmeldt 27 juli 2011
9,0
Fremragende
Mary fra USA
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i juni 2011
This old hotel screams of glorious times gone by. ”
Bidet, huge tub, parquet floors, beautiful furniture, worth closet.
The bottle of cold water arrived quickly to my room with a reasonable fee and a glass. The breakfast was the best I had in Peru. I couldn't find the elevator and wasn't sure if I would have been able to operate it as it was a sticky one. I walked my luggage to the basement by mistake and a willing person helped me. I loved my stay.
Anmeldt 26 juni 2011
9,7
Fremragende
THERESE fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 7 nætter i marts 2011
A slice of history”
Really a gem
months later i am still dreaming of the fabulous little breakfast pastries with the caramel filling; along with the silver ware on the table. for this second visit i requested an inside room. the rooms have large windows, no view but absolutely no street noise. really, zero noise. thank you to the wonderful front desk staff; eva , christina and jerusalem for their many tips on enjoying lima. especially eva's food tips.
Anmeldt 29 maj 2011
6,7
Godt
Matthew fra Australien
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i april 2011
Old Hotel with a lot of charm ”
Centrally located
great location, but very much dated furnishings. bed was comfy and hot water plentiful. very noisy at night.
Anmeldt 17 maj 2011
7,3
Rigtig godt
Sarah
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i november 2010
Nice place with older era charm”
Nice breakfast and great service
This was a really nice place to stay. The staff were helpful, the breakfast was good with a great cup of coffee. Internet access was a little difficult but a very good stay and will reccomend.
Anmeldt 05 maj 2011
9,0
Fremragende
kim fra Danmark
Rejsende alene
Boede 1 nat i april 2011
wonderful hotel”
Old and charming
wonderful hotel from the old days. it is somewhat torn down, but this is part of its charm. room was big with an old fashioned bathroom. there was a balcony with a nice view to the street. breakfast was excelent with eggs on choice.
Anmeldt 18 april 2011
8,3
Fantastisk
Delbert fra USA
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2011
classic elegance in great location”
A beautiful entrance hall, a rotunda with stain glass dome ceiling
A classic hotel with a excellent service and excellant location for historic Lima, however past its prime and suffers late-night street noise.
Anmeldt 28 marts 2011
9,0
Fremragende
THERESE fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 5 nætter i januar 2011
What an amazing experience!”
It’s a (wonderful in my book) going-back-in-time experience
What an amazing experience, but don’t book this if you expect 20th or 21st century conveniences. It’s a (wonderful in my book) going-back-in-time experience , but you need to be rather flexible. The lift will probably stop working at times, so it could be a good slog upstairs. The Wifi is wobbly and the phones don’t necessarily work. But it really IS somewhere special to stay. The best thing is that it is staffed with fabulously kind people who always had a smile; even when I stood at the front desk chatting on the phone to a family member (at 6.30am) in my nightwear as my room phone didn’t work. The waiters at breakfast can be gruff, at times. The breakfast is super-simple, as it’s the usual Peruvian breakfast (and I ate the same way in Paris at a 4 star hotel). If you need more to eat then maybe head out for a second breakfast after soaking up the restaurant’s atmosphere. Didn’t see a single bug or piece of dirt; all fittings are highly polished though old. The wood floors were gleaming with wax. The paint on the bath (yes) was peeling, but the hot water was fine. Come for the history, but don’t forget to bring earplugs and a large dose of flexibility.
Anmeldt 21 februar 2011
7,7
Rigtig godt
Philip fra USA
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i februar 2011
A Faded Beauty”
Location, price
The Grand Bolivar was probably the best hotel in Lima fifty years ago. Today it is a bit run down, but a great place to stay for a night or two. There are no modern comforts like a gym, spa or business center. The rooms are all different, but most have high ceilings, wooden floors and old bathrooms. In the winter it can get cold. Be sure to ask for a space heater if there is not one in your room. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is nice, but it is not a buffet. The location is excellent if you want to stay in the centro. Even if you stay in Miraflores, it is nice to spend one night at the Grand Bolivar to get a feel for old Lima.
