Reservér nu: Grand Alora Hotel

Rigtig godt
Baseret på 1528 anmeldelserSe hvad gæsterne har sagt
7,8
93% vil anbefale ejendommen til en ven

Verificerede kundeanmeldelser

Agoda Anmeldelser (1528)Booking.com Anmeldelser (1053)
7,8
Rigtig godt
Baseret på 1528 anmeldelser
Sortér efter rejsetype
Hotellets stand/rengøring8,1
Faciliteter7,6
Beliggenhed7,9
Værelseskomfort og kvalitet8,4
Service7,8
Værdi for pengene7,8
Leveret af verificerede gæster fra Agoda
Filtrér gæstekommentarer efter:
Sprog
English
Bahasa Malaysia
简体中文
日本語
mere
Værelsestype
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Deluxe Værelse med king-size seng og byudsigt
Deluxe Suite
Executive Værelse med 2 enkeltsenge
mere
Sortér efter
Viser 906 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
9,6
Fremragende
MUHAMMAD fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Good value for money. ”
Good services es and the staff is very helpful
Anmeldt 24 april 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
PING fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
wake up call make mistake”
the reception side give me wake up call in the early morning where I not ask for it !!!
Anmeldt 22 april 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
ZAINUDDIN fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
NICE AND COMFORTABLE ROOM BUT CAN DO BETTER”
I would appreciate@prefer if there are option to have the room with brighter lights. It was too dark to perform after office hour tasks in the room.
Anmeldt 21 april 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Noor fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
worth for money”
very clean n good enviroment for staying here..
Anmeldt 21 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Kamarul fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Great Hotel”
Recommended, value for money, close to eateries, nice hotel overall
Anmeldt 19 april 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
NORAKMAL fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i januar 2018
Rigtig godt”
VERY GOOD
Anmeldt 18 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Haniza fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Hotel envirionment amazing”
Wifi a little bit slow
Anmeldt 16 april 2018
5,6
Chaan fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Good Choice”
Good choice.. a bit far from town.
Anmeldt 11 april 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Yun fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Good but can be better”
Courteous staff, nice room, convenient location (opposite Tesco), lots of food around the hotel. Cleanliness needs to be improved esp for bath towels where stains were noticeable. This really spoilt my stay in an otherwise great hotel.
Anmeldt 11 april 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Chin fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Short trip to North”
Favourite hotel each time i visit Alor Setar
Anmeldt 08 april 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Chin fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
short trip”
good except shower water flow need improvement. it always flood during shower due to slow water flow down the drainage.
Anmeldt 08 april 2018
5,2
Norhalis fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Definitely not a 5-star hotel”
For being the only 5-star hotel in Alor Star, I was left unimpressed. The room look a bit rundown (especially the bathroom), the toiletries are equivalent to a 2-star hotel toiletries, lighting inside the room was gloomy and the television projected poor quality images.
Anmeldt 08 april 2018
5,6
Neoh fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i april 2018
Room was not in good condition ”
We stayed 2 nights here , water clogged in bathroom and there was no action after being reported the issue. Would not come back to this lousy hotel anymore. Not quality for being rated as 5 stars hotel
Anmeldt 08 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Mior fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i april 2018
Perfect”
Perfect place to stay and value with your spending,just need to update hotel policy about RM100 deposit in agoda and other booking site.But other than that, a big double thumb up to all staff and management. Thank You
Anmeldt 08 april 2018
3,6
sok fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Poor cleanliness. ”
Poor house keeping. They didn't even clean the counter top in the toilet. I stayed there for 4 nights and realised that they didn't change the bedsheet at all. The aircond is very noisy.
Anmeldt 06 april 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Engku fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Another pleasant stay.”
Reasonable distance from the airport and the city center. Walking distance to a hypermarket and local food stalls. Pleasant staff and above average rooms; i sincerely hope they will continue to improve if not maintain the quality. Recommended, and will definitely come again.
Anmeldt 05 april 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Engku fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 3 nætter i april 2018
Another pleasant stay.”
Reasonable distance from the airport and the city center. Walking distance to a hypermarket and local food stalls. Pleasant staff and above average rooms; i sincerely hope they will continue to improve if not maintain the quality. Recommended, and will definitely come again.
Anmeldt 05 april 2018
4,0
cheah fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2017
should give extra two small bottles mineral water upon request.”
your house keeping department not up to expextations
Anmeldt 03 april 2018
6,8
Godt
Poh fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Good for Business & Leisure”
Good location near to CBD & industrial park & Tesco Hypermarket just across the street.
Anmeldt 03 april 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Great hotel”
Good location. Everything within walking distance. Near to many eateries and TESCO hypermarket. Decent room size. Comfortable bed. Clean hotel. Had a pleasant stay.
Anmeldt 03 april 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Nurul fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
No Reason! ”
no reason to not to come back here!
Anmeldt 03 april 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Mohd fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Value for money”
Great location.. Clean hotel.. Have food street outside the hotel This is our 4th time stay in this hotel Recommended
Anmeldt 03 april 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
I love it here”
Close to tesco n food stalls. Staffs are friendly. Hotel breakfast was great. I enjoyed the stay very much.