Anmeldt 21 februar 2011
8,7
Fantastisk
Peerpol fra Thailand
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i januar 2011
great location ”
location
this hotel close sighting place in Lima and also find a good restaurant for you lunch and dinner.hotel staffs are friendly and helpful A room look old but it s very clean I love this hotel
Anmeldt 26 januar 2011
9,0
Fremragende
Ernest fra Frankrig
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i januar 2011
lovely hotel great location good accommodation”
nice colonial hotel with good service , good restasurant overlooking a main avenue , pianist evening for cocktail time you just would think you are 70 years behind
A colonial hotel with a good situation a little bit noisy because downtown but a good restaurant , pianist evening before diner, a nice art deco coupole , nice a large room, very clean bathroom as well really a place to stay when travelling to Lima
Anmeldt 22 januar 2011
9,7
Fremragende
Langley fra USA
Gruppe
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2010
loved the hotel; room was large, good large closet”
good service; atmosphere; large room with closet, writing table; room was quiet
bathroom a bit shabby but the shower tub was great; the elevator needs to work
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes atmospheric grand charm. The staff was excellent; the breakfast quite adequate. The location excellent, within walking distance of all the major spots of interest in the historic area.
Anmeldt 20 januar 2011
8,3
Fantastisk
William fra Canada
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i december 2009
WOnderful Hotel, very polite and friendly”
Rooms, Restaurant
not worth mentioning,generally good, after all it is the oldest and grandest in Lima
I enjoyed my stay and would return. it is quant and old but has a grand old world of the past atmosphere that appeals to me
Anmeldt 09 januar 2011
9,0
Fremragende
jane fra Canada
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i december 2010
GIgantic rooms, regal old hotel, wonderful service”
12 foot high ceilings, antique furniture, bidets in every room
if you're looking for modern, stay someplace else
The staff were welcoming, and immediately upgraded us to a large suite (possibly because the hotel was full of youth soccer teams from all parts of south america). I would reccommend an interior room if you happen to be in Lima during a celebration (which is almost every day, from what I observed).
Anmeldt 26 december 2010
8,0
Fantastisk
james fra Canada
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 3 nætter i december 2010
Lovely old hotel, great service.”
Good service, central location
Plaza is very noisy, all day and all night
We had a very nice 3 day stay, left one of our bags at no charge, and flew to Cuzco for 2 weeks. We are staying there again when we return to Lima, and look forward to it.
Anmeldt 13 december 2010
8,0
Fantastisk
Ian fra Storbritannien
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i november 2010
An old fashioned experience - lovely”
Great Location for all the old Lima Sites
Pisco Sours easily available but dificult to find local restaurants.
An enjoyable stay. Walk up through the pedestrian area to Plaza de Armas. You can call in at the church on the way and then enjoy the enormous square. The cathedral is there , the archbishops house the presidents house and then it's just around the corner to the Catacombs.There is an old fashioned coffee house just by the presidents palace and after that you are in the right area for the lunch menu enjoyed by all the office workers.
Anmeldt 23 november 2010
8,0
Fantastisk
Ronn fra USA
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i november 2010
A Wonderful Old Hotel with a Past ”
Location in the heart of Centro Historico, pleasant staff, and rooms
The facility is not handicap friendly. There are steps everywhere including the front door.
We felt we got our money's worth from our stay. The rooms are clean and fresh and the staff is more than accommodating. We did have some serious concerns about the elevator that would not start from our fourth floor. Each time we wanted to go down I had to descend the stairs and free-up the elevator to return it to the 4th floor. When we reported this to the management they asked us to call them each time we wanted to go down to the lobby and they would bring it up. The obvious question is what if you are not steady on your legs and you have to leave the building quickly in an emmergency? There is no excuse for a non-functioning elevator. It is life-threatening. Breakfast was identical for five days straight. There was a need for some variety in the type of breads provided. The Coffee con Leche was superb.
Anmeldt 14 november 2010
8,7
Fantastisk
Rosa fra USA
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 8 nætter i oktober 2010
Great Hotel, you could still feel class all over”
breckfast in bed ,great meals
it is just a great grand hotel with great food, great drinks ' piscosour was created there' the history of the people that stayed there , like ava gardner ,orson wells (he broke the record drinking piscosours) etc.buses stop there all the time as a tourist attraccion. o course great value, i stay there when i visit lima. rosa steinhart
Anmeldt 27 oktober 2010
9,7
Fremragende
julio fra USA
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i oktober 2010
excellent overall”
service
i always stay here, the staff treats me like family & room is even bigger & more comfortable than my own(at home). couldn't be more satisfied, thanx sra. eva, anibal, victor, etc...
Anmeldt 25 oktober 2010
8,7
Fantastisk
rolf fra Holland
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2010
great hotel with style and charm”
good position friendly staff
had great service allround very helpfull Just felt athome Very good for historic sights and has famous history Can reocomend to all but real nightlife clients Classic plsace wit all ammenities
Anmeldt 23 oktober 2010
8,7
Fantastisk
Jill fra Storbritannien
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 4 nætter i september 2010
Excellent, old school hotel”
Good service, food, comfortable beds and spacious rooms.
None.
The only problem was the bar next door which has has loud live music on a Thursday night from midnight until 2.00pm. Otherwise, a lovely place to stay. Old style grandeur!
Anmeldt 19 oktober 2010
6,7
Godt
Adrian fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i oktober 2010
Grand Bolivar Hotel”
Good breakfast. Free internet. Good value considering location and facilities
only two computers for internet. although the internet was free so cannot see as bad
The stay was very good. The facilities are good especially the spa facilities which were enjoyable and some were free. The staff were helpful especially when certain requirements were needed, and they helped immediately. The location is very good and most areas are within a 10-15 minute walk so as to avoid having to use the taxis etc. The hotel is not for romantic get aways but is ideal for a tourist visiting attractions etc.
Anmeldt 12 oktober 2010
5,3
Patrick fra USA
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 2 nætter i september 2010
Old but OK”
price & locaion
old, drafty, smelly, noisy
Cool old hotel, great deal for the money, right in the heart of central Lima, but noisy (any hotet on a main street in Lima is) somewhat dingy and in disrepair, but all in all I'd do it again for the price, home of the pisco sour (so it's in many of the guide books) cool foyer
Anmeldt 16 september 2010
6,3
Godt
Satiprasad fra Canada
Gruppe
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2010
gran bolivar hotel lima”
good location, centrally located on plaza san martin and near plaza de armas in lima.
not maintained well, toilets leak, elevators unsafe
For the price that we paid for the night we stayed, the quality is adequate. It had obviously seen better days. The linen appeared damp and dirty and toilets leaked. The elevator suddenly stopped when we were on our way down, and it made a huge noise. On the other hand, the food is good,the coffee is excellent and the hotel is centrally located. When we came back to Lima we made arrangements to stay at a different hotel.
Anmeldt 09 september 2010
6,7
Godt
Chiong fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2010
Noisy place”
Old "charm"
Noise from traffic
The traffic around the hotel is very noisy. I was allocated a room that is facing the road. There is constant honking from vehicles, all through the night! Surprisingly, there is no traffic noise in the hotel's reception area/hall. Booking came with breakfast: no comments as I left early for an early morning flight. Hotel is near to the main shopping streets.
Anmeldt 05 september 2010
4,7
gregory fra Frankrig
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2010
Gran Hotel Bolivar in Lima”
Location
Low standards
Very well located.... however hotel quite old, confort is far from international standards. Rooms are cold, noisy. Breakfast is quite basic.
Anmeldt 31 august 2010
8,7
Fantastisk
Rolando fra USA
Forretningsrejsende
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2010
Another excellent stay at the Grand Bolivar”
Beautifully classic building, excellent location, great ambiance, good bar and cuisine
Internet features
I think I will always choose The Grand Bolivar when visiting Lima, if available and if it remains reasonably priced. Well, then again, Agoda gave me an absolute bargain but I'd have happily paid much more because this is really an old classic dating back to late Art Deco. It can not be better located. Blocks from Plaza de Armas, Catedral, Bar Cordano, Iglesia de Santo Domingo, Bar Cordano, Palacio de Gobierno, etc. It, along with Hotel Maury, claims to have served the 1st Pisco Sour, ever. It has a great restaurant, attentive, corteous staff, spacious rooms, sound facilities. One can not be disappointed. I hope they can keep this up. I will return.
Anmeldt 27 august 2010
10,0
Fremragende
Rita fra USA
Gruppe
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i august 2010
Gran Hotel Bolivar”
good location, ablsoultely beautiful, great pisco sours
noise from bar on plaza
Loved our stay! Okay, the rugs may be a little threadbare, but the high ceilings, huge windows, period furniture and original tiled bathroom more than make up for it. Great service, quick check-in and fabulous location; right in the middle of everything in central Lima.
Anmeldt 24 august 2010
7,7
Rigtig godt
David fra USA
Par
Standard Værelse
Boede 1 nat i juli 2010
Grand Bolivar Hotel”
good price, beautiful architecture
elevator makes too much noise
Hotel is located in the heart of Lima; steps away from shopping area and Plaza Mayor. Staff was friendly, room was clean and beds were comfortable. Parts of the hotel need some upgrading like the carpets in hallways which are very worn out.
Anmeldt 11 august 2010