Anmeldt 02 april 2018
6,4
Godt
Afiq fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Godt”
Nice hotel with good facilities but compare to others nearby with no star rating it’s same. Nothing different.
Anmeldt 02 april 2018
4,8
Azril fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Not a 5 Star Hotel”
Its not a 5 STAR hotel. I dont understand why they manage to get the 5 star rating. The room is clean. However, when u go to detail...few area they didn't clean & maintain that well. The room ID & the overall ID doest not reflect a 5 star hotel. Price wise does not match with what u get.
Anmeldt 31 marts 2018
6,0
Nur fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Nice place”
It’s alright.
Anmeldt 29 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
SUK fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Good location”
Just opposite Tesco and many restaurant around.
Anmeldt 29 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Saipunidzam fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
Good hotel”
Near to F&B and Facilities
Anmeldt 28 marts 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
MOHAMAD fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2018
OK”
Recommended
Anmeldt 27 marts 2018
6,8
Godt
Elsie fra Malaysia
Par
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Good location”
Good location
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Mohd fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Location”
Good location. The only problem, hotel not able to produce tax invoice because booking made from Agoda.
Anmeldt 26 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Che fra Malaysia
Familie med store børn
Deluxe Suite
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Everything nice”
Really convenience, near to local street food stall and tesco mall
Anmeldt 23 marts 2018
10,0
Fremragende
Che fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Excellent”
Best hotel at Alor Setar so far, definitely will come again.
Anmeldt 23 marts 2018
9,2
Fremragende
HalimulHad fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Bagus”
Terbaik is Good
Anmeldt 21 marts 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Borhanudin fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Good location”
The is water pounding at the shower area despite several complaints. The pool is not properly maintained where there were broken wooden floors which is dangerous. furthermore, it is bit sandy in the pool.
Anmeldt 20 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Ooi fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Fantastisk”
Clean and comfortable. Very nice hotel.
Anmeldt 17 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastisk
Arden fra Filippinerne
Rejsende alene
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 3 nætter i marts 2018
Satisfied.”
Pros: 1. Great ambiance. 2. Awesome staff. 3. Close to city, 5 to 10 mins drive and you should reach the city. 4. Got few kopitiam and mamak stalls, and 7 11 around, 5 to 10 mins walk. Tesco is also located in front of the hotel. Cons: 1. The wi-fi is not working, like it will take you forever to connect to the network. 2. The mini bar inside the room is empty, fridge is not cooling also. 3. It would be hard if you don't have any local friends to tour you around since Grab is limited. Overall, I had a great stay at Grand Alora.
Anmeldt 15 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Ahmad fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Good Night Stay”
Good night's stay but the shower cubicle was clogged. Also, there was some mould on the shower wall.
Anmeldt 14 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Ching fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i marts 2018
Rigtig godt”
Internet speed urgently need to improve it as it is not business friendly.
Anmeldt 04 marts 2018
7,2
Rigtig godt
Carrie fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Overall just nice.”
2nd time check in on 28/2 faced wifi issue, reported to front counter twice also no solution and no solve the issue. A bit disappointed. While check in inform stay alone, but still give 2 single bed. Seem like no make sense. Hope to see yours service level will improve in future.
Anmeldt 03 marts 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Carrie fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Overall Good ”
Lobby Scenting smell too strong not very impress image. Toiletries not complete.
Anmeldt 27 februar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
Engku fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Pleasant hotel in Alor Setar”
A very pleasant stay. Cosy room, love the ambience though it may not be to the likings of others. Breakfast is so so. Overall, a pleasant stay. I hope this quality is maintained if not improved from time to time.
Anmeldt 26 februar 2018
8,0
Fantastisk
LIM fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Overall is good ”
nice hotel with swimming pool, sauna n steam room.
Anmeldt 26 februar 2018
10,0
Fremragende
NABILA fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
good”
Everything about the hotel is very satisfying. Recommended!
Anmeldt 26 februar 2018
7,6
Rigtig godt
Chin fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
CNY holiday break”
The room i get (417) the shower water flow system is not in good condition. Hopefully Grand Alora can raiae it maintenance standard
Anmeldt 25 februar 2018
9,2
Fremragende
Siti fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Fremragende”
I misplaced my phone during check in. Moment later staff at the receiption counter called me that i left my phone. Thank you very much!
Anmeldt 23 februar 2018
6,8
Godt
Yeow fra Singapore
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Big Room and Quite close to City”
Stayed for 1 night being staying there all the time when i travel to Kedah. Due to that is the only new hotel. Breakfast ok but do not expect many varieties. Internet is poor literally cannot log on. The room is generally new and nicely done. Tesco is just across the road and some small eateries located nearby as well.
Anmeldt 23 februar 2018
8,4
Fantastisk
Lim fra Malaysia
Forretningsrejsende
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
business trip”
good
Anmeldt 22 februar 2018
6,0
tan fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2018
Worth ”
Buffet many choices
Anmeldt 21 februar 2018
5,6
Syed fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Superior Værelse med pooludsigt
Boede 1 nat i februar 2018
Bad”
Not worth it for 5 star. Inconvenience room for such a 5 star hotel. Restaurant staffs was not trustworthy.
Anmeldt 21 februar 2